• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TOLEDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed with the exception of Guide Dogs and Service Dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lucas County Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Michigan International Speedway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pearson State Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking on property. There is a new parking lot behing the hotel for additional parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH5046
Looking for a hotel near Toledo? Consider staying at our Oregon, Ohio hotel located just 1.5 miles from downtown Toledo and near I-75, I-280 and Route 2. We are an eco-friendly, non-smoking, "Green" hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing outstanding service and quality amenities to business and leisure travelers alike.

For business guests, we offer a 24-hour business center with a computer and copy, print and fax services, as well as 1,500 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment.
View More

Looking for a hotel near Toledo? Consider staying at our Oregon, Ohio hotel located just 1.5 miles from downtown Toledo and near I-75, I-280 and Route 2. We are an eco-friendly, non-smoking, "Green" hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing outstanding service and quality amenities to business and leisure travelers alike.

For business guests, we offer a 24-hour business center with a computer and copy, print and fax services, as well as 1,500 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. In Toledo, businesses like BP, Sun Oil, Daimler Chrysler and St. Charles/Bay Park hospitals are minutes from the hotel.

Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's property in the Toledo area because it offers easy access to the Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center, Sundance Drive-In Movie Theater and Fifth 3rd Field. Plan a day for riding the 17 roller coasters at Cedar Point Amusement Park or relaxing at Maumee Bay State Park while you fish on Lake Erie, the "Walleye capital of the world."

With a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar, and free access to our on site and off site fitness centers, you'll feel at home while visiting Toledo. Our hotel's sparkling indoor pool and whirlpool are great places to relax at the end of the work day or your latest adventure in Oregon, Ohio. All hotel accommodations have free wired & wireless Internet access to keep you connected while you "Stay You" at the Holiday Inn Express hotel Toledo/Oregon.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for quality Toledo hotels for your next vacation or business trip, remember the Holiday Inn Express® Toledo - Oregon has the most helpful staff and the best service in town.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and care Very professional care, everyone was really helpful and nice. Enjoyed the breakfast it was hot and delicious. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay in toledo. everything great. will stay there again when i come to toledo. close to everything. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable everything The best.. I am shocked how nice this hotel is I think No I know this is the best Place I have stayed in years... A A A A A AAAAAAA October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows with great staff Very friendly staff, great bed and pillows, quiet on my floor (thank goodness) with good food at the restaurant. The room could have been a little darker, but other than that, a good stay. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I've stayed at this hotel many times over the years and always enjoy my stay. The room was clean and the stay was friendly. Still not a fan of the IHG "bottle of water and nuts" bag. The water is fine, and I get the nuts being a healthy alternative, but they're not good. I'd take a granola bar all day over those. Not sure why all of the hotels made the switch. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean This was a very positive experience. The hotel was very clean inside and out. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Hotel needs update. Rooms need update. Hotel needs update. Rooms need update. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip home Very nice people, great food. trailer parking was easy September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Weekend We stayed at the hotel because we traveled there for a wedding. Was a good experience. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Lounge The bar maid that was on call that night was horrible to say the least. She completely ignored my party on purpose and was very slow to serve when she wanted to. We didn't stay long that's for sure. I am sure that's what she wanted. For this reason I would not recommend any large or wedding parties to participate in this Hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There when you need them My husband and I were on our way to Chicago for a family funeral. We weren't sure where we would stay along I-80 West. We just knew that we wanted to stay at a Holiday Inn somewhere along the way. The front desk staff was wonderful. They got us checked in quickly and we were on our way to our beautiful room. The room was beautifully furnished and immaculate. The bathroom was spotless. It was so quiet, it felt like we were the only ones in the hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet overbooked hotel but staff saved the day! Imagining arriving at 11 pm to your hotel to find the desk staff discussing your reservation......now imagine that you find out the automatic internet reservation system overbooked the hotel, specifically the room you needed for your family of 5! Thank goodness for the desk staff who realized the error before you got there, immediately booked 2 side by side rooms and actually ended up saving us money. They took what could of been a horrible situation and turned it into a positive. Thank goodness someone was thinking ahead. I can't of imagined what we would've done because everything, and I mean everything, for the next 30 miles down the expressway was booked. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay the kids loved the waterpark. Checkin was easy and fast the staff was really friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the internet connection was very good. I will stay here again the next time I am in Toledo. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Had a great time catching up with an old military buddy after 27 years! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel Meets my Expectations of a Holiday Inn No reservation when I entered lobby as I didn't know how many miles I could safely log that evening. Despite the lateness of the hour, the Hotel Clerk was very courteous and helped me get an internet rate that was competitive and reasonable. Accommodations were clean and quiet (despite being next to the Ohio Turnpike) and met my expectations. Only thing better would a free breakfast! Sleep quality was so-so because I missed my kind of firm pillow. I would stay here again and I've travelled on business for 35 years. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn The room was clean and the service was great. However, they do not offer free breakfast. For the SAME PRICE, you can go to Country Inn Suites on West Dussell Drive and get a free, full breakfast. The rooms are just as nice and it is within walking distance of Applebee's. It is further down the road in a very nice area. After the first night I checked out and went and stayed in the Country Inn Suites. Their reasoning for not offering breakfast was to blame corporate. Sure, I get it. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds Nice area ,comfortable beds and pillows good food and service August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows and great Service I really enjoy staying at the new Holiday Inn express...I love the pillows, I always able to sleep awesome. Did I say I love your pillows.... Thanks, August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good for the family fun for the kids and close to the zoo and the mud hens August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight business stay This hotel is very clean and the staff is very attentive and accomodating. if in the toledo area, i recommend st aying here August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but Lumpy pillow THE GOOD: The hotel looked fairly new and inviting from the outside. The desk clerks were wonderfully welcoming, pleasant and professional. The King-size bed was very comfortable. THE BAD: The first thing I noticed upon entering the room was the stained carpet. I could hear the people in the next room through the wall as well as the people upstairs walking across the floor (my ceiling). I've lived in quieter apartment buildings. The shower tile was missing a shelf in the corner and the bathroom floor tile was cut haphazardly leaving a gap between the tub and tile. I nearly froze as I sat at the desk while the air conditioner was on since it had no directional louvers. I had to turn off the unit until I was done at the desk. While the bed was very comfortable, the pillows were lumpy and I found myself flipping and fluffing them all through the night. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Job All Round I've stayed at this property numerous time and they also seem to make you feel welcome regardless of what time you arrive. Nice job - and very welcoming. I will certainly return. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best but Far from the Worst The hotel is somewhat dated but the room was clean and that was the important thing. There is not breakfast but we had an outstanding breakfast in the attached restaurant, and the waitress could not be nicer. The reception was great and he checked on a nearby restaurant for us to make sure it was open before the usual dinner time. It is in a good location for our trips to Chicago so we are very likely going to staying at it again. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Didn't like paying $9.99 for a Breakfast Buffet that was nothing more than you would get at any other hotel for Free! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure trip I had to wait 15 minutes because there was nobody at the reception desk. The bathroom sink had hair and the room smelled. Not sure if it was the cleaner they used or what but not a very pleasant smell. The staff seemed too busy to even acknowledge the patrons. Needless to say I have stayed at better hotels and will not be staying at this location any time soon. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by water park I chose the hotel because of the water park for the kids. be careful the hours of operation are very limeted .big disappointment August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room and very comfortable bed The Inn is in a very convenient location, close to major Interstates, main arterials and local communities. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was personable, accommodating and efficient. We will most likely stay there again, if in the area. The one negative for us was the closing time of the bar. We arrived around 9:30, as we had an afternoon flight from Phoenix to Detroit, and by the time we had gotten settled in our room and headed to the bar for a nightcap, the bar was about to close, 10:30 p. Subsequently we had to leave the Inn and find a pub that was open.(It was only 7:30 our time.) We would recommend a very pleasant sports bar just up the road south on Holland called 'Sidelines'. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The hotel and it's staff were exceptional. Easy check in and out, clean room with everything I needed. The bed was a little soft as I prefer a firm mattress but still didn't lose any sleep because of it. Would definitely stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly air conditioner. To me, this hotel seemed like a property that had seen better days. Overpriced and undervalue. Probably in need of replacement. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, comfortable room, but not very family friendly on Sunday night The hotel was very beautiful and the room was beautiful, comfortable, clean, and quiet. I loved the colors and modern design in our room. The hotel was very easy to find & was right off the highway exit. We had a 4th floor room facing the highway and I was pleased that we never once noticed any noise from the many cars driving past. My only complaint is that on Sunday evenings, the hotel is definitely NOT family friendly for a family who drove 5 straight hours to get there & needed somewhere to run out some energy. I had read the reviews carefully and knew that the hotel restaurant would be closed upon check in (closed on Sundays), so we were prepared for that complication. I also knew that the waterslide was not an option due to our arrival time (very limited waterpark hours). However, I had also read the special announcement on the hotel's website which CLEARLY READS that the hotel pool (excluding the waterslide# would be open during our arrival on the evening of Sunday, July 13. "Announcements The pool (excluding the water slides# will be open Sundays through Fridays 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm starting June 16th until August 15th. Access is free to hotel guests only. Waterpark access will be at an additional cost during the Saturdays & Sunday mornings." My children opted to NOT eat dinner on the road because they wanted to get to the hotel in time to swim. We drove 5 straight hours to get there at 8pm with the expectation that we could check in and swim for an hour before the pool area closed. Upon check-in, I asked the desk clerk about the pool to verify hours and she told me that the pool was closed on Sunday evenings. When I mentioned the website note and that my kids would be disappointed because we were expecting the pool, her first response was... and I quote... "well... you got a great deal on the room soooooo..." I am not easily offended but I thought it was very rude to assume that because I was savvy enough to find a good deal on the room, my family did not deserve respect. She came across like we should be happy that they even let us in the door and we were too "cheap" to deserve a pool. Disreguarding my children's feelings because we didn't pay full price for the room was a MAJOR turn off for me. Eventually she did mention that we could swim in the pool at the neighboring hotel #the pool and hot tub there were great but it is a very large parking lot to cross to get to it#, but she had already left a very bad first impression. I would suggest more training for the desk clerks on how to handle situations when a problem arises. Based on previous reviews, I am obviously not the first to be disappointed on a Sunday night and I am sure I will not be the last. Had the clerk apologized for the error on the website and immediately said that the pool across the street was available and would give us extra swim time, she could have left a very different impression on me. I happily would take a walk across the lot for extra swim time if she didn't disrespect us first. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading