• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal’s Islands of Adventure®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel near Universal Studios®

As an official Universal Orlando® Hotel Partner, we offer an unbeatable stay for your next Orlando vacation! Walking distance from Universal Studios® Florida, Universal’s Islands of Adventure® and Universal CityWalk®, with a free hot breakfast buffet daily and free WiFi, our hotel combines a dependable Holiday Inn Express stay with the jaw dropping excitement of Orlando. Choose from a
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel near Universal Studios®

As an official Universal Orlando® Hotel Partner, we offer an unbeatable stay for your next Orlando vacation! Walking distance from Universal Studios® Florida, Universal’s Islands of Adventure® and Universal CityWalk®, with a free hot breakfast buffet daily and free WiFi, our hotel combines a dependable Holiday Inn Express stay with the jaw dropping excitement of Orlando. Choose from a spacious suite, a king or a double queen room while enjoying proximity to other popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Just a few minutes off International Drive, explore the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and our hotel is only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

Business travelers will also appreciate the location of our hotel just 10 minutes from Orlando Convention Center. Spacious work desks in every room, a Business Center, Fitness Center, and indoor pool will make sure your work and health don’t skip a beat.

Book a reservation today and enjoy great Universal Orlando hotel deals and rates at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nearest Universal Orlando.

Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers. Workout in our Fitness Center, then relax in our outdoor pool. Free breakfast is served daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good mainstream hotel Good solid hotel experience with good service and accommodations except for some supposed contractual issue resulting in ESPN not being available among the hotel's cable offerings November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel to Discover Orlando - Location is good if you have a car - There is a Tax for Car parking other than parking fee November 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Experience The hotel rooms are in dire need of renovation. They are old and very dated. I was given two rooms that had stains in the carpet and couches. The shower was dirty as well in one of the rooms. The air conditioner was extremely loud when it turned on which made sleeping difficult. It was so loud that it would drown out the TV. The staff was very kind however, I would not currently recommend this hotel. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very great hotel for leisure and business Loved the pool, the bar and the gym. Room was nice and close to Universal. About 20 minutes from downtown, which isn't bad at all. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Price for such a nice hotel! Because of my status with Holiday Inn I was on the Executive Level that included access to the Hospitality Room. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CIRA Surprisingly large room. Accommodating staff. Clean, friendly, good food. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet on the floor It was nice to be in a hotel and on a floor where other guests were respectable of other guests. And we didn't hear conversations through our guest room walls. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and friendly staff Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great! Stayed here for business purposes and will definitely use this hotel in the future for business and leisure. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! What a fabulous stay I had. There is a cosiness about this hotel, making you feel at home. Very clean and the staff are wonderful. The beds are so comfy, I had the best sleep. In a great location to get around. A fantastic hotel in all, would definitely return. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy of staff The hotel is a very nice hotel. The staff can either break you or make you. In this case they made you. Thank you to the staff for going out and being so polite and wonderful! It was my sisters wedding all was done at your property. Mary was in charge and very professional and so darn nice! Again, thanks to everyone for making our experience, other than the fire drill, a really great one. I will come back to your hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW_5 The Crown Plaza Orlando Universal offers top class accommodation, and is the benchmark for quality hotels. The staff are friendly, always ready to help and advise. I enjoyed my time and will stay again, in the future, for sure. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and polite service throughout We enjoyed our stay, the room service was great and the employees were all very nice. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experiecnes The hotel gave me generous upgrade and very good services. I love this hotel! November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel this hotel is very comfortable and makes you feel at home November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT i LOVE THIS HOTEL EVERYTIME WE GO TO ORLANDO WE STAY AT THE CROWN PLAZA UNIVERSAL WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and spacious We only stayed one night. The room was very clean, spacious and had a great view of the Orlando area. All the items on the breakfast buffet looked fresh and appetizing. My made to order over-easy eggs were perfectly cooked. Exercise machines were clean new and all working. It was too cold to use the heated pool but we sat at the whirlpool and got our feet massaged by the jets. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge The Bellhops and Concierge are positively the top rung of the experience when staying at the Crowne Plaza Universal, they were more than knowledgeable about entertainment and dining and had several helpful hints. However the front desk staff, dining choices, up keep and maintenance and cleanliness left something to be desired. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot, Great staff Loved the friendliness of the staff. Professional, and quick, A for effort. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a nice one night stay at the property. Front Desk staff very friendly and efficient. Excellent Platinum amenities at this hotel. Stayed in a Jr. Suite on the Executive Level, continental breakfast in club was nice. The pool and pool bar looked very nice, although, I was not able to use them due to my schedule. The only small issue with the hotel was the amount of time it took to physically drive into the hotel from Sand Lake Road, there only appears to be one entrance off of Universal Blvd and the traffic was extremely heavy in the afternoon and evenings. With that being said, I would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio y ubicación Ubicado cerca de los diferentes atractivos de la ciudad y una amabilidad notable por parte de todo su personal . Muy recomendable November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden jewel If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay and recharge your batteries for another full day of business or pleasure in Orlando, this is the right place to stay. The nice little extras: outdoor fire pots, tiki bar, games for the young and young at heart, executive lounge, free wifi, make this hotel an oasis for the weary traveler. The staff is very attentive, and go the extra mile to make sure you are pampered. Our room was right next to an elevator, and yet we never heard anyone outside our door, it was a very quiet room in a very busy hotel. You might have to drive around the block once, the driveway is almost hidden from view until you pass it, but this jewel is worth the extra trip! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Great location, on the trolley route. Hotel amenities are good, internet service, breakfast etc. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A high quality hotel This hotel has a good feel to it. It has good facilities and comfortable, clean rooms. The breakfast is good if a little expensive. I have now stayed here twice and will certainly go back if staying in the area again. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere The hotel was perfect for our stay for Halloween Horror nights at the Universal Studios. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great...certain staff was not At my check in (which had my 20 year old daughter's name on the room# the service was excellent. The second night of our stay, my daughter went down to obtain another parking pass because she noticed ours was only valid the first evening. For some reason her name was not showing up on the room the second night. The staff person (female) helping her at the desk was not very accommodating. Basically rude. My daughter was able to find me in Orlando and I was able to call the hotel and put her name on the room for the second night. The problem may have occurred when I initially booked the room, but it appeared that everything was squared away at the original check in. Not sure where the ball dropped on day two. However, I do want to report that the hotel stay - room, pool, in town transit to parks was awesome! I would stay again :-) October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay over and over again Hotel was very nice and so was staff. We had an extra person join our trip last minute and they were accommodating to that by adding a roll away bed to our room. Rooms were very clean, which is most important to me. Location is prime at less than 2 miles from universal, islands of adventure and city walk. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler Last few times I've stayed, I know its free but, need to put a little more thought into lounge food. At night especially. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property Was in Orlando for 2 days and need a place to relax and workout. This is an oasis for the serious business traveler. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location primary location. Best location for the Orlando area October 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Our Hotel Near Universal Studios
Our Hotel Near Universal Studios
Select to close.
Our Hotel Near Universal Studios The front desk at our Universal Orlando hotel is open 24/7 Relax in one of the various seating options in our lobby Welcome to our Universal Orlando hotel lobby!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading