• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wet and Wild Water Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios City Walk
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World and Discovery Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express International Drive offers free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:47
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an
View More

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an affordable hotel on International Drive in Orlando, no longer have to sacrifice quality amenities for an affordable price. When you Stay Smart with us, you worry less and play more. For easy travel with the kids, take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios® and Disney's Magic Kingdom®. When you're done playing, we'll be there to take you back to the hotel.

We are the place to stay if you need a hotel near Orange County Convention Center. Additionally, if you're looking to host an event, meeting or banquet, we boast over 2,000 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Guests can stay connected in all of our rooms with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

No matter how you spend your day in Orlando, the crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool and whirlpool can help you relax at the end of the day. Guests can even keep up with their daily routine in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Make reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel is only three miles from the Orange County Convention Center, and we're also located close to the most popular Orlando attractions on International Drive, including Universal Studios®Theme Park with the brand new Harry Potter attraction.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and pillows were nice and comfortable. Not to impressed with customer service. We ere only provided one towel August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family holiday to Florida We have just returned from two weeks at the Holiday Inn across from Universal. We travelled as a family, Mom, Dad and Son (5). We had a great two weeks and enjoyed staying at the HI. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The team on the front desk were great. The best thing about this hotel is the location, you can walt to Universal in 10-15 minutes, we did it several times with no trouble with a 5 year old in tow! There are several shops and local restaurants within walking distance. The room was also very comfortable and quiet and we had a good night sleep every night of our holiday. The cons on the otherhand were the TGI Fridays was tired and not too clean, we ate here four times before going elsewhere. The staff were good but the place is desperately in need of an overhaul. Saying that it was very busy every night of our stay so must be popular. The TV lacked any watchable stations whatsoever, but we were usually too tired to care! Wifi worked well and we used it almost every day. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Easy Stay Besides a fire alarm in the middle of the night this was great place to stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great location Great location across from Universal Studio, five minutes to International Drive the epic center for all attractions, about 15 minutes to a local Wal-Mart where my family purchased all our Disney Apparel and supplies at more than 25%savings compare to buying it at Disney parks. The hotel offered several shuttles to Disney and Universal, great staff and best off all the room was very comfortable for my family. I would recommend this location to all my friends. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff, room quality not great Our air conditioner didn't work in the first suite, moved us but wasn't much better in the next suite. We booked a 2 bedroom suite but there wasn't enough seating in the main room for 5 people and it was supposed to have slept 8! Rooms haven't been updated like the website said but were clean but small for what we paid. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room service I booked this hotel because room service was stated to be available, found out at checkin that was untrue for breakfast, which was the reason for this location choice. There other IHG hotels in that area that I would use in future and free breakfast to boot. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cleaness My overall experience staying in this hotel was good. The staff just need to pay more attention when it comes to clean the bathrooms and wash the comforters more offten July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and great service The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only thing that I did not like was the halls by the elevators and the elevators were hot. There was no air circulating. The staff was always friendly and nice. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Pretty Good Stay The Good: *Assistance at the front desk was great - very friendly - both checking in and checking out. *Thankfully, it was a quiet stay. You did not hear commotion in the hallways. *The room was clean (except for the smell that I mention below). *There are options to reserve a suite equipped with a full sized fridge, stove top, sink & microwave. *The beds and the pillows are amazing! Plushy and super comfy. You'll definitely get a good sleep. The Not-so-Good: *They don't run the AC throughout the hallways, therefore, it felt stuffy during the day (90+ degrees in the summer in Florida is no fun...). *The AC in our room was older and it didn't cool all that great (in comparison to the digital thermostat that my mother had in her room - talk about getting COLD in there!) . And there was a musty smell that you had to get used to every time you walked back in. *Parking was insane! The staff use the same lot as the guests and they have Budget trucks taking up multiple spots, so finding an available spot after a certain time is nearly impossible. *The last shuttle to return to the hotel leaves Universal at 8:10pm although the parks do not close until 10pm. Also, if you did not ride the shuttle to the park you are not allowed to ride it back. Neither scenarios make much sense to me... *I was denied a plastic laundry bag or trash bag (so that I could put my dirty laundry to take home in) by one of the cleaning staff because "the manager does not allow it". For a plastic trash bag?!? (This was a first for me.) ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- [FYI -- The breakfast buffet that the hotel services book mentions was actually a couple dollars more expensive & they will not honor the lower price (BUT the breakfast was really good with plenty of options to choose from)] ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- SO :: It's not a 5-Star BUT for the location and the price (considering the location) it'll do just fine. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The people at the front desk were very very nice. As well as the people that work the grounds and housekeeping. My room was very clean. The pool wasn't working for a day and they allowed us to use the other hotels pool to accommodate us. I would recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and room size, close to Universal. Two bedroom suite was perfect for our family. Loved the two bathrooms. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Had a few minor maintenance issues that were addressed quickly. Location was wonderful. So close to park. Hotel was very busy! Had to walk to nearby hotel to get coffee in the morning. Hotel did not have coffee until 7:00. Room had small coffee maker but preferred to find coffee shop and another hotel. Would stay there again for sure! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation The Holiday Inn across from Universal was a great choice for us for a family vacation. We did not receive our initial choice of rooms, but the substitution was better than what I picked out. The beds were VERY comfortable and the kitchen area with family room was a nice size. The bathrooms were very small, but included a vanity area which made getting ready much more convenient. I would have liked a bigger bath/shower, especially for July in Orlando and the water did not stay warm, but the full size fridge in which we could stock cold drinks helped make up for it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My great stay it was wonderful and exceeded my expectations. I was actually surprised when I walked in. The staff was great and courteous. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms, comfortable beds and great service. had a great experience staying at the holiday inn. rooms were up to my expectations. clean rooms and hotel. definitely would consider holiday inn for my next vacation. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SHUTTLE AND BREAKFAST IMPROVE YOUR BREAKFAST AND SHUTTLE SERVICE MAKE A NEW CONTRACT WITH BREAK FAST WITH TGI FRIDAYS.IMPROVE YOUR SHUTTLE SERVICE. THANKS July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean,great service. Will stay there on the next visit to Orlando.Excellent stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay July 2014 We found this hotel good as we had a teenage son needing his own space. The Hotel was in walking distance to Universal 15 to 20 minute walk and International drive only 30 to 35 minute. Pool area was basic but ample. Rooms were always clean with beds made and towels clean every day. Would stay again should we ever go back. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were there last week and we had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The service is superb and it's just across the street from Universal Studios, you can literally walk there. They fixed the beds everyday and left clean, fresh towels everyday as well. They also refilled the coffee and replaced the cups. My daughter loved the way they fixed her pillow pets on her bed. I would seriously recommend this place and I would not hesistate to come back again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff went out of their way to help us upon arrival, the up grade was economical and our overall stay was extremely pleasant, relaxing and very comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff at Hotel The shuttle service to Magic Kingdom was too long; wish we had driven and paid the parking fee, it was far to walk to get to bus, and 1 1/2 drive each way. Driver was nice but detoured to pick up and drop other hotels. We were first and last.. not pleasant at 10:30 at night with a 5 yr old, hurt feet.... July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super clean and updated Standard room quite spacious. Had 1 chair with ottoman plus another small chair and a bench--nice because we had family of 5 (teen and adult kids) staying in 2 rooms. short Walk to universal by entering the parking structure at the "jaws" area and taking the people walkers right to the gate--really convenient. Extra shampoos were provided when asked for--conditioner not provided is the only little thing I that was missing Overall experience was excellent! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to universal It was an older place but nice carpets were a bit dirty. All the employees i encountered were friendly and helpful July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service experience like never before From the check in to the check out, everything was great! I went to Orlando with my dad to experience the thrill of parks near the area. The room was super clean and very comfortable. No funny smells as I had read in other reviews, in fact, I believe the place was the best choice we could have made. During our 6 day stay everyone was courteous and nice, specially Dale, THANK YOU!!! You are the best and I'll never forget how much you helped us with our missing backpack. I work as a customer service agent in a shipping line and you have been an inspiration for me to serve my customers better, thank you soooo very much! Another thing that makes this hotel incredibly awesome is the Friday's right next to it. We had not good but great dinning experience for both the service and the delicious meals. The Friday's in my country still have a lot of work ahead before they can compare to you guys! We are planning to go back next year and we already know that we want to stay at the Holiday Inn again :) July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best "Home Away From Home" Hotel This is a great hotel to stay in. The location is perfect and shuttle services are commendable. Holiday Inn and Suites is located in an excellent area for attending theme parks, shopping and dining. This is our hotel of choice at least 2 to 3 times a year. The customer care and cleanliness is outstanding. They seem to take pride in caring for the guests with a spirit of excellence. Everything we needed was right there. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ruido en el exterior de la habitacion En general el hotel nos gustó; limpia la habitación, el baño, el tapete, cómodo el colchón, las almohadas, la lencería limpia y bien tendida. Los muebles cómodos. La única observación que tenemos es que nos asignaron la última habitación (140) del pasillo de salida posterior y el gato hidráulico no funcionaba por lo que el ruido que hacía la puerta cada minuto era terrible e interrumpía nuestro descanso y nuestra tranquilidad. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience for a Family Vacation Overall, the experience was OK. The room set up was nice with a bedroom and sitting room separated. The kitchenette was also handy in that there was an apartment sized fridge and a dishwasher. The onsite laundry facilities were less than acceptable. Most of the dryers were not working so that meant early mornings or late nights to get laundry done. The beds were comfortable and the noise level from other guests was acceptable. It was close to Disney so our travel time was minimal. Good restaurant options in the area and close to a Walmart for groceries and such. Staff was friendly and very helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and really great customer service The staff at Holiday Inn and Suites Universal Orlando went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful. I wish I could remember the names of the people that helped me. The room was perfect for our needs. Very spacious. Having the dressing area outside of the bathroom was really nice. I didn't like the pillows. The only real complaint I have is that the air conditioning never felt like is was cooling. We loved our stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personal muy bien atendidos por brenda liz muy amable y diligente July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the world The kingsize bed and 10th floor view was great .. The bed and pillows so comfortable .. The pool perfect to wash away the noon day heat of universal studios.. And TGIF RIGHT NEXT DOOR was iceing on the cake .. The staff was totally professional and personable.. And the World Cup on in th lobby gathered an international crowd .. What a great place .. We will be back ..IHG.. You were spot on .. The PALMERS July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by layover on way to catch cruise ship When we cruise out of Port Canaveral we drive down from Atlanta the day before and stay at this Holiday Inn. We have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. I have a gold status and this time I got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. The location is great. We walk over to City Walk at Universal Studios and spend the evening eating dinner and enjoying the nightlife. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading