• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal’s Islands of Adventure®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel near Universal Studios®

As an official Universal Orlando® Hotel Partner, we offer an unbeatable stay for your next Orlando vacation! Walking distance from Universal Studios® Florida, Universal’s Islands of Adventure® and Universal CityWalk®, with a free hot breakfast buffet daily and free WiFi, our hotel combines a dependable Holiday Inn Express stay with the jaw dropping excitement of Orlando. Choose from a
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel near Universal Studios®

As an official Universal Orlando® Hotel Partner, we offer an unbeatable stay for your next Orlando vacation! Walking distance from Universal Studios® Florida, Universal’s Islands of Adventure® and Universal CityWalk®, with a free hot breakfast buffet daily and free WiFi, our hotel combines a dependable Holiday Inn Express stay with the jaw dropping excitement of Orlando. Choose from a spacious suite, a king or a double queen room while enjoying proximity to other popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Just a few minutes off International Drive, explore the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and our hotel is only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

Business travelers will also appreciate the location of our hotel just 10 minutes from Orlando Convention Center. Spacious work desks in every room, a Business Center, Fitness Center, and indoor pool will make sure your work and health don’t skip a beat.

Book a reservation today and enjoy great Universal Orlando hotel deals and rates at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nearest Universal Orlando.

Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers. Workout in our Fitness Center, then relax in our outdoor pool. Free breakfast is served daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the whole experience of staying at your hotel We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The view was fantastic and the staff was so nice. From the moment we walked into your hotel everyone was so pleasant and so easy to communicate needs, etc. Loved it. Some minor comments: The air conditioning was uncomfortable. Don't know what you can do about it, but the air blow so hard that it gets very cold and then when you turn it down just a little bit; it gets hot. Also, when the fire alarm went off on Thanksgiving Day and we lost electricity, someone should have been around to let us know that we did not need to leave the building. We really panicked unnecessarily. The letter that followed with the explanation was greatly appreciated. It was just a scary event. Please thank your front desk staff for allowing us to stay an extra hour at checkout without any questions when I told them my wife was feeling ill and was having a hard time getting going. Also, please thank Douglas, the bell hop for helping us into our room on the raining night and after a bumpy flight we experienced that night. He showed us everything, was cordial, and made us feel very welcome. We would love to stay at your hotel again. We really loved it!!! December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Home We have been coming to the Crowne Plaza Universal for years. My wife is a full time care giver to our severely handicapped wheelchair bound son. Every few weeks she needs a respite and she seems to always choose CP Universal. We have stayed in many of the other brands throughout Orlando (I am currently a Honors Diamond member). But the combination of the room comfort/ cleanliness your front desk staff (Ricardo, Mallory) and sleep quality makes the choice of CP Universal an easy one. This is surely an indication that Upper management understands that actions speak louder than words and we Thank You and your staff for ALWAYS making us feel WELCOME HOME! November 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel badly needs update It was clean and safe, but beyond that my family was not happy that I booked this hotel. Felt depressing and the bedding was uncomfortable. Should've booked the Holiday Inn. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall decent stay see attached, My stay was overall decent. Ive stayed at this property in the past. My disappointment was that free brfst was included with my 3 nite stay however it required me to go the the excutive level but I wasn't granted permission to the floor using my key card. This made me late for my meeting. The front desk corrected my ket, however I the morning it didn't work again so I had once again leave the hotel for bkst. I usually order room service for my meals and the menu has changed since my last visit. THe options were limited. Though I will stay at the hotel again, I would probally not order room service anymore or depend on the excutive level bkfst. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by free internet The wireless connection was easy and I appreciated having free internet access. The internet speed was acceptable. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff. This is a GREAT hotel ! The food is good. The staff is very friendly. I particularly like the hot tub, by the outdoor heated pool. It is well designed, well maintained and kept at the perfect temperature. The staff goes to great lengths to be friendly, and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, professional staff and hotel in a great location We had come from Cocoa Beach and had been at the beach all day, and were surprised how quickly and easily it was to get to the hotel from the coast! Upon arriving we were greeted by friendly, professional staff who were very helpful. We arrived late so when we got to the room we put our things away in the amble drawer and closets provided. We made our coffee for the next day for 2. Showered and promptly found a movie to watch and there were several channels to choose from. We then called room service and ordered a great dinner that was very good and it was delivered hot and in a very timely manner. It was so good we ordered breakfast via room service the next morning!! We also were provided the info and ride to the Mystery Dinner and that was fun also. Went to Sea World one day on the shuttle, very convenient. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for Meetings Was in town for 2 days for meetings. Really nice place with GREAT friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone who is coming to the area. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Manager My room was on the 9th floor I enjoyed the views, they were very relaxing. The large windows allowed for so much light in the room during both day and night. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Highly recommend this hotel Very Comfortable - priced a little higher than others near by but still a good value November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy my stay here! Staff/Location/Rooms/Breakfast are great as usual. I will always return and tell others of the location. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando Visit A very accomodating hotel. I stayed based on Rewards points and an Orange Lake resort special. We ended up cancelling our time share, but the resort was very nice. The weather was great so we were able to swim everyday and use the fitness center. The hotel location to several restaurants within walking distance was very convenient as well. Overall the trip was great, the staff were very friendly and the shuttle service and drivers were excellent. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The staff/rooms and breakfast is wonderful. parking is free and very accommodating. I usually stay here when i'm in town for business! November 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room was good, very well kept, our house keeper in room 1431 was excellence! executive level breakfast very very poor with very unfriendly staff. Main breakfast room also very poor and very dirty chairs and tables. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good mainstream hotel Good solid hotel experience with good service and accommodations except for some supposed contractual issue resulting in ESPN not being available among the hotel's cable offerings November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel to Discover Orlando - Location is good if you have a car - There is a Tax for Car parking other than parking fee November 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Experience The hotel rooms are in dire need of renovation. They are old and very dated. I was given two rooms that had stains in the carpet and couches. The shower was dirty as well in one of the rooms. The air conditioner was extremely loud when it turned on which made sleeping difficult. It was so loud that it would drown out the TV. The staff was very kind however, I would not currently recommend this hotel. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very great hotel for leisure and business Loved the pool, the bar and the gym. Room was nice and close to Universal. About 20 minutes from downtown, which isn't bad at all. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Price for such a nice hotel! Because of my status with Holiday Inn I was on the Executive Level that included access to the Hospitality Room. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CIRA Surprisingly large room. Accommodating staff. Clean, friendly, good food. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet on the floor It was nice to be in a hotel and on a floor where other guests were respectable of other guests. And we didn't hear conversations through our guest room walls. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and friendly staff Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great! Stayed here for business purposes and will definitely use this hotel in the future for business and leisure. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! What a fabulous stay I had. There is a cosiness about this hotel, making you feel at home. Very clean and the staff are wonderful. The beds are so comfy, I had the best sleep. In a great location to get around. A fantastic hotel in all, would definitely return. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy of staff The hotel is a very nice hotel. The staff can either break you or make you. In this case they made you. Thank you to the staff for going out and being so polite and wonderful! It was my sisters wedding all was done at your property. Mary was in charge and very professional and so darn nice! Again, thanks to everyone for making our experience, other than the fire drill, a really great one. I will come back to your hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW_5 The Crown Plaza Orlando Universal offers top class accommodation, and is the benchmark for quality hotels. The staff are friendly, always ready to help and advise. I enjoyed my time and will stay again, in the future, for sure. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and polite service throughout We enjoyed our stay, the room service was great and the employees were all very nice. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experiecnes The hotel gave me generous upgrade and very good services. I love this hotel! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel this hotel is very comfortable and makes you feel at home November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT i LOVE THIS HOTEL EVERYTIME WE GO TO ORLANDO WE STAY AT THE CROWN PLAZA UNIVERSAL WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE. November 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Our Hotel Near Universal Studios
Our Hotel Near Universal Studios
Select to close.
Our Hotel Near Universal Studios The front desk at our Universal Orlando hotel is open 24/7 Relax in one of the various seating options in our lobby Welcome to our Universal Orlando hotel lobby!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading