Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed For the price, the rooms was very small and the bathroom was closet size with a shower stall and toilet a sliding door for privacy. The room did not come with microwave or fridge or closet. When I advised the front desk of my disappointment the manager said everyone says the same. We had to beg them to provide a fridge for a family member with medicine that needed to be kept cold. The beds were very comfortable. The morning breakfast, and staff was the best part of our stay. Free coffee available all day. A dinning area available for use and a gym. The pool is easy to miss as it sits on the side of the building and is very small, the kind you'd have in your back yard. I was disappointed because I'm use to better from this hotel brand. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by couple of nights just to visit Universal rooms are very small along with bathroom... only has a shower. ticket desk is only open untill 12 noon and you must make resuvations for the bus 24 hours in advance. there are many other hotels in the area that offer better services. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel experience Thank you for a very, very enjoyable stay at your hotel. My family and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would care to enjoy a safe, comfortable, accomodating hotel experience. A special thank you to the front desk clerk Chris who bent over backwards to get us the room that we requested - due to the fact that it was needed with just a few days notice. I also want to commend you on the fact that you provided bus transportation to the Universal Park. That is an awesome perk!!! Thank you once again for your excellent service. We will definitely be return patrons! July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Universal Studios Air condition really noisy. Can't open the window. Room needs paint, new carpet and much better cleaning. Inside the bathroom a lot of hair and dust... July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractions vs Size This an excellent hotel for the price and location. Rooms are extremely small as are the beds. Four adults in the standard room is very tight. Fortunately there was just two. The full length mirror was in the closet. A bath"room" does not exist. The door was for the shower and toilet; the sink was outside in a "common area". Fortunately it was just one night so it was ok. Clean and comfortable; just very small. If you don't plan on being in the room a lot then this is a great hotel. Great customer service; and good breakfast. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over Nighter Smallest room ever stayed in at an Holliday Inn Express. Me, wife and two teenagers were a little crowded, no privacy for changing and using the bathroom. But overall still a good place to stay and it was just to sleep because the rest of the time we were at Universal Studios. All we needed was to come back to room and sleep. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service also very clean We only stayed one night but every thing was great. Breakfast was also great, not just doughnuts and juice REAL FOOD !!! Thanks to your staff July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The staff at this hotel was super friendly. Two breakfast stations including 2 pancake makers. Coffee available 24/7. You could buy tickets to area attractions in the lobby. Only downfall was one shuttle to SeaWorld. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms but Great view and Breakfast - Great Value! The hotel has small rooms with no bathtub in the room. Amenities were usual as to that found in other hotels, but the breakfast was excellent. A great variety of food items - both hot and cold! The pool was great and the staff were excellent an friendly to deal with. They were very helpful and accommodating. I appreciated the greeting upon arrival as well as the complimentary water on arrival. A nice touch. We will book with this hotel again in the future. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service!!!! Thanks you to Vanessa and Mr Gene that work the front desk and the (GM) Jane. They were so GREAT to my family and I. Awesome customer service. Thank you July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average But Not Special The room was good, but no work desk. The breakfast area was as crowded as the license bureau at the end of the month. Platinum members usually get to check in a hour or so early. Not this one. With being average its still better than most business hotels. Just don't go while school is out. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location We choose this location as we can walk into Universal Studios. We stay in a suite, as with 3-4 people the other rooms are tight! We have stayed multiple times and it's always been a good experience. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No excuse We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We had two rooms, a party of 7. This was over Memorial Day weekend which is of course busy. The rooms were fine, what you expect from Holiday Inn Express, nothing different which is fine. The front desk staff was good. The issue was with the staff that takes care of breakfast. The first morning was fine, no issues. The second morning, we came down around 9:45, 15 minutes before breakfast was over. This hotel has two breakfast stations because they are likely frequently sold out or close to it. The staff began pulling the trays of food right when we got down AS GUESTS WERE SERVING THEMSELVES FROM THE TRAYS! It was not 10:00 am. It was not empty. These were trays with food that were being accessed at the time by guests WHILE THEY WERE PULLING THEM DOWN! I was shocked at how incredibly rude and inconsiderate this was, not to mention that it wasnt even time to stop breakfast. I stay at hotels for business about 100 nights a year at minimum for years now and I have never, ever seen that kind of disdain and lack of consideration for hotel guests. It was unbelievable. I would avoid this hotel at all costs. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Spent 5 nights in May 2013 with my husband and 8 yr. old daughter. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and convenient. Had a variety of foods to choose. (daughter is a picky eater) Took hotel shuttle to and from Universal parks. (need to get ticket for shuttle day before) Shuttle made a few stops at other hotels nearby but not a long ride at all. On way back only had 3 pick up times in evening so if you wanted to come back early you would have to catch a cab. Pool was nice (open until 11pm) but could use a little cleaning from the leaves and bugs. Very convenient to Disney and Sea World by car. Staff was very accomodating and friendly and service was good. Would definitly stay here again. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, Friendly Staff, Perfect Location Everything is good and gets better. Location is perfect. Rooms are good Food is good Highly Recommended May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest rooms and beds The room size and bed size were not worth the high rate. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Both of my wife and me had great nights and stay comfortable. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun experience My family and I want to take the time to say "thank you" for the service and overall experience at the Holiday Inn Express. We made our reservations on our way to Orlando and the customer service was so friendly and helpful. When we got there the staff was welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was healthy and fresh. We go every month to Orlando and we are making Holiday Inn Express our hotel. Home away from home. On behalf of our family thank you again and keep up the excellent customer service work. Have a great week. Sincerely, Vasquez Family May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have stayed at 5 star hotels before but having needed a room for one night we decided to go casual and stay at the Holiday Inn Express and was very very pleased. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was more than expected with a variety of choices which is included in your stay so much to my surprise I had a better experience with this hotel's pricing and complimentary offered to the customer not to mention the free wireless which most 5 star hotels charge you for without giving a complimentary breakfast. Overall was extremely pleased with my stay not to mention right down the block from Universal Studios....If I could I would give this a 6 star stay. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay I needed a wheelchair accessible room with a roll-in shower. The suite was great. Very spacious. Clean and comfortable. Everything I needed. The staff was very friendly, professional, and very helpful. The breakfast food selection was great and it tasted good too. Super value for a reasonable cost. Very very convenient to all of the attractions and theme parks. Recommended! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time The room was great. No problems. Went for the night to go to Universal. We took a cab to Universal no problem, very close cab with tip was 10.00 not bad. Would go again. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed we were disappointed that the guy cleaning off the tables also was making sandwiches and had no gloves on , he just went into his room yelling for the girl to come in their. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mainstay Since 2006... Since the hurricanes in the early 2000's ruined my long-time hotel closed, this hotel is the place to be for us. I’ve seen many changes over the years, although small ones, they have enhanced our stay year after year. This hotel has impressed me so much that I became a Priority Club member a few years ago. Now to the changes… the addition of flat screen TV’s is a plus, but during the last stay our room did not have a wall thermostat control which was very annoying. Something minuet changes every year in the room which does not go unnoticed. Hopefully the next change is the shower heads! The ongoing complaint is the noise from the hallway #people and doors - sound proofing needed# and how loud the elevator is... you could be in the furthest room from the elevator and still here the “ding”. The staff has always been friendly and has accommodated every need we’ve had… if possible. If not possible, they have tried their best to make it happen. I’ve recommended this hotel to everyone that I know. Now to my one and only complaint… since our last two stays in October 2012 / February 2013, I have e-mailed Priority Club no less than six-times without a response. My complaint, as far as I’m concerned, is a major one dealing with reward points. When making a reservation, there is no option for suites… just the standard room. Depending which option you take, you are losing money and points for the bare-bones room. I’ve experienced this for the past two years and it makes no sense to be a Priority Club member if you cannot reap the full benefits of the membership or hotel! When I first became a member, I had the option to choose any room #suites included# that I wanted with three options #all points / 2: partial points & money#. I’m very disappointed that the #options# have gone up #amount of points / money# and no suites as an option. I really didn’t want to put the Priority Club review in with the hotel review, but after no response from the e-mails, I had no choice. This is the reason for an "average rating" on value. Overall… I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone... I have already. Looking forward to our stay this year and many years to come. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms, Excellent front Desk Service Front desk quickly changed our original room from a smoking to a nonsmoking room when asked. Rooms are very small makes you feel like your on a cruise on in Europe. Breakfast foods where stale, orange juice watered down. pros Proximity to parks, front desk friendly efficient and helpful. Recognized priority club membership, free wifi Cons Room size, breakfast not up to par April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything was great will stay again. Kids love the full breakfast. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising disappointment I have stayed at many Holiday Inns in many different locations. Almost always it's a good stay. Good enough I keep going back to them. This visit was unpleasant. The room was overpriced for what I received. The view was horrible (dumpster and power station.) The service was average. The room itself looked like it should be next on the "update list." I wish I could say it was a better place since it was a getaway for my wife and I. I will not stay at another Holiday Inn in Orlando. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were at this hotel last week for a trip to Legoland and Universal. We are a family of 3 (child 8 yrs old) and due to the reviews I had read earlier regarding the smaller than average rooms we decided to get a king bed to allow for some extra space (we have no problem sleeping in a king for the 3 of us). The room was on the small side BUT with the king bed it was just fine. Bathroom sink was located outside the bathroom but we liked that as it gave me more space and extra time to use the sink and mirrow to get ready and for our child to brush teeth etc. if someone was using the bathroom. The shower was plenty large enough (larger than a normal square standup shower you would normally see). As we were literally at the parks from early morning until after dark this room was a very good value for the average small family, we liked it and would stay for the location alone again. The breakfast area and breakfast choices were great and plenty of it. They have a theme park desk in lobby and it was a great choice for us to purchase our Universal tix right there as well as get the round trip boarding pass for the shuttle. The shuttle was a wonderful decision for us with many choices of departure (as long as you got the boarding pass early for the next day or 2 which we did) and the last shuttle at night was at around 9:00 pm. After being there for 12 hours no problem with being ready to leave. Saved on parking fees at the park as well. Overall we had a great time, the room was clean, the staff very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. The front desk even gave us the name and number of really good pizza for hotel delivery after a long day at the park. Pizza was wonderful and we were thankful for the information. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV and air conditioner The bed was extremely comfortable, but the air conditioner kept me awake-it was constantly turning on and off. I would doze off while it was running and then wake up when it cut off. I did not have the option of just turning on the fan, to run constantly. I did not get two good nights sleep. As to the tv, I wanted to watch Christian television, but could not find a Christian tv channel-most disappointing, especially on Sunday morning when I needed to hear preaching. The other ladies I traveled with expressed the same concern. Customer service was very nice and the motel was extremely clean. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean.... Great if you don't plan on spending much time in room Honestly, my only problem with this room was that it was smaller than normal and there was no fridge or microwave. I always check for that and didn't this time because we would not have stayed there.Breakfast is plentiful with plenty of options. Splendid! It was not nearly as close to "City Walk" .... "within walking distance, 1/2 mile or so". NOT! Thankfully we had a rental. If you are just looking for somewhere to sleep that has a great breakfast, go for it. It works and views are great. You can see the Universal fireworks. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location but very small room We had a room with two double beds and it was really crowded for three adults (ourselves and our college-age daughter). The bathroom was so small there was only a shower, no tub, and a sliding door instead of a proper one, so very little real privacy. However, the room was clean and the housekeeping service adequate (we returned the first full day of our stay at 6:00 p.m. to find the room had not been cleaned. One of the housekeepers had apparently gone home sick and others had to fill in for her, but it was not what we've come to expect from this brand#. The beds were comfortable and well made #hate having the sheets pull out when I roll over) but the pillows were horribly lumpy and uncomfortable from repeated washing. There was no discernable difference between "firm" and "soft". On the plus side, there was a complimentary bus service to the Universal parks and the hotel was convenient to International Drive where the restaurants live. The reception staff and concierge were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fine for what it was: we had some form of sausage three days running, but I guess not everybody is a bacon lover. Nice fresh bananas and yogurt selection, and the coffee was excellent..All things considered, I'd give this hotel a B. March 21, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>