• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal’s Islands of Adventure®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our business friendly rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The room was very spacious. You could move around without bumping into anyone. The chair and ottoman was comfortable and just right for watching TV. The bathroom was also spacious with soft towels and had several amenities. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service and nice place. The room was nice and the hotel was very clean and new. However, I did miss you serving scrambled eggs or the cheese omelets for breakfast. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Apopka I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last three months while on business and have found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are over sized and clean. The internet speed was spotty and slow, but this is a great place to stay while visiting the Orlando area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good sleeping We got to check in early. which was nice. We had traveled 5 hours and needed to rest before our granddaughters graduation. We always like the HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice fun colorful lobby, great breakfast, nice front desk staff, comfortable and clean rooms. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good place, clean and comfortable I stayed for almost 2 weeks for a business conference at another hotel nearby. The staff (with one exception) was especially helpful and friendly. Arshad at the desk was pleasant every day and truly an asset to the location. For my entire stay I had wifi problems with my ipad. This issue appears to be related only iPads and not other wifi devices. I repeatedly had to call tech support to reset the IP that would work for a few minutes or a few hours. The staff seemed to be aware there was a problem with iPads and tech support knew there was a problem too, I wonder why if everyone knew, why no one wanted to fix it? If I'm ever in the area again I would stay at this location. It is positioned so the rooms do not get the road noise so I was able to sleep well each night. Breakfast was good each morning. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly. Staff The room was nice, however, the smell of SMOKE was not good. I went to the office and was told if someone is smoking it goes thru the air vents and nothing can be done. The hotel was nice, the room nice, but because of the smoke issue we will not stay at this hotel again. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I have spent the last almost 7 days here. The accommodations are really good. I have had a real chance to relax and just being able to get some needed sleep. The staff here were really nice. Very accommodating in ever aspect of the word. I just cannot say enough about being here. I have been a Priority Club member since 1986 and I cannot really think of a Holiday Inn be it full service or Express where I had a bad stay. It just has never happened. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Would Stay Here Again and Again! The review title should say it all. I am sort of fussy especially when it comes to cleanliness. This HIE meets all expectations. March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT AS GOOD AN EXPERIENCE AS MY FIRST STAY HERE The maid service left somehting to be desired this stay. The second day when I got back the the room late, I found towels I had used that morning that I had put on the floor still laying there. I figured that is was just an overdight and let it pass. Well, the same think happenened the next day when I again got back to the room. Everything else about the hotel was very good. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable This was a good place to stay. Clean and quite. Near everywhere we wanted to go. All in all an enjoyable experience. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean, Comfortable, tastefully decoated..beautiful Lobby sitting area and a nice buffet breakfast March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed I loved our room. It was large, clean and very relaxing. Only problem is why didn't I get water at check in. LOL. In the past we received water and I thought it was weird. So if this was the only complaint, you would have to say, I would stay there again! February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by APOPKA VISIT I ONLY GIVE 3 STARS BECAUSE THE OF THE SHOWER...ALI, THE NIGHT TIME MANAGER VERY HOSPITABLE, NICE GENT...HOTEL LOBBY BEAUTIFUL...AND QUIET...MY ONLY REAL CRITIQUE IS THAT THE SHOWER WATER IN THE MORNING WAS LUKEWARM AT BEST...GET RID OF THE PANCAKE MACHINES PLEASE (AT ALL LOCATIONS)...PERHAPS A NOVELTY, BUT THEY ARE HORRIBLE TASTING...BETTER OFF WITH A WAFFLE MAKER... February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed in Newly remodeled, great rooms, very clean, will definitely stay there again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet This location is very quiet and close by several shopping places. Lots of different places to eat. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super impressed! I was completely happy with the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff was very polite. The rooms were so nice and the beds very comfortable. My favorite part was the breakfast choices! Very nice. We actually left a jacket there by mistake and when we called they still had it and saved it for us! Highly recommend! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! Property was clean and rooms are very well appointed. Fridge, Microwave and coffee pot were all included. Staff was nice. Used my points to stay here at it was well worth it. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in area I come to this area for business 4 to 6 times a year. I have tried all the hotels within 10 miles and this is hands down the best. Well kept hotel and friendly staff. I have to thank Shirin at the front desk, check in was a breeze. I will definitely return. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We stay here every time that we come to visit the Orlando area. I was amazed when I first walked into this hotel. Great decor, immaculately clean, quiet, and a free, light breakfast.. We've been here 3 or 4 times, and will be going back in a few months. Another big plus is that they welcomed our service dog with open arms. He's like a family member, and very well-behaved and clean! Definitely worth it. :-) January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Serve great but charged incorrectly The holiday inn express was very nice and would return there again. However, I was not given the senior price for the third night which I should have received and I am very upset with that. How can you charge the first night correctly, (the second night I used points) and the third night incorrectly. Does not make any sense. This would be the only reason I would not use this hotel again. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel with at least one rude staff member This is a decent hotel, and did not see any major issues as far as the accommodation quality is concerned. After a tiring day at the theme parks, we returned to our room with dinner and a bottle of wine around 10:30pm. Once we were ready to open the wine bottle, we realized that we did not have a corkscrew. Called the front desk and asked for one. The immediate reply was "No we don't have corkscrews"; I was a bit shocked to hear that Holiday Inn did not have a wine bottle opener. I said, "What do you mean? you don't have a corkscrew? this is Holiday Inn." His response was "people never return it when they take it.."; I said "I understand.. but this is a basic need.. is there anyway you can help? " His tone suddenly changed as if I am bothering him.. " As I said, we don't have any" giving me the signal that he doesn't want to talk about this any more. Irrespective of the history behind the "Holiday Inn Corkscrew", the staff has no reason to be rude especially this is a very basic need that they were not able to accommodate. Instead of being polite and apologetic, being rude is totally not acceptable. We ended up dinner without wine! Spoke to the front desk girl the next day morning when I was checking out regarding this, who was apologetic and sincere. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and quiet Any time we are in Apopka, FL we stay at this Holiday Inn. We love it. The beds are so comfortable. It's a very quiet hotel, especially during the night. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean, great atmosphere in loby I am a IHG club Gold Elite member and I stay exclusively at Holiday Inns... The room for this one was nice larger than most and clean! Really liked room set up... having a sink in the counter top with the coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator off to itself away from the TV area! Great feature you rarely find in most of the Holiday Inn rooms I've stayed at! Kind of made it like a small kitchenette area. (I hate the coffee maker and coffee making in the bathroom like some of them have)! Hotel staff were very kind and friendly... The only complaint I had about my stay was one of the 2 beds in my room was in bad need of an upgrade. It was quite saggy, house keeping person agreed it was in need of attention! The breakfast food attendant should find a way to keep biscuits warm without them getting hard as rocks. Others I've stayed at lay foil over them to keep the lights from drying them out so quickly! December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, clean hotel Our stay was for a wedding in Apopka. The staff was friendly and the rooms very clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was the noise from other patrons staying on our floor. Some people don't realize they are not the only ones staying in a hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Issues I found the staff less than knowledgable about the area and hotel policy. I booked the room for my som who was visiting from New Orleans. I had not seen him in months as he has been out of the country for months working on his PHD. He checked in very late and did not have his cell phone. I called the hotel to check on him and have the desk agent his name expecting to be connected to the room. I was told that if I did not have his room number I could not be connected. I responded by saying that I had not seen him or talked with him to get the room number. She said that was hotel policy and she could not connect me because I did not have the room number. I asked at the very least could she let them know that his dad called and she said she could not without the room number. How ridiculous. I finally hooked up with my son who wondered why I hadn't called. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service without interruptions. This hotel has extremely clean rooms and general surroundings. In addition, the Staff is courteous and are proud of the service they provide. I would heartily recommend this facility for both business and vacation purposes. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by responsive staff staff acted on our request to change the linens right away. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home The Location was perfect for being in Central Florida. The Hotel is located on a Major Hiway 436. Numerous businesses are handy and available. The Rooms are Clean, Comfortable and well Organized with Computer Link. In the morning there is Breakfast. It offers a very Basic fare but adequate from a limited selection. There is a Dining Room Orderly that restocks consumed items immediately and assists Customers to their Tables with additional items from the serving line. The Orderly kept items available and helped the Line to move quickly by assisting others. The Cleanliness of the Breakfast area was immaculate with napkins, cups, condiments and utensils. The Dining Room Orderly assisted Guests with the Pan Cake Machine that made Instant Waffles and Pan Cakes for Guests desiring them. The Tables were cleared and cleaned immediately after a guest departed from the Table. The Floors were clean and no debris, food crumbs or litter Breakfast was Basic Fare. There was no time for the Weight Room or the Pool. Too many things to do in Central Florida! Staff was helpful. The Room was cleaned to the High Quality of Holiday Inn. I enjoyed my stay and will continue to use Holiday Inn next time I am in Apopke/Orlando area. November 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Evening Hotel Exterior
Evening Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading