• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal’s Islands of Adventure®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our business friendly rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nothing more Good hotel experience; This survey is WAY too long! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality for a good price The room was clean, nice and spacious. The price was very good for a suite with all this comfort. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value, comfortable,convienent booking comfortable, great value suggest remove stains on carpet. staff pleseant July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations with friendly staff! The quality of service at the Staybridge Suites exceeded our expectations! The front desk staff was relaxed and friendly. The shuttle service and driver was convenient and very much appreciated because of our lack of transportation overnight. The full breakfast was nice but "The Social" was totally unexpected and exceptional! Where else do you get hotel accommodations with an evening meal and drinks provided?!? Thank you so much for such a nice lay-over on our vacation! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest I would stay there again and would tell others to stay there. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service It was so nice to have real plates and silverware to eat breakfast. Service was excellent, the eating area was kept clean, and so was the rest of the hotel. I was amazed how quiet the room was, did not hear the airplanes flying over head. Our stay was very nice, and when we return to Orlando I will be sure to stay there again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning Upon arrival it was discovered that the AC in the room was not working. We were moved to another room right away. All of our needs were meet by the staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed below average hotel. no cleaning service on weekends, minimal service during the week. did not change bed sheet , but once a week, insufficient towels, no toilet paper and tissues. noisy customers inside and outside, curtains did not close so sun shined in early in the morning. Luckily, we were not in the room a lot, but when we were, it was not an enjoyable visit. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location Front Desk personnel could be more customer friendly. Breakfast quality needs improvement July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel with super ammenities! I searched for months to find the right hotel for our family vacation.Our trip was to include some travel around central Florida as well as going to universal studios.This hotel was perfect for our needs.One of the members of our party kept calling your hotel "home" open our return from our day trips around area.It was so friendly and comfortable that it did feel like home! Since our return from our trip I can't stop bragging about our wonderful trip and about your facility including the price,amenities,location and overall quality of your facility. Not only would I recommend your hotel to anyone I liked but will surely be staying there again in a couple years on our next trip! Thank you so much for exceeding my expectations!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great food I am very satisfied with Staybridge. The room was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. They have great service and really good food. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service with good price Every time I need to sleep out of my house I select Staybridge because it comfortable like home and staff are friendly and the price is acceptable. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff was very friendly and every thing was very clean the pool was nice my family really enjoy the stay we use the grill and staff was very helpful overall everything was excellent July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. The room was cozy and spacious for a family of 5. Close to restaurants. Convenient location. The only disappointment was the size of the pool, although there were plenty of relaxing chairs around the pool. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Would have preferred light cleaning each day. Breakfast could have been better. Everything else was fine. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value, would stay here again! My family stayed here during a vacation to visit Universal Studios. We stayed for 5 nights and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only problem we encountered was that the housekeeping staff didn't leave us enough clean towels after cleaning our room, but the front desk staff took care of this immediately. The breakfast and social foods were good. The pool was clean although small. We would definitely stay here again! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and value We enjoyed our visit to Orlando and were able to be comfortable and rested during our daughter's volleyball tournament. The staff was excellent in customer care and we especially liked that we could be spread out with kids in their own separate room and have a few meals in the kitchen area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable This was a very nice hotel stay. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was great to have. Stayed for a volleyball tournament. It was great to have access to FREE washer and dryer to clean the uniforms! Although this hotel is close to the airport, and had a lot of volleyball players staying there, I was never awakened or disturbed by noise! I would HIGHLY recommend! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right nest to the airport, but very quiet. This was my first stay at Staybridge, a nice hotel, no doubt about it, had good sleep. The staff were friendly, and nice. The room was spacious. But there is always room to improve. The carpet of the room seems kind dirty, and the bath room floor was not very clean. Dog poop were found inside the elevator and the outside area, it smelled bad, and nobody cleaned them, the next morning when I tried to check out, there were still there, only flaw I felt about this hotel, but this is just a accident. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Impressed with hotel overall! Good location and very clean and welcoming! Room was spacious and clean. Would recommend to anyone June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay We were very pleased with the comfort of the hotel. We called it time-share lite. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Love Staybridge, Not this location I am an IHG/Priority Club Member; I have stayed in Staybridge Suites near Durham, NC and near Washington, DC. They were excellent; Staybridge is one my favorite hotels in the IHG/Priority Brand. However, the Orlando Airport South was very disappointing. I read the reviews on this hotel before making our reservation and I really thought the reviews were just bad experiences of previous guest. After staying there I could agree with most if not all of the bad reviews I read. Our room was not clean, we even killed a roach the morning we checked out, there are stains on the carpet, the kitchen counter had particles of food or something near the wall, each time we entered our room it smelled like mildew. Our last two – three mornings, mattresses were being moved into the hotel, some mattresses were even stored in a room right across the hall from our room. There was suitcase and a living room style chair outside behind the dumpster. Breakfast was fine, however, Styrofoam plates were out when we would arrive for breakfast, my husband and another guest were told the dishwasher was broken; however, real plates appeared shortly. The breakfast attend was not very friendly, in some cases seemed to act like she did not understand what was being said to her, we ALL (guests) felt she understood. A few members of the staff would only give their names when asked. Usually the bill is under the door the morning of checkout, it was not with this stay; we never received any newspaper, however, we did receive a few advertisements regarding restaurant in the area, this was annoying. We did not have our room clean, because we did not see the point if it had not been properly cleaned before we arrived, the housekeeping staff seemed nice when I would get fresh towels and toilet paper. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff; great experience Very pleased with this hotel. Will certainly stay in the future. Comfortable beds. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites Orlando Continently located close to the airport. Room has kitchenette and living area, ideal for families or long stays. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by june 2014 Great place, value and friendly staff. Room was comfortable with plenty of space. Will stay here again next time. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Staybridge This is the worst Staybridge I have ever stayed at, and I am a fan of the Staybridge hotels. First of all, I chose this Staybridge because I was holding a training workshop for work and needed to reserve a block of rooms. I reserved 20 rooms for a Mon-Friday stay, and left messages and did not receive ample communication back from the person who was handling my reservations. Then, I never met the person whom I was dealing with while there, I couldn't get her to return my calls or inquiries, she assured me that my rewards number would be attached to the rooms I was reserving and it wasn't. I called back to request that my reward number be used several times, and this was never applied. I even called back after the fact, was told that she would take care of it, but it wasn't. The evening social was great if you were only interested in the bar. The bartender was great! But the food was terrible and the selection was the worst of any Staybridge I have ever stayed at. The rooms could use a little sprucing up. Overall, my experience with the reservation and the lack of customer service I received was disappointing. The food was seriously lacking. I stay at a Staybridge in the Tampa area and that location puts this Orlando Staybridge to shame. I would not recommend this hotel and was not treated like a Platinum member who booked a block of rooms for 20 people. I will take my business someplace else in the future. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stayed there whule was attending a training, excellent service June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay, enjoyed the Social I liked the 24hr pantry as I got in very late the first night. Much better than a simple vending machine. The room was great, and the breakfast was very good as well. The social was very nice, I met some nice people and enjoyed the free drinks. Overall I was very impressed with this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever previously cited in a full paragraph at the beginning of the survey June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a great price! We stayed here in June and had a terrific time. The suite was large and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a great place to stay in Orlando for a great price! June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Evening Hotel Exterior
Evening Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading