• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Daytona Beaches
Distance From Hotel:64.7MI
Attraction:
Cocoa Beach
Distance From Hotel:63.3MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center
Distance From Hotel:50.0MI
Attraction:
Daytona International Speedway
Distance From Hotel:50.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:47
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an
View More

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an affordable hotel on International Drive in Orlando, no longer have to sacrifice quality amenities for an affordable price. When you Stay Smart with us, you worry less and play more. For easy travel with the kids, take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios® and Disney's Magic Kingdom®. When you're done playing, we'll be there to take you back to the hotel.

We are the place to stay if you need a hotel near Orange County Convention Center. Additionally, if you're looking to host an event, meeting or banquet, we boast over 2,000 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Guests can stay connected in all of our rooms with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

No matter how you spend your day in Orlando, the crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool and whirlpool can help you relax at the end of the day. Guests can even keep up with their daily routine in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Make reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel is only three miles from the Orange County Convention Center, and we're also located close to the most popular Orlando attractions on International Drive, including Universal Studios®Theme Park with the brand new Harry Potter attraction.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable great location near fairgrounds We were going to the dog shows at the fairgrounds and we had a horrible experience at another hotel. We were thrilled to actually drive into the parking lot and feel safe after being in a somewhat sketchy area, and to have friendly caring staff greet us in a clean comfortable lobby. The rooms were wonderful, the beds so comfortable - shower was fantastic. We had a GREAT stay and would definitely recommend. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Awful hotel. From the moment you enter the door cigarette smell slaps you. Room was dark with a view of a building roof top. Staff was very nice though. And the computers in the lobby were infected with malware and virus. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and relaxing stay I have always enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express and this was no different. The staff was excellent and if there was any questions or something was needed it was answered or responded to immediately. I have recommended and will continue to recommend The Holiday Inn Express. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business trip I like this Orlando HIE. They have a friendly, professional staff; very clean rooms; and quiet. They have a steakhouse next door to them which is great. There doesn't seem to be a lot of Disney world traffic which is great for the business traveler like myself. They have a lot business traffic, and I can see why. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in the Sun Excellent hotel. Great services. Well train staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have been bringing group of students at this location and this hotel is simply the best. i love new breakfast and breakfast lady. Couple of small issues i find hotel could do better however all is well. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by services was quick very helpful Comfortable bed air conditioning was cold room smelled great always had hot water for shower with 4 people. Workers was friendly and helpful quiet place will stay again an I recommend June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice Rooms are clean, convenient location. Nice hotel will defintely come back. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Check in staff seem somewhat friendly but not genuine with it! The cleaning staff is HORRIBLE. They do not clean until very late in the afternoon and then leave the dirty linen in the hall way until the next day's cleaning. Breakfast is just bland but sufficient to start your day! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Service This hotel met all my expectations. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and addressed all of my needs. The complimentary breakfast was a plus. The grounds are clean, and it was a pleasure to stay here. I'd definitely recommend this hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay... The room was clean and very pretty. Front desk staff were kind and helpful with suggestion of a local pizza establishment. The pool was clean and thoroughly enjoyed by the entire family. Breakfast was delicious and got us off to a great start for the day. I especially appreciate the fact that the staff was able to arrange for 2 rooms to be located close together and have a crib added to one on very short notice. We will definitely be staying here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This was yet another great stay at Holiday Inn. The room was large and spacious. The breakfast was delicious and the cinnamon rolls were fantastic. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and accommodating staff I am returning to the Orlando area and I will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. I found it very quiet and restful. Breakfast was above standard. TV channel selection was good. Internet slow but I just used my hot spot. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only negative of our stay The only negative of our weekend was the disruption to us on Sunday morning at approximately 6:00 am. We were located in room 101 next to the conference room. For approximately 30 minutes or so on Sunday morning the door of the conference room banged shut numerous times and between that and the loud talking by the staff working inside the room we were all awakened. We feel that 6:00 am on Sunday morning is a little early to be awakened and the staff should be made aware when there are guests staying nearby the conference room. The only other observation is that the pool area doesn't have enough table/umbrellas/chairs for adults who are there to keep an eye on the kids. I believe there were only two. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again!!! I checked into the hotel late after a transatlantic flight. As we were about to go to bed we heard a whirling noise, it lasted 10-15 seconds then stopped. The noise started again. It took me a few minutes to realize the noise was coming from the elevator shaft which was right beside our room. It was pretty noisy and I was woken up a lot during the night due to the noise. The next day I went to reception to ask about changing rooms and took the receptionist Saman to my room so he could hear the noise. He stood outside my room but would not enter even though I asked him several times to enter. During this time Saman was on the phone talking to the manager on duty, Bal, about the situation. From what I could hear they trivialised my complaint and Saman told me the manager would not let me change rooms as they were fully booked. I could understand this and asked him if I could change rooms the following day. I was again refused and the reason given was once I checked into a room I had to remain in the room for the duration of my stay. I have been staying in Holiday Inn hotels for 20 years, I even stayed at this hotel a couple of months before, I was shocked at how unhelpful and rude the receptionist and manager treated me. Also note that this hotel rents the conference room to church groups who were singing and playing music very late. It was 9pm when I was making my complaint and there another lady complaining about this noise. I have stayed in Holiday Inn hotels for the past 20 years, I even stayed in this hotel a couple of months ago but luckily away from the elevator shaft. I was shocked by my treatment and will ever stay here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Location If interested in visiting Ocoee Area - This place is great. Food and all major shopping right here. Very Clean hotel. Staff excellent. Highly recommend - Dominic April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff Convenient location near Dress for Less and Marshalls :-) April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best option for West Orlando Front desk not so nice but the rest is worth the stay if you in West Orlando or just off the Turnpike April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply great hotel I have been brining my clients to this hotel for some time and it is simply the best hotel. Nice & clean rooms, great staff and good food April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This place has lots of room for improvement Where to begin... The check in was way off the scale bad. The girl at the desk was so overwhelmed and under enthused... Zero recognition for being Platinum.. No Platinum Welcome bonus... looked at me like a deer in headlight when i said i would take the bonus points over the trail mix and water... The room was on the visual clean until you get up close.. the top of the tv was covered in dust... I found by the side of the bed a flyer from a store in a local mall...The alarm clock in my room could not keep the time to save its life.. thank goodness for having a cell phone. I tried to get a wake up call and no one ever answered. Would I recommend this hotel...in one word NO... not until some serious changes were made. If you are hard up and need the hotel on location only buyer beware! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by compliments regarding our stay My family and I spent the weekend in Orlando the weekend of april 5-6. We enjoyed our stay and it's close proximity to the Am Way center,downtown Orlando, and Sea World, which were our destinations that weekend. We had a great experience. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no frills. staff Luke warm with no desire to impress Perhaps I'm spoiled but I typically receive good service when I travel from the ihg brand hotels. The front desk I'd so important so when you receive poor service at check in your stay is typically tainted. At check in at this stay the host could really careless that I am a platinum member or that my room was wrong or had any desire to make me feel welcomed or valued. Perhaps since it is so close to the major orlando theme parks they feel they do not need to be so inviting. Overall a below average stay at a below averaged managed hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best room in town The staff at desk was not all that friendly, didnt feel like the customer was number one. Didnt feel welcomed. Room was clean, shower had no pressure. Thought for a minute it might stop running water. Will stay somewhere else on my next trip to the area. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Property Was there for business and a decent Hol-Ex. However, not one of the better of them. one improvement- for being out on business- this is the first Hol-Ex that I have seen start breakfast at 630. I missed it every day and ran to starbucks. Don't all other hotels start earlier like at least 6? I have even seen some 530 starts and even one 500? like those. again- better than much of the competition, but some improvement needed comparing other Hol-Exs March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind staff & comfortable room I was very pleased with the lobby, the breakfast area, and the comfort of the room. The front desk staff were kind and very helpful. It was a refreshing stay and the location is close to many very good restaurants. I could recommend this property without hesitation. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay A friendly atmosphere with both indoor and outdoor pools. The hotel is well kept and equipped. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. A great place to stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel It was clean and the staff was nice. I enjoyed my stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I Travel every week..... I travel every week and stay with IHG every week. The shower head in the hotel room was covered with a green grit, the tv did not work the 1st night and no the remote did not need batteries. But did get fixed. The lights in the bathroom did not work the 2nd night, but yes did get fixed and the WI- FI was not working well. As a business traveler this is important. Although the staff was nice and fixed most of the request just was not what I expected from an IHG property. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience 1st, as a Platinum member I am used to receiving at a minimum a bottle of water upon check in-this hotel did not provide anything. The clock in the room was not set and the buttons were inoperable which was irritating. I was on travel for business so I got up early to work out and there was only a couple of treadmills; no elliptical or anything else. Breakfast was scheduled for 0630, but at 0615 there was not coffee available for the early risers. This irritated many guests. I decided to cut my stay short for these reasons and at 0615 in the morning I could not find anyone working at the hotel; no bell to notify a staff member etc. and I had to wait over 15 minutes. And this hotel is not in the best part of town on top of all of the issues. I will never stay here again and I travel to Orlando regularly. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Scary location. We were at this hotel for two nights and the area is tough. Did not feel safe. Each night in hotel meeting room were various church services which resulted in dozens of people all over lobby. Very loud and kids running all over hotel. Would not stay again and wife did not feel safe. February 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading