Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 426 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13

great housekeepers

By

July 16, 2016

club

The housekeepers were very positive and friendly. I was greeted in the hallway and they said hello with a smile. It was a very nice gesture for a person who has so much hard work to do. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 07, 2016

club

Very comfortable beds clean and enjoyable stay.
Would definitely stay here again. Easy to get too
but quiet and off the busy streets. Have stayed other
places before but this will be my first go to when returning to the Provo/Orem area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

July 01, 2016

staff at front desk was distracted, probably the least friendly of any that i've ever encountered. The only other complaint was the volume on the tv kept involuntarily increasing.
Other than these small complaints, it was an excellent place to stay, and I would highly recommend it

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay
Read More
Read Less

Poor service, poor cleaning

By

June 30, 2016

club

Halls and stairwells were dirty, obviously needed vacuumed. Bathroom in our room had hair behind the door and in the shower. We reported it to the hotel clerk and she said she would have it taken care of right away. We waited about 10 minutes and housekeeping showed up at our door with additional towels. She obviously didn't understand what she needed to come to our room for. The hotel clerk at night that checked us in was very unpleasant and gave very short abrupt answers to any questions asked. It's not likely that I'll stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

some staff not to friendly,....looking down like they busy, did not look up to greet... looking a paperwork.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay
Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay
Read More
Read Less

Not this one!

By

June 28, 2016

My husband and I are regular summer guests at HIE. During the past two weeks, we've had reason to stay at five different HIE's in the Colorado, Idaho, and Utah areas. This one is the WORST one in which we've ever stayed.
As an HIE member, I expect CLEAN rooms and a full breakfast. Here, I found orange mold in the shower all down around the bottoms of the shower doors and floor, as well as the rim of the shower floor outside of the enclosure was filthy. So much so that I used my toes and a towel to clean it before using the shower. There was also black colored mold in the caulk around the door at the back of the shower. Blecjh.
Then came breakfast at 8:30. I can understand that they may have run out of cinnamon rolls over the weekend as these are special made and I'm sure delivered...however, running out of yogurt? Really? Go to the store and BUY it if you run out. That's ridiculous. We stay here for a reason - and this particular HIE does not meet those reasons.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay
Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and great breakfast!

By

June 26, 2016

club

We arrived very late and the night manager had to "buzz" us in, which provided an added sense of security about this beautiful hotel. The room was quiet, bed was comfy, and breakfast was just wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay
Read More
Read Less

Overnight front desk staff hostile

By

June 24, 2016

As a spire and 34+ year member of Holiday Inn Priority Club, I have a good understanding of hotels and staff. In my particular case at OREM HIEX, the front desk (daytime) help was very polite, but failed to show my reservation for 2 nights as was discussed upon check-in. Upon check out, I was billed quite a bit more for 1 night than my reserved rate. The 4:30am (when I was preparing to check out) staff found no problem with my overcharge and put the issue back onto me. I informed the young man that I had properly notified his daytime front desk staff of my 2 nights and of my rate.

The young man corrected the overcharge, then literally threw the bill towards me, while giving me a look of aggression if I spoke another word. I literally thought the guy was tempted to punch me. Needless to say, this Spire member will never stay at the Orem Holiday Inn Express again.

Also the internet service is very, very poor

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay
Read More
Read Less

Watch out for their charges

By

June 24, 2016

First, I'm a frequent traveler and a IHG Spire member. I booked a room for 2 nights at a rate, for which I signed for at check-in. Upon departure, Holiday Inn Express Orem Charged the correct amount for 1 night and a much higher rate for the other night. The night attendant, would not correct the rate. Also I found it interesting that he had not delivered the receipts by 5:00am as other Holiday Inns always provide.

Internet system was horrible. Had difficulties even checking email. I'm staying somewhere else on my next visit to Orem.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Good

By

June 17, 2016

club

I travel frequently but haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn of any kind for about 15 years (i.e., since college). We were all meeting for a family event though and needed a hotel that was affordable for everyone.

I was surprised at how nice the Holiday Inn Express has become. Despite being surrounded by college housing, fast food and convenience stores, it is really nice. The exterior was well kept and had adequate parking. The interior is all current with beautiful tile, stone, etc. The rooms were clean and large enough for four people to be comfortable. My daughter enjoyed the indoor pool; she said the temperature of the water was just right. There is a ton of chlorine in it which I would expect for a hotel. The hotel staff were beyond helpful and courteous. They were all smiling, engaged, and attentive. Finally, it is conveniently located and within a few minutes to multiple movie theaters, a large retail area, and SLC.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay
Read More
Read Less

Great Service!!

By

June 15, 2016

club

Had a wonderful time and will be returning in the near future!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

June 13, 2016

Very clean hotel. Staff is friendly. Rooms were comfortable. Breakfast offerings are same as anywhere else. Nice pool and workout room. During my stay, there were lots of kids there, for basketball and wrestling camps. Had no distractions, from them, that disturbed my sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay.
Read More
Read Less