Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly great smiles, thank you Karen. clean room and nice breakfast. easy on off the highway thanks again Ed & Cathy September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay here while traveling Nice comfortable place. Staff very friendly and helpful. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Orangeburg. Staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating to my need for a late checkout. Breakfast was better than at similar hotels. Room was clean, bed comfortable, nicely decorated. Highly recommend this hotel the next time you stay in Orangeburg. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice updated rooms Like I said earlier in the survey I enjoyed my stay. I stay in so many hotels (mostly Holiday Inn Express) it's hard to keep them all straight. The one thing I can say abut breakfast is that the scrambled eggs aren't that good and the canned gravy is nasty.. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday In Express I use your Hotel chain a lot with the company I work for and I really enjoy the fact that when I have multiple stays threw out the year I am remembered every time great chain to stay with September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected in Orangeburg This was a nice gem in a sleepy South Carolina town. I enjoyed and would stay there again. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Very Accommodating to my family while I was traveling on business. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OrangeBurg HIE Visit Hotel Was clean and inviting. Breakfast was very good with ample supply. Hotel staff was very freindly and accomadating. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good drop in. This hotel is like the rest of the Holiday Inn Expresses I've been to; they have what you need (complimentary breakfast, nice rooms, internet etc.). Only bad thing if you're staying more days; the beds are very soft! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel Inside this hotel was perfect, great staff, room, and food. Outside could use some work, looked a little dingy. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a clean as it should be. The bed skirt had what appeared to be vomit on it. Did not see this until we were an our way out. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Relaxing Very Clean, updated hotel. Room was a suite. The only recommendations I have is the that the room have some mirrors. The only mirror was in the bathroom. Need some in the dressing area.... August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you, Holiday Inn Express Orangeburg I seldom write reviews because I am not traveling as much and when I do I seldom stay for more than one night. However our experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Orangeburg was outstanding. From the time my wife and I got there we were treated beautifully. The woman at the front desk handled our check-in expertly and suggested an excellent restaurant with which we were very pleased. The room was both comfortable and almost elegant. The free breakfast offered an excellent selection, was very well presented, and was delicious. Thank you. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No reservation On the road with no reservation...no problem and was treated great! Thanks for a great night. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service When we arrived everything was ready. an the rooms here very cleaned an comfortable. The staff was willing to help you. felt very safe August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Clerk We arrived way past the check-in time due to the distance we were traveling. I had made a reservation, but called to be sure we would still have a room even arriving late. The gentleman who answered the phone assured me we would. Upon our arrival, the gentleman at the front desk was the same one I had spoken to on the phone. His name was Trevor, and he was very pleasant and helpful..... exactly the kind of customer service rep one would want to do business with. The room was clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The only issue we had was a non-working TV remote, which just needed new batteries that Trevor happily replaced for us. Breakfast offered many choices and was excellent. We only stayed one night, as it was a midway stopping point in our travels, but I have stayed at various Holiday Inn Express locations and have always been pleased with them. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does not quite meet the Holiday Inn Quality I am a Platinum Elite IHG member and I am still surprised at this hotel, I used my points to reserve a room for 2 nights on 7-23-14 and 7-24-14, I had plan to stay over and pay for the third night but the rate was ridiculous for one night and am I glad I cancelled for that night after the nightmare at this Hotel. First I was placed in a room that the toilet was broken and the carpet had a large hole in front of the desk, and the room was right beside the hotels laundry room, After checking in I unloaded my luggage and went to eat dinner, when I came back and was ready to take a shower I realized that the toilet was broken, I called the front desk and told the employee at the front desk the toilet was broken, but I was in the process of taking a shower and if he could take care of it while I was out for the evening and he said yes. When I returned at 10:30 pm the front desk employee told me he had been busy and did not have time to take care of the toilet, and that they were booked but I would just have to move because maintenance had already left. I had to repack all my belonging and move to a room on the 3rd floor that was much nicer and I should have been in the first place. This hotel has never been the best, it has been partially remodeled because the old furniture is still there along with some metal furniture that really does not match and the same old bed skirts. The Hotel manager is unprofessional and told me he was offended that I bought this to his attention, he said he heard there had been a problem, so I ask him why didn't you call the room and inquire about the issue, the front desk employee told me the manager was off for the next few days when I ask for management. When I use my points I do not want to be placed in the dump room of the hotel, the points are rewards not punishment ok. The manager made sure I knew he had been at this hotel when it was built, good for you, some much needed cleaning and maybe have someone check the rooms before customers check in. I contacted customer care because I am still wondering why this hotel has the Holiday Inn Flag flying. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Fitness Center I commend your staff for being professional and knowledgeable. I was pleased with the new sofa however a little disappointed to find that your suites (dbl beds) no longer have sofa sleepers; they explained why ( It would be nice to have the sofa sleepers) and said ok. Fitness Center: Thank you for the updated equipment however it is very very hot in there during the summer months. Overall, I am pleased especially with the renovations that has been made over the past year. Nice job! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Choice Good hotel, in good shape, clean with competent and pleasant staff. We had a very comfortable night. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The staff was friendly and courteous. The room had an unpleasant odor. There was no ice on our floor, although there was a machine.The fitness center was locked and unavailable during hours it was supposed to be open. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom mildew and hairy bedding Disappointed in the overall value of my family overnight stay. It was obvious that the room only had been given a cursory wipe down. There was mildew in the shower and there was plenty of short, curly/spiky human hair on the bedding. I'll stop in Columbia where there are more choices for my next Florida vacation travel stop. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff and room Have had poor experiences in other orangeburg motels...wasn't sure how this one would be, but the H.I. Express' have been winning me over, so let's try it...This one a Winner...no matter old or new, staff makes the stay...had interaction with 3 front desk and 2 housekeeping staff and All 5 were knowledgeable and helpful...we, 3 people, had King suite for 2 days..bedding and pillows v. comfy, plenty of outlets and seating...room had all the new TV's and a/c unit. i would add a few more wastebaskets in the room is only comment ...Breakfast was excellent...cooked eggs and sausage n gravy, plus the cereals and fruits had everyone covered...We have another Kart race in september and will stay here again... July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room, Friendly Staff! Our room was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good too. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast, Lazy staff....... Had to ask for more breakfast items that were out. Breakfast attendant advised me that the asst. kitchen help had not properly prepped for him the day before. Sounds like excuses. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of Acess from I-26 This Holiday Inn Express is located just off I-26 and just a few miles from I-95. The hotel is half way on our trip Florida. We stop here and have been doing so for about 10 years. We like the service, and friendly personnel at this hotel. The rooms are quiet, clean, and up to date with wireless internet connections. I like the beds, they sleep good and are comfortable. The grand kids liked the pool. The breakfast bar is only average, but there is a selection of several items, but there is a Waffle House and Cracker Barrel near by if you want more. Not a bad place to stay for the price. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up To Holiday Inn Standards This Holiday Inn Property is simple. This was an older hotel that was bought by Holiday Inn and slightly refurbished. With the Holiday Inn name, comes the exorbitant price tag, which this property certainly does not warrant. The room had a stale odor about it, and generally felt unclean. There were drink sweat marks on all of the furniture and you could easily tell that nothing had been wiped down. Another prime example was the television. You could easily see where someone grabbed the TV to adjust it, with either sweat or filthy hands. It is obvious the maids either don't have enough time to take care of the rooms properly or just generally don't care. I stayed at this property the year before and felt it was better then. This will be my last stop there. I stay at both IHG and Hilton properties regularly, and this one is just not up to par. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing Management is especially sensitive to the needs of their guests June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't Live Up to Holiday Inn Standards First of all, an employee of the hotel messed up our reservation for 3 nights which we made over a year ago. She made it for 1 night. A conversation with a the person who corrected this mistake revealed that this was not the first occurrence with that employee. When we made the correction, we were greeted with a nice $60 increase in the per night rate for 2 of the 3 nights. Since it was a graduation weekend, they had us over a barrel. Couldn't comparison shop with the whole town full. The first night there was some sort of sandy substance in the bed and we were handed our own sheets to change when we complained. The lone elevator kept going out of service, being repaired and then busting again. I am thankful that we just graduated my youngest cousin so I will not need to find a hotel in this area again. I've stayed at Holiday Inns all over the country and have always been impressed. Won't be going back to this one. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access and very comfortable Great stop while traveling. Great room, great breakfast. Very friendly staff at breakfast buffet. Gentleman was very welcoming, greeted everyone as they came in with a smile and wanted to make sure we had everything we wanted! What a pleasant way to start the day!! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel with very reasonable price I have nothing to complaint for this hotel as a business traveler. May 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>