• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wet and Wild Water Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios City Walk
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World and Discovery Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express International Drive offers free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:47
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an
View More

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an affordable hotel on International Drive in Orlando, no longer have to sacrifice quality amenities for an affordable price. When you Stay Smart with us, you worry less and play more. For easy travel with the kids, take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios® and Disney's Magic Kingdom®. When you're done playing, we'll be there to take you back to the hotel.

We are the place to stay if you need a hotel near Orange County Convention Center. Additionally, if you're looking to host an event, meeting or banquet, we boast over 2,000 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Guests can stay connected in all of our rooms with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

No matter how you spend your day in Orlando, the crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool and whirlpool can help you relax at the end of the day. Guests can even keep up with their daily routine in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Make reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel is only three miles from the Orange County Convention Center, and we're also located close to the most popular Orlando attractions on International Drive, including Universal Studios®Theme Park with the brand new Harry Potter attraction.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hol Inn Ex Orlando Airport We just stayed the one night prior to flying back to UK. All the Staff that we came into contact with were very friendly and courteous. The person who stood out as the very best ,was "Rosa" who in addition to her duties caring for the breakfast menu., which was excellent. She was so cheerful from the start of her day to the end of her shift. She had a pleasant word to say to everyone she met, it was such a pleasure to meet her. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great experience The hotel is good and has efficient staff. Location is very convenient! I like the printer at the front desk to print boarding pass! Very thoughtful in deed! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport We stayed one night and it was so wonderful staying in this hotel because it was very close to the airport. This location made it easy to turn in the rental car and we had a very early flight out the next morning and the hotel shuttle was right there at 4:30 a.m. Also the staff was very helpful. Another good feature was that they provided us with a very ample continental breakfast even at 4:30 in the morning! November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room The front desk was very helpful particularly when we realized that we would be going out of the Orlando/Sanford Airport instead of the Orlando International Airport the next morning. Gave us great directions we stayed at the hotel and the front desk also gave us information on where to eat and how to get there. Overall the experience was very good. The room was clean, very spacious and quiet. The only problem we had was finding the hotel. It was back off the road and was difficult to see. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with lousy street access This is a very nice hotel, in a good location and close to the airport. The access to the parking lot is pretty difficult though, if you are not familiar with the area. It is on a divided road that is as congested as I have ever driven in, due to the access roads that run parallel to the freeway. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area for a night. My room was a suite sized room, first floor, clean and very quiet. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, nice staff We stayed here for 1 night to pick up our daughter who arrived late night at Orlando airport. All staff, e.g. front desk, driver of shuttle bus and lady at breakfast were all very kind and positive. Breakfast was excellent. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and clean Room was nice, quiet and comfortable. Shuttle came quickly once called but number is not listed on hotel kiosk and difficult to find regular phone to call shuttle. Did not have working cell phone. Breakfast decent but lady working it was wonderful, happy and kept a good eye on everything. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by would not stay again Positives: lobby clean, close to airport, 24 hour airport shuttle, pool, exercise room, good breakfast (available at 4am with good variety of items) Negatives: location (not much within walking distance), dirty stained bedspread (although the rest of the room was clean), elevators in need of service, smell in hallway, price high compared to other similar hotels. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value comfortable hotel Comfortable hotel near the airport. Clean spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Staff friendly. Could not find shuttle to hotel at midnight and had to get taxi which cost $14 so I guess we were overcharged. Shuttle back to airport no problem. Pool area nice. No complaints about hotel and would use again. Location both a pro and a con. Handy for airport too far from shops attractions etc without driving. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean It was clean and the staff was very helpfull. I recommend it. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sheets had not been changed I arrived to the room and pulled the sheets back on both beds. Both beds had excessive long and short hairs in them. Not just one or two, but many. I asked for my sheets to be changed and the staff on duty wanted to review my room. I showed the dirty sheets to a gentleman and I was offered another room. I have never had this happen at a Holiday Inn Express location, and it ruined my experience. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Messed up reservation I was frustrated because I chose this hotel based on the fact that my family of 5 would be able to sleep in one room. When I got to my room it only had two queen beds and a chair. We requested to be moved to a room that had the pull out sofa sleeper which I had reserved and paid for but was told they were out. They did bring in a roll away bed but it made me angry that I didn't get what I paid for. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We arrived at 1:30am the staff was friendly and got us into our room very quickly. Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast room was very clean for how many people were coming in and out. Would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to any one traveling to Orlando. The shuttle drive was there to pick us up promply and did a great job. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cyndi was the highlight of our stay Nicest front desk person I have run into and I stay in hotels 4 nights a week. She was helpful with a dinner suggestion, smiling and there to assist in anyway possible. Thank you for making my stay more enjoyable. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Room was clean and house keeping was up to par with most IHG properties I have stayed at. Quiet rooms on the 4th floor, but the AC was a little noisy and in need of a little cleaning. With a little quick navigation Access to Airport, Highways, restaurants and shopping a breeze. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Experience here was great except for the breakfast bar. The person in charge closed the breakfast bar as people were putting food on their plates. I think they could have at least waited until guest finished plating their food. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Really enjoyed the variety on the breakfast buffet. Cinnamon rolls were great as usual. Hotel is very convenient to the airport. We booked a park and fly package. Worked great! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good place to stay Much better than the HI near Airport. Good place... October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Rooms need attention The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. the airport shuttle service is prompt and efficient. The room we stayed in had a faucet that would not stop running and the air conditioning unit keep freezing up and did not function properly. Overall it was a good experience due to the friendly and helpful staff. October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We only stayed one night at the Inn. It was an okay experience considering that it was a good price. We have had gone to worse inns so this was not too bad. The weird part was when we asked the front desk about getting a taxi, they gave us a funny look like it wasn't part of their job to call a taxi for us. Thankfully the driver who drove us to the inn from the airport was nearby and helped us out. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you must!!! We arrived on a Friday night as our cruise to Puerto Rico was scheduled for the next day. Upon arriving at the airport I called the hotel and was told to call them back after we received our luggage. Once we retrieved our luggage I called them again was told to go to A4 and wait for the shuttle. We waited about 10 minutes. After arriving at the hotel we asked for help with our luggage and since they didn't have anyone that is assigned to do that the driver said he would help us. The hotel had a musty spell upon arrival. We signed in and was given our room key. Went to the room and the room key didn't work. Went back down to the first desk to get a new key. The room was spacious. We had a room with two beds. The tv was about the only thing that was updated in the room. This is a place to stay if you don't have a lot of money and you just need a place to lay your head. 7 Eleven is right next door and McDonald's a half block away. Breakfast was ok. Pancakes, eggs, bacon. pastries, etc. Closes at 9:30 a.m. so you gotta get up early if you want their complimentary breakfast. We went in and out our room maybe 3 times and each time we had to go back to the front desk to get a new key. They said well maybe you have the key near your cell phone...not! Started to wonder if they were doing it on purpose otherwise why wouldn't the room key work each time you used it. I got a little irritable about that. The price is right so if it's just an overnight stay it's ok but if you are use to a better quality hotel this is not the spot for you! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Anytime we stay in Orlando we'll definitely choose this Holiday Inn Express. They have a delivery service that will deliver food from multiple restaurants in the area. It was very fast and the food was excellent. We had a shuttle to the Airport arranged when we checked in and it was there waiting for us in the morning. The staff was extremely friendly! You won't be disappointed when booking this Holiday Inn Express. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Many bad experiences I had multiple bad experiences while visiting this property. First off, my tub would not drain and i had to get maintenance to unclog the drain. I hate standing in filth while trying to take a shower and the hotel should periodically snake these drains anyway. Another problem i had was with the TV. All of the channels were freezing up and there was no reason for it, so they had me pack up all my stuff and move across the hall. I did appreciate that the TV was working fine in that new room across the hall, but then that room had a faulty toilet that didnt flush!! I had to reach into the top tank and manually flush the toilet. YUUUKKKK!!! Horrible experience and I would never stay at this property again. I didn't even hear from management after they moved me out of my room. At least acknowledge that you have inconvenienced your guest and offer something to me. Even a phone call would be nice. Nothing! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great overnight stay arrived late/left early so didn't use the hotel pool/fitness areas. staff check in friendly and fast room large and comfy bed plenty of towels/breakfast area not large so can get crowed but staff there to clear tables and re fresh bread ect..would stay again. do remember to call for shuttle van on arrival September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable with great customer service My husband and I stayed here for the night and it was a great place. The hotel was clean and quiet. The front desk woman named Maggie was wonder upon our arrival...she got us through the check-in process quickly so we were able to get to our room to relax, the whole time smiling and presenting the joy of her doing a great job. I will recommend this Holiday Inn Express to all my relatives and friends. I also want to say that the woman who was in the kitchen taking care of the food in the am was a sweetheart! I wish I would have gotten her name...it's great how she was so welcoming and happy to the guests! I wish every place had employees like this! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the business traveler... Clean, comfortable,great staff, good breakfast, relatively close to the Orlando international airport, but... Location to other amenities leaves something to be desired. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and relaxing We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was good and staff was wonderful. I even have to thank a mystery person for turning in my lost camera to the front desk. I was so upset that I left it by the computers in the lobby the night before and thought it was gone forever, but a very nice person turned it in and saved my vacation. Only issue we had was a leaky toilet that would run every 5-7 minutes. Needed a new flapper. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big room comfortable and clean We just spend one night in this hotel and we were very satisfied. Good contact and comfortable beds, we were 2 adults and 2 children, there was enough place into the room to move and put our bags. We apreciated that all was very clean. We recommand this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Conditioner I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is very convenient to the airport and Cessna Citation, where I bring our jet in for work. I travel A LOT for my job, as I am a pilot. I want the closest thing I can get to the comforts of home. This hotel provided that UNTIL…last week, the chain decided to stop providing hair conditioner. They said it was costing them too much money. They provide hair shampoo, body lotion and even a shower cap, and multiple bars of soap, all in the bathroom, ready for use. My question is, why delete the conditioner and keep the lotion? I believe most people would use the conditioner before the body lotion, and most women probably bring their own anyway. I need a hotel where I can walk in and not have to worry about having to go back out and buy simple toiletries. Bottom line, they need to change back providing simple 10-cent hair conditioner and take away the shower cap or body lotion. If one needs a shower cap or body lotion, ask for it at the front desk, no different as if you need a tooth brush, tooth paste or a razor, but provide conditioner as a normal product in the array of toiletries. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super large room We just spent 2 weeks closing up my mothers affairs after she passed away and went to be with Jesus and we were beat! The room was so comfortable and roomy it was just what we needed. All of our stays will now be with Holiday Inn August 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading