• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wet and Wild Water Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios City Walk
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World and Discovery Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express International Drive offers free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:47
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an
View More

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an affordable hotel on International Drive in Orlando, no longer have to sacrifice quality amenities for an affordable price. When you Stay Smart with us, you worry less and play more. For easy travel with the kids, take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios® and Disney's Magic Kingdom®. When you're done playing, we'll be there to take you back to the hotel.

We are the place to stay if you need a hotel near Orange County Convention Center. Additionally, if you're looking to host an event, meeting or banquet, we boast over 2,000 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Guests can stay connected in all of our rooms with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

No matter how you spend your day in Orlando, the crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool and whirlpool can help you relax at the end of the day. Guests can even keep up with their daily routine in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Make reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel is only three miles from the Orange County Convention Center, and we're also located close to the most popular Orlando attractions on International Drive, including Universal Studios®Theme Park with the brand new Harry Potter attraction.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service! I booked this hotel for my husband's and my second anniversary. I was put in contact with Quila and she made everything so easy, even hooked us up with a discount! Apparently she passed on that it was our anniversary because when we got there there was a Congratulations card signed by the staff and our little key holder envelope said Happy Anniversary and had hearts doodled on it in sharpie, complete with VIP keys for us to keep as souvenirs! Everyone at the front desk was so nice, and the executive lounge was a amazing! I hadn't know about the lounge before, but breakfast, and snacks, and appetizers before dinner were perfect! The pool was big enough, and a nice temperature. There was nothing about this stay I wasn't happy about! I would definitely stay here again! September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not even deserve a single star, worth less than a penny. Whenever we stay at a hotel, we have activities and prior reservations and shows to go to...Disappointed that when we arrived at our hotel hoping to relax and sleep well, the two rooms stinks, beds were stinky, one bathroom has water leakage, no tissue paper. overflowing toilet bowl. We booked two rooms, both of them stinks... both were below standard service, towels are harsh to wipe even to your feet. bathroom stinks at two rooms. cannot lay your head on the bed for we are afraid to have the stinky smell on our hair.. just annoyed that i paid too much for a service that doesnt even deserve a rating for it is below the standard we are accustomed to when paying this price. we traveled around the globe and just disappointed to have used this hotel and frustrating that no one has checked room to make sure this is within their standard... We dont have time to keep going to the front desk to get their errors corrected, This is the third time to ask for another set of rooms...sorry I stayed at this place will never bring anyone and I will tell friends and relatives of their service I have had plus think of the other five people I was with when we stayed here. We experienced cleaning bathroom because it has overflowed during our stay.. .sleepless nights tending to their household nuisance. too disappointed and annoyed for this.. we did not call the reception to request another room for they had made an error three times, we just stayed and endured it up because we are leaving anyway the following morning...not worth any rating at all.. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando Holiday Had a great 10 days staying in the Crowne Plaza Universal, lovely hotel with fantastic staff. Conveniently situated just off I-Drive it was easy to reach all the attractions, with many of the bars September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great customer service We stayed here for business for 3 nights. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There is a "corporate" reception for business travelers on Weds nights that includes drinks and appetizers. Overall. a great place to stay in the Orlando area. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will return...again and again Having a branch nearby, of all the hotel choices available in the area I find this to be the most reasonably priced, most comfortable spot near Orlando/Universal. This was my 6th full week at the property over the last 2 years and has consistently proven to be the best choice. Gold/platinum members are recognized and well taken care of. A September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were very friendly and helpful. Apart from a couple of minor problems with the room, i would definitely recommend staying here. The staff were lovely especially Betty at the pool bar. Really nice Hotel to stay at. I would stay there again. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very satisfied Clean room, helpful staff, we enjoyed the pool and very convenient location. Paying for parking seems silly. The quiet zone was great. Also liked the free wi-fi with their club membership. We plan to return. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place at affordable cost Close to Island of Adventure and Universal Studios ( actually walking distance), 45 minutes to Lego Land, 20 minutes to Disney, Close to some fast food! I had a very good overall experience with this hotel. I got a free internet for all my devices upon registration for their hotel chain at the concierge. I highly recommend it. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a short getaway This hotel was overall pretty good. We stayed on the executive level with the whirlpool, which allowed access to the executive lounge which was really nice. The whirlpool was a let down, but everything else was good. The room service was excellent. My only complaint is the amount of channels the TV had and the fact that it did not have any newer movies which you could purchase. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun times at a family friendly hotel My family and I have stayed at the other Crowne Plaza hotels here in CA but I think the Crowne Plaza at Orlando-Universal would be the one we would always rmember. My wife loved the bed we slept in and my kids and I oved the outdoor pool. Florida gets really hot and humid, and i could still rmemer how i couldt wait to get back to our room after our trips to Disneyworld. We always got good night rest and felt "fully charged" the next day. I will always cherish our Disneyworld trips but i think i would also always remember how comfortable and relaxed our whole family was at Crowne Plaza. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Great and clean resort The room is very great and the offer of the breakfast is very good August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with decent facilities Prime location. Good, clean and safe hotel property. Excellent accessibility. Room facilities adequately maintained. Will need some updates soon though. Some room for improvement: Pool side bar needs a lot of work both in terms of the staff and the decoration. Alcohol mark-ups are too high. Need to be more competitive on pricing. Charge for parking, but make it more transparent in the pricing upfront. Cleaning staff for the room could pay a little more attention to details. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room service food was actually hot! Great hotel, too bad they don't have any smoking rooms available. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just Excellent Friendly staff clean room nice location Nothing more to say :-) August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good stay Very consistant property. I have stayed at this hotel many tinmes over the last 5 years and it is always comfortable. I have stayed for business and pleasure. Will continue to stay at this Crowne Plaza when in Orlando. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Everything was great, as stated need a free shuttle from airport to hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gret Service The staff at the Hotel is friendly and quick to provide assisstance. The hotel is cleand and comfortable with a home feel. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Theme parks very little to say due to bad plumbing in the bathroom that led to flooding. The response of the staff was not very helppful and I struggled to get an alternate room. The alternate room provided was modified for handicapped individuals. Shuttle service is infrequent and poor as it takes an hour to get you to the parks and makes lots of stops on its way August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service As I previously stated, the staff was friendly and helpful, but we did not feel that it was as it appeared to be online. Needs some attention to detail as far as cleanliness. I have not stayed in a hotel that did not have at least a small fridge in the room. Also surprised that there was no vent/fan in the bathroom. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should not be called Crowne Plaza Sub standards, poor service. We were expecting Crowne Plaza service and yet got nothing close to it. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sub Par This property may not be hold Crowne Plaza name, terrible service and rude staff...Executive lounge has very very few options, unless you want to just have beer and wine. Not recommend for family. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice long weekend The hotel was terrific from our check-in through to our check-out. The front desk staff, the concierge staff, and the restaurant/bar staff were all very friendly. And the housekeeping staff easily accommodated changes in our schedules for adjusting room cleanup. Now if Holiday Inn could just do something about the Orlando weather and traffic in the area, well there would be no negative marks at all!!! We enjoyed our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly and still quiet We enjoyed our stay. The pool was great. The rooms were sized appropriately. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hallways were quiet even with children obviously staying there. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Nice hotel, we were on executive level so we had a lovely view from our room. The beds were comfortable and we all slept well. The children loved the pool and the games room. we had a lovely stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Eat Here Food was nowhere near expectations on the high dollar value. Bread was old and stale and french fried were cold. Smoking areas right next to kid zones, really??? We had to play ping pong next to smokers as well other kids amenities that could not be moved away from the smoking section directly in the center of the hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel environment and staff friendliness My daughter and I checked in about 9pm and there was still so much for us to do at that late hour. We were able to enjoy the game-room, ping-pong table, fitness room as well as being able to grab a bit to eat at the hotel restaurant before heading in. The hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was extremely friendly and professional. We were very glad that we changed hotels as the Crowne Plaza was a much better choice! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation The room was very clean and breakfast was very delicious. Wide variety of breakfast choices each day. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great property. No appreciation for great food and customer service What differentiates a hotel anymore when they all have comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice décor? Food quality and service! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay Overal stay was good. I just had a problem with my daughter haveing to sleep on the sofa the first noght of the stay. I also was not thrilled to pay for parking. It was not like they had security that I could see. There are 100's of hotels inthat area. ow many charge for parking? August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay We were very happy with our 2 night stay. The room was very clean and well kept. We were right next to the stairs/ elevator and we didn't hear the usual noises you would encounter. The staff were very friendly and accommodated us well. I will highly recommend this hotel. I am in the hotel business myself and I was very happy. Thank you for a wonderful birthday weekend! August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading