• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Orlando Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort area
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our well-equipped Holiday Inn hotel meeting room, complete with high-speed Internet access and accommodations for up to 30 people - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Stay My family and I traveled to Orlando for the Thanksgiving holiday. Kellie at check-in was so knowledgeable and helpful. She went above and beyond what she had to to accommodate my family and I very much appreciate her help. The breakfast each morning was very good and well maintained. Rooms (especially bathrooms) we very nice and clean. Overall very good time. Great hotel! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and ample room Our stay in Orlando was for a music festival at Tinker Field. We had a king size bed in our room. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Not only did we have a good room, but the value was great as well. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean This was our second visit there. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was very clean. Overall the hotel was clean in and out. Breakfast was wonderful! Good variety, nice and hot! I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. We will definitely be back next November! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Here for Business and pleasure. Convenient to Disney. Clean comfortable rooms. Fourth floor again. Cons: Bathroom Light fixtures appeared to be bent and leaning down. This is the second time they have put me in what appears to be a Handicapped room. the Shower had a very LOW Sill and the water leaked onto the bath floor. Refrigerator did not have a freezer compartment. Breakfast: NO Waffle or Pancake maker. !!! No Recognition for IHG Club Members October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very hap[py with this hotel and would use again if in the area October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly Staff This was our third stay at the hotel, and we enjoy the clean, pleasant atmosphere as well as the rooms are comfortable, nice size, and equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. The staff are always friendly and helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel staff that I interacted with was courteous and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. Very nice! Will absolutely use this hotel again when I'm in the area. A little further to area attractions but the price difference makes it worth while. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep. I have no complains at all. The room we had was very clean, comfortable and quite. The staff was very helpful in gining us directions to area services ( food , gas ect. ) and quickly checked us in. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good with hot options. The location was an easy on/off from the highway. All around a great choice at a reasonable price. We were very pleased. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, affordable and nice excellent people My first trip to Florida and I found the hotel gives you more than you expect: nice, tidy and comfortable room, very quiet, great and nice staff. Everything was very clean and tidy. The hotel is easily accessible from main roads and, if you want to visit the parks, you can be there with only fifteen minutes of traveling (of course if you use a nice GPS) Very recommended, it would be my pleasure to use this hotel again. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service The service was fantastic. The staff was helpful and cheerful. Would recommend this property. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fell in the bathroom I fell in the bathroom because of a slick tub twice. I told hotel personnel and they laughed at me and said the tub should have had the sticky stuff in it to keep be from falling. The tub felt as though it was oiled down. I asked for a bathmat and when maid cleaned she did not place the mat on the tub firmly and I fell again. Just did not feel as though they staff cared. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing, close to many restaurants and shopping Great breakfast, friendly staff, quiet, relaxing, walking distance to restaurants and shopping September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Everything was great, stayed there before and would stay again! Only suggestion is the air condition units wake you up every time they turn on and the fans in Bathroom are overly loud. Also would be nice if Bathroom had night lights. Of course I always have my trusty flashlight. Also coffee pot would be better served if by sink not in bathroom. Really who wants to make coffee in the bathroom. I moved it but not able to pug in on sink by microwave/refrigerator, which was not plugged in either, no big deal I do know how to plug something in. But those little things may want to be addressed by the management. Love the bed! Staff is wonderful and friendly . Logan's Restaurant walking distance and great food! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay We had a very pleasant experience here. The staff was was exceptional and the room very clean and comfortable. I am happy to recommend it and we would look forward to staying here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, comfortable room I travel through out the country for business. This is one of the best places that I have ever stayed. Great customer service and accommodations August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by quality of your facility Your personnel were exellant. I chose this hotel since I think business men seem to stay at Express. Originally given room on 4th floor and was concerned that since I was traveling alone, it was too isolated. was given a room on first floor and I was suprised at quality. Did not have time to check out and go elsewhere or I would have done so, Desk chair broken, bed terribly uncomfortable (even pillows) lamps shoddy and kicked off internet constantly, If I were a businessman would have been upset. Breakfast was not ready at 6:30. another hotel provides breakfast to go. choose this hotel for convenience and a 6:30 breakfast that allowed me to be at appt by 7 am. This hotel gave me the impression that it is in transition. Room reminded me of a low cost hotel not a business class. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel very good I will recomend this hotel to my friends August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I stayed 3 nights at this property and had a fantastic stay. The front desk staff was pleasant and easy to work with, breakfast was available every morning, and the room was quiet and comfortable. I also enjoyed the pool and heated spa. It was nice to relax in it after a long day of walking through the theme parks. This property's rates were also much better than those closer to the parks. I would highly recommend this property and may stay here again next time I visit the area. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and competent staff and very nice accomodations We have stayed here 4 times and always a good experience. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was outstanding and the staff was great. Enjoyed my stay and the service was outstanding. I wii make sure my friends and family used you hotel. Clean rooms and great service. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room The room was horrible and smelled BAD. My wife would not stay in this room. It was not vacuumed, mess on the floor & bad odor. I went down and complained to desk mgr and they gave me another room across the hall. Just a little bit better, room did not smell, but this hotel definitely needs serious upgrades. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay Our room was clean and we felt comfortable staying there. The beds were nice and the variety of breakfast food was very good. Overall we enjoyed our stay and if we go to Orlando again we are staying there. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express Our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express was one that we were completely satisfied with; our room, the amenities in our room, the staff, the front desk staff. As soon as we opened the door to our room we were satisfied we made a good choice. We will select HIE as an option to consider for all future hotel arrangements. In fact we're going to stay at another HIE when we return to Orlando in August. June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room The first room we were put in had a bad smell, it was not vacummed propperly. The second was was only slightly better. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Maintained and not up to IHG standards Rooms were not of good standards that i have come to expect out of IHG. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it! Great time, perfect location, money well spent! Spent the last few days at this hotel after attending a conference. I would stay there again! May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations The location was good for the venue we were attending. Easy to get to. Accomodations good, nice staff. The room smelled a little too much like bleach, it must have just been cleaned. My husband had to kill a roach cclimbing on the wall made me feel a little uncomfortable. Did not recognize us as a "priority club member" May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk staff were very helpful and acommodating. Received a free upgrade to a king suite as a Priority Club member. Staff provided me with shaving cream when I realized I forgot mine. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two Visits in March 2013 I reviewed the Orlando-Ocoee East Holiday in Express on Trip Adviser. It is a good Holding Inn Express and what is expected of this chain. The room was comfortable and clean. Our second visit, we had to ask for hand soap. This facility is reasonably close to the attractions we went to (Universal Walk, Ripley's, Titanic, etc.) Both visits were good...we stayed a few days, then drove to Bradenton, then back to to this facility. Facility is a little dated; however, the breakfast was reasonably good and a good supply of literature & maps on area attractions. The first visit we had an excellent room on the 3rd floor...the second visit we were on the first floor with a so-so room. Upper level room was requested; however, we arrived about 12:30 PM (early). We are Priority Club members. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms comfy beds Nice clean property. Breakfast selection was good....different everyday...only complaint was when I arrived after a very long day of travel and being exhausted....my check-in experience wasn't all that great...however over all...my experience was good...and I would stay at this property again...very close to universal and restaurants ..Pharmacy and Walmart was close by also. April 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Evening Hotel Exterior
Evening Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Reception
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.