• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal’s Islands of Adventure®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our business friendly rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to return! Had down time, needed place to crash turned out to be a place to chill for more then a minute! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet location Visited for leisure time off and the stay was fantastic! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here often and always exceptional This is one of my go-to locations when I travel to the Orlando area for work (near one of our offices) and it is always consistent. Got an automatic upgrade to a King Suite (was staying for a week so the suite makes it easier to work in the hotel room). The front desk staff was pleasant and the workout facility was very nice (2 treadmills instead of the usual 1 so you aren't waiting for someone constantly). August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, would stay at this hotel again August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased The Hotel is very clean and up to date, the staff is very friendly and they know the area well. very close to many different dinning options. overall I was very pleased with this hotel. I plan on staying again when I travel back in October August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Very comfortable and welcoming, all employees were great. Had a good stay at this hotel August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value for your money in Orlando area, better conditions than other IHG hotels in the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This hotel wasn't there when I visited Orlando last time couple of years ago. Enjoyed and convenient to my family. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Empfehlenswertes Hotel für Park Besuch und Orlando Area Das Hotel ist verkehrsgünstig gelegen um z.B. das Universal Studio zu besuchen. Zentral aber dennoch ruhig gelegen mit Einkaufs- und Restaurantmöglichkeiten in direkter Nähe. Das Hotel ist gepflegt und modern eingerichtet. Die Zimmer sind groß, so dass man auch mit 2 Kindern in einem Zimmer genug Platz hat. Sauber und ansprechend gestaltete Zimmer. Modernes Bad. Gepflegte Pool Area. Wir können das Hotel uneingeschränkt empfehlen. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice!!! I enjoyed my stay at hotel. I was here for family reunion and all of my family enjoyed hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Room was clean and everything in the room was functional. A good place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely a place to stay for comfort Awesome, always! Just heads up! Must be prepared for driving to get back and forth to most personal points of interest. Have hotel set you up with taxi service. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed, super staff! Got there late at night and front desk was receptive, courteous , and professional! Room was clean, bed was comfortable! I'd stay again! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Service the property offered great service. The staff was willing to give me great suggestions as to where we could go and great places to shop and eat. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't believe hotel could be here I can't believe that hotel could be at this location. I used to live in orlando long time back, never thought about hotel here. Nice, clean August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beatty02 Nice hotel, people and clean. Loved the breakfast and clean room July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed,great service and great breakfast. Comfortable, quiet, and very close to central FL fairgrounds. Great place to stay during events. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We had two rooms for two nights each. We were well-pleased with our stay. We especially enjoyed the hot breakfast each morning. The location was just right for our purpose - attending a concert at the fair grounds. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all comfort This is a great place to stay. The only issue we had was the slowness of the internet. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Always gives good reviews, not this time! Booked 3 months in advance, tried to change reservation for an event discount, wasn't able to get through for 3 weeks, therefore wasn't able to receive discount. Front desk gave my personal info to others that were staying there, including how to reach my room by phone and what room number I was staying at without my consent! Coffee maker was not working and could not sleep with the noise level. Gladly, will never step foot in this hotel again! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I will be coming back to stay when I am in the Orlando area! This is a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was able to relax during my trip to area to my family July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed No hangers in the room, had to get from front desk. Jacuzzi tub wan not clean. Jets spewed black slime even after three fill ups, running then draining. GM gave me %50 off bill. It was nice he compensated me but I'm unhappy I had to even deal with this. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I always stay at an IHG I travel on a regular basis and share my rewards with family July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lights We always enjoy our stay at your hotel, except, there is not one light that is bright enough in your rooms to use for reading. I realize a company must save as much energy as possible, but this was not good. I like to read for a couple of hours before I fall asleep and there was not even one light that was bright enough to read by in our room. We had the same problem the last time we stayed there. I'm sure I'm not the only person to have a problem with this. Please make at least one lamp bright enough to read by in each of your rooms. You will have happier customers. Other than the lighting problem our stay with you was wonderful. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I love staying at the Holiday Inn EXPRESS. Never had any complaints and problems. This particular trip I had issues trying to get my laptop connected to the internet. Saman at the front desk was great. Very helpful and went out of his way to make sure i received internet connection and checked on me the next day. Very pleasant trip. Will stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and excellent no complaints at all. HOtel staff, food and room quality is excellent July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, clean and comfortable! This was a great location for our hotel stay. Will consider it for other personal visits. Had a wonderful hotel stay! Thanks, Cal July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay! Hotel is like brand new. Super clean with a very friendly staff. The breakfast choices were awesome. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience it was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn express and I was impressed by how nice the hotel was. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast buffet was well kept and the food was good. Also the staff was very nice and courteous. The next time I'm in Orlando I will stay at this hotel again! July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Evening Hotel Exterior
Evening Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading