• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal’s Islands of Adventure®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our business friendly rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very pleasant stay, rooms were nice and clean. Very friendly staff. We would stay again! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to major area attractions and appropriate transportation to the The entire property was clean and bright. The staff was outstanding and courteous. Arranging transportation to major attractions was easy. Our overall experience was outstanding. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Close to Universal We stayed at this hotel prior to attending Universal. The hotel was beautiful, the room was comfortable, and it was just a few minutes from great restaurants. We will definitely stay here again. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 falta de atencion atencion al huesped en varios idiomas el español es el segundo idioma mas importante y de los que mas viajamos y no hay quien te asista fatal esa parte October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this hotel! The only thing I would change is I would love to have down pillows, even though I realize the reasons why they are not used. Might be nice to have them on hand for those guests that request them. Otherwise AWESOME experience October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and knowledgeable staff We had a lovely stay, the hotel was all we expected and the concierge service was above and beyond! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and convenient In my experience, the quality of IHG hotels is consistent and the value is good. Nothing different here. The Executive Lounge is an extremely nice perk for Rewards members. The family enjoyed it as well. Will stay here again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay I found the hotel room to be clean, the bed was comfortable. My only gripe is it wasn't until after 5 that my room was made up from the previous night. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and stay Prompt service, great staff, comfortable room, clean and enjoyable pool area, good fit center....just a great stay overall. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Experience The staff at this hotel is upon the best I have experienced ever. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! As always, Crowne Plaza offered amazing service along with a very comfortable, affordable place to stay. Keep up the great work! September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent staff, free internet for Rewards Members Highly recommend, great value, Great location, excellent staff, free internet for Rewards Members September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and enjoyable Excellent pool and pool area; nice workout room; good lounge and excellent breakfast restaurant. Front desk eager to please. Pool bar only opens at 4:00PM, so don't expect drinks before. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER COMING BACK We stayed in a King Suite room and the toilet was clogged and the room smells like human waste!!!! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 盛夏Orlando商务之旅 盛夏去Orlando,进入酒店就有一种凉爽亲切之感。 大堂的布置舒适而且大气,有热带情调。 客房面积很大,空调很足 值得一提是游泳池,很大,很干净 September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice-Comfortable Rooms and Great Staff!!!! I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Crown Plaza located on Universal Blvd. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful and the beds were "cotton soft". I will definately be back soon. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service! I booked this hotel for my husband's and my second anniversary. I was put in contact with Quila and she made everything so easy, even hooked us up with a discount! Apparently she passed on that it was our anniversary because when we got there there was a Congratulations card signed by the staff and our little key holder envelope said Happy Anniversary and had hearts doodled on it in sharpie, complete with VIP keys for us to keep as souvenirs! Everyone at the front desk was so nice, and the executive lounge was a amazing! I hadn't know about the lounge before, but breakfast, and snacks, and appetizers before dinner were perfect! The pool was big enough, and a nice temperature. There was nothing about this stay I wasn't happy about! I would definitely stay here again! September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not even deserve a single star, worth less than a penny. Whenever we stay at a hotel, we have activities and prior reservations and shows to go to...Disappointed that when we arrived at our hotel hoping to relax and sleep well, the two rooms stinks, beds were stinky, one bathroom has water leakage, no tissue paper. overflowing toilet bowl. We booked two rooms, both of them stinks... both were below standard service, towels are harsh to wipe even to your feet. bathroom stinks at two rooms. cannot lay your head on the bed for we are afraid to have the stinky smell on our hair.. just annoyed that i paid too much for a service that doesnt even deserve a rating for it is below the standard we are accustomed to when paying this price. we traveled around the globe and just disappointed to have used this hotel and frustrating that no one has checked room to make sure this is within their standard... We dont have time to keep going to the front desk to get their errors corrected, This is the third time to ask for another set of rooms...sorry I stayed at this place will never bring anyone and I will tell friends and relatives of their service I have had plus think of the other five people I was with when we stayed here. We experienced cleaning bathroom because it has overflowed during our stay.. .sleepless nights tending to their household nuisance. too disappointed and annoyed for this.. we did not call the reception to request another room for they had made an error three times, we just stayed and endured it up because we are leaving anyway the following morning...not worth any rating at all.. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando Holiday Had a great 10 days staying in the Crowne Plaza Universal, lovely hotel with fantastic staff. Conveniently situated just off I-Drive it was easy to reach all the attractions, with many of the bars September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great customer service We stayed here for business for 3 nights. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There is a "corporate" reception for business travelers on Weds nights that includes drinks and appetizers. Overall. a great place to stay in the Orlando area. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will return...again and again Having a branch nearby, of all the hotel choices available in the area I find this to be the most reasonably priced, most comfortable spot near Orlando/Universal. This was my 6th full week at the property over the last 2 years and has consistently proven to be the best choice. Gold/platinum members are recognized and well taken care of. A September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were very friendly and helpful. Apart from a couple of minor problems with the room, i would definitely recommend staying here. The staff were lovely especially Betty at the pool bar. Really nice Hotel to stay at. I would stay there again. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very satisfied Clean room, helpful staff, we enjoyed the pool and very convenient location. Paying for parking seems silly. The quiet zone was great. Also liked the free wi-fi with their club membership. We plan to return. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place at affordable cost Close to Island of Adventure and Universal Studios ( actually walking distance), 45 minutes to Lego Land, 20 minutes to Disney, Close to some fast food! I had a very good overall experience with this hotel. I got a free internet for all my devices upon registration for their hotel chain at the concierge. I highly recommend it. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a short getaway This hotel was overall pretty good. We stayed on the executive level with the whirlpool, which allowed access to the executive lounge which was really nice. The whirlpool was a let down, but everything else was good. The room service was excellent. My only complaint is the amount of channels the TV had and the fact that it did not have any newer movies which you could purchase. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun times at a family friendly hotel My family and I have stayed at the other Crowne Plaza hotels here in CA but I think the Crowne Plaza at Orlando-Universal would be the one we would always rmember. My wife loved the bed we slept in and my kids and I oved the outdoor pool. Florida gets really hot and humid, and i could still rmemer how i couldt wait to get back to our room after our trips to Disneyworld. We always got good night rest and felt "fully charged" the next day. I will always cherish our Disneyworld trips but i think i would also always remember how comfortable and relaxed our whole family was at Crowne Plaza. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Great and clean resort The room is very great and the offer of the breakfast is very good August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with decent facilities Prime location. Good, clean and safe hotel property. Excellent accessibility. Room facilities adequately maintained. Will need some updates soon though. Some room for improvement: Pool side bar needs a lot of work both in terms of the staff and the decoration. Alcohol mark-ups are too high. Need to be more competitive on pricing. Charge for parking, but make it more transparent in the pricing upfront. Cleaning staff for the room could pay a little more attention to details. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room service food was actually hot! Great hotel, too bad they don't have any smoking rooms available. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just Excellent Friendly staff clean room nice location Nothing more to say :-) August 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Evening Hotel Exterior
Evening Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading