Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing Management is especially sensitive to the needs of their guests June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't Live Up to Holiday Inn Standards First of all, an employee of the hotel messed up our reservation for 3 nights which we made over a year ago. She made it for 1 night. A conversation with a the person who corrected this mistake revealed that this was not the first occurrence with that employee. When we made the correction, we were greeted with a nice $60 increase in the per night rate for 2 of the 3 nights. Since it was a graduation weekend, they had us over a barrel. Couldn't comparison shop with the whole town full. The first night there was some sort of sandy substance in the bed and we were handed our own sheets to change when we complained. The lone elevator kept going out of service, being repaired and then busting again. I am thankful that we just graduated my youngest cousin so I will not need to find a hotel in this area again. I've stayed at Holiday Inns all over the country and have always been impressed. Won't be going back to this one. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access and very comfortable Great stop while traveling. Great room, great breakfast. Very friendly staff at breakfast buffet. Gentleman was very welcoming, greeted everyone as they came in with a smile and wanted to make sure we had everything we wanted! What a pleasant way to start the day!! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel with very reasonable price I have nothing to complaint for this hotel as a business traveler. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel; no recognition for reward club members everything was what can be expected from this class of hotel; the only thing that was missing is recognition for reward club members. At check-in I reminded them about 500 points due to platinum members, and still I didn't get it. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Our room was dirty! We were not greeted professionally. No soap, shampoo etc. We asked for sheets/blanket for the pull out sofabed. We were given 1 sheet and an old bedspread. Pull out sofa had numerous crumbs/food on it. I will not stay at this particular hotel in the future. Front desk service was rude. Garbage was overflowing outside entrance. If I owned the hotel or was the manager I would have emptied the garbage myself! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by need to improve ... This HIE needs to clean up front area , outside main entrance- around trash can. There was trash littered all around the trash can in this area. Other than that - things were fine March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT nights sleep, very nice hotel After being in Savannah, GA, this hotel was a much needed welcomed oasis. VERY nice, clean room. Very comfortable bed, GREAT value! Thanks for having a great place to stay March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Dest Service The front desk staff are always welcoming when I arrive, I'll suggest this property to anyone staying in the Orangeburg area. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room I always stay at a Holiday Inn because they are consistent. The room is always clean, comfortable bed and great staff. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Fresh This is a very comfortable and convenient hotel. I would not look for another if I pass through Orangeberg again. Good value, very nice ammenities. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THE STAY WAS TERRIBLE, 2ND TIME, THERE WON'T BE A 3RD. terrible STAY AT THIS INN. OTHERS OK. WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TO SAY. LEE January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay It is a very nice property I will stay here again ! The breakfast was great and it made me feel like I was at home. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! We had a great experience there two nights ago. The clerk at the front desk was very nice. When my kids saw our room they were very excited because it was HUGE! The beds are really comfortable and I loved the pillows. The room was very clean, which is good because I get creeped out very easily by hotel dirt. There was a mixup regarding the pet policy but it was handled very well and we are so incredibly grateful for that! The breakfast was yummy - they had real scrambled eggs and not those odd egg puck thingies that I see so often at breakfast bars. Overall, we had a great experience! I thought it was pricey when I made the reservation but once arriving, we saw that it was worth paying a little extra for. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Main door needs some attention!!!!! The loudest main door opener ever, and my room was just above this very loud door and kept me up all night! After driving 14 hours, I just wanted to get a good night's sleep. This door must have opened every two minutes, and when I told the woman at the front desk about it .....she laughed and said "I have just gotten used to it myself". I should have just oiled the thing myself, at least I would have gotten some sleep! Horrible experience, would not recommend! December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable room. Uncomfortable pillows. Hotel needs badly to be renovated. Staff at reception not courteous. Although we had reserved our room and paid for it a long time ago, we were given the worse room of the hotel (room 212) - We felt that we were confimed in a jail cell. This was not our first stay in this hotel. We had already noticed that the staff at the reception was not courteous but never complained about it. This time, we were extremely disappointed and we probably will reconsider staying at Holiday In Express in Orangeburg next time (which is pretty soon). We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Fairmont WV the night before, we were extremely pleased with the staff and confort of the room. We completed the survey and indicated how pleased we were but as far as Orangeburg is concerned, we will not recommend it December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor Pool, but not heated. Very upset when the pool was not heated. Staff said Friday that the heater was broke. Saturday we were told that it will not be repaired, but the room was heated. ..Main reason we chose your hotel, was for the indoor pool. Saturday morning, it was a cold shower, no hot water in our suite. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff Girl at front desk watching a movie on her computer. No printer in business center. Wall paper coming off of the wall in room 101. Desk charring had stains on it the staff did replace it...Staff was not friendly. December 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have been stopping at this property for about 4 yrs. It is becoming less enjoyable as the place is beginning to need work. In my opinion it is not up to Holiday Inn Express standards and as I travel through Orangeburg on a yearly basis, I will be looking for other places to stay. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Quality FYI - There was lukewarm water from the shower and the shower was difficult to turn on. I have stayed there many times, but this time the stay was very disappointing and I will be reluctant to stay there again. December 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI stay ever ! As my family travels to Florida yearly from Upstate NY we are always looking for rooms on our way in either direction. This was by far the WORST HI hotel we have ever stayed at. Since it was very late when we arrived and that the room was already charged to my Credit Card, we stayed. Had a pull out that we needed, but we had to wait about an hour for the sheets etc. to be brought to our room. It wasn't like the staff was busy, they were hanging out watching TV and eating. And for the record, this is the first time I've ever given someone or someplace such a bad review, but it was horrible. And the cleaning staff not only doesn't do their jobs, but they also were extremely rude !!!!! And before I forget, the morning staff didn't have hot water for tea.......and didn't know what to do when we asked for it. Sad to say, I thought the room was bad when we checked in, but when we really saw it in the morning I was extremely upset. It was disgusting !!!!! to say the least. Will never stay here again and surely will never refer this location. Sad to say that it makes me question the HI brand. Coming from a family who owns businesses in a resort area, we know that "stuff" happens from now and then. But this was RIDICULOUS !!!!!!!!!!! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Place to Stay We have stayed here often, it's our halfway point when traveling. The bed is always clean and comfortable. The bathroom is always spotless! The room it self, is very large and comfortable. The front desk staff are always friendly, and happy to see us when we arrive. The fitness room - where my husband likes to release the stress of driving is always clean, and all the equipment is working properly. What more can I say...when I'm here, I'm very happy and relaxed! Keep up the great work!! November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay in this Orangeburg, SC location again. Room was tacky, worn and not very clean. Bathroom tile broken off and not repaired. Through many years of traveling, Holiday Inn Express locations were always my standard for clean hotels. My experiences with a number of H.I E. hotels has been disappointing. It's like the management is not aware of some dirty tacky conditions. Front door was dragging n it's track and the vent for the house laundry emptied out in front with a pile of lint on the ground. Will be looking for a new hotel chain for my future traveling needs. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but could b better Room was comfortable. Front desk staff was very good --- friendly, polite, and efficient. Bathroom lighting was better than most motels --- bright and illuminated mirror very well. Room was clean, but bathroom could have been cleaned better. There were several long black hairs on the bathroom floor. (Neither of us has long hair nor black hair) . I cleaned these up with damp kleenex, but should not have had to. Also, the shower curtain had a sour odor, not severe but still noticeable. Breakfast was good, hot and fresh. The biggest negative is access from the road. it is poorly marked and not well lit. Thee is a large shrub at the corner of the parking lot where it joins the access street which interferes with vision when trying to leave the parking lot. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful super friendly staff & breakfeast was the best!!! My 2 year old had an accident in the lobby while we were checking in, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean! I think the best part was the breakfast!! My husband and I travel a lot and this was by far the best breakfast we have ever had at a hotel!! I will definently recommend you chose this hotel!!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Wonderful overnight experience, great bed, clean and relaxing environment . Highly recommended. Would stay again at earliest opportunity. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so Be sure to be prompt for breakfast. Staff were cleaning up breakfast foods right at the crack of 9:30, despite the fact that there were numerous hungry families still in the breakfast area. I can understand not putting out NEW foods when the breakfast period is ending, but taking AWAY foods already out? Were they going to put them aside til the next day? Throw them out? Send leftovers home with staff? Speaking of staff... several staff members were in the breakfast area arguing loudly amongst one another... very disturbing and distracting to diners. We were not provided with any linens for the sofa bed in our suite and had to go to the front desk and wait for some to be found. Did not receive any recognition for Priority Club membership. No coffee available in lobby after hours. Clean but definitely no frills. September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Stay Site is old and rundown and needs renovations. Desk clerk said place was sold out and all she had was handicap room. We took itbut it didn't seem that busy. As a platinum elite member it would have nice to get a regular room. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room at a Great Price Very nice room. The hotel was very clean and neat. The staff is very friendly and courteous September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Pit Stop! 100% satisfaction with friendliness of staff and comfort of our stay from check-in greeting to farewell from a non-desk employee! We will break our trips to the SC beaches in Orangeburg again. September 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>