• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Orlando Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort area
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our well-equipped Holiday Inn hotel meeting room, complete with high-speed Internet access and accommodations for up to 30 people - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!!! I booked two rooms next to each other, one a King suite, the other 2 Queens. I can't say enough positive things about the cleanliness of the room, and friendly staff. We will always stay at The Crowne Plaza in Orlando!! Go HEAT!! January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the Citrus Bowl stadium for the Capital One Bowl Game. It was a really nice property, except that the bathroom set-up is a little awkward. The saloon style doors result in very little privacy in the bathroom. This was a little awkward for me and my guest mate. Being able to have a bathroom door that closes with total privacy is something one would think all hotels would have. I'm not sure the reason for the set up at this hotel. Other than that we enjoyed our stay, and the ability to have transportation from the hotel to restaurants downtown was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need improvement Gym was a joke. Kitchen closes at 11:00 pm just when guest coming back from bowl game. Parking overpiced, and breakfast buffey is way too much for too little. Coffee should be free for priority members not one in room, at $2.50 per cup. Go down road little bit at IHP for a reasonable breakfast. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by maintence My room was extremely hard to be comfortable because the a/c was not working properly and this was not discovered until about 2 am. Being in the room for only a couple of hours it would be extremely hard to call the maint. dept to come and try to fix the a/c. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CP Overrated This hotel was nice but in definite need of upgrades. There was hair in the bathtub at check in; area around toilet was not properly cleaned; many room details were dated; restaurant had very limited selection and prices were cost prohibitive for many diners; hard to get to from directions online January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Honeymoon Nightmare It was supposed to be a wonderful night; our honeymoon. My parents set us up in the Crowne Plaza Hotel on New Year's Eve and told the hotel it was our honeymoon. They placed us right next to the ice and vending machines. I called and tried to get us moved once we arrived. The reception staff was VERY unhelpful. It was awful. Noise kept us awake all night and created a nightmare out of what was to be our special night. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Venue Good bed, good shower, difficult to connect to their wifi, restaurant closes too early for breakfast, staff is a bit brusk and housekeeping missed us one day. Otherwise not too bad. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A TRAIN RUNS THROUGH IT! I asked for a quiet room but still I was awakened at least 3 times every night by the incredibly long and loud air horns of the local freight train that I am pretty sure has a tunnel that goes right through the center of the hotel. The hotel appeared to be understaffed, thus those working seemed overworked and therefore stressed. Our friends on their first night found a pair of shoes under the bed. How thoroughly was that room cleaned? Just me, but I would not return to that particular hotel again. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by when booking they didn't say valley at 15$ when booking they didn't say about 15$A NIGHT FOR THE VALLET AND NO LANDRY SUVECE AT ALL HAD TO GO DOWN TOWN THE NOISE OF THE AUTOROUTE JUST BESIDE IS TERRIBLE AND THE TRAIN January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We had a really good stay at this property. I'm sure we will visit again... I'l like to think the night cook for cooking me some hot wings even after the kitchen had closed... January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The front desk clerk was very nice. She recognized us as IHG members and gave us a fortune cookie to open. We won free parking for the night. I didn't realize there was a charge for parking so that was great. We also got vouchers for free breakfast! The room was really nice, spacious and very clean. I thought the sofa was a sleeper, but we made do. It was difficult to get the air conditioning to the right temperature. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, but the service for drinks took awhile. I would stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and dirty room We arrived at 10:45 pm. We could not find the bellman, 8th floor corridor had a bad odor, second bed had dirty sheets, tub had hair . I did not get my wake-up call. Real bad experience total nightmare December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat Location Always enjoy our stay at the dt Crowne. Nice clean hotel December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! This is a great hotel. Close to downtown and Amway Center. Hotel has shuttle service which will take you two both. The room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Would absolutely stay there again. December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience At This Location I used to always visit this location when staying in Orlando for business and pleasure. Moving forward I will not be staying at this location due to their rude and unprofessional staff, and the noise of the train that comes through between the hours of midnight and 4am. My room number was announced loudly and in the presence of other guests and I found that to be very unprofessional, let alone unsafe. In addition, the room service staff was exceptionally rude and the service charge is a joke. Parking is outrageous and not worth it. My room was dirty, with trash cans that had not been emptied and no towels. I ended up leaving at 4am just to end my awful experience at this hotel. Very disappointing as I have always loved staying here due to their gorgeous/cozy rooms and the location. However, there is no way I will be going back. Steer clear of this Crowne Plaza! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was pleasantly surprised with my stay in Orlando. I was very impressed with the comfort of my room. It was spacious and very clean. I had no complaints! I feel that the price for parking was a bit high but other than that, everything was great. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good choice Too noisy due highway traffic. Staff seem no too care too much about customers. Bad breakfast. November 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok I think the hotel is a nice property but I wasn't wowed. I did get a discounted rate for being a member but it would have been nice if they waived the parking bc that just pushed the price up. I liked my view and the food was better than average. The front staff did not welcome me as a member like other properties. There were a lack of rooms and they had a take it or leave it attitude. I wanted to stay an extra night and they gave me the same rate but seemed reluctant. The cleaning staff was always polite even in the elevators. It would have been nIce to have a fridge in the room and an ice maker on the floor. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay ! enjoyed everything about the hotel was very impressing with my great room and the staff. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and good staff Great hotel, great location. The only problem was shredded up towels like you would find at a motel that charges $25 per night. Overall the hotel is nice and the staff is consistently accommodating. I will continue staying there. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms lousy maintanence The rooms were beautiful but the did not maintain the electricals in the rooms. Broken coffee maker broken refrigerator in two rooms that we were in. Also, other people we spoke with in the elevators were having the same problems November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping seems to fall down on job catherine the manager and scott at valet parking are absolutely wonderful. lila iin the restaurant is a delight. I would suggest the restaurant changes the menu as I have been coming for a year and we generally go out to eat.. a small store in the lobby would be very helpful as the hotel is not near any stores. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a few of staff made up for most mistakes on arrival room not ready and was told couple in room wanted to stay a one more night,was not happy. head person on staff went the extra mile and helped me happy. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly The room was clean and roomy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The air conditioner in my room did not work. Staff responded appropriately. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A wonderful stay. Really helped with my tight interview agenda in Orlando thanks to convenient location. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place to stay We had a great time there Nice view of the city Was up graded to a suite which was very nice You got everything you asked for and more Food was great The only bad experience was the noise from a train whistle and traffic at night other wise a great stay November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Professional staff, spectacular view from 14th floor, good food, and a very comfortable room. It was an overall excellent experience. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF STARTED OFF WITH FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFF (MATTHEW). HE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND MADE OUR STAY AS GOOD AS IT COULD HAVE EVER BEEN. HE TOOK US IN KNOWING WE ARE NEWER MEMBERS AND SAT US UP IN A BEAUTIFUL SUITE AND ALL ACCOMMODATIONS WERE AFFORDABLE. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip As a raod warrior one of the absolute best.....could not have been better October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weird location but nice hotel This hotel is located right off the highway but getting to the front is a little convoluted. Otherwise, nice hotel with modern decorations. Internet service is spotty. Also, housekeeping is a little delayed. They didn't come until 3p my first day. The business center allows free printing & internet usage which is very beneficial. October 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Evening Hotel Exterior
Evening Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.