• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Daytona Beaches
Distance From Hotel:64.7MI
Attraction:
Cocoa Beach
Distance From Hotel:63.3MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center
Distance From Hotel:50.0MI
Attraction:
Daytona International Speedway
Distance From Hotel:50.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:47
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an
View More

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an affordable hotel on International Drive in Orlando, no longer have to sacrifice quality amenities for an affordable price. When you Stay Smart with us, you worry less and play more. For easy travel with the kids, take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios® and Disney's Magic Kingdom®. When you're done playing, we'll be there to take you back to the hotel.

We are the place to stay if you need a hotel near Orange County Convention Center. Additionally, if you're looking to host an event, meeting or banquet, we boast over 2,000 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Guests can stay connected in all of our rooms with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

No matter how you spend your day in Orlando, the crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool and whirlpool can help you relax at the end of the day. Guests can even keep up with their daily routine in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Make reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel is only three miles from the Orange County Convention Center, and we're also located close to the most popular Orlando attractions on International Drive, including Universal Studios®Theme Park with the brand new Harry Potter attraction.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lodging and accommadATIONS. Millie and staff were friendly and very helpful to make my stay special! Will Stay at this location again! 2/4/14 February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service clean hotel! Stayed the night here before a cruise the free shuttle was awesome. Took us to dinner and airport right on time. Staff were wonderful. Rooms comfy and super clean!! Would definatley go back. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual! As usual, my experience at the Holiday Inn Express was great. The rooms are always nice, clean and comfortable. This one had probably the best breakfast I've had at most of them. Love the "Priority Club" (Now IHG) Points are great to use and the staff has always been great! Recommended a great restaurant within walking distance! January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The location of this hotel was perfect for us. Close enough to the airport, and highways. It was easily accessible and close enough to the activities we wanted to attend. (Universal Studios and Boggy Creek Airboat rides.) And it was close to the car rental return, with a gas station across the street so we didn't get gouged by the rental company. Anything else was very typical hotel. Nothing special. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same Great Experience !!! The only hotel brand I have used for 30 years. And every time I travel I am pleasantly reminded why. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly hotel room maintenance personnel. Overall our stay was great. The room was clean and everything worked except for the phones which were replaced/repaired upon notifying the front desk. However one of the two elevators in the hotel was inoperable our whole weeklong stay. There was no attempt made to fix the inoperable elevator which put a strain on us and other hotel guests, resulting in longer than normal wait times due to a 100% full hotel of guest staying on 4 floors. The breakfast was good, but only bananas was offered as fresh fruit. No apples, grapes or oranges during our stay was offered. The breakfast was offered from 6 am until 9:30 am. It would have been nice if the breakfast time had been extended to 10 am each day like other hotels offer. The outside pool appeared to be very clean but due to weather and time constraints we did not get to use it. The hotel is hard to find due to signage heights restrictions. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The hotel is excellent and very quiet and its location close to the airport and an excellent breakfast and parking are available، Thank you for this calm and delicious breakfast. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stop Over Close to the airport, very good shuttle service, quiet clean and comfortable reinforced my opinion of the brand's ability to provide quality at a good price. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people / Great service I arrived on a very busy night for the hotel but the young man on front desk was handling it amazingly - polite, knowledgable and very helpful. He even arranged for 'special' assistance when all the luggage carts disappeared. I will definitely be staying here next time we're in the area Thanks!!! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money This was an overnight stay before flying out in the morning. It was very clean, staff was helpful and nice shuttle. The breakfast foods were very good and a nice variety (at no cost). The staff told us of a restaurant just down the street (walking distance, since we didn't have a car) that was fantastic. I will be staying here again for sure. If you want to swim the pool is not heated so not good in the winter months. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great proximity to airport Never heard an airplane once inside the room, with great proximity to the airport, whether driving or using the complimentary shuttle. Preferred the breakfast room style of other HIE instead of it being open to the lobby area, but still good variety. Didn't care for the egg with cheese in it, and the biscuits were hard, but the cinnamon rolls were a hit. Although the pillows were labelled firm and soft, on the one bed they were all soft. Front desk staff acknowledged us whether we were coming or going, which was nice. Not our favourite HIE stay, but adequate for night before flying out of MCO. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bargain in Orlando This hotel is somewhat hidden in its location, but it is a really good bargain and is close to everything in Orlando. I have stayed here a few times and have always had a good stay! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency is the key Always enjoy staying here. The prices fluctuate more than I prefer but 7 days advance booking usually helps. Just a few minutes from MCO and easy to get there/easy to get back on the toll road. Staff is excellent--always friendly. May have to expand the parking lot--I arrived late on two occasions and couldn't find a spot. That is a good challenge to have as a property. Staff accommodated me by allowing me to side park with a permit. Thanks for consistent performance. Like Arnold, "I'll be back" December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and great service. When ever we travel by air out of Orlando, we stay the night before at the Holiday Inn Express. We leave our vehicle at the Inn free of charge and the shuttle takes us to the Airport in the morning. So very convenient and easy. The service is the greatest and it is great to start our trip with a free breakfast. We never worry about our vehicle and the shuttle picks us up when we return. Could not be any better. Thank you Holiday Inn. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room The room was very nice and the staff was really efficient. Only waited for the pick up for about 10 minutes. My only complaint about my stay was the room was on the first floor right next to the gym, internet station and the lobby so there was ALWAYS someone walking by making too much noise. But this isn't the hotels fault, but the inconsiderate individuals making the noise. So if your looking for an inexpensive, comfortable place to put you head this is it, just make sure to ask to change rooms if they give you a first floor room. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I stayed for two days. My room was not serviced. That is inexcusable December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good location excellent workers excellent service and the people that working there, is very nice especially in the breakfast. is near the airport and good location for my work December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hol Inn Ex Orlando Airport We just stayed the one night prior to flying back to UK. All the Staff that we came into contact with were very friendly and courteous. The person who stood out as the very best ,was "Rosa" who in addition to her duties caring for the breakfast menu., which was excellent. She was so cheerful from the start of her day to the end of her shift. She had a pleasant word to say to everyone she met, it was such a pleasure to meet her. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great experience The hotel is good and has efficient staff. Location is very convenient! I like the printer at the front desk to print boarding pass! Very thoughtful in deed! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport We stayed one night and it was so wonderful staying in this hotel because it was very close to the airport. This location made it easy to turn in the rental car and we had a very early flight out the next morning and the hotel shuttle was right there at 4:30 a.m. Also the staff was very helpful. Another good feature was that they provided us with a very ample continental breakfast even at 4:30 in the morning! November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room The front desk was very helpful particularly when we realized that we would be going out of the Orlando/Sanford Airport instead of the Orlando International Airport the next morning. Gave us great directions we stayed at the hotel and the front desk also gave us information on where to eat and how to get there. Overall the experience was very good. The room was clean, very spacious and quiet. The only problem we had was finding the hotel. It was back off the road and was difficult to see. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with lousy street access This is a very nice hotel, in a good location and close to the airport. The access to the parking lot is pretty difficult though, if you are not familiar with the area. It is on a divided road that is as congested as I have ever driven in, due to the access roads that run parallel to the freeway. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area for a night. My room was a suite sized room, first floor, clean and very quiet. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, nice staff We stayed here for 1 night to pick up our daughter who arrived late night at Orlando airport. All staff, e.g. front desk, driver of shuttle bus and lady at breakfast were all very kind and positive. Breakfast was excellent. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and clean Room was nice, quiet and comfortable. Shuttle came quickly once called but number is not listed on hotel kiosk and difficult to find regular phone to call shuttle. Did not have working cell phone. Breakfast decent but lady working it was wonderful, happy and kept a good eye on everything. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay again Positives: lobby clean, close to airport, 24 hour airport shuttle, pool, exercise room, good breakfast (available at 4am with good variety of items) Negatives: location (not much within walking distance), dirty stained bedspread (although the rest of the room was clean), elevators in need of service, smell in hallway, price high compared to other similar hotels. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value comfortable hotel Comfortable hotel near the airport. Clean spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Staff friendly. Could not find shuttle to hotel at midnight and had to get taxi which cost $14 so I guess we were overcharged. Shuttle back to airport no problem. Pool area nice. No complaints about hotel and would use again. Location both a pro and a con. Handy for airport too far from shops attractions etc without driving. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean It was clean and the staff was very helpfull. I recommend it. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sheets had not been changed I arrived to the room and pulled the sheets back on both beds. Both beds had excessive long and short hairs in them. Not just one or two, but many. I asked for my sheets to be changed and the staff on duty wanted to review my room. I showed the dirty sheets to a gentleman and I was offered another room. I have never had this happen at a Holiday Inn Express location, and it ruined my experience. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Messed up reservation I was frustrated because I chose this hotel based on the fact that my family of 5 would be able to sleep in one room. When I got to my room it only had two queen beds and a chair. We requested to be moved to a room that had the pull out sofa sleeper which I had reserved and paid for but was told they were out. They did bring in a roll away bed but it made me angry that I didn't get what I paid for. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We arrived at 1:30am the staff was friendly and got us into our room very quickly. Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast room was very clean for how many people were coming in and out. Would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to any one traveling to Orlando. The shuttle drive was there to pick us up promply and did a great job. October 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading