• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wet and Wild Water Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios City Walk
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World and Discovery Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express International Drive offers free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:47
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an
View More

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an affordable hotel on International Drive in Orlando, no longer have to sacrifice quality amenities for an affordable price. When you Stay Smart with us, you worry less and play more. For easy travel with the kids, take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios® and Disney's Magic Kingdom®. When you're done playing, we'll be there to take you back to the hotel.

We are the place to stay if you need a hotel near Orange County Convention Center. Additionally, if you're looking to host an event, meeting or banquet, we boast over 2,000 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Guests can stay connected in all of our rooms with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

No matter how you spend your day in Orlando, the crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool and whirlpool can help you relax at the end of the day. Guests can even keep up with their daily routine in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Make reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel is only three miles from the Orange County Convention Center, and we're also located close to the most popular Orlando attractions on International Drive, including Universal Studios®Theme Park with the brand new Harry Potter attraction.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay when I booked our stay on this hotel, I just called and it was very easy to get one. Over the phone, the call agen gave me the confirmation number and when we were in the hotel, the receptionist just got it and we were done. the staffs who were serving breakfast were very efficient and hospitable. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation experience! My family and I just returned from our vacation to Universal Orlando and we stayed at this hotel. This was our first time visiting the Orlando theme parks from Trinidad and Tobago. The entire staff was extremely nice, all of them, especially Doris. She was so kind and helpful and such a beautiful person. She showed us how to get around and made our experience so much more memorable. The hotel was clean, breakfast was amazing each morning and the shuttle service made everything easy. Everything a vacation is supposed to be and so much more. Thank you ALL for making us feel comfortable and for genuinely caring about us having a great time! August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was not built as a Holiday Inn Express and it shows This hotel wasn't originally built as a Holiday Inn Express and you can tell when you first enter the room. It is a small room with a tiny bathroom and the strangest inset shower I have ever seen (outside a cruise ship#. The floor we were own had peeling wall paper and disgusting carpets #they claim there was a flood recently# and the room reeked of mildew. The staff wasn't accommodating for any of this and still proceeded to charge full rate for this room. Our room was a couple doors down from the elevator but you could still hear everything clear as day when someone got on and off the elevator. The parking lot is pretty ripped up #as is the road leading to it# and it isn't as close to Universal as they lead you to believe #there is a Holiday Inn that is much closer). August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good value, clean rooms, great service flew into Tamp and drove to Orlando flight was ahead of schedule so We hit the hotel about 2 o'clock went in produced my ICG card and asked if there was anyway we could check in a little bit early he said he would check the room to make sure it was ready which is was so got to check in about an hour early which was great, as soon as we got to the room the front desk called to make sure the room was satisfactory, breakfast was bad big variety hard to beat home cooked meals but it good, Free parking and plenty of parking, stores within walking distance in-case you feel like a walk. good location. will be staying here again next time I'm here! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the job OK this isn't the most spacious HI Express but if you're looking for a good hotel near Universal then you can't go far wrong with this one. Rooms aren't huge but they're clean and comfortable. It does get busy at peak, most noticeably at breakfast but the buffet was constantly re-stocked and everything was available - the included breakfast is a really good deal compared with paying $10 plus elsewhere. The staff were great, especially Lucas on the front desk who is very knowledgeable and helpful on where to find things, and has a great sense of humour! :o) Pool's quite small but again immaculately clean. Shuttle to Universal is free and excellent, though if you really want to make your own way it's cheaper to use taxis than pay Universal's parking fee. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Muy bueno Muy buen hotel, las instalaciones muy buenas y parqueadero gratis, lo que ofrecieron en la reservacion se cumplio al 100%, totalmente recomendable August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great property Had an overall positive experience during my stay. Experience was consistent with my previous stays here, only this time it did seem a bit better. The staff was courteous and helpful, breakfast area and choices were excellent, and the pool area was well maintained and clean. The Hollywood theme the property has going on is tastefully done and well balanced; it's definitely not overdone or tacky. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast Great breakfast, service, and cleanliness at holiday inn express by universal studios orlando. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by orlando tavel not impressed with the service. I had other choices, bu because it was located close Universal Studios and the mall I went with this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness Room wansn't vaccumned . Carpet need to get changed Bathroon is not confortable ,No bathtub, sliding door Requested to get vaccumned but Did not August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Close to Universal This is a nice hotel and with 2 miles of Universal. It is a tremendous value and a nice location August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence staff The staff was very nice each day we was there. Was a bit disappointed in the size of the room we had to stay in. It was not has roomy to accommodate four adults. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Accomodations! We stayed here last weekend as well and enjoyed it so much, we wish we could have stayed that entire week, but due to a prior engagement, we had to check out and move to a different hotel, which wasn't nearly as nice, by the way. We still had one night left in the area, so we chose to come back here. Daniel at the front desk gave us exceptional service. He is very personable and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our interactions with him. All the hotel staff did their best to make us feel comfortable and welcome. The breakfast was very good and the kitchen staff, again, went the extra mile to serve us. Thank you all so much. We will highly recommend your hotel and hope our travels bring us your way again just so that we can stay here! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Room, and Awesome Service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. All the staff we encountered were terrific. The breakfast was more than adequate and the staff in the breakfast room went the extra mile for us. I just wish I had written down their names so I could give them the recognition they deserve. We liked it so much, we booked another stay the following weekend as we were still in the area. Kudos to all the staff! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars!! Great service and clean environment! The fire alarm battery was bad in our room when we first got there. I let the front desk know and someone was there within 5 minutes to put a new battery in. The hotel was in walking distance to Universal Studios but also had a shuttle to drop you off. The complementary breakfast was delicious. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando The staff was nice. The rooms clean. The breakfast was plenty. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location to all major attractions is excellent! Not to close, yet not to far! Quiet area, and plenty of parking. Did I mention, free shuttle to Universal Studio's. The Free breakfast was good, and hot coffee and tea was available 24hr, Nice! The hotel was so crowded, but thats ok, that's what it's all about. The front desk staff was awesome, and the concierge for Universal Studios is a big plus, they help me with securing tickets for the parks, as well as the shuttle. :) Kudos to the staff and the hotel! Great job! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelent stay I highly recomend this place. The rooms are nice and confortable. The staff is very friendly August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and excellent facility had a great time with my family. excellent room and nice pool. breakfast was also good. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Universal Studio's, great service and value. We stayed for 5 nights and had a blast. I liked the fact that it was so close to the Universal park. The place had a pool, gym and excellent breakfast menu. Will book here again. I personally liked the attention the staff provided. In particular Marrie. Very nice young lady. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This is a great place to stay when on business or leisure travel! Staff is attentive and friendly. Rooms are clean and have great pillows. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The breakfast room and breakfast need greatly improving. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Close to Universal Orlando, very nice & helpful front desk staff. Be aware all close-by hotels sell out by 5pm every day so no switching rooms. We had 5 sleepers so reserved their largest room with 2 beds & pull-out sofa & they even provided a roll-away cot! But we were really cramped with one bathroom & should have switched to Holiday Inn & Suites down the street for their larger 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite instead. Also hotel shuttle only drops off at Universal at 11:30am & picks up at 8pm so completely not helpful for park's 8am opening & 10pm closing. Front desk suggested calling a cab instead for $8 each way but we just drove ourselves instead. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the experience we'd hoped. Fortunately we were on vacation, so in a more relaxed mode but the overall experience of this HI Express in comparison to other HI Expresses we've stayed at was poor. Breakfast was an absolute 'bun fight', too many people, not enough tables and poor access to the buffet. Plastic cutlery and polystyrene crockery added to the less than enjoyable experience - does this Hotel not have wash-up facilities? A room fridge not provided but offered for a $10 / day charge - strange given the temperature and humidity at that time. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad idea First the hotel is not the closest to Universal. It was dirty and run down. Stains all over the carpet. Very small room. On line it stated that I was getting a suite yet upon check in they did not even offer suites. Very noisy. The food at breakfast was the worst I have had in the past 3 years of traveling. Staff had the take it or leave it attitude. Not a good experience at all. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was typical for Holiday Inn, breakfast was good. Breakfast is not crowded if you get there before 7:30 am. Pool was relaxing after a day in the crowded theme parks. It is a long walk to Universal, but definitely walkable, we did it each day there and back. We didn't try the complementary shuttle. Wet n Wild is a short drive. Disney is an easy straight shot down I-4, but beware of traffic. A mini-fridge would have been very welcome to keep drinks and snack cold, but we didn't have one. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine but breakfast was just OK This was my second stay at a Holiday Inn Express. The room was satisfactory, however the bathroom in this particular location was not very good. It was very cramped and the shower temperature was very hard to adjust. In fact one of the plastic pieces actually broke off in my hand. I was able to put it back on but had a very difficult time adjusting the water. My breakfast experience at both of the Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed at were below satisfactory. Yes, they give you a wide variety, but the eggs are not edible and the bagels were stale. The pancakes are just ok. I'm not sure if I would stay at another Holiday Inn Express. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was amazing. Very attentive and helpful. Pleasure to stay in this hotel. The only issue I had was morning breakfast can be quite hectic depending on time of day. Lots of guests to feed. The staff did their best to keep up July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Your staff was amazing and greeted me as a IHG member and very very helpful . July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for a Good Price Stayed at this Hotel for our family vacation to Universal, SeaWorld, and Kennedy Space Center. The hotel was very nice. I was very happy with the location of the hotel, and it's proximity to the theme parks that we visited. I had a few issues. The room was too small. Bathroom even smaller. My family of 4 was really cramped for space. After thinking about it, we tried to upgrade to a larger room, but they were all sold out. The staff was very accommodating trying to find a bigger room for us. Available electrical outlets in the room to charge phones, laptops, iPods, ect. was hard to come by. Also, Our beds were not very good. The kids can sleep on anything, but my wife and I had sore backs. The hotel staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was fast and excellent! If I stay again, I will get the larger room to start with. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading