• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Beltz Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Cocoa Beach and Beaches
Distance From Hotel:50.0MI
Attraction:
Port Canaveral Cruise Port
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Discover the Best of Orlando From Hotel's Location

Visitors staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Orlando International Airport save travel time with an excellent location near the best attractions in this beautiful city. While in Orlando, the hotel's guests can meet Mickey and Minnie at Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and enjoy easy access to the nearby Orlando International Airport (MCO).

Corporate travelers can use the Business Center, which boasts print and
View More

Discover the Best of Orlando From Hotel's Location

Visitors staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Orlando International Airport save travel time with an excellent location near the best attractions in this beautiful city. While in Orlando, the hotel's guests can meet Mickey and Minnie at Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and enjoy easy access to the nearby Orlando International Airport (MCO).

Corporate travelers can use the Business Center, which boasts print and copy services, making it easy to complete paperwork on the road. If you need to host an event while in Orlando, Florida, our hotel's property includes a 750-square-foot meeting room. Finally, proximity to Orlando International Airport means the hotel's amenities include free airport shuttle service for guests.

Thanks to our excellent location in Orlando, Florida, this hotel's guests find themselves just minutes from world-famous attractions like the magical Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and Universal Studios. Spend a few days at the parks, and then set aside the rest of your vacation to explore SeaWorld or take an afternoon to tour nearby Gatorland.

After arriving via Orlando International Airport, the hotel's visitors can use the free shuttle that runs to the hotel. Each morning, enjoy the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, and plan your itinerary with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Book today, and we'll see you soon!

View Less
Features
Guests in Orlando, Florida enjoy the hotel's special, free conveniences, which create an unforgettable stay and include a hot breakfast, an airport shuttle and high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No WiFi, Dirty Bathroom This was my first time staying at a Crowne Plaza hotel and I had high expectations. These were not met due to the complete lack of WiFi connectivity and used lotions and hair products displayed in my bathroom. If those items were not new to my room then I have my doubts about the towels and glassware and other things. I wish I had done a more thorough inspection when I checked in. I didn't realize the used items until after I had showered and was checking out since I was only there for one night to attend a seminar that started early in the morning. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a great hotel for the location in Orlando, exactly where I needed to be for what was going on there as far a convenience. I would highly recommend. The rooms were clean and the beds and pillows perfect. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Business Hotel The Crowne Plaza staff and hotel is great for business and personal travel. We hosted a three day event at this hotel and the it was the best!! Our candidates loved the venue and food. All sleeping rooms are neat and clean. Be sure to use the Crowne Plaza for your next event!! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for the price Room very good, Service in Dining room was SLOW. Hotel staff was good June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff! The property is older and could use a coat of paint in the hallways, but the room was very nice. When we arrived we were told that no rooms were available yet, so we went out to the pool to hang out for a while. Eventually I called the front desk from the pool area and asked if our room was ready. A very friendly young man named Matthew said he would be right out. He came out to the pool and got our credit card info, and then returned a few minutes later with our room keys and hotel information. Very attentive. We have recently returned from a Sandals property in Antigua and the service wasn't nearly this good from the concierge staff. In the evening we went to a show at the Bob Carr Performing Arts Center and stopped at the hotel bar on the way to our room. We were quite entertained by Melinda and ended up staying a while longer than we intended. She was very attentive quite friendly. The drinks are a little over priced, but that's not her fault. :) Many thanks to these two people for making our stay just that much better. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Next to interstate and noisy, but great otherwise This Crowne Plaza is technically in downtown Orlando, but you will not be able to walk to anything downtown. It is about a 20 minute walk. It is also right next to I4. So if your room is on that side, you can expect a significant amount of noise from cars and trucks through the night. The staff were excellent and quality of the hotel is consistent with other Crowne Plazas. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Hotel is close enough to MCO but far enough away that you are out of the direct flight path and noise. Parking cost was a little high per night considering valet was $3 more. They immediately upgraded us to an awesome room, I assume the standard king was unavailable at that time. TVs and service was a little outdated, however I didn't get the room for the TV. My main purpose was comfort and ease of access. I would recommend this room to anyone traveling through Orlando and perhaps an extended stay/vacation to enjoy the night life of the city. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and have to pay for parking This hotel is nice, but there are just a few things that have changed in the past year that have made me change my mind about staying here. The noise from I-4 has always been a problem for me. No matter where I've stayed, I can hear the traffic and it keeps me up at night. I have stayed on a low floor, high floor, one end of the building to the other end of the building, and it didn't seem to make much difference. The only way to not hear the noise is to have earplugs (which the front desk kindly supplied me with) or keep the AC running constantly. My room was upgraded to a suite and I love the multidirectional shower, except that the water would not get hot :(. So, after getting moved to a high floor, the water was hot, but the I-4 noise still remained. Also, they used to do a happy hour Tues-Thursday for IHG members and that is gone. I used to be able to choose between free parking and a voucher for breakfast, but now they no longer offer the option to choose free parking. It is regrettable because it is a nice hotel with modern rooms, but as a Platinum member who travels frequently, I will not stay here in the future. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Smith This is a wonderful property, convenient to all ares of town and the staff here is amazing. I will return to the Orlando area and this will be my hotel of choice. Cleaniness, staff friendliness and accomidating was outstanding. Cant wait to return for another wonderful, relaxing stay, soon! June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room/Service -paying $15 to park your car for 1 night is ridiculous -finding half eaten groceries in your room is a possibility at this hotel -if you need extra towels you better have extra time to sit around and wait for them -very nice lobby and outer property -everyone but the front desk staff was personable -valet is nice and quick (but still expensive) -check your bill when you checkout, ours was wrong by $400 June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and Found Issues Lost and Found was "too busy" to call me back in a timely manner regarding my phone charger. I was hoping that a friend of mine who was staying an extra day could bring it home to me. By the time they called me back, which was the next day and not before 5 PM on the day I checked-out, she had checked-out of her room and was at the airport. They were happy to mail me the phone charger via FedEx for 18.95! Annoying, because I had called two hours after I checked-out that day, asked nicely for a return call before 5 PM, and didn't hear from them until Sunday when I called them! Poor customer service. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Great room and bed ! Great service and staff. Excellent breakfast. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep A good night sleep, clean and simple atmosphere. Valet, restaurant, and most front desk staff were great. Housekeeping was terrible - blood on the toilet, very rude treatment, and poor responsiveness. The bed and sleep were good, but the overall experience was soured by very poor responsiveness to housekeeping and internet issues. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location I wasn't a fan of the location of this hotel at all. It's definitely not as "Downtown" as I expected. There was a very loud train horn blaring in the middle of the night very audibly from the room even with the windows closed, and I was staying on the "quiet side" of the hotel. The other side of the hotel is right next to the highway (I-4) so I can only imagine how loud that would be. The restaurant service was so incredibly slow. The bed was comfortable and the room was fairly clean, but the front desk staff seemed stressed, overwhelmed, and miserable. My bill was improperly settled upon check-out and the girl at the front desk had a pretty awful attitude about fixing the mistake she had made. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected.. My stay at the Crowne Plaza wasn't quite what I expected but for what you're paying it wasn't terrible quality the beds were comfortable and the rooms were for the most part clean. There was however a huge stain in the middle of the carpet in my room and I was mortified when I had a guest over. Overall the staff was vey friendly but when calling room service to have a knife and plate sent up, the woman on the other end of the phone was very rude and laughed at me and then proceeded to tell me that I would have to come down and get it (which is fine, I just could have done without the rude laughter). When we did end up ordering room service the food was excellent... the Conch Fritters were to die for. The one thing that has stuck in my mind in a negative manner was upon check out I forgot some items in my hotel room and when calling back just a couple hours later housekeeping insisted that there was nothing left in the room. I'm so positive that I left things there, which of course is my fault, I feel the need to include this in my review. I'm not sure if this hotel will be my first choice for my next stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay Only hotel to stay at in Orlando. Clean, Efficient, and great customer service June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cómodo hotel en el centro Buenas instalaciones, con personal sumamente atento y eficiente. Apropiado reconocimiento de estatus Platinum Ambassador, mediante la concesión de un ascenso a una suite grande y cómoda. El baño contaba con magníficas prestaciones. Excelente relación entre precio y prestaciones. Sólo habría que mejorar el aislamiento acústico de las habitaciones, porque la zona es muy ruidosa (el hotel queda junto a una autopista y una vía férrea) y establecer un salón ejecutivo. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms, food and service The pillows on the bed were wonderful. I enjoyed the food in the restaurant. I generally do not eat in hotel restaurants because the food is not good and is over priced. I was pleasantly surprised by this one. The breakfast buffet was disappointing and was over priced for the selection. There was no fresh fruit other than the mixed fresh fruit. When a person has allergies to a specific fruit they cannot take a chance on eating the combined mixed fruit. Other than that I enjoyed the hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Welcoming and courteous staff, throughout stay. The rooms were comfortable, The pool perfect for my morning laps. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel staff were wonderful, the valet service was good and the servers in the restaurant were professional and friendly. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room layout needs work. The beds are placed 1.5 feet from the air conditioners and cold air blows directly in face and on body making it impossible to get a good night sleep. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Super nice hotel, rooms were great. Restaurant was great. Only downer to the whole experience was the $18 vallet parking or $15 daily to self park in their secured parking lot with key card access. You do not want to park off site bc of the area. Property is completely fenced and I felt totally safe. Right by the interstate which was real nice. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE EVERY TIME I have stayed on several occasions and the staff and atmosphere is always the same EXCELLENT !!! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Needs Group Travel Very Helpful and Courteous Staff. Nice clean comfortable atmosphere. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for a Wedding To preface my comments below, we stayed at the hotel for a wedding and did not have a personal vehicle during our stay, so we were at the hotel nearly the entire time: - food delivery in both the restaurant and room service was superbly slow - the quality of the food was not very good at all - wait staff at the restaurant was under-staffed and slow to respond to tables - the shuttle service was nearly non-existent (not even sure why they say they have one) - on a positive note, the staff was very friendly and helpful May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Long lines for check-in. Took approx. 45 minutes. 1 employee seemed to know what she was doing. The other seemed rattled & walked away twice w/o giving a reason. I overheard him saying the cleaning staff was running behind & people were waiting for rooms to be cleaned. Unacceptable. Check in time was 4pm & this was close to 5pm. We were upgraded to a king suite. This did nothing for our situation as there was only 1 bed so I had to sleep on the couch. No extra blanket in the room & only 1single serve packet for coffee in the morning. Also no creamer- powder or otherwise. We went to the bar/restaurant for dinner. The woman behind the bar was very nice but we waited forever for our food. She apologized repeatedly. We picked this hotel thinking it was above average & offered a shuttle to the Amway Center. Extremely disappointed that several areas of service were very understaffed making our stay less than pleasant. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff The staff were so friendly and helpful. The bar tender on Friday evening was so nice to let me have a drink and move about the hotel. On Saturday morning there was some confusion about getting breakfast and when one of the staff saw the problem he immediately helped out. It was really very nice and all ended well. You have the most cooperative and polite staff ensuring each guest is looked after. Never been more looked after. Simply a most enjoyable experience. I look forward to my next trip to Orlando and the Crown Plaza! May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Adam at the Front Desk and the waiter at the breakfast buffet made my stay. When I arrived I did not feel very welcomed. My boss paid for my room and expenses and the gentleman at the front desk did not help me immediately. I was waiting for at least 15 minutes beofre everything was cleared up. I just came back from training that lasted 9 hours and was very tired.The first room that they put me in had an A/C unit that as frozen over. The front Desk sent engineering and Adam promptly moved me to a nicer room, apologized, and gave me 2 vouchers for a free breakfast buffet. It was a very nie gesture. Minus the firt impression, everything was ok. New room was very nice and I appeciated the buffet. My stay in Orlando was for certification training. All in all, a good experience. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel I stayed at this location for two days. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. We did have a problem when we got to our room. The safe wasn't working. They moved our room immediately. I thought the room was clean and comfortable. I used the gym which was very small and unfortunately, I saw guest using equipment but not cleaning them so I do hope the staff does. The one thing that surprised me each morning was how dirty the outside area by the pool was. Glasses, ashtrays and cups were all over the tables outside and were not cleaned first thing in the morning. When we went outside to have coffee, the table were a mess. I saw a worker clean them around 9:00 a.m. This should be done after an event or first thing in the morning before guests use this area. The service in the dining area was good. They have complementary coffee in the rooms but if you purchase coffee downstairs it is high for the cup they offer. Complimentary coffee would be a nice touch. We had a lot of noise on the Saturday night we stayed. At 1 a.m. we called security because guests were slamming doors and screaming and out of control in the hallway. They finally quieted down around 2 a.m. It stared again around 3:30 a.m. I did mention it to the staff when we checked out. She was very pleasant and said she would add points to our account since we had a rough night. They were aware of it. She certainly handled it as a professional should. I have not gotten an email yet nor have I seen what she promised. I will give it a few days. I am staying at another location in a few weeks and again in September so I hope that the other locations keep their outside areas clean. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be Updated The only thing my family enjoyed was the pillows, Other then that, the paint was chipping off the walls,the self parking was terrible, the gate didn't open without going to get someone to fix it, Keep your doors locked! Bad area! People begging for change outside. No amenities, Pictures were better then what it really was. I don't reccomend this place. staff was just ok April 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading