• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wet and Wild Water Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios City Walk
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World and Discovery Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:47
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an
View More

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an affordable hotel on International Drive in Orlando, no longer have to sacrifice quality amenities for an affordable price. When you Stay Smart with us, you worry less and play more. For easy travel with the kids, take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios® and Disney's Magic Kingdom®. When you're done playing, we'll be there to take you back to the hotel.

We are the place to stay if you need a hotel near Orange County Convention Center. Additionally, if you're looking to host an event, meeting or banquet, we boast over 2,000 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Guests can stay connected in all of our rooms with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

No matter how you spend your day in Orlando, the crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool and whirlpool can help you relax at the end of the day. Guests can even keep up with their daily routine in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Make reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel is only three miles from the Orange County Convention Center, and we're also located close to the most popular Orlando attractions on International Drive, including Universal Studios®Theme Park with the brand new Harry Potter attraction.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia Divertida y Placentera Estuve alojado en este hotel junto con mi familia por 3 noches y me gustó mucho el trato amable del personal y el upgrade que me dieron por ser socio Gold del programa IHG. El desayuno estuvo aceptable y suficiente para poder salir a los parques de Universal, excelente ubicación. Muy recomendable y a un precio accesible. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nA Very dirty hotel that I encountered. I will not be staying at this location again. I have never had any problems in the past with Holiday Inn, but this one was horrible. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent Value The hotel was clean, nice and very inviting. The staff was exceptionally helpful and kind. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by todo bien con un pequeño problema El hotel es muy bueno pero no me espere que la habitacion fuera tan pequeña, July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but small room Hotel is in a great location with a Wendy's adjoining the property. The breakfast is great but like most hotels in the Orlando area it gets extremely crowded and the people can be quite messy. The shuttle service to Universal is extremely convenient and the driver was outstanding! Be sure to sign up early as the time slots fill up quickly. My only complaint was with the size of the room. It felt as if I was in a closet with absolutely no storage space. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel muy cómodo cerca de Universal Un buen hotel con muy buena relación comodidad-precio. El personal muy amable, y las habitaciones limpias y cómodas. Su ubicación es ideal para ir gratis en el autobús que parte del hotel a los dos parques de Universal, en 5 minutos de viaje. Y de regreso también Esto es genial considerando que el estacionamiento del hotel es gratuito, y con el autobús, se evita pagar el estacionamiento en Universal. Los parques de Disney se encuentran aprox. a 25 minutos en auto. De igual modo se nota que hay gran variedad de huéspedes en el hotel, y que el personal debe lidiar con problemas que uno no esperaría en un bue hotel, como por ejemplo encontrarse con folletos de publicidad de una pizzería insertados debajo de las puertas de las habitaciones. Pero son cosas menores que no impiden disfrutar de la comodidad, ubicación y buena atención de este hotel. Recomendable! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by complimentary breakfast Complimentary breakfast is included in the stay. Lots of variety of foods served. Staff always making sure food is stocked and hot. Healthy options also available such as fruits and yogurt. Shuttle to and from Universal theme park is available, thats a $17 parking fee savings. Ticketing office is also located in the lobby. Room I got quite small compare to all previous hotel rooms I stayed. There is no refrigerator also in the room we booked which is a standard for other hotel rooms. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by queja que me prometieron darme una tarjeta de cliente y nunca me la dieron para tener descuentos en alojamiento June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUEN HOTEL PARA VACACIONES El hotel está muy cerca de los Universal Studios y se puede llegar andando sin problemas en menos de 10 minutos.La atención por parte del personal de la recepción fue excelente y la habitación cumplió mis expectativas,limpia y acogedora.Buena relación calidad-precio. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location/friendly staff Only 5 mins driving to Universal or you can ride on the free shuttle service conveniently pick up at the hotel. Good selections of restaurants as well around the 1 mile radius. The staffs are always greeting with smiles, feeling welcome and relax. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Service When i booked the hotel , i had requested for a microwave and refrigirator in my room. Informed the Front desk staff about it. He asked me to verify if it was in the room, if not he would make arrangements. As suspected, i didn't find either of them. Front desk Staff Lucas, very politely moved me to room with both the request appliances. It was a wonderful customer service. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a renovation In comparison with other Holiday Inn Expresses, this one wasn't the best. Our room showed its age, and the bathroom could have been cleaner. The front desk staff was friendly. I guess the biggest complaint was it just wasn't up to most Holiday Inn Express hotels standards. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay at Holiday Inn Express. We are always pleased when staying with Holiday Inn Express and prefer it to any other hotel chain. Comfort, good staff, clean and value. We don't stay anywhere else if we can help it. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too crowded As a priority club member, I expect a good level of quality for the room that I pay for. This room was so crowded my family and I could not relax or move around the room. It should have been a 1 bed room instead of 2 beds. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place right next to universal Orlando m Wendy's lol great place Great place to stay nice and clean great service n breakfast June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfy, casual place This has all the usual amenities one expects from Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast and coffee are wonderful, of course, and they have a shuttle to Universal Studios. (I wish they had made the process more clear - we almost missed our shuttle for lack of a special ticket/pass.) The room was nice, but did leave a couple of things to be desired. The full-length mirror was in the closet - as my wife said, "Well, that was obviously designed by a MAN." Fortunately, she didn't throw anything at me, since I chose this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando It was nice and clean. I was welcomed and made to feel special. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff offered service above and beyond the expected The staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and professional. Check-in was fast and painless, check-out was handled for me completely. The second night of our stay, we experienced a problem with our rental car. I was disappointed about the prospect of losing half a day from our vacation dealing with it the next day, as I couldn't contact anyone with the rental company after hours. Lucas went above and beyond the call of duty to take care of us. He found a different number for the car rental company and called them for us! I was so exhausted that night, his kindness meant the world to me. I don't think I've ever experienced such a caring staff taking such good care of me in my life. They treated us like they truly wanted our stay to be the best experience of our lives, and Lucas made sure that it was. Our beds were all comfortable, we slept peacefully each night, and our room was very clean. We all enjoyed the fabulous breakfast choices offered each morning, and I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food. (I hadn't expected free to be very good.) Another highlight was the 24-hour coffee station. I am a coffee junkie, and it was very good. Although we had a coffee maker in our room, I loved having that coffee station. I think the night of our car problem, it may have saved my life! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Experience I was greeted with friendly staff from the time I arrived until the time I left. At breakfast the staff was running like a well oiled machine. Nothing was ever empty and the flow of residence was constant. My pool experience was so relaxing, the flowers and greenery was tranquil, the water temp was perfect. I can go on and on. Comfortable Bed! Good Food! Friendly Staff! I will be back! June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service good until too much money taken off my debit card my name is sam the service at this hotel was good untl the hotel staff made the mistake of swiping my card for which Holiday inn express still hasnt returned to my account 2 weeks later May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed with room Bathroom very small with hide-a-way door. Vanity in open part of room. Bed not very comfortable. No refrigerator or microwave. This stay ranked poor compared to previous nights stay at different Holiday Inn Express and this stay was $20 more. Would not stay here again. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its a good hotel The staff is really good, ameniies are too. The hotel needs a real good renovation, some old stuff needs to be move out. The AC of my room was pretty anonying, not for sure why was that for. Overall, the price is really cheap if you consider the location!! Highly recommended for those who are going to Orlando with disney and universal parks on their minds!! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made our vacation perfect May 4 - 10 Upon check-in we were greeted by Lucas and Sonia very welcoming. As priority club members we were upgraded to a suite since they had one available. The fridge, microwave and extra space were perfect since we ended up with an extra person for our trip. Welcome bag for the kids and the most unbelievable customer service we have ever received at a hotel. From great places to eat to directions Lucas had us covered from the beginning to the end of our trip. All the front desk staff were wonderful(didn't get everybodys names) The housekeeping did a great job and l left a note for a forgotten toothbrush and she left one when she cleaned the room. Enjoyed the breakfast each morning. The pool every afternoon. Our stay was 100% perfect. Thank You and we will be back next time we are in Orlando. Oh and to the other reviewers about the hotel needing refurbished they were redoing carpet in a few rooms on the floor we were staying on. I think considering the traffic in orlando hotels they do a great job maintaining their hotel. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location, and delicious breakfasts We had the best three night stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Major Blvd. It's proximity to Universal meant that we were able to walk to and from the hotel, and our hosts provided wonderful breakfasts each morning, including the early morning of our departure. Because of the nature of our short trip, we did not take advantage of the hotel pool, but others did who made it look very inviting. The hotel staff including Luke and Daniel, as well as the Sunday morning female manager (whose name I didn't get, unfortunately) went above and beyond to help us find a rental car, with directions to our destination, and other sites of interest. It was really the most ideal room with excellent service that we could have gotten, and I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks again!. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service This area was perfect for us. Off the main drag of the heavy tourist town for Orlando, but very close to Universal. It was a short drive to Walt Disney World and right off the highway. We were very pleased and the staff treated us wonderfully. A special thank you to Daniel at the front desk to go above and beyond to make us comfortable during our five night stay. We appreciate it. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bathroom The Room is Extremly small, no friidge and no microwave. The bathroom and the tub small and uncomfortable. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay Second time staying here in less then a moth. Will be staying next trip to Universal. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, nice staff Very clean inside and out, friendly staff, great atmosphere. I'd just like to see Holiday Inn add some lower calorie proteins to breakfast selections such as Canadian Bacon, Egg whites or Egg Beaters and low fat or fat free cheeses to add to the above mentioned eggs and meats... April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax after coming from universal. Had a very nice suite, enjoyed the breakfast and the hotel staff are very nice and helpful. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall we were very tired when we hit the room so we had no problem falling a sleep. We had a regular room with two double beds. It was cramped for just the two of us. No tub was disappointing. This hotel with its location just across the street from the Universal Studio's entrance makes it a great choice for families planning to play at this park. April 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading