• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florida Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney Shop till you Drop
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beltz Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Discover the Best of Orlando From Hotel's Location

Visitors staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Orlando International Airport save travel time with an excellent location near the best attractions in this beautiful city. While in Orlando, the hotel's guests can meet Mickey and Minnie at Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and enjoy easy access to the nearby Orlando International Airport (MCO).

Corporate travelers can use the Business Center, which boasts print and
View More

Discover the Best of Orlando From Hotel's Location

Visitors staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Orlando International Airport save travel time with an excellent location near the best attractions in this beautiful city. While in Orlando, the hotel's guests can meet Mickey and Minnie at Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and enjoy easy access to the nearby Orlando International Airport (MCO).

Corporate travelers can use the Business Center, which boasts print and copy services, making it easy to complete paperwork on the road. If you need to host an event while in Orlando, Florida, our hotel's property includes a 750-square-foot meeting room. Finally, proximity to Orlando International Airport means the hotel's amenities include free airport shuttle service for guests.

Thanks to our excellent location in Orlando, Florida, this hotel's guests find themselves just minutes from world-famous attractions like the magical Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and Universal Studios. Spend a few days at the parks, and then set aside the rest of your vacation to explore SeaWorld or take an afternoon to tour nearby Gatorland.

After arriving via Orlando International Airport, the hotel's visitors can use the free shuttle that runs to the hotel. Each morning, enjoy the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, and plan your itinerary with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Book today, and we'll see you soon!

View Less
Features
Guests in Orlando, Florida enjoy the hotel's special, free conveniences, which create an unforgettable stay and include a hot breakfast, an airport shuttle and high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in downtown Orlando We were in Orlando for two nights and chose this hotel based on our experience at other Crowne Plaza hotels. We were not disappointed. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and efficient. The suite we were given was as large as some apartments, very well furnished and comfortable. Will stay there again if need be. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from the vending area The rooms were comfortable and nice and appeared to have been recently updated. However there was not an available outlet next to the bed to charge my phone which I use for an alarm in the morning. I hade to use one across the room which was not terribly convenient. Unfortunately we were assigned a room right next door to the ice machine and vending area. During our second night after 2:00 a.m. I was awakened on two occasions by some very inebriated and loud folkd getting ice. Why can't hotels solve this problem? Self parking was a HUGE problem as well. It was not that it was too far away as is sometimes the case but that it was full of dead ends and at capacity leaving no where to park. (and I paid for this) All that being said it is a good value and was clean and tidy. The lobby area was pleasant and attractive and the staff was very nice as well. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff tuff to get coffee service in am. at the buffet. didn't get buffet. persons behind coffee bar one on phone one walked away. finally a different lady waited on us. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You Pay to Park here! Warning - 15$ /day to park here Seems high - espcially for a Platimun member. In addition to points or welcome water August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Crowne Plaza is the only place I will stay while in Orlando. I'm in town 5 to 6 times a year and their service is always the best. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK facility and location but poor service The location is good, the facility is clean, but don't expect any special treatment. As a Platinum Elite member, most IHG hotels will offer a complimentary upgrade if they are available, but this hotel does not. I booked a suite and upon checking in I asked if the one next level up (within the same category) was still available and they said yes. I asked if I was able to be upgraded to that room for my 1 night stay, and they said no because they might be able to sell it to somebody. Being it was already 5pm on the day of, that seems unlikely. Before I could even ask what the up charge would be, the lady at the front desk already swiped my room key and said here is the room you booked. Had they offered me a reasonable option I would have likely paid for it because it was my birthday (which I indicated in the booking notes that they obviously do not read). Rather than beg to pay extra to upgrade my stay, I decided to take booked room. The service in the hotel was kind of cold. The first simple request I made for room service evoked an inconvenienced sigh. The next time I made another simple request I waited for a butter knife for nearly an hour before just leaving the hotel room without it being delivered. While walking through the hallway the next morning I crossed paths with a manager in a sport coat and Crowne Plaza badge and I said "good morning" and all I got in response was a tight lipped half smile and nod. Now I know none of this is all that terrible on their own, but the cumulative effect indicates that employees don't seem to be happy to work there and it shows. If you get an amazing deal and don't expect even simple kind gestures from the staff, it is an ok hotel. But if you are looking to enjoy a leisurely time, I'd pick another hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was greeted by the hard working valet drivers who were friendly and helpful.Check-in was quick and easy.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Orlando-Downtown I felt like a queen. I travel a lot and this hotel met my needs. Love, love, love the aromatherapy sleep kit! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Crown Experience The Orlando Crown is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The staff was very courteous, friendly and its always nice when they remember your name and what accommodations you like. I found this to be very important. I travel about 42 weeks out of the year and I know what hotel I would recommend and return to. This hotel is very beautiful and clean. I would like to see at an additional happy hour added during the week. They have a Happy hour only on Tuesday. Overall my stay was awesome the rooms are beautiful so up-to-date with furnishing and the beds are the best I've ever rested in. My kids came up to visit me and they loved the room I was in. The room was very spacious and the view of the city was great. Thanks Crown for such a comfortable and wonderful stay July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Saves the Day! II had to attend an auction the next day. The business center had run out of paper. The printer in the business center had run out of ink cartridges. The printer spoke only Spanish for some reason. The person before me had drained the ink completely by printing her color travel itinerary. I had to have a printout or I was dead in the water at the auction the next morning. The concierge actually lent me her computer and printer so I could print my one page spread sheet from my Dropbox. Auction saved, happy client. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip in Orlando I do not recommend this hotel. We were directed to a room that was already occupied and even had the key card!!!! imagine walking into a room to find it is already occupied. EEKS! And management didn't even try to find me to speak to me about it. Hello? Customer Service? It's too bad, cause I'm sure the hotel could have been a great experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Power Traveler Was a great stay for a couple days on business. Only complaint is the bar and restaurant were small and understaffed for good service July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from check-in to check-out The location is a bit noisy, but the location makes it worth the road noise. The staff is outstanding. Thanks Matthew for such an attentive check-in. Susie is no doubt the best bartender in Orlando. And Marie brought perfection to breakfast to start off my very stressful day. I needed to get a large amount of work done and be well rested for a busy day. The room was great and I repeat, the staff was outstanding! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodation The public and guest areas are updated, beautifully decorated, and very clean. My friends and I felt very welcome, safe and comfortable. The complimentary shuttle around downtown was a great bonus. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This is my favourite location when in Orlando with business, good location, nice rooms, clean and comfortable, great value. Only con, rooms facing the highway are a bit noisy. As a IHG Platinum I recommend this location for anyone with business in the downtown and surroundings area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed One of the things I like best about all Crowne Plaza hotels is the bed July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience An exceptional value. Staff's attitude and professionalism from first to end of stay was all a visitor could ask for. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall confort, their suite is amazing thank you for an excellent service. a restful home away from home. very clean and organize. thanks July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really amazing room My Fiance and I booked a Executive king suite for a short stay during 4th of July weekend. The staff was really great and even when they made a mistake they gave us free breakfast. The room was amazing! It was defiantly worth the upgrade and we wished we didn't have to check out. The parking was kind of crazy pricing but overall the experience was worth it and the room was amazing! Location wasn't too bad either and as far as the noise from the traffic it wasn't too bad, only once in awhile did a train pass by. But all in all a wonderful experience. I really do love Crowne Plazas. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms, reasonably priced First time at this hotel, found it to be nice with very accommodating staff. Would stay here again next visit. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servicpleasante My stay at The Crowne was very comfortable. The staff were great, very attentive and pleasant. The bedding was comfortable and restful.. I enjoyed my stay and would come here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room Enjoyed my stay and slept well in a well appointed room that could have had a mini fridge. No bar/lounge or restaurant that I could find. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and Comfortable! Great spot if your looking for a night out in Orlando! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with no issues! From the front desk to the staff at the bar/restaurant area, and to the valet/concierge staff, everyone at the hotel made an effort to make our stay fantastic. I stayed here for a wedding with other family members as this is where the wedding party had a block of rooms. I usually do not stay at Crowne Plaza hotels, however this stay made me consider Crowne Plaza hotels for future hotel stays. Thanks to the staff of the Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown for a wonderful stay! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Effecient Generally effecient and comfortable. Gym could do with more equipment. Needs to be better way of leaving car on arrival (prior to parking). Too much emphasis on wanting you to valet park. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We stayed only one night but found this property to be an excellent one at a very reasonable price in a great, central location. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very nice stay. Great front desk staff. Great Restaurant staff (Maria) Very convenient to Bob Carr . Road noise was noticeable but not bad at all. The suite was very nice and we also had an a jointing room to the suite which was convenient. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No WiFi, Dirty Bathroom This was my first time staying at a Crowne Plaza hotel and I had high expectations. These were not met due to the complete lack of WiFi connectivity and used lotions and hair products displayed in my bathroom. If those items were not new to my room then I have my doubts about the towels and glassware and other things. I wish I had done a more thorough inspection when I checked in. I didn't realize the used items until after I had showered and was checking out since I was only there for one night to attend a seminar that started early in the morning. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a great hotel for the location in Orlando, exactly where I needed to be for what was going on there as far a convenience. I would highly recommend. The rooms were clean and the beds and pillows perfect. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Business Hotel The Crowne Plaza staff and hotel is great for business and personal travel. We hosted a three day event at this hotel and the it was the best!! Our candidates loved the venue and food. All sleeping rooms are neat and clean. Be sure to use the Crowne Plaza for your next event!! June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading