• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Daytona Beaches
Distance From Hotel:64.7MI
Attraction:
Cocoa Beach
Distance From Hotel:63.3MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center
Distance From Hotel:50.0MI
Attraction:
Daytona International Speedway
Distance From Hotel:50.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:47
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an
View More

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an affordable hotel on International Drive in Orlando, no longer have to sacrifice quality amenities for an affordable price. When you Stay Smart with us, you worry less and play more. For easy travel with the kids, take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios® and Disney's Magic Kingdom®. When you're done playing, we'll be there to take you back to the hotel.

We are the place to stay if you need a hotel near Orange County Convention Center. Additionally, if you're looking to host an event, meeting or banquet, we boast over 2,000 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Guests can stay connected in all of our rooms with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

No matter how you spend your day in Orlando, the crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool and whirlpool can help you relax at the end of the day. Guests can even keep up with their daily routine in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Make reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel is only three miles from the Orange County Convention Center, and we're also located close to the most popular Orlando attractions on International Drive, including Universal Studios®Theme Park with the brand new Harry Potter attraction.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really amazing room My Fiance and I booked a Executive king suite for a short stay during 4th of July weekend. The staff was really great and even when they made a mistake they gave us free breakfast. The room was amazing! It was defiantly worth the upgrade and we wished we didn't have to check out. The parking was kind of crazy pricing but overall the experience was worth it and the room was amazing! Location wasn't too bad either and as far as the noise from the traffic it wasn't too bad, only once in awhile did a train pass by. But all in all a wonderful experience. I really do love Crowne Plazas. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms, reasonably priced First time at this hotel, found it to be nice with very accommodating staff. Would stay here again next visit. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servicpleasante My stay at The Crowne was very comfortable. The staff were great, very attentive and pleasant. The bedding was comfortable and restful.. I enjoyed my stay and would come here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room Enjoyed my stay and slept well in a well appointed room that could have had a mini fridge. No bar/lounge or restaurant that I could find. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and Comfortable! Great spot if your looking for a night out in Orlando! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with no issues! From the front desk to the staff at the bar/restaurant area, and to the valet/concierge staff, everyone at the hotel made an effort to make our stay fantastic. I stayed here for a wedding with other family members as this is where the wedding party had a block of rooms. I usually do not stay at Crowne Plaza hotels, however this stay made me consider Crowne Plaza hotels for future hotel stays. Thanks to the staff of the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown for a wonderful stay! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Effecient Generally effecient and comfortable. Gym could do with more equipment. Needs to be better way of leaving car on arrival (prior to parking). Too much emphasis on wanting you to valet park. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We stayed only one night but found this property to be an excellent one at a very reasonable price in a great, central location. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very nice stay. Great front desk staff. Great Restaurant staff (Maria) Very convenient to Bob Carr . Road noise was noticeable but not bad at all. The suite was very nice and we also had an a jointing room to the suite which was convenient. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No WiFi, Dirty Bathroom This was my first time staying at a Crowne Plaza hotel and I had high expectations. These were not met due to the complete lack of WiFi connectivity and used lotions and hair products displayed in my bathroom. If those items were not new to my room then I have my doubts about the towels and glassware and other things. I wish I had done a more thorough inspection when I checked in. I didn't realize the used items until after I had showered and was checking out since I was only there for one night to attend a seminar that started early in the morning. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a great hotel for the location in Orlando, exactly where I needed to be for what was going on there as far a convenience. I would highly recommend. The rooms were clean and the beds and pillows perfect. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Business Hotel The Crowne Plaza staff and hotel is great for business and personal travel. We hosted a three day event at this hotel and the it was the best!! Our candidates loved the venue and food. All sleeping rooms are neat and clean. Be sure to use the Crowne Plaza for your next event!! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for the price Room very good, Service in Dining room was SLOW. Hotel staff was good June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff! The property is older and could use a coat of paint in the hallways, but the room was very nice. When we arrived we were told that no rooms were available yet, so we went out to the pool to hang out for a while. Eventually I called the front desk from the pool area and asked if our room was ready. A very friendly young man named Matthew said he would be right out. He came out to the pool and got our credit card info, and then returned a few minutes later with our room keys and hotel information. Very attentive. We have recently returned from a Sandals property in Antigua and the service wasn't nearly this good from the concierge staff. In the evening we went to a show at the Bob Carr Performing Arts Center and stopped at the hotel bar on the way to our room. We were quite entertained by Melinda and ended up staying a while longer than we intended. She was very attentive quite friendly. The drinks are a little over priced, but that's not her fault. :) Many thanks to these two people for making our stay just that much better. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Next to interstate and noisy, but great otherwise This Crowne Plaza is technically in downtown Orlando, but you will not be able to walk to anything downtown. It is about a 20 minute walk. It is also right next to I4. So if your room is on that side, you can expect a significant amount of noise from cars and trucks through the night. The staff were excellent and quality of the hotel is consistent with other Crowne Plazas. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Hotel is close enough to MCO but far enough away that you are out of the direct flight path and noise. Parking cost was a little high per night considering valet was $3 more. They immediately upgraded us to an awesome room, I assume the standard king was unavailable at that time. TVs and service was a little outdated, however I didn't get the room for the TV. My main purpose was comfort and ease of access. I would recommend this room to anyone traveling through Orlando and perhaps an extended stay/vacation to enjoy the night life of the city. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and have to pay for parking This hotel is nice, but there are just a few things that have changed in the past year that have made me change my mind about staying here. The noise from I-4 has always been a problem for me. No matter where I've stayed, I can hear the traffic and it keeps me up at night. I have stayed on a low floor, high floor, one end of the building to the other end of the building, and it didn't seem to make much difference. The only way to not hear the noise is to have earplugs (which the front desk kindly supplied me with) or keep the AC running constantly. My room was upgraded to a suite and I love the multidirectional shower, except that the water would not get hot :(. So, after getting moved to a high floor, the water was hot, but the I-4 noise still remained. Also, they used to do a happy hour Tues-Thursday for IHG members and that is gone. I used to be able to choose between free parking and a voucher for breakfast, but now they no longer offer the option to choose free parking. It is regrettable because it is a nice hotel with modern rooms, but as a Platinum member who travels frequently, I will not stay here in the future. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Smith This is a wonderful property, convenient to all ares of town and the staff here is amazing. I will return to the Orlando area and this will be my hotel of choice. Cleaniness, staff friendliness and accomidating was outstanding. Cant wait to return for another wonderful, relaxing stay, soon! June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room/Service -paying $15 to park your car for 1 night is ridiculous -finding half eaten groceries in your room is a possibility at this hotel -if you need extra towels you better have extra time to sit around and wait for them -very nice lobby and outer property -everyone but the front desk staff was personable -valet is nice and quick (but still expensive) -check your bill when you checkout, ours was wrong by $400 June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and Found Issues Lost and Found was "too busy" to call me back in a timely manner regarding my phone charger. I was hoping that a friend of mine who was staying an extra day could bring it home to me. By the time they called me back, which was the next day and not before 5 PM on the day I checked-out, she had checked-out of her room and was at the airport. They were happy to mail me the phone charger via FedEx for 18.95! Annoying, because I had called two hours after I checked-out that day, asked nicely for a return call before 5 PM, and didn't hear from them until Sunday when I called them! Poor customer service. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Great room and bed ! Great service and staff. Excellent breakfast. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep A good night sleep, clean and simple atmosphere. Valet, restaurant, and most front desk staff were great. Housekeeping was terrible - blood on the toilet, very rude treatment, and poor responsiveness. The bed and sleep were good, but the overall experience was soured by very poor responsiveness to housekeeping and internet issues. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location I wasn't a fan of the location of this hotel at all. It's definitely not as "Downtown" as I expected. There was a very loud train horn blaring in the middle of the night very audibly from the room even with the windows closed, and I was staying on the "quiet side" of the hotel. The other side of the hotel is right next to the highway (I-4) so I can only imagine how loud that would be. The restaurant service was so incredibly slow. The bed was comfortable and the room was fairly clean, but the front desk staff seemed stressed, overwhelmed, and miserable. My bill was improperly settled upon check-out and the girl at the front desk had a pretty awful attitude about fixing the mistake she had made. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected.. My stay at the Crowne Plaza wasn't quite what I expected but for what you're paying it wasn't terrible quality the beds were comfortable and the rooms were for the most part clean. There was however a huge stain in the middle of the carpet in my room and I was mortified when I had a guest over. Overall the staff was vey friendly but when calling room service to have a knife and plate sent up, the woman on the other end of the phone was very rude and laughed at me and then proceeded to tell me that I would have to come down and get it (which is fine, I just could have done without the rude laughter). When we did end up ordering room service the food was excellent... the Conch Fritters were to die for. The one thing that has stuck in my mind in a negative manner was upon check out I forgot some items in my hotel room and when calling back just a couple hours later housekeeping insisted that there was nothing left in the room. I'm so positive that I left things there, which of course is my fault, I feel the need to include this in my review. I'm not sure if this hotel will be my first choice for my next stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay Only hotel to stay at in Orlando. Clean, Efficient, and great customer service June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cómodo hotel en el centro Buenas instalaciones, con personal sumamente atento y eficiente. Apropiado reconocimiento de estatus Platinum Ambassador, mediante la concesión de un ascenso a una suite grande y cómoda. El baño contaba con magníficas prestaciones. Excelente relación entre precio y prestaciones. Sólo habría que mejorar el aislamiento acústico de las habitaciones, porque la zona es muy ruidosa (el hotel queda junto a una autopista y una vía férrea) y establecer un salón ejecutivo. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms, food and service The pillows on the bed were wonderful. I enjoyed the food in the restaurant. I generally do not eat in hotel restaurants because the food is not good and is over priced. I was pleasantly surprised by this one. The breakfast buffet was disappointing and was over priced for the selection. There was no fresh fruit other than the mixed fresh fruit. When a person has allergies to a specific fruit they cannot take a chance on eating the combined mixed fruit. Other than that I enjoyed the hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Welcoming and courteous staff, throughout stay. The rooms were comfortable, The pool perfect for my morning laps. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel staff were wonderful, the valet service was good and the servers in the restaurant were professional and friendly. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room layout needs work. The beds are placed 1.5 feet from the air conditioners and cold air blows directly in face and on body making it impossible to get a good night sleep. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading