Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room very hot and bathroom fixtures leaked. The air conditioning was not working properly and the room was very warm. The sink fixture ran water onto the vanity top when you turned the water on. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express dropped the ball on this location Check in went fine but that was where it ended - left for dinner with family before going to room... so two hours after check in arrived back to find room door wide open (on main floor!) with garbage can propping the door open - and there was garbage in the can! Front desk couldn't explain how that happened and since my kids were already jumping on the beds I declined changing rooms as all else seemed fine within... until we went to the pool... so cold my kids wouldn't even go in for a swim - and my kids love the water! So I asked the front desk to have someone turn up the water heater but since it was early Saturday evening she mentioned that could be a problem but she would try and call in the pool maintenance guy. Went back in the morning and the pool was still cold - and the front desk lady had the nerve to try and tell me the pool is never heated and tried to pass it off as the front desk person the evening before was new and didn't know what she was talking about... which was blatant lie as it turns out the heater was broken (again, as was just fixed the week prior according to another nice staff member#. I wish she just apologised and said the truth that it was broken...so no pool for the kids to enjoy #one of the primary reasons that hotel was selected#... then comes breakfast - read the reviews on trip advisor #as I did prior to the trip) and my wife and I at least got a chuckle that they were bang on with annoying breakfast greeter and guess what - still no working pancake machine... i will take those review comments more seriously next time. I don't normally complain but since the Holiday Inn Express we stayed at the night prior was excellent on all accounts, it was very disappointing to see such a discrepancy. On a positive note it forced me to explore other options and am glad to say I will never be staying at that location ever again. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was just okay... Personally, we have stayed in this hotel before about 6 times on our drive from Pennsylvania to Florida. I have never had a problem before this last trip down! We got to our room at about 9:30pm after being on the road for 12 hours so obviously we were exhausted. We were placed on the 2nd floor. All night from 10pm to at least 1am, I had to listen to the people above my head bump and thump and walk and pound and every other imaginable noise. I literally had to go out to the sleeper couch, but when I went to pull out the bed part, there were no sheets or anything. I decided just to sleep on the actual couch, but it was about 2 feet too short for because I am a tall girl. Let me just tell you that it was the worst sleep I ever had in my life. Their sound proofing is atrocious! I also would have gotten a better nights sleep had the sleeper bed had sheets, but I was not going to sleep on just a yucky mattress lol. I have told many of my family and friends about this hotel since we all enjoy going to Florida for some sunshine, but I am not sure that I will recommend this hotel again or stay here myself. I tried calling down to the office to complain around midnight, but the youngish girl who checked us in didn't answer so I gave up. I just wanted to get the heck out of there the next day. You'll be fine if you are on the 3rd floor or you have people who actually sleep above your head, but if not, then expect a horrible night sleep! April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible room & service I look for Holiday Inn Express hotels when traveling but I may not anymore and I definitely won't stay at this specific hotel anymore. I checked in with my mom and 2 children. When we go to looking around our room, there was blood splattered all over the bathroom counter and floor. It was on the pillow which shoudl have been seen if and when the bed clothes were changed and it was in the closet. When I went to front desk to show and tell them, they acted like it was no bid deal and just gave us another room. It was late so we didn't want to bother with changing hotels that night but we cancelled our reservation for the 2nd night and checked out that morning. Upon checkout, I asked to speak to a manager and was told that the lady at the front could just help me. When I told her the sitation, she just knocked some off our my bill but still didn't really seem concerned. My worry was what could have happened in that room. And what made me the worst upset was that my children had been in there touching stuff. It was very obvious that this room had not been cleaned. April 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Maintenance We arrived late after travelling all day .Our first task was to set up another motel for the next night. We finally booked another H.I.E. on line . At this point we thought everything was good. However we showered and found the taps were leaking all over the top of the sink. Then went to set the alarm and found it was broken and very old. So we set a wake up call at the front desk. We tried to sleep ,but found it warm in the room and so tried to set the Air conditioner to a lower temp. Hoping it would work better , we threw off the covers and finally got to sleep . We awoke at 2.30 am with sweat running down our backs. I checked the air conditioner and found it blowing out hot air even though it was set on Cooling for 67 degrees. There would be a louder "BRRRRRT" every 10 mins .and then a BR displaying on the display . I assumed this meant the Breaker had cut off the compressor from running .We had no choice but to get up after 4 hrs and hit the road. The Girl at the front desk had the nerve to say " Why didn't you let us Know earlier." Need less to say we Wont be using Holiday Inn ever again, even though we found the next motel we booked was OK. Vern & Myrna from Canada. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Our room was fine . Beds comfortable. Lots of pillows. Temperature of the room fine. Food choice and service nice. Very friendly staff. March 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Room not maintained well Phone by bed didn't work; I finally found the cord which was frayed at both ends and wouldn't stay connected to the phone, Shower did not work at all! That was the worst!!! Lights over the bed were unplugged, I fixed the cord. We got a wake up call at 5:00 AM. which we did not ask for. We stayed here before with a great experience, This was a terrible experience! Staff reduced our bill which was acceptable under the circumstances. Breakfast was fine. Beds are comfortable. But big disappointment in this hotel . March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive lobby but old beds and pillows This hotel is among the higher priced Holiday Inn Express Hotels, but not worth the money. The lobby looks nice, but that is where the comfort ended. We had requested top floor when the reservation was made months ago, and although I realize this cannot be guaranteed, it is almost always honored. Well, the check-in clerk was "sorry about that" and put the softball team overhead. Between the saggy beds and overhead noise, it was not a pleasant experience. We had planned to spend two nights but checked out after one night and moved on to another very nice Holiday Inn Express in Savannah, GA. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good service We enjoyed our overnight stay. Everything was very satisfactory. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned stop Got tired driving and made an unplanned stop at Orangeburg. Very nice folks at desk, honored coupon from welcome center flyer. Pool and spa open 24 hours, place was clean and quiet. Breakfast was the usual HIE. Nice room, very clean. Good choice. February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in this Holiday Inn Express! I was disappointed with this Holiday Inn Express. It was late, and we needed to get some rest from our traveling. I was confident this hotel was a good choice. The front desk was very crowded at check-in, but the young lady was alone. She did her best, and was very sweet. Our room was not good. Something was wrong with the hvac. It never stopped running, and we were so hot in the morning. Our room carpet was dirty, and so was the bathroom floor. When I went to take a shower, the plunger was stuck in the on position. I woke up very quickly, when the cold water hit my head..not a very pleasant way to start the day! The fellow taking care of the breakfast area was loud for that early in the morning. Needless to say, I was not impressed with this HI Express. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better A real step up from Savannah - Midtown, but not equal to Cullum Alabama. February 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Stay at HI Orangeburg Not the best HI Express location. Was not greeted as gold member, but was handed paper bag with water and snacks without comment at check-in. Room itself was fine. Train awakened us during the night - just behind hotel and quite loud. The worst part was the breakfast - the attendant was WAY too loud and talkative for early morning. I appreciate that he was being friendly, but he was 'too much.' The pancake machine was not working and when I asked him about it, he said it was a pain to deal with and he hadn't had the patience to work on it yet #it was about 7:30am I believe#. I told him that was what I wanted to eat, but he didn't offer to set it up. As we were leaving the hotel after breakfast and about an hour later it was set up. And he was still yelling, literally, hello to everyone. the stay was just not a pleasant experience. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVEN BETTER SEVERAL UPGRADED AREAS SINCE LAST VISIT. PLEASANT STAFF AS ALWAYS. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well appointed room with comfortable bed We always stay in this Holiday Inn Express while travelling on our way to Florida. I would recommend to anyone. Good value for the money. Clean, well appointed rooms and friendly staff. Good breakfast menu January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visitor When visiting family in Orangeburg, SC this is my family's hotel of choice. We've been here several times and we will come again. Everyone is very accommodating. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff This was the first Holiday Inn Express that we did not find the desk staff overly helpful or friendly.. Room seemed crowded. It was okay, but not what we were used to in a Holiday Inn Express. December 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The beds were terrible Both bed were very uncomfortable, too soft & lumpy. You have to walk too far to find ice or drink machine. November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Room Door in need of repair for a while. The lock would not work properly. The hotel is in some need of repairs. The fruit that was put out for breakfast - WAY TO OLD.. i will not stay at this hotel again. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room I love Holiday Inn Express but my only complaint is that there is never any free electrical sockets near the bed. When the lamps and alarm clocks are plugged in, I can't plug in anything else unless I want to be in the dark or if I turn on a light across the room. November 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Challenge to find Nice property. Not well marked at entrance - nice staff. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place We stay here several times a year on our way to and fromFlorida;We have been doing it for many years now and It has always been a pleasure and the staff there is great. October 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms in poor condiction Had to change room three times, as a Platium member I was very disappointed. Won't retunr to this hotel. October 22, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Tub condition We were disappointed in the overall feel of the room. The mattress for one bed was ripped open but covered well by the sheet and in the tub area there was mildew around the area where it is normally caulked and on the ceiling. The channels for sliding closets were dirty. Looked like foyer and halls were being upgraded but room need some TLC. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and very convenient This hotel is very good. Looked new, whether it is new or just very well maintained I don't know. Room was very room, with a living room and sleeping room. Very clean. Great staff, Very easy to get on and off the interstate. Gas station right next door along with a couple of restaurants. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by . Excellent stay Staff was friendly and quite helpful. Rooms were clean and in excellent shape. I would highly recommend this hotel. Rooms were spacious . October 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4