• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florida Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney Shop till you Drop
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beltz Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Discover the Best of Orlando From Hotel's Location

Visitors staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Orlando International Airport save travel time with an excellent location near the best attractions in this beautiful city. While in Orlando, the hotel's guests can meet Mickey and Minnie at Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and enjoy easy access to the nearby Orlando International Airport (MCO).

Corporate travelers can use the Business Center, which boasts print and
View More

Discover the Best of Orlando From Hotel's Location

Visitors staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Orlando International Airport save travel time with an excellent location near the best attractions in this beautiful city. While in Orlando, the hotel's guests can meet Mickey and Minnie at Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and enjoy easy access to the nearby Orlando International Airport (MCO).

Corporate travelers can use the Business Center, which boasts print and copy services, making it easy to complete paperwork on the road. If you need to host an event while in Orlando, Florida, our hotel's property includes a 750-square-foot meeting room. Finally, proximity to Orlando International Airport means the hotel's amenities include free airport shuttle service for guests.

Thanks to our excellent location in Orlando, Florida, this hotel's guests find themselves just minutes from world-famous attractions like the magical Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and Universal Studios. Spend a few days at the parks, and then set aside the rest of your vacation to explore SeaWorld or take an afternoon to tour nearby Gatorland.

After arriving via Orlando International Airport, the hotel's visitors can use the free shuttle that runs to the hotel. Each morning, enjoy the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, and plan your itinerary with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Book today, and we'll see you soon!

View Less
Features
Guests in Orlando, Florida enjoy the hotel's special, free conveniences, which create an unforgettable stay and include a hot breakfast, an airport shuttle and high-speed, wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by poker tournament every 4 months my poker league stay there for 2 days in which is a very pleaseant time October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Nice Hotel Great location being near the airport and no noise... Restaurants and shopping are nearby within walking distance. Shuttle service will take you out into the area if you dont want to walk. Pool and fitness center looked great but didnt get to use. Bar/Lounge area in center of Lobby was quite nice. Easy access to Disney and Universal. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Property I spend about 100 nights a year on the road. This is a full service property and satisfies all of the issues needed when living on the road. Thanks for the positive experience and I will see you again in a few weeks. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Professional All The Way Around” This is "our spot" before we head to Costa Rica or the Caribbean. It's a little over an hour drive from our home but worth catching a non-stop to destination than flying out of Tampa with lay-overs. We use the Park and Fly and it's worth the price of a room to be able to park here. We've always been treated excellent; greeted with a smile, taken to the airport in time and picked up within minutes after getting through customs when we arrive back into the USA. Very well located with a lot of eateries within walking distance so, for us, we start our vacation a day earlier because we are away from home, staying in a great hotel with matching location and everyone treats us like we're back and they are glad to see us. It has a great friendly staff, very clean lobby, inviting bar and a place to eat at the hotel if you don't want to wander. I'd recommend staying here, and have, to anyone that asks about travel "how to's". September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport I like the stay and park service. Shuttle service to and from the airport went very smoothly and was on time. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday at Orlando (MCO) airport In my opinion, the best of all of them. And, yes, I have stayed in most of them in the airport area. Ability to inexpensively leave y'alls personal automobile in the hotel grounds for an extended period - beating airport rates and some local parking rates, with shuttle availability every 30 minutes during specified hours. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay van driver was very accommodating. friendly staff. lobby and rooms could use some updating September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Park and fly option very convenient. Food needs improvement! Staff was very good in all areas of the hotel. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service We stayed at the Holiday Inn airport because of the convenience of parking our car there. The service was great. We had a dead battery in our car when we returned and the driver of the shuttle was extremely helpful. He went above and beyond duty in order to get us on our way. Thank you Holiday Inn. I wish I could tell you his name. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dennis This IHG property is among the best I stay at. In my travels I use IHG almost all the time and this is our corporate facility hotel of choice. From the front desk staff, to the bar, dinning, and house keeping I find that they go out of their way to ensure that all needs are met if possible. Thanks to all for making this a great place to stay. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LEISUR TRIP STAFF AND FOOD EXCELLENT. ROOM VERY COMFORTABLE VERY CLOSE TO AIRPORT September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful lobby, very rude staff Lobby is wonderful The room was like staying at lower end rooms in a cheap hotel. They should have spent more on the rooms and training staff and less on the lobby. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Good hotel, clean and comfortable. We did have a problem with repairs being done in the adjoining room at 8AM Sunday morning. Management handled the complaint, but this situation should never have happened. We wanted to take advantage of the late check-out that was offered to us and instead we were out of the hotel by 9AM. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service the front desk gave me access to coffee at 4:30 am September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed at this location with the family before departing on a cruise. Rooms and facilities were nice and clean. Would've been nicer to have at least 2 queens in the room instead of 2 double beds. Overall a pleasant stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Roaches & No Sleep I've never evaluated a stay before, but this one was so bad. After a long drive and long day, I really needed sleep. I unpacked and showered. After my shower, I noticed the dresser, table and TV stand were infested with hundreds of tiny roaches. I told the front desk, but I was too exhausted to switch rooms. At 2:30am, the janitor decided to polish all the marble floors in the building with a loud polisher. I've never had a worse sleep. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by prk and fly great value, good to park and fly, staff friendly and helpful..................................................................................................... September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay as always I stay here once a year for a conference, and have always enjoyed my stay. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A place to take a shower and get some rest A/C unit cycles on and off frequently so peaceful environment is severely lacking. The rooms are clean and well stocked but room smelled like wet carpet also. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff ALWAYS goes Above and Beyond! I stay here just about every week on business., and have been returning since 2012. The first impression- I stayed only a few days for the very first visit. Lena at the bar was very helpful and friendly. I didn't return after that first visit until about a month later. When I stopped by the bar, Lena was there and and immediately greeted me and still remembered my name! I was amazed, and it was the reason I continued to return. The entire staff have just about become family, as i feel I am right at home here! Everyone is so helpful and always smiling and its great to be greeted like a friend each week! I stay at a few places in Tampa each trip every week as well and still after 2 years have yet to find a hotel like with with such great service. Refuse to stay anywhere else when I am in the area every week! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Bit of Anxiety, but All Turned Out Well The info on the hotel states that they have a 24 hour shuttle. We chose this hotel as a sleep, shuttle, fly hotel, because of this. Unfortunately the shuttle does not start until 4 AM, giving us 90 minutes to shuttle, go through security, and make our flight. We did not find this out until we checked in at 9 or 10 PM the night before our flight. It looked like a taxi ride was in our future. We bit the bullet, waited for the shuttle, and were please to find we had plenty of time to get through security and make our flight. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond We had a wonderful stay, the staff were very helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything excellente. All services was excellent, just -if posible- add some variations in the free breakfast. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating I needed to add 2 other people to my room b/c of a family mix up and the front desk employee was SO accomodating. I was stressed and he took care of everything. He was very kind. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room stay for a hotel function Everything was as expected. Rooms were clean and comfortable and well appointed. Good food. Nice atmosphere. We hosted a big birthday party at the hotel and would use it again for similar functions. Very efficient banqueting staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matt S Clean, comfortable and ambient. Professional staff all round. The lady serving at the bar was warm, friendly and efficient. Comfortable clean bed with good selection of pillows. A perfect nights sleep too. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Experience, would revisit. everything was good, I would come back to this holiday inn.. thank you August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip It was a great stay and will stay there again as I usually do when coming to Orlando August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful in providing information to destinations in the area as well as information about the hotel. The beds and the pillows were very comfortable, however the air conditioner was a little loud. The service to the airport was on time and when you would call for pickup they were very punctual, going to the airport or returning from the airport. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A shaky start We arrived after a 9 hour flight; collected by the courtesy bus which promptly reversed into marriott hotel courtesy bus causing a nasty bump to us all, as well as damage to the rear of the bus. At reception, I was welcomed back to the hotel and my status was acknowledged with the offer of 500 points or a complimentary drink. I chose the points. I was armed with my two reservation numbers (made online using ihgrewardsclub.com) and I waited for my rooms to be assigned. The room types booked were 1 x two double bedded room for 3 young adults (21,16 & 15) and 1 x king bed room for 2 adults and 1 child (8) expecting a roll away bed as the maximum room occupancy for this type room was 3 people. I noticed that both my rooms had been upgraded to the executive floor before I left the UK, so was expecting a quick check in process as the reservations had clearly been reviewed. Not the case. A discussion turned into a debate that it was not possible to have a rollaway bed in the King Room. So I asked why was I allowed to book the room on Holidex? Ah! We don't control the reservation system I was told in rebuttal. I would need to change my room. No! I have tried a double before and there is simply no elbow room for two adults of my stature! I was starting to lose my cool, and recognised I was tired after a long flight; but was made to feel I was at fault. Having stayed at this hotel many times, and being familiar with the room (Feb 2014 my last stay here on the 8th floor) I conceded to take the key and see for myself. At this point a Manager type person intervened as he could see my frustration. He agreed that the room could likely take a rollaway bed, and would send one up. I left the desk, definitely frustrated! The room was as expected, large, spacious and plenty of room for a rollaway. It arrived promptly, and we were able to relax. A short while later, a call from the receptionist to apologise for her error; and to explain that she had been trained that the executive rooms were not large enough to accommodate a rollaway bed. It had been a learning curve. I was offered a further 1,000 points by way of an apology. This hotel is a really nice, convenient and friendly property. My experience us not indicative of the usual high standards I have come to expect here. We made great use of the coffee area on the 8th floor, as well as the gym and swimming pool outside. The Jacuzzi Tub was also really good. Incidentally at the time of writing I have not been credited with the 500 points check in bonus for either room, or the additional 1,000 points for the problems at reception. Hopefully they will post at some point! August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading