Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Owner My overall stay was great. I love the dining room decor and the breakfast selections were very good! The staff seemed courteous and I felt welcomed! My only regret was, the indoor pool was too cold for swimming! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by topnotch!!! Excellent room; quiet, relaxing overnight stay! Staff outdid themselves welcoming us. Priority club gave us some extra perks; superb breakfast in a roomy quiet area! highly recommend this hotel...... August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I so enjoyed my room I did not have to change anything when I got there except the lining of the shower curtain and that was change the same day of the request. the bed was very comfortable. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night stay I have been stopping at this HIE for over 10 years always on my trips to Fla. Normally a good stay, although the property is starting to show its age. Time for IHG to spend some money to upgrade the property. The only major issue I had was the room AC unit not very good. Could barely keep the room at 74F, I like 70 to 72 for sleeping. room very clean and great breakfast , swimming pool was fair. Could use a good cleaning Everyone at the front desk were very friendly and professional , that is one major reason I stay here. Whom ever does the hiring really knows how to pick excellent employees. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have to give this hotel an excellent. I loved it. The staff was the best. Very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and kept clean my entire stay. The food was wonderful. The variety was great. The price was nice for everything you received. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed at this hotel multiple times throughout the past few years and I would recommend to anyone traveling to the area. I have stayed in other hotels in this area and I Holiday Inn Express is the best. The only down side if you're looking for a fully equipped gym currently they have a few machines, but right down the road the area has a YMCA where you can purchase a day pass if needed. The rooms are large and bedding comfortable. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible experience I'm a platinum club member. I got a nonsmoking room as always butthey still have smoking rooms n my nonsmoking room was right beside a ssmoking room so I had to go to sleep n wake up to cigarette smoke coming under the adjoining room door. To make matters worse the air conditoning unit in the room was broken which we didn't learn about until we arrived back to our room from dinner. It was late and would have to repack n move n we were exhausted n leaving early the next morning. To make matters worse the ice machine was broken on our floor and had to travel to another floor gor ice. Very disappointing stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay Nothing fancy, here, but the staff was very welcoming and helpful...and despite the hotel beginning to show some signs of wear and tear...it was a great stay. The hotel and room was/were quiet, and the breakfast had great variety and a friendly staff. We'd return! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and affordable! Always stay here. Love the big rooms. Breakfast has many choices. Now enjoy the pool. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnite stay in Orangeburg SC As a member of IHG rewards club, I searched for a hotel near I-26 for a one night stay while traveling back to our home in Florida. This description provided on the web met all of our needs so we booked it while driving. The hotel did not disappoint us. We will certainly book this hotel on our future travels to and from Florida. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern hospitality. Clean and very large room. We were able to get a corner room next to the elevator so it was super easy to access the ground floor. We use both the fitness center and pool. Nothing fancy in the fitness center - a few treadmills and a TV, but there were clean towels and cold water. The pool was refreshing and right next to the breakfast bar...have a morning dip and then grab a cup of coffee and some fruit. Nice place, I'm sure we'll stay again. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay After a long drive out of Tampa, pulled into this HI and was very pleased with the 2 bed suite, at a very low price. I recommend this HI for anyone looking to stay in this area... July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, recently renovated We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Orangeburg several times in the past. This visit was the best so far. The lobby and breakfast area are really nicely updated. Beautiful! And our room seemed to have been redone as well. Very nice. As always the staff was extremely nice and helpful. We plan on continuing to stay there in our travels in the future. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ex ell ant in every sense!!! A very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, very friendly staff. I would stay again. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop. Great place to stay on the way from here to there. June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was hot I thought I was getting a decent hotel as I always used HiE before , but not at this location. First the room was pricey then the room was hot. Will not be staying here again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We rented a room for the entire weekend and it was great. Breakfast was awesome for my two sons. Room was comfortable and clean. We will be staying again. The only negative I would note is that every time I went to the service desk, I had to wait up to 10 minutes for someone to come back to the desk. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A COMFORTABLE STAY We stopped in the late afternoon, checked in quickly, and then began to relax. This is a convenient location and was nice and quiet. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Hotel was nice. Beds comfortable. Location great! Would like more breakfast choices, better coffee - hearty, more robust. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick word about the bathrooms I recently thad the opportunity to stay at this property. The experience was great, the staff very kind and helpful. The only thing which needs attention is that while travelling with childres, the beautiful new bathrooms do not have any sort of soapdish on the counter. We were forced to leave wet soap on the package it came out of. The ink from the packaging leached onto the soap and it was not pleasant to use - Please provide a soap dish. Other than this tiny flaw, everything else about our stay and the property was great. I only wish I had had the opportunity to stay longer - thanks again. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room very hot and bathroom fixtures leaked. The air conditioning was not working properly and the room was very warm. The sink fixture ran water onto the vanity top when you turned the water on. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express dropped the ball on this location Check in went fine but that was where it ended - left for dinner with family before going to room... so two hours after check in arrived back to find room door wide open (on main floor!) with garbage can propping the door open - and there was garbage in the can! Front desk couldn't explain how that happened and since my kids were already jumping on the beds I declined changing rooms as all else seemed fine within... until we went to the pool... so cold my kids wouldn't even go in for a swim - and my kids love the water! So I asked the front desk to have someone turn up the water heater but since it was early Saturday evening she mentioned that could be a problem but she would try and call in the pool maintenance guy. Went back in the morning and the pool was still cold - and the front desk lady had the nerve to try and tell me the pool is never heated and tried to pass it off as the front desk person the evening before was new and didn't know what she was talking about... which was blatant lie as it turns out the heater was broken (again, as was just fixed the week prior according to another nice staff member#. I wish she just apologised and said the truth that it was broken...so no pool for the kids to enjoy #one of the primary reasons that hotel was selected#... then comes breakfast - read the reviews on trip advisor #as I did prior to the trip) and my wife and I at least got a chuckle that they were bang on with annoying breakfast greeter and guess what - still no working pancake machine... i will take those review comments more seriously next time. I don't normally complain but since the Holiday Inn Express we stayed at the night prior was excellent on all accounts, it was very disappointing to see such a discrepancy. On a positive note it forced me to explore other options and am glad to say I will never be staying at that location ever again. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was just okay... Personally, we have stayed in this hotel before about 6 times on our drive from Pennsylvania to Florida. I have never had a problem before this last trip down! We got to our room at about 9:30pm after being on the road for 12 hours so obviously we were exhausted. We were placed on the 2nd floor. All night from 10pm to at least 1am, I had to listen to the people above my head bump and thump and walk and pound and every other imaginable noise. I literally had to go out to the sleeper couch, but when I went to pull out the bed part, there were no sheets or anything. I decided just to sleep on the actual couch, but it was about 2 feet too short for because I am a tall girl. Let me just tell you that it was the worst sleep I ever had in my life. Their sound proofing is atrocious! I also would have gotten a better nights sleep had the sleeper bed had sheets, but I was not going to sleep on just a yucky mattress lol. I have told many of my family and friends about this hotel since we all enjoy going to Florida for some sunshine, but I am not sure that I will recommend this hotel again or stay here myself. I tried calling down to the office to complain around midnight, but the youngish girl who checked us in didn't answer so I gave up. I just wanted to get the heck out of there the next day. You'll be fine if you are on the 3rd floor or you have people who actually sleep above your head, but if not, then expect a horrible night sleep! April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible room & service I look for Holiday Inn Express hotels when traveling but I may not anymore and I definitely won't stay at this specific hotel anymore. I checked in with my mom and 2 children. When we go to looking around our room, there was blood splattered all over the bathroom counter and floor. It was on the pillow which shoudl have been seen if and when the bed clothes were changed and it was in the closet. When I went to front desk to show and tell them, they acted like it was no bid deal and just gave us another room. It was late so we didn't want to bother with changing hotels that night but we cancelled our reservation for the 2nd night and checked out that morning. Upon checkout, I asked to speak to a manager and was told that the lady at the front could just help me. When I told her the sitation, she just knocked some off our my bill but still didn't really seem concerned. My worry was what could have happened in that room. And what made me the worst upset was that my children had been in there touching stuff. It was very obvious that this room had not been cleaned. April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Maintenance We arrived late after travelling all day .Our first task was to set up another motel for the next night. We finally booked another H.I.E. on line . At this point we thought everything was good. However we showered and found the taps were leaking all over the top of the sink. Then went to set the alarm and found it was broken and very old. So we set a wake up call at the front desk. We tried to sleep ,but found it warm in the room and so tried to set the Air conditioner to a lower temp. Hoping it would work better , we threw off the covers and finally got to sleep . We awoke at 2.30 am with sweat running down our backs. I checked the air conditioner and found it blowing out hot air even though it was set on Cooling for 67 degrees. There would be a louder "BRRRRRT" every 10 mins .and then a BR displaying on the display . I assumed this meant the Breaker had cut off the compressor from running .We had no choice but to get up after 4 hrs and hit the road. The Girl at the front desk had the nerve to say " Why didn't you let us Know earlier." Need less to say we Wont be using Holiday Inn ever again, even though we found the next motel we booked was OK. Vern & Myrna from Canada. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Our room was fine . Beds comfortable. Lots of pillows. Temperature of the room fine. Food choice and service nice. Very friendly staff. March 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Room not maintained well Phone by bed didn't work; I finally found the cord which was frayed at both ends and wouldn't stay connected to the phone, Shower did not work at all! That was the worst!!! Lights over the bed were unplugged, I fixed the cord. We got a wake up call at 5:00 AM. which we did not ask for. We stayed here before with a great experience, This was a terrible experience! Staff reduced our bill which was acceptable under the circumstances. Breakfast was fine. Beds are comfortable. But big disappointment in this hotel . March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive lobby but old beds and pillows This hotel is among the higher priced Holiday Inn Express Hotels, but not worth the money. The lobby looks nice, but that is where the comfort ended. We had requested top floor when the reservation was made months ago, and although I realize this cannot be guaranteed, it is almost always honored. Well, the check-in clerk was "sorry about that" and put the softball team overhead. Between the saggy beds and overhead noise, it was not a pleasant experience. We had planned to spend two nights but checked out after one night and moved on to another very nice Holiday Inn Express in Savannah, GA. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good service We enjoyed our overnight stay. Everything was very satisfactory. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned stop Got tired driving and made an unplanned stop at Orangeburg. Very nice folks at desk, honored coupon from welcome center flyer. Pool and spa open 24 hours, place was clean and quiet. Breakfast was the usual HIE. Nice room, very clean. Good choice. February 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>