• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wet and Wild Water Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios City Walk
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sea World and Discovery Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn Express International Drive offers free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of suites:47
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an
View More

Stay at Our New Hotel on International Drive in Orlando

Do what's right for you and your wallet by booking reservations at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel. Our spacious, welcoming facilities make you feel like you never left home. Allow our hotel's location on International Drive in Orlando to place you right at the center of the action. Guests always enjoy stress-free travel in Orlando with our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios®.

Families looking for an affordable hotel on International Drive in Orlando, no longer have to sacrifice quality amenities for an affordable price. When you Stay Smart with us, you worry less and play more. For easy travel with the kids, take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to Universal Studios® and Disney's Magic Kingdom®. When you're done playing, we'll be there to take you back to the hotel.

We are the place to stay if you need a hotel near Orange County Convention Center. Additionally, if you're looking to host an event, meeting or banquet, we boast over 2,000 sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Guests can stay connected in all of our rooms with free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

No matter how you spend your day in Orlando, the crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool and whirlpool can help you relax at the end of the day. Guests can even keep up with their daily routine in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Make reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
Our hotel is only three miles from the Orange County Convention Center, and we're also located close to the most popular Orlando attractions on International Drive, including Universal Studios®Theme Park with the brand new Harry Potter attraction.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location but very small room We had a room with two double beds and it was really crowded for three adults (ourselves and our college-age daughter). The bathroom was so small there was only a shower, no tub, and a sliding door instead of a proper one, so very little real privacy. However, the room was clean and the housekeeping service adequate (we returned the first full day of our stay at 6:00 p.m. to find the room had not been cleaned. One of the housekeepers had apparently gone home sick and others had to fill in for her, but it was not what we've come to expect from this brand#. The beds were comfortable and well made #hate having the sheets pull out when I roll over) but the pillows were horribly lumpy and uncomfortable from repeated washing. There was no discernable difference between "firm" and "soft". On the plus side, there was a complimentary bus service to the Universal parks and the hotel was convenient to International Drive where the restaurants live. The reception staff and concierge were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fine for what it was: we had some form of sausage three days running, but I guess not everybody is a bacon lover. Nice fresh bananas and yogurt selection, and the coffee was excellent..All things considered, I'd give this hotel a B. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Overall, positive. Need more space for breakfast. Too many people crowded into too little space. March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Facility We have been Priority Club members for several years and stay at Holiday Inn Express several times a year. Some facilities are better than others but the reason we choose your hotels is we usually are not met with many unpleasant surprises. However, this hotel certainly is well below your standards. First of all in our profile which should be displayed in your system for your employees to see is that we prefer not to be near an elevator or vending machine and we specifically asked about this when we checked in. The first thing the employee did was to put us in a room next to the vending machine which we refused. May I mention that the hotel was not full. Then the room we were given was one room away from the public laundry. We did not realize this until late that night when someone was doing their laundry at 11:00 at night while in the hall talking on the phone. Secondly, the room was so small our sink was right next to our bed and the toilet and shower right beside it with a small sliding door separating the toilet from the rest of the room. We've never had a room so small. Nothing was given to us upon arrival as Priority Club members and no extras such as coffe/hot water were made available in the evenings as usually are in your hotels. I could mention so much more but will just say how disappointed we are in this Holiday Inn Express and even though we haven't felt the need to before we will research a facility thoroughly before making another reservation. March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast Breakfast was a huge disappointment. The breakfast was terrible. All the bread products were stale and when I mentioned it to the breakfast bar attendant she just shock her head and walked away. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! I went with my family on March 2-2013 to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday to go to Universal Studios! We decided to stay here at Holiday Inn Express and I must say it was very nice. It was very cold that weekend so coming back to the hotel at nite and being able to get free hot chocolate was great! The free breakfast in the morning was Amazing, you can choose from biscut & gravy, pancakes, eggs, sausages, bread of all kinds, cinnamon rolls, varieties of doughnuts, varieties of cereal, plus coffe, orange juice, yogurts etc. Great way to start the morning with a great breakfast like this. Only complain was the closet in room was very small, besides that I would definetly stay there again!! Enjoy!!!! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Thank you very much. I hat an excellent stay in Orlando. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation making was a nightmare I had one night (Saturday) already reserved but the day before (thursday) my wife and I decided to visit earlier (Friday). Called the hotel direct to ask availability. They advised they have available rooms and I should go on line to make reservation since that is how I originally made the reservation . They quoted me a rate so I went on line. I went on line and the rate was not available. I called the hotel back and spoke to a different person who quickly transferred me to the reservation number. The gentlemen was trying to be helpful but the rate he gave me didn't match what the hotel gave me. He said if I changed my mind the rate was available on line and rooms were available. After deliberating with my wife we decided to go ahead and make the reservation. The rate was not available on line and it said the hotel was sold out. I called reservation line and she said they were sold out. I advised that I just spoke with 2 people one of which was the hotel direct and they advised they had rooms. The woman advised the computer is updated to the minute of availability and it is not available. I didn't accept that and I called the hotel direct myself and the availability and rate as quoted. The room and rate was available to me direct at the hotel. Bottomline: Humans created computers and computers are not always right... rely on good old fashioned human contact. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay Location was perfect for us. Reasonable rates Clean comfortable room Good free breakfast March 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find another hotel to stay at... There are lots! As a Platinum member, I have stayed at a lot of holiday Inns and this was by far the worst! The check-in desk didn't know what a Platinum club member was much less offer me an upgrade... The rooms were a joke - They were so small that the sink was next to the beds AND the maids failed to clean up the room until I complained about it. Ome night the parking lot was completely full and I had to park at the hotel next door. Take my advice and find another hotel. After 3 days, I wish I did... February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very small. Have stayed in Holiday Inns all across the U S and never a room so small. The Hotel itself was very nice but room was not very comfortable. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic but Comfortable Stay The hotel boasts a great location. It's clean and comfortable, and I would recommend it again. The staff members were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was basic, and the room I had was a little cramped. I would definitely stay here again. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tiniest room I've been in Rented a room with 2 full beds..Have to say, it was the smallest room I can recall renting in the recent past.. There was a big round beam, 3-4 feet in diameter, next to the bathroom. The room was so small, the bathroom door was a slider. One bed was about 7 feet at most from the toilet and needless to say one could hear exactly what was transpiring in the bathroom. The one plus, the shower(no bathtub) was excellent..Got a surprisingly good rate. Now I know why..Beware! February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service All the staff were very helpful and accommodating. February 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Near Universal Orlando Poor room design, noisy and not very clean. Wouldn't stay again. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi gras getaway Nice location off I-4. Great breakfast for hotel. Coffee available when needed. Room a little small, but it is a hotel. Only thing was we found a shirt on side bed which was not ours. Hoping no one came in our room, I'm assuming room attendant wasn't as thorough. It was not a big fuss from me, although I did inform front desk. Overall, been here 3 times. If I travel in small group again, would consider it again! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Rooms were clean, breakfast good,, but the best thing about our stay Was Sharon at the front desk,, I walked off and forgot my cane in the room.. Called she went way our of her way to find it and take it to the post office... called me with the tracking number. will stay here again.. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nearest? When in the Orlando resort area I usually stay in Lake Buena Vista, but this time had a friend joining me for a couple of days at Universal and selected this hotel based on reviews and proximity to the park. While conveniently enough located, whoever said the park is a walkable distance is mistaken! Maybe if you're a teenager, or someone with half a day to spend! We didn't deal with the shuttle, (missed it the first day anyway) but chose to drive to the park. I stayed for a week, but because I was having a visitor I chose the room with 2 double beds. It seemed small, the bathroom sink was out in the room, and the toilet and walk in shower (no tub) was in its own tiny space with a sliding door for separation from the rest of the room. While he's a good friend, we don't know each other THAT well, and the privacy issue made things a little awkward. After he was gone and I had the place to myself the space was adequate. Staff was pleasant and helpful, I had a situation one night when I got home late and there were no parking spaces left in the lot. The desk clerk was apologetic and offered a few solutions. Breakfast in the morning was very, very busy - particularly as the week went on and the hotel had more guests. Even with the annex dining room in use there weren't enough seats so I wound up taking my plate back to my room or out to a table by the pool. I wish I had the power to keep other guests from reaching for food with their bare hands, and to keep them and their 6 kids from stepping directly in front of me in line. The hotel was clean, the lobby and decor was Hollywood themed and kind of dated/tacky. The location was good for I Drive businesses and the Mall at Millenia, but a car is absolutely necessary. The exterior was nice, smoking areas were away from the door. The pool is small, it was cool in the mornings so I didn't use it. Overall I rate this hotel a good experience. A local told me the farther you travel down Kirkman the worse the neighborhood gets, so I didn't venture that way. February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel - Small rooms This was an award stay - just needed a place to sleep overnight after a late afternoon flight arrival before moving on to a timeshare. Hotel was clean and all furnishings were up to date. Room was small - bathroom even smaller. This type of room would be difficult if you had kids along. Breakfast was exceptional - probably the best variety and quantity that I have seen in many stays at a Holiday Inn Express. Staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In town for business Made a reservation online for 2 rooms that were supposed to be king suites for me a co-worker....reservations confirmed. Upon arriving to the rooms, only one was a king suite. Apparently, the other room went "out of service" after talking with the front desk. No mention was made during check in and no compensation was offered in the form of extra priority club points. I understand things happen but this should have been communicated at check in time. Customer service was lacking. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome. Great Staff. Excellent Hotel. Highly recommended. Really nice Hotel. Friendly staff with a great welcome. Very helpful and would definitely recommend. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Universal Studios. It''s modern, reasonably priced, central to venues and ammenities Priority members a recognized. Thoughly enjoyed our stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at excellent location Its a good hotel with great localization. Access to Universal very easy. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room and wonderful staff We were greeted and immediately were identified asPriority Club members. We were given bottled water. Arranging a taxi to our concert was extremely easy and the person who helped us was very pleasant. The room was clean and larger than I expected. The only complaint I had was that the sheets didn' t seem to fit the bed. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff was very accomodating for our brief 1 night stay January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Wonderful Staff After a horrendous stay at another location, we were so very much pleasantly surprised at the courtesy, friendliness and knowledge of the staff at this location. The room was clean, the staff was wonderful , the breakfast was great and we finally had a wonderful time in Orlando. Thanks guys! January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was quiet. Breakfast had a good selection. The room key didnt work on the second night, took us four trips to the lobby desk before they sent maintenance to replace the keys. Carpet was stained, suite was not suite quality, (small & cheap on the toiletries.) Room was quiet on the tenth floor at the end of the hall. Room had a pleasant smell and air worked great. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff As a Platinum Priority Club member I spend too many nights in hotels every year and going on a holiday where we stay in a hotel can sometimes feel a little like a busman's holiday! That was definitely not the case here. The team of staff at this hotel put some of the IHG hotel staff, at hotels that I stay at regularly, to shame! They were fantastic from start to finish. They engaged with you and would do anything they could to help if you needed it. The breakfast, especially as it is free, was excellent! Those people who have moaned about the free breakfast on here in other reviews should go somewhere else and pay if they want a full Ponderosa style buffet! The rooms give you everything you need. The air-con works, the TV is big, you have a fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, the bed is comfortable. They also have laundry facilities on one of the floors. Actually I've just thought of what I didn't like about the hotel! The pillows are rubbish! Even the 'firm' pillows, and we asked on two occasions, feel like someone has stuffed a few pairs of socks in a pillow case! That said we just slept on two folded in half and it was absolutely fine! I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are happy to drive everywhere. They do offer a free shuttle bus, but the times are quite restrictive and at times that are not necessarily going to be convenient. The cost of parking at Universal versus a taxi each way is virtually the same so if you do want to stay for a drink then the costs it will not cost you lots in taxi fares! It is not walking distance to Universal, unless you are really fit! That said it is walking distance to a couple of good restaurants (Orlando Ale House and TGI Fridays) as well as a supermarket, Starbucks and another couple of restaurants. In summary, we will definitely stay there again next year for Christmas and New Year's Eve, we will just bring our own pillows! January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice location We enjoyed our 4 night stay. The 10th floor King Suite was quiet and nice. We both walked and used the shuttle to Universal Studios. Both method are fine. (20 minute walk or ride, shuttle stops at 2 other hotels) Reserve your shuttle time the day prior between 9 and 12 in the lobby. Mens bathrooms in the lobby were not getting serviced. Toilet was stopped up for several days in one and the door would not lock properly in the other. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, i would recommend to anyone Only complaint would be tne size of the bathroom (shower only) and breakfast selection. You guys need another sausage vendor! Yuck! But what can i expect for free! I stayed for 8 days. The staff was delightful. I would stay again and recommend to anyone wanting to save on lodging while in Orlando. Very clean. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice You cant beat this place for location to Universal and the price. Much cleaner and nicer than the Holiday Inn 2 blocks away. December 17, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando International Drive Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading