• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal’s Islands of Adventure®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our business friendly rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff But bad food i wait check in line about 40mins, its cant image at a hotel October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best sheets I ever sleep on Big room, clean. Lovely staff. Great localization! October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long travel After a LONG road trip the great staff , services, and accommodations recieved from this particular holiday inn was a great welcoming. I will be returning to it and many other holiday inns. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front of House Fantastic service. Very helpful, especially a spanish-speaking front desk person named Brenda. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for the price This is the second time I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn and it was a good experience just like last time. I didn't spend much time in the room, but it was good when I did. I like this hotel because it is right across the street for Universal Studios. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff was really nice and helpful, the only thing we had an issue with was when they would clean the rooms every day, they would take our towels but not bring new ones. We had to call twice before getting new towels. The location was great though and the shuttle to Universal was nice and easy to use. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late Check In-beware “Late Check In Times - beware” FREE parking!!! The rooms are big, and updated. The beds were comfy with a lot of pillows. The hotel has a 4pm check in time, we arrived 2 hours early and were not able to check in because there were NO rooms available. I find this hard to believe that 3 hours after check out on a SUNDAY they could not find us a room – so we waited 2 hours. At 9 am the day of check out, got a loud knock on the door from housekeeping asking when we were checking out…they aren’t in a hurry to get ya in, but want to run you out. Would prob book this room again, but as a member if the hotels “reward” program I think they should have found a room for us instead of making us wait. Next time, we will try a different brand of hotel with a better check in time. Giving 3 stars due to check in situation and rude early am knock on the door. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Housed Happy and Haunted Halloween Horror Nights Humans! We wanted to take in Universal Studio's Halloween Horror Nights 2014 and be able to stay as late as possible. We found this Holiday Inn on a hotel search website and liked that it was so close to the event. No late night driving the crazy Interstate or HorribleLando roads. The price was very reasonable as well. Booking was a breeze. Upon checking in, we were very pleased with the staff, especially since they were extremely busy. The lobby was teeming with tourists. Staffers somehow managed to keep smiling and not appear harried or hurried. Most of us know how frustrating it can be, in a strange city, trusting strangers with the safety and comfort of your family. Watching your wallet, your luggage, the kids, your wife, someone else's wife. (jk, honey!) The wait in line was not long at all, and soon we were in a quite comfortable room. The room was not bad for what we paid. Sure, you can pay less and worry about security, uncomfortable beds, noisy hotelians, bed bugs. I typically have to pay quite a bit more, as I like to stay at high 3 to 4 star hotels, at least. However, this was the last day of our trip, we had spent quite a bit of time and money traveling, so we were okay to gamble on a less expensive hotel. We feel like we hit the jackpot here. THE ONLY negative for us? We dined at the adjoining TGI Friday's after we checked in. We needed full bellies so we could stomach the spookings to come! (pun intended) Sat at the bar and had some libations and appetizers. Not bad and okay service. Fortunately, the lighting was dimmed, as when we returned the next morning for the buffet breakfast, we found the place to be tired, worn and not so appealing. The buffet food could have been part of the Halloween decor, I swear I saw cobwebs on the pancakes and bacon! It appeared some of the food had been there since food rationing had been in place during World War II. We both felt like food zombies(barely fed and nearly dead) as climbed out of that coffin and shuffled out to fresh air! Will definitely pass on this Trick and NO Treat next time..... Otherwise: Rest easy, in more ways than one. This hotel is a safe bet, value wise, security and comfort wise, too. We actually plan on returning in the next couple of weeks and we will be staying at this location. Hmmm, know a good place to eat, though? Guess I'll check out some food reviews. Orlando, Universal, City Walk! Here we come!!!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Suite I really enjoyed my recent stay. The staff front desk and housekeeping are Excellent !! Suite was lovely. Room service for breakfast was awful took forever got pancakes but no syrup.. sigh October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Rooms were very nice and ready for when we arrived.Also made sure the rooms were near each other because I was traveling with a lot of younger athletes.Staff was very helpful and helped out with extra items we needed! Loved the two bedroom suites what a plus!!! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking Distance to Universal This was a wonderful place to stay! The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable! :) We loved that we could take a scenic, short walk to Universal Studios. We will certainly stay here again. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente, habitacion amplia y limpia El servicio y la atención del personal fue muy buena , la habitación era amplia, limpia y bien ubicada sin ruido externo, además las camas y su cubrecama excelente para dormir abrigado. La ubicación física del hotel es muy buena y cercana a Universal Studio, nos brindaron el transporte en Shuttle a Universal sin costo alguno. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable beds, love the linens! Had a great stay, the only thing I think could have made it better would be two sinks in the bath. While on vacation you are trying to get ready at the same time October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio y Ubicacion Me encanto la actitud del Personal, siempre apoyando. y la ubicación excelente para los que van al Parque de Universal, hay transporte del Hotel al Parque y viceversa. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel was perfect for my family's trip to Universal. We were within walking distance to everything we needed while visiting. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great This is an awesome location if you are going to Universal studios, you can walk to the park in about 20 mins from the time you leave the hotel till the time you hit the front gate. October 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 hotel stay bad experience bad hotel bad staff response dirty room poor housekeeping.yuk yuk yuk October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by habitacion comoda me gusto la facilidad para llegar al hotel, el aseo de la habitacion, consideraria conveniente se pudiera incluir el hospedaje con servicio de restaurante (desayuno). October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay: we love this hotel We first stayed here in Feb 2012 when, having booked a standard room, we were fortunate enought to be upgraded to a one- bedroom suite. We chose the hotel for its location as it is just a 20 minute walk from Universal Studios, which was the reason for our visit to Orlando. We're not youngsters who want to go out on the town in the evenings, so for us it was really, really lovely to be able to return to the hotel after a long day in the Park and relax in comfortable seating with the convenience of a fridge, microwave, & coffee maker to hand. As a direct result of that first upgrade, we booked a one- bedroom suite on both our return visits. The beds are very comfortable; the rooms are a good size & there's plenty of hanging/drawer space. We really like not having to worry about disturbing the other if we want to go to bed/get up at different times and our backs are grateful for proper chairs! Bathrooms (bath/shower and toilet) are small but as the basin is in a separate area outside them, and can be closed off from both bedroom and living room, you don't feel cramped at all. We had little contact with the staff while we were there but they were all very courteous and helpful when we did. This isn't the plushest hotel you'll ever stay at and, admittedly, some off the decor is - while clean - looking a little tired. But for comfort and value for money it is excellent. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend it to others. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and staff are excellent The location of the hotel couldn't be closer to Universal unless it was on the property itself. The staff of the hotel are top notch and make you feel like a valued member of their family. While this a older property it is well kept and clean. I will not hesitate to stay here again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Was near to Disney World and other places of interest which was very convenient to visit during our stay and service was good as well. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not my best stay ever..... The hotel is run down. Very loud patrons in the halls at all hours of the night. Fire trucks needed to visit the last night of our stay, taking us out of our beds and into the parking lot. Very disorganized. Little or no assistance from staff. Not sure where to go or what to do in regard to getting back to our room or what happened. elevators were not working. no apology what so ever. when we first attempted to check in, our room wasn't ready. the young lady at the desk told us how to get to city walk etc. while we waited... we were gone maybe 90 minutes, got the same young lady at the desk and she did not remember us. she went through the same shpeal like we hadn't been there less than 2 hours ago. Gym area a joke........no shuttle to our IHG presentation....wasn't exactly close....don't get me started in regard to the 3 hour sales pitch....horrible......won't stay in a holiday inn in the near future that's for sure. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Staff was amazing and room was clean and quiet. Will return!! October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tv channels, room - towel not clean, coffee not replaced several tv channels were not available, even with the channel list saying there was availability. the room were not totally clean. the sheets were not changed for a clean ones, and there were a day where the towel was dirty and forgot to replace the coffee sachet. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, arrogant front desk help Excellent Proximity to Universal Studios. Located directly across the street and about a 10 minute walk to the universal attractions. We paid a fair price and upgraded to a very nice suite because our original room was on the stinky smoking floor. Most of the staff was friendly, except two employees from the front desk/check-in were impatient, arrogant, and unhelpful at two different times. Sometimes you wonder why certain people get into a customer service related job in the first place. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel was conveniently situated not far from International Drive and was easy to get to. Next door was TGI Fridays. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We had no complaints whilst we were there. We purchased cut price resort tickets from a desk in the reception area and was given advice about where to eat, etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay here again when we come back to Orlando. The beds were so comfy and big. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer I just want to let you know that we really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We will recommend your hotel to friends and family and we will be back on our next visit to Orlando. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Everyone was always smiling and asking if we needed anything. We loved the stay and enjoyed the view we had at night! Thank You! Mary Novak October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two days at Universal Studios Used points to stay here for a couple nights to visit Universal before our cruise to the Bahamas. I've never stayed at this property before. The main reason was its location near entrance to Universal Studios so we could avoid the parking expense. Its about a 15min walk to the gates and you have to cross a six-lane major road, but with crosswalk signals, it wasn't a problem. There's also a TGIFridays connected to the hotel which stays open late. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet during our stay. I would definitely stay here again. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant staff Very friendly and helpful, taking the time to answer all our questions and giving good directions to places in the area. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safety First! During my recent stay, the first night there was a fire alarm. It was announced that a fire had been reported. The building was evacuated in a very timely and proficient manner, the staff were great and when it was all over, they were very helpful in assisting everyone back inside and to their rooms. It was very comforting to know we were being taken care of with such great care and concern. The fire was not in the building itself, but in a dumpster outside, but it was very comforting to know the staff did not take any chances on our lives and our safety was their top concern. October 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading