• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florida Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney Shop till you Drop
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beltz Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Discover the Best of Orlando From Hotel's Location

Visitors staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Orlando International Airport save travel time with an excellent location near the best attractions in this beautiful city. While in Orlando, the hotel's guests can meet Mickey and Minnie at Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and enjoy easy access to the nearby Orlando International Airport (MCO).

Corporate travelers can use the Business Center, which boasts print and
View More

Discover the Best of Orlando From Hotel's Location

Visitors staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Orlando International Airport save travel time with an excellent location near the best attractions in this beautiful city. While in Orlando, the hotel's guests can meet Mickey and Minnie at Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and enjoy easy access to the nearby Orlando International Airport (MCO).

Corporate travelers can use the Business Center, which boasts print and copy services, making it easy to complete paperwork on the road. If you need to host an event while in Orlando, Florida, our hotel's property includes a 750-square-foot meeting room. Finally, proximity to Orlando International Airport means the hotel's amenities include free airport shuttle service for guests.

Thanks to our excellent location in Orlando, Florida, this hotel's guests find themselves just minutes from world-famous attractions like the magical Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and Universal Studios. Spend a few days at the parks, and then set aside the rest of your vacation to explore SeaWorld or take an afternoon to tour nearby Gatorland.

After arriving via Orlando International Airport, the hotel's visitors can use the free shuttle that runs to the hotel. Each morning, enjoy the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, and plan your itinerary with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Book today, and we'll see you soon!

View Less
Features
Guests in Orlando, Florida enjoy the hotel's special, free conveniences, which create an unforgettable stay and include a hot breakfast, an airport shuttle and high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Bit of Anxiety, but All Turned Out Well The info on the hotel states that they have a 24 hour shuttle. We chose this hotel as a sleep, shuttle, fly hotel, because of this. Unfortunately the shuttle does not start until 4 AM, giving us 90 minutes to shuttle, go through security, and make our flight. We did not find this out until we checked in at 9 or 10 PM the night before our flight. It looked like a taxi ride was in our future. We bit the bullet, waited for the shuttle, and were please to find we had plenty of time to get through security and make our flight. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond We had a wonderful stay, the staff were very helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything excellente. All services was excellent, just -if posible- add some variations in the free breakfast. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating I needed to add 2 other people to my room b/c of a family mix up and the front desk employee was SO accomodating. I was stressed and he took care of everything. He was very kind. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room stay for a hotel function Everything was as expected. Rooms were clean and comfortable and well appointed. Good food. Nice atmosphere. We hosted a big birthday party at the hotel and would use it again for similar functions. Very efficient banqueting staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matt S Clean, comfortable and ambient. Professional staff all round. The lady serving at the bar was warm, friendly and efficient. Comfortable clean bed with good selection of pillows. A perfect nights sleep too. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Experience, would revisit. everything was good, I would come back to this holiday inn.. thank you August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip It was a great stay and will stay there again as I usually do when coming to Orlando August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful in providing information to destinations in the area as well as information about the hotel. The beds and the pillows were very comfortable, however the air conditioner was a little loud. The service to the airport was on time and when you would call for pickup they were very punctual, going to the airport or returning from the airport. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A shaky start We arrived after a 9 hour flight; collected by the courtesy bus which promptly reversed into marriott hotel courtesy bus causing a nasty bump to us all, as well as damage to the rear of the bus. At reception, I was welcomed back to the hotel and my status was acknowledged with the offer of 500 points or a complimentary drink. I chose the points. I was armed with my two reservation numbers (made online using ihgrewardsclub.com) and I waited for my rooms to be assigned. The room types booked were 1 x two double bedded room for 3 young adults (21,16 & 15) and 1 x king bed room for 2 adults and 1 child (8) expecting a roll away bed as the maximum room occupancy for this type room was 3 people. I noticed that both my rooms had been upgraded to the executive floor before I left the UK, so was expecting a quick check in process as the reservations had clearly been reviewed. Not the case. A discussion turned into a debate that it was not possible to have a rollaway bed in the King Room. So I asked why was I allowed to book the room on Holidex? Ah! We don't control the reservation system I was told in rebuttal. I would need to change my room. No! I have tried a double before and there is simply no elbow room for two adults of my stature! I was starting to lose my cool, and recognised I was tired after a long flight; but was made to feel I was at fault. Having stayed at this hotel many times, and being familiar with the room (Feb 2014 my last stay here on the 8th floor) I conceded to take the key and see for myself. At this point a Manager type person intervened as he could see my frustration. He agreed that the room could likely take a rollaway bed, and would send one up. I left the desk, definitely frustrated! The room was as expected, large, spacious and plenty of room for a rollaway. It arrived promptly, and we were able to relax. A short while later, a call from the receptionist to apologise for her error; and to explain that she had been trained that the executive rooms were not large enough to accommodate a rollaway bed. It had been a learning curve. I was offered a further 1,000 points by way of an apology. This hotel is a really nice, convenient and friendly property. My experience us not indicative of the usual high standards I have come to expect here. We made great use of the coffee area on the 8th floor, as well as the gym and swimming pool outside. The Jacuzzi Tub was also really good. Incidentally at the time of writing I have not been credited with the 500 points check in bonus for either room, or the additional 1,000 points for the problems at reception. Hopefully they will post at some point! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sservice and comfort I have stayed there in the past and it has always been pluggable and satisfying. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit what I needed for my business trip. The hotel was clean, nicely appointed, and had good amenities. It was close to the airport and suited my needs perfectly. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wowed My family was just spending one night at the Holiday Inn Orlando Airport after a stay in the Disney Area due to flights. We really did not care where we had booked, but I was WOW'ed from the minute we checked in. I showed up early in need of of internet access while my family was out. As I was sitting in the lobby doing work when Widmarc, a Front Desk Agent, approached me and asked if I was waiting for a room. I said yes, but I knew it was early in the day and was not expecting my rooms to be ready yet (2 of them). He offered to check and was able to get me into both of my rooms early. He also assisted in getting me directions to / from our evening activities. They made for a very easy and relaxing last night in the Orlando Area! Will definitely consider this property on our next visit. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel & Attentive Staff When I checked in there had been a mix up on my reservation. They had charged me for a no-show for 6/28. My actual reservation date was 7/28. Jose, that worked the front desk quickly recognized the mistake. He promptly credited my credit card, reduce my room rate for each night and gave me free breakfast buffet in the morning. I couldn't ask for better service. The one thing I couldn't understand was at breakfast, they don't put the bacon out on the buffet. You had to ask for it each time you went back through the line. Was there a bacon shortage in Orlando? This is the first hotel in any change where I experienced this. You need to put the bacon out on the buffet. The sausage gravy was some of the best I have ever had. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff I was able to focus completely on my work I had to do on this trip. The staff and service was outstanding. Good breakfast and very friendly personnel. Particulate many thanks to Jeanette with her great personality. Room was quiet and comfortable. I was able to check in to my flight and print the ticket right in the lobby which made the airline trip just a little easier. I even got to keep my fitness schedule in the nice fitness room. Thank you August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Explinations Had a wonderful visit to this hotel and I have stayed in several Florida Hotels, but never had a problem like I had this visit. The staff took care of the problem,(in our room) but did seem to put it off saying that "this is Florida". I am sorry but I have never been anywhere in a hotel in Florida or elsewhere and saw roaches yes huge roaches in the plants in the foyer and have the staff just kinda put it off. I hope you can get an exterminator into the hotel and spray the entire hotel--it needs it. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant restaurant needs work, limited menu. no complimentary coffee in the morning. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. If I returned to the area I will be glad to stay at your hotel. I will tell my family and friend about my stay at your hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fly by Night Visit Amazing staff! We had had a long day with some struggles but the clerk at Holiday Inn ended our day with a bright smile and made our check in process so simple and quick. Someone like him was exactly what we needed to end our stressful day and to begin our long anticipated vacation! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No worries at Holiday Inn If you desire peace and quiet plus comfort then Holiday Inn is the place to stay. I wanted to bring the bed home with me and the pillows!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great business travel experience Hotel was great. Staff at check in was great and recognized me as a rewards member. Room was very quite. Bed was comfortable and I slept well. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Holiday Inn, Orlando airport The hotel was ok, but the staff was very nice. That made the stay even better July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent internet. The service desk loaned me an Ethernet cable since I couldn't use wireless. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and comfortable! The staff at the Holiday Inn Orlando Airport were so warm and inviting! We were greeted as if they were waiting for us to arrive and make their day!! Jose at the front desk was exceptionally courteous! Check in was easy and the room was spacious and smelled very nice. I'm usually the one who noticed smells but it was my husband who was the first one to comment on how nice the room smelled! We ate from the menu for breakfast and it was very good! We split a plate and both of us felt completely satisfied. We stayed one night on our way to visit family and made a point to stay again on our way back home. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great value for the money. Clean, safe and comfortable July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Relaxing stay close to airport We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and although it's not the newest hotel in the area, it is clean, comfortable and the staff is very courteous and helpful. Furthermore, you are just a couple of minutes from the airport and seconds from restaurants making this a very convenient place to stay for your traveling needs. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by checking in started off with a negative, even though I had booked a block of 12 rooms and I was the first to make a reservation, the desk clerk could not find it, and it took a very long time to get checked it. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was for leisure to be in the Orlando area Very Convenient and close to the airport. Excellent location Good shopping June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando Holiday in Continue to have issues with wi-fi on floor 6 and 7, shower not so good, found bed side table not clean. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accommodations On this trip I was traveling with my wife, daughter and 2 granddaughters so I had 2 rooms. My wife and I stayed in a King and my daughter stayed in 2 doubles. We greatly appreciated the fact that the rooms were large and comfortable for all of us and that they were ready for us even though we came in at 1:30am from a late flight. I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Orlando. The staff was fantastic and helpful in all ways. The shuttle was not running at the time we landed so I had to use a taxi but the front desk reimbursed me when I checked in. I had to use the shuttle to get back to the airport to pick up a van that I was going to be using for this trip and they took me right to the correct spot without any problems. Thank you to everyone at this hotel. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading