• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal’s Islands of Adventure®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our business friendly rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need more lighting in guest suites The Queen suites were very nice, however, lacking sufficient light to read effectively. Understanding that many folks prefer dimmer lighting, a 3-way bulb may be the answer to meet all needs. Also, there was only the hooks on the back of the bathroom door to hang towels/wash cloths. The shower curtain was cloth, for both the inside curtain and outside, therefore, when taking a shower, it got wet...and when using the bathtub, had to wrap a towel around the bottom to prevent dripping on the floor. Great tubs...seldom experience such deep tubs and "HOT" water. It was great! October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for the area Found this hotel and dropped in without a prior reservation. Was passing through on business. Hotel was nice and the staff attentive. I would recommend this hotel to stay. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and cleanliness Stayed at this hotel for two days to visit friends and family. The arrival was late due to weather and the staff assisted in getting settled without fuss. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Ocee all services and personnel were very good. I had a problem with the remote thermostat but the unit contols worked fine. All personnel were very courteous an helpful September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay My stay was fantastic and relly enjoyed overall service provided by employees specially breakfast lady September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Check In and Attentive Front Desk Staff Front desk staff was courteous and the check in process quick and painless. I was in my room in less than 2 minutes. Important when traveling for business! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room is nice, clean and very comfortable. I like the mattress and slept very well. Breakfast is good and staff is very nice September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I have been coming to Orlando for my business and this is first time I use this hotel. Exceeded my expectation. I will be here all the time from now on September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS VERY COMFORTABLE STAY STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large rm & comfy bed no complaints about the rm. big rm, big bed. microwave,& frig. we were in orlando area to work fri sat sun. so we were looking forward to the hot tub after a full day in the sun & hurting bodies. hot tub temp was hot enuff but no jets coming out. we notified the front desk but problem hadnt been solved before leaving sun. landscape around pool area needed a good trim job & the clock on the wall left of the hot tub was very faded & stayed the same time all 3 days we were there. the rm was A+ tho...... September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly atmosphere Being from out of state it was extremely easy to find your location and I was pleasantly surprised and felt VERY comfortable here as a traveling single female. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy, resonable, good breakfast. We spent the night here when we were in town for a concert at the Amway Center. This property is only a few minutes away. Very convenient place to stay for an event there. The room was very clean. The beds were wonderful, comfy, & felt new. Bathroom clean & well stocked with towels & shampoo ect. Small microwave, & fridge, nice TV. Coffee maker. The breakfast bar well stocked even at 10:15 when it was supposed to close at 10:30. Not just continental. Bacon, Sausage, mini cheese omelets, sausage & gravy. Pancakes, sweet rolls, bagels, cereal, yogurt. Juices. My favorite decaf Earl Grey brkfst tea! Staff very helpful. I really didn't expect so much for the price. A very nice surprise! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise due to wedding party until 5 am Great hotel. we just happen to have a wedding party staying that night. Very loud in lobby and out side lobby doors. Our room was right above it. Called down at 4 am and went down at 5 am. Not much done about it. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay we stayed here on the way to port Canaveral for a cruise. it is only about an hour to the port. The hotel is nice and was clean. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We were traveling the state of Florida,and stopped in Orlando to see our daughter. This is close to her home,so we picked this location. We loved the comfort of the room. Spaciousness was great. The AC had some issue,that made the fan shut off,but room stayed cool,not cold as we like. But it did cycle with the thermostat later in the AM. Over all a great stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around We had a great time and enjoyed the entire experience. We will be booking here in the future for any other events we may have in the area. Centrally located to lots of attractions. Thank you for a great visit. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to return! Had down time, needed place to crash turned out to be a place to chill for more then a minute! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet location Visited for leisure time off and the stay was fantastic! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here often and always exceptional This is one of my go-to locations when I travel to the Orlando area for work (near one of our offices) and it is always consistent. Got an automatic upgrade to a King Suite (was staying for a week so the suite makes it easier to work in the hotel room). The front desk staff was pleasant and the workout facility was very nice (2 treadmills instead of the usual 1 so you aren't waiting for someone constantly). August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable, would stay at this hotel again August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased The Hotel is very clean and up to date, the staff is very friendly and they know the area well. very close to many different dinning options. overall I was very pleased with this hotel. I plan on staying again when I travel back in October August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Very comfortable and welcoming, all employees were great. Had a good stay at this hotel August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value for your money in Orlando area, better conditions than other IHG hotels in the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This hotel wasn't there when I visited Orlando last time couple of years ago. Enjoyed and convenient to my family. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Empfehlenswertes Hotel für Park Besuch und Orlando Area Das Hotel ist verkehrsgünstig gelegen um z.B. das Universal Studio zu besuchen. Zentral aber dennoch ruhig gelegen mit Einkaufs- und Restaurantmöglichkeiten in direkter Nähe. Das Hotel ist gepflegt und modern eingerichtet. Die Zimmer sind groß, so dass man auch mit 2 Kindern in einem Zimmer genug Platz hat. Sauber und ansprechend gestaltete Zimmer. Modernes Bad. Gepflegte Pool Area. Wir können das Hotel uneingeschränkt empfehlen. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice!!! I enjoyed my stay at hotel. I was here for family reunion and all of my family enjoyed hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Room was clean and everything in the room was functional. A good place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely a place to stay for comfort Awesome, always! Just heads up! Must be prepared for driving to get back and forth to most personal points of interest. Have hotel set you up with taxi service. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed, super staff! Got there late at night and front desk was receptive, courteous , and professional! Room was clean, bed was comfortable! I'd stay again! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Service the property offered great service. The staff was willing to give me great suggestions as to where we could go and great places to shop and eat. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading