• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wet and Wild Water Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios City Walk
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World and Discovery Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express International Drive offers free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:47
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an
View More

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an affordable hotel on International Drive in Orlando, no longer have to sacrifice quality amenities for an affordable price. When you Stay Smart with us, you worry less and play more. For easy travel with the kids, take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios® and Disney's Magic Kingdom®. When you're done playing, we'll be there to take you back to the hotel.

We are the place to stay if you need a hotel near Orange County Convention Center. Additionally, if you're looking to host an event, meeting or banquet, we boast over 2,000 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Guests can stay connected in all of our rooms with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

No matter how you spend your day in Orlando, the crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool and whirlpool can help you relax at the end of the day. Guests can even keep up with their daily routine in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Make reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel is only three miles from the Orange County Convention Center, and we're also located close to the most popular Orlando attractions on International Drive, including Universal Studios®Theme Park with the brand new Harry Potter attraction.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that impressed I read all the reviews prior to booking this hotel & I'm sorry to say it fell short of my expectations..I found the staff to be less than helpful...The room was very small & the bathroom was not very clean..the parking situation was horrible & the shuttle times to Universal were not very good so we had to spend money to park at the park ...the other hotels have much better shuttle schedules..there were black hairs in the tub & on the shower wall...the view was of the parking lot & the hotel was not crowded I felt we could have had a room with a better view...sleeping was nearly impossible due to the air-conditioning unit being located right at the head of the bed & it sounded like a airplane taking off...the hot tub was nice & peaceful..I'm sorry to say I would not stay here again wish I had gone with my gut & booked at another hotel I originally was going to go with...We left a day early to head home just so I could get a good night sleep & of course we had paid for 2 nights so we were out that money but at least I did get a good night sleep at home. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff! Truly amazing staff. From the concierge, to the housekeeping staff, to the wait staff in the hotel restaurants. Felt like home away from home. Would definitely recommend!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service 5-Star service, great ambiance, professional staff, clean quarters. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great Hotel Welcome was great and after a long flight the check in was quick and efficient, room was spotless and exactly what we wanted, the Priority Club suite on the 15th floor was being hosted by a young lady who served us with a smile and made us feel at home ...she was an excellent example of great service, our meal in the restaurant was very good indeed as was the service provided. Great nights sleep and a when we arrived at breakfast another great welcome followed by a quality food offering along with attentive staff we checked out and again a quality experience that made us feel like valued customers. Our experience over a number of stays at this Hotel makes it our number 1 choice when we visit Florida April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jay at Valet I have traveled to many countries and stayed in many 5 star hotels. I would put Jay ( from Valet) way at the top of great service and personality. He could not have been more helpful. My sisters had come in the day prior and when I told them how helpful Jay was they both commented on his service as well. Also, and I am sorry I don't remember his name . but he had an accent and delivered our evening room service. He was so nice and accomadating that he even got the teen age girls to smile!! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We arrived very late (after 1:30am) and was greeted by a front desk staff member who was very cheerful and helpful. The room was very clean and tidy. As I am a platinum member, we were able to enjoy the breakfast in the morning that was hosted by energetic staff who were quick to help. We were traveling with our two teenage children and they both said that they would like to stay there again. That is a compliment! April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Respect for Platinum Members Family of four with one obviously very sick arrived at 12:45PM and tried to check in. Was told they were full the previous night and no room guarantees until 4PM. Asked to be called immediately when a room became available, proceeded to wait in lobby 2 hours without a call. After several trips to the restroom, I requested the first available room again, this time Samantha gave me the same song and dance that they had over 400 rooms and had been full and no rooms were guaranteed until 4PM. I asked if they had 400 maids all working on 1 room each or how else did all 400 rooms become available at 4PM. I told her I was a Platinum member, and if I didn't get a room soon, I may be sick in her lobby. Magically as if I were at Disney, I received a call not 2 minutes later, a miracle a room had become available. We checked in, my family went to the parks and I spent the next day in the room. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night One night was not enough! The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was excellent. The staff was pleasant upon check-in. Beautiful lobby. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience From the time I walked in I was treated outstanding- very helpful staff.. It was an amazing experience for the whole family- great service- great hotel- and great amenities for the price.. Highly recommend to everyone..Great Location to parks- great location to food and shopping.. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The survice was excellent but I would've expected it to be better for crowne plaza brand. Parking is an issue in the propertey that needs to be solved. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for Family! The Crowne Plaza is a wonderful place to stay in the Orlando area. The Staff was amazing and made check in easy. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub was clean and surpassed our expectations. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Orlando area. Crowne Plaza made our Orlando visit a positive one. Thank you Crowne Plaza Universal!!!! April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what was advertised First we check in, then inquire about the shuttle to Universal. We're informed there were only three, and they already left in the morning! Secondly we get to our room, where the hot tub was supposed to be placed where we could watch TV, instead it's in the bathroom where the bathtub would be. Thirdly, we figure we'd make the best of it, since we booked the Executive Suite, to take advantage of the food and drinks in the Executive lounge - and we were informed that this only happens Mon-Thur! Three strikes and we're outta there! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST room and exelent service and the food 10/10 the best time in Orlando you have nice people working excellent group April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service If coming home means anything at a hotel, this would be it. The staff was brilliant, all of it. Reception service and waiters to the Chef... We had dinner and my steak was overcooked, the chef came out offered his apologies and served the perfectly cooked steak he'd made. On top of that we were offered dessert on the kitchen. The only thing is that the rooms are not well noise insolated, we had far to easy listening in on the conversation our neighbors were having. A conversation we would have liked to be without. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Experience Hotel is fantastic in all areas from the front desk, valet, restaurant and lounge, housekeeping and the club level attendants. Hotel team members provide top notch service. Front Office Manager Claudine leads a great team. She is amazing! March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Only Nice hotel, conveniently located. We were only looking for a nice hotel for a quick overnight stop after a long haul flight. This hotel suited us just fine. Pool view is best - so ask for this. We were able to use the Exec floor because I am a Platinum member - this was good. Only complaint was noisy air conditioning in our room, otherwise the room was good. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed here for three nights with my 11 yr old son and his friend to attend my oldest daughter's swim meet. The hotel room was spacious and clean. Having a refrigerator and microwave in the room was helpful. The pool area was nice and there was ping pong and an arcade for the kids. The food was delicious, too. Every staff member I encountered was very friendly and always asking if I needed anything. The hotel's proximity to Universal is a plus, too...only a 5-10 minute drive. It is also close to other fun acitivities and restaurants. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Excellent Service Scott and his staff were excellent for my three day stay with our group. They went above and beyond with all of our special requests for our VIP customers. I have already booked to go back again next month. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Atmosphere: Executive Lounge, Restaurant, Pool, Special Events My family stayed at the Crown Plaza during March 2013. We all really enjoyed the Executive Lounge, Breakfast at the Restaurant, Pool, and Free Music at poolside. The accomodations in the room were good; beds were a little small for two adults, Television channel selection was limited compared to basic cable at home. We did enjoy the window view and climate control A/C & Heat. We also enjoyed the timing of multiple elevators and gift shop was convenient in the evening. The fitness facility was excellent with the separate changing area with restroom. My daughter suggests you look at updating the machines in the game room. The hotel was very convenient for us to travel to Universal Studios Orlando. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like a Home away from Home My wife and I travel to Orlando every couple of months. We have started staying at the Crown plaza due to its great location to everything in Orlando. We have stayed 5 different times each being 5 days and each time we stay we get to know more and more of the staff. The staff goes out of there way to make sure our stay is all that we expect. If you have the opportunity to stay at this location please do you will not regret it. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Our Home Away from Home” We have just returned from 3 weeks at the Crowne Plaza, and visit at least 2 times a year and have been for the last 6 years. All staff in the hotel are amazing, providing an excellent professional service and really do go the extra mile with nothing to much trouble for them. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel, the facilities are first class, a great location and Scott and his team will do everything they can to ensure your stay is special. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property / Not so good room location this time I always stay at this property, and usually have a above average stay. This time, I felt the price was too high, even for the time of year, and as a Priority Club member am a little disappointed that I was put in a room that must have sat next to the freight elevator. Had I not been so exhausted from travel and business meetings, I would have asked them to move me. Arriving late as it was, listening to either laundry cart banging and clanging around. or some sort of freight elevator was truly annoying. I had to turn the TV up pretty loud to compensate. Again, overall I really like this property, the service, the cleanliness and amenities, but this time I was not thrilled with the room location. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good hotel Actually we got a great deal on this hotel when we booked it with Universal Tickets. I wasn't sure if it was going to be all that great of a stay because it was such a good deal but it was actually a really nice hotel. The rooms were normal, what you would expect, beds were comfy and the pool was nice. There is a pool bar so that was nice too! Kids under 10 eat free with adults, which was awsome, specially for breakfast. There is an arcade if you have kids, and a ping pong table. The room had a mini fridge in it and a microwave and there was a really great pizza place next door (Ghiodonnos) not sure on the spelling on that. The cab ride to Universal was only like $10 and to Seaworld was around $13 (which is not much more then parking and they drop you off and pick you up right in front of the park). All in all nice hotel and good stay! March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience the room was fantastic the view spectacular thanks for a graet memory March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and comfortable beds Executive lounge was very nice and had an exellent service with a smile. Also pool side was nice altought jacuzzi was a bit too hot in my opinion. Pool looked clean and had enough sunbeds. It wasn´t nice that smoking is allowed everywhere in a pool area. - You can´t choose will it be a smoker, who comes next to You or Your child. Room was up to our expectincs, clean and beds were comfortable. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The customer service here was remarkable from the moment we pulled up to the entrance to the hotel. We were greeted right away, the gentleman took our bags, the front desk was professional, friendly, and check in was a breeze. The staff in the restaurant and bar were wonderful; friendly and persoonable and even helped us with directions to certaiin stores in the area. The hotel, restaurant, bar, guest rooms and lobby area are clean and inviting. We are already planning our next stay. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and great service One the best property I ever stay. Excellent experience March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive extras I booked two rooms for my family and I am glad at my choice of hotel. We were on the executive floor which gave us the opportunity to meet there in the morning and again in the evening for breakfast and relaxation. The whole hotel was nicely decorated and close to Universal Park and only a free bus ride to Disney. I highly recommend it. March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and found I called in within hours of departure stating I forgot my shirt and trouser. someone returned my call stating they couldn't locate, when I said I know for sure it was left in closed, she said she will get back to me within same day, another day has passed with no call back! March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff My wife and I had a few things come up during our stay. The staff was able to help us thru our problems and were extremely knowledgeable and professional. When I realized I left a coat in our room, housekeeping was able to locate the coat and mail it to me promptly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Orlando area. March 1, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading