Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does not quite meet the Holiday Inn Quality I am a Platinum Elite IHG member and I am still surprised at this hotel, I used my points to reserve a room for 2 nights on 7-23-14 and 7-24-14, I had plan to stay over and pay for the third night but the rate was ridiculous for one night and am I glad I cancelled for that night after the nightmare at this Hotel. First I was placed in a room that the toilet was broken and the carpet had a large hole in front of the desk, and the room was right beside the hotels laundry room, After checking in I unloaded my luggage and went to eat dinner, when I came back and was ready to take a shower I realized that the toilet was broken, I called the front desk and told the employee at the front desk the toilet was broken, but I was in the process of taking a shower and if he could take care of it while I was out for the evening and he said yes. When I returned at 10:30 pm the front desk employee told me he had been busy and did not have time to take care of the toilet, and that they were booked but I would just have to move because maintenance had already left. I had to repack all my belonging and move to a room on the 3rd floor that was much nicer and I should have been in the first place. This hotel has never been the best, it has been partially remodeled because the old furniture is still there along with some metal furniture that really does not match and the same old bed skirts. The Hotel manager is unprofessional and told me he was offended that I bought this to his attention, he said he heard there had been a problem, so I ask him why didn't you call the room and inquire about the issue, the front desk employee told me the manager was off for the next few days when I ask for management. When I use my points I do not want to be placed in the dump room of the hotel, the points are rewards not punishment ok. The manager made sure I knew he had been at this hotel when it was built, good for you, some much needed cleaning and maybe have someone check the rooms before customers check in. I contacted customer care because I am still wondering why this hotel has the Holiday Inn Flag flying. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Fitness Center I commend your staff for being professional and knowledgeable. I was pleased with the new sofa however a little disappointed to find that your suites (dbl beds) no longer have sofa sleepers; they explained why ( It would be nice to have the sofa sleepers) and said ok. Fitness Center: Thank you for the updated equipment however it is very very hot in there during the summer months. Overall, I am pleased especially with the renovations that has been made over the past year. Nice job! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Choice Good hotel, in good shape, clean with competent and pleasant staff. We had a very comfortable night. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The staff was friendly and courteous. The room had an unpleasant odor. There was no ice on our floor, although there was a machine.The fitness center was locked and unavailable during hours it was supposed to be open. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom mildew and hairy bedding Disappointed in the overall value of my family overnight stay. It was obvious that the room only had been given a cursory wipe down. There was mildew in the shower and there was plenty of short, curly/spiky human hair on the bedding. I'll stop in Columbia where there are more choices for my next Florida vacation travel stop. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff and room Have had poor experiences in other orangeburg motels...wasn't sure how this one would be, but the H.I. Express' have been winning me over, so let's try it...This one a Winner...no matter old or new, staff makes the stay...had interaction with 3 front desk and 2 housekeeping staff and All 5 were knowledgeable and helpful...we, 3 people, had King suite for 2 days..bedding and pillows v. comfy, plenty of outlets and seating...room had all the new TV's and a/c unit. i would add a few more wastebaskets in the room is only comment ...Breakfast was excellent...cooked eggs and sausage n gravy, plus the cereals and fruits had everyone covered...We have another Kart race in september and will stay here again... July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room, Friendly Staff! Our room was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good too. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast, Lazy staff....... Had to ask for more breakfast items that were out. Breakfast attendant advised me that the asst. kitchen help had not properly prepped for him the day before. Sounds like excuses. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of Acess from I-26 This Holiday Inn Express is located just off I-26 and just a few miles from I-95. The hotel is half way on our trip Florida. We stop here and have been doing so for about 10 years. We like the service, and friendly personnel at this hotel. The rooms are quiet, clean, and up to date with wireless internet connections. I like the beds, they sleep good and are comfortable. The grand kids liked the pool. The breakfast bar is only average, but there is a selection of several items, but there is a Waffle House and Cracker Barrel near by if you want more. Not a bad place to stay for the price. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up To Holiday Inn Standards This Holiday Inn Property is simple. This was an older hotel that was bought by Holiday Inn and slightly refurbished. With the Holiday Inn name, comes the exorbitant price tag, which this property certainly does not warrant. The room had a stale odor about it, and generally felt unclean. There were drink sweat marks on all of the furniture and you could easily tell that nothing had been wiped down. Another prime example was the television. You could easily see where someone grabbed the TV to adjust it, with either sweat or filthy hands. It is obvious the maids either don't have enough time to take care of the rooms properly or just generally don't care. I stayed at this property the year before and felt it was better then. This will be my last stop there. I stay at both IHG and Hilton properties regularly, and this one is just not up to par. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing Management is especially sensitive to the needs of their guests June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't Live Up to Holiday Inn Standards First of all, an employee of the hotel messed up our reservation for 3 nights which we made over a year ago. She made it for 1 night. A conversation with a the person who corrected this mistake revealed that this was not the first occurrence with that employee. When we made the correction, we were greeted with a nice $60 increase in the per night rate for 2 of the 3 nights. Since it was a graduation weekend, they had us over a barrel. Couldn't comparison shop with the whole town full. The first night there was some sort of sandy substance in the bed and we were handed our own sheets to change when we complained. The lone elevator kept going out of service, being repaired and then busting again. I am thankful that we just graduated my youngest cousin so I will not need to find a hotel in this area again. I've stayed at Holiday Inns all over the country and have always been impressed. Won't be going back to this one. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access and very comfortable Great stop while traveling. Great room, great breakfast. Very friendly staff at breakfast buffet. Gentleman was very welcoming, greeted everyone as they came in with a smile and wanted to make sure we had everything we wanted! What a pleasant way to start the day!! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel with very reasonable price I have nothing to complaint for this hotel as a business traveler. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel; no recognition for reward club members everything was what can be expected from this class of hotel; the only thing that was missing is recognition for reward club members. At check-in I reminded them about 500 points due to platinum members, and still I didn't get it. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Our room was dirty! We were not greeted professionally. No soap, shampoo etc. We asked for sheets/blanket for the pull out sofabed. We were given 1 sheet and an old bedspread. Pull out sofa had numerous crumbs/food on it. I will not stay at this particular hotel in the future. Front desk service was rude. Garbage was overflowing outside entrance. If I owned the hotel or was the manager I would have emptied the garbage myself! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by need to improve ... This HIE needs to clean up front area , outside main entrance- around trash can. There was trash littered all around the trash can in this area. Other than that - things were fine March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT nights sleep, very nice hotel After being in Savannah, GA, this hotel was a much needed welcomed oasis. VERY nice, clean room. Very comfortable bed, GREAT value! Thanks for having a great place to stay March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Dest Service The front desk staff are always welcoming when I arrive, I'll suggest this property to anyone staying in the Orangeburg area. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room I always stay at a Holiday Inn because they are consistent. The room is always clean, comfortable bed and great staff. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Fresh This is a very comfortable and convenient hotel. I would not look for another if I pass through Orangeberg again. Good value, very nice ammenities. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THE STAY WAS TERRIBLE, 2ND TIME, THERE WON'T BE A 3RD. terrible STAY AT THIS INN. OTHERS OK. WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TO SAY. LEE January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay It is a very nice property I will stay here again ! The breakfast was great and it made me feel like I was at home. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! We had a great experience there two nights ago. The clerk at the front desk was very nice. When my kids saw our room they were very excited because it was HUGE! The beds are really comfortable and I loved the pillows. The room was very clean, which is good because I get creeped out very easily by hotel dirt. There was a mixup regarding the pet policy but it was handled very well and we are so incredibly grateful for that! The breakfast was yummy - they had real scrambled eggs and not those odd egg puck thingies that I see so often at breakfast bars. Overall, we had a great experience! I thought it was pricey when I made the reservation but once arriving, we saw that it was worth paying a little extra for. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Main door needs some attention!!!!! The loudest main door opener ever, and my room was just above this very loud door and kept me up all night! After driving 14 hours, I just wanted to get a good night's sleep. This door must have opened every two minutes, and when I told the woman at the front desk about it .....she laughed and said "I have just gotten used to it myself". I should have just oiled the thing myself, at least I would have gotten some sleep! Horrible experience, would not recommend! December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable room. Uncomfortable pillows. Hotel needs badly to be renovated. Staff at reception not courteous. Although we had reserved our room and paid for it a long time ago, we were given the worse room of the hotel (room 212) - We felt that we were confimed in a jail cell. This was not our first stay in this hotel. We had already noticed that the staff at the reception was not courteous but never complained about it. This time, we were extremely disappointed and we probably will reconsider staying at Holiday In Express in Orangeburg next time (which is pretty soon). We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Fairmont WV the night before, we were extremely pleased with the staff and confort of the room. We completed the survey and indicated how pleased we were but as far as Orangeburg is concerned, we will not recommend it December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor Pool, but not heated. Very upset when the pool was not heated. Staff said Friday that the heater was broke. Saturday we were told that it will not be repaired, but the room was heated. ..Main reason we chose your hotel, was for the indoor pool. Saturday morning, it was a cold shower, no hot water in our suite. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff Girl at front desk watching a movie on her computer. No printer in business center. Wall paper coming off of the wall in room 101. Desk charring had stains on it the staff did replace it...Staff was not friendly. December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have been stopping at this property for about 4 yrs. It is becoming less enjoyable as the place is beginning to need work. In my opinion it is not up to Holiday Inn Express standards and as I travel through Orangeburg on a yearly basis, I will be looking for other places to stay. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Quality FYI - There was lukewarm water from the shower and the shower was difficult to turn on. I have stayed there many times, but this time the stay was very disappointing and I will be reluctant to stay there again. December 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>