• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wet and Wild Water Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios City Walk
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World and Discovery Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express International Drive offers free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:47
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an
View More

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an affordable hotel on International Drive in Orlando, no longer have to sacrifice quality amenities for an affordable price. When you Stay Smart with us, you worry less and play more. For easy travel with the kids, take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios® and Disney's Magic Kingdom®. When you're done playing, we'll be there to take you back to the hotel.

We are the place to stay if you need a hotel near Orange County Convention Center. Additionally, if you're looking to host an event, meeting or banquet, we boast over 2,000 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Guests can stay connected in all of our rooms with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

No matter how you spend your day in Orlando, the crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool and whirlpool can help you relax at the end of the day. Guests can even keep up with their daily routine in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Make reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel is only three miles from the Orange County Convention Center, and we're also located close to the most popular Orlando attractions on International Drive, including Universal Studios®Theme Park with the brand new Harry Potter attraction.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and lots of towels We had enough beds for all of us and had plenty of towels (which is always a plus) . Also had plenty of hot water for baths. Beds were comfortable and had nice linens. December 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Shuttle When I made the reservation, I called and asked about access to a shuttle to Universal Studios. I was told there was one that ran frequently. When I checked in, I asked and was given a schedule and told to pick it up out front. When I went to get on the bus, I was told I needed a ticket. Turns out the tickets come from the Universal booth. The Universal rep, Bill, was rude that morning when I tried to ask a simple question because I already had my Universal tickets and he wouldn't receive a commission. Bill only gives passes to his costumers. This means we had to pay to have a car come and take us. It cost me $16 dollars. This is a falsely advertised service that a shuttle is available. There were only 8 people from the hotel who got to use it that day because it is shared with 4 other hotels. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice value Able to walk to Universal Parks. Great staff! Comfortable stay at a good price. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and attentive to needs perfect place for universal vacation great room for family with two kids loved the seperation of bedrooms and shuttle to parks.no complaints....could only say that a continental breakfast would make it perfect....other than that I will stay there again when I'm in the area. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando Great deal within walking distance of Universal. Kids had a great time and the staff is great. November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Free shuttle service to Universal Park was great. You just have to get the pass a few hours before your time of departure. Also, the pass is for round trip not one-way. The staff were very helpful and the room was alright. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for Universal stay We had one issue with our AC. We were quickly upgraded to a suite. The rooms were great, much better than The Loews Royal Pacific which we stayed in a few months ago. Now the suite was perfect. No better way to relax after a day in the Parks. We could see the hotel from where we parked at Universal. We have annual passes so we get free parking, but if you don't have free parking, they have a shuttle. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Comfortable hotel suite, seemed updated, friendly staff, great location. Enjoyed our stay very much. Could not ask for much more for us and out family-total of 4 adults and 2 children. Thanks for a great stay at Universal. November 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by probably will never go back A/C malfunctioned, hallway noisy, outlets didn't work, issues checking in, embarrassed my wife in front of other guests. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free suite upgrade!! Just spent 14 nights here. We can highly recommend it. When we checked in I asked for a free upgrade to a suite and it was no problem! The suite was spacious, comfortable and cleaned daily. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, I rang down to reception for coffee and dishwasher soap and it arrived within minutes! The beds are sooooo comfortable and the linen and towels spotless. What a great holiday, made perfect by The Holiday Inn a big big thankyou!! November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service Rooms were nice, beds were very comfortable. Nice to be so close to Universal Studios, would be an easy walk but taxis are readily available through the front desk and very reasonable rate. Staff were always friendly and knowledgeable of the parks for first-timers. It is connected to TGIFridays - food and service was always good. Overall nice hotel and would return. November 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Friendly staff, TGI Friday next door very convenient. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Great Place to Stay It's been a while since I stayed at this property, but found it better and more comfortable the second time around. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. I really loved the reserved parking for the IHG Rewards Members. I plan to stay here again next year when I have to come to the area for an annual football game weekend with my family. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location great location, reasonable price, clean and comfortable. a little bit more substantial breakfast woudl have made the stay even nicer. November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Universal Studios Met all our expectations and was a very convenient location for Universal Studios. They always ordered us a cab very quickly. Downsides: the business center computers were slow and you have to pay by the minute. There was no hot tub, which would have been nice since it was cold out. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel across from Universal The king suite we had was great. Two room was very nice when one of us wanted to sleep in the other could move around without waking the other person. Full size refrigerator a cooktop and microwave were in the kitchen area. Universal Studios is an easy 10-15 minute walk which we did all three days we went to the park. Great location and a 20 minute drive to Disney. November 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by QuickTrip The hotel worked for this particular trip because it was quick. We were only looking for a basic room because we planned to spend our time at Universal. The walk over took 10-15 minutes. Very convenient if you don't want to wait for the shuttle. The hotel uses TGI Fridays for their room service; it was not impressive. We tried to order the night we arrived and the food was not cooked as ordered, the menu advertises tip included and the waitress that delivered the food told us the opposite. Payment was a hassle. I would not recommend TGI Fridays. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My stay was terrific...the hotel was clean and ready when I arrived...the staff was awesome and met all of my needs....the internet was a lil slow but I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I look forward to staying at this hotel again when I return in a few months. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolute perfection Every single concern and question I had was quickly and easily answered sweetly and with patience. The property was right by the parks, a perfect location, wonderful service, I will definitely be back. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great service and comfortable I recommend, great service and comfortable. Location is good to go to the parks and outlets. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay! Hotel location was very good for my work location and staff/accommodations/breakfast were also great. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice All was very nice clean and comfortable employes where nice whit us. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones en Orlando Este Hotel fué la clave para el disfrute y ahorro en nuestro viaje. Muy comodo, y cerca de todo. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, right next to Universal Studios! I must say that the hotels location was extremely convenient being so close to Universal I was able to get to the theme park writhing minutes! The Fridays room service was awesome and they even have a breakfast buffet as well. The beds are comfortable and was able to relax in the room without a problem. I would highly recommend staying here and can't wait to visit again. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room I liked the room. It was easy to get around. I Was able to watch tv from practically anywhere in the room. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location-Room OK-Lacking normal HIE inclusions. Room had no table-not good for family events. We had loud noises on our floor at night (Floor 10)-obviously had a penthouse suite not controlled by hotel management. Bathroom had no towel racks-WOW...really weird. Water pressure for showers was less than expected...actually poor. No breakfast accommodations in hotel like other HIE we have stayed at or coffee access in hotel lobby after you exhausted the "2" limit in room (not good for repeat business). November 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VERY Noisy housekeeping If you think you will be able to sleep in here, you’re mistaken. Housekeeping uses the lock bar to keep the doors ajar while cleaning. They do not take everything they need into a room and constantly enter and exit the room while letting the door slam against the bar. VERY annoying and disturbing. If you’re visiting Orlando on government business, don't think this establishment will honor the Florida tax exempt form provided by the state of Florida, they do not. Even though you provide government ID and orders, they give excuses, i.e. "It must be stamped by the DMV". What the heck does the DMV have to do with any of this and they want me to go stand in line for hours when I suppose to be working? No quick access to any food, not even coffee. You have to leave and the only choice is TGI Fridays. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location We enjoyed our stay. Employees were great. The location for universal was fantastic. The down side was breakfast at tgi Fridays was slow over priced and terrible everything was empty at the buffet , no bacon coffee was horrible would recommend going to IHOP for breakfast. Another downside was the $75 retain for the room never occurred this at any other hotel chain including holiday inn. Overall we were happy. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid hotel experience overall Overall a good hotel experience, no real issues at all. Only complaint I might have is that the 'fitness center' is very inadequate for anyone who actually wants to workout, its nothing more than a few cardio machines which was very disappointing. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, will stay here again Easy walking distance to Universal Studios. Only real negative was the lack of a continental breakfast, and the paid breakfast was lacking. Slept well, overall very good stay! November 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading