• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Orlando Orange County Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort area
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our well-equipped Holiday Inn hotel meeting room, complete with high-speed Internet access and accommodations for up to 30 people - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by compared to other Holiday Inn Express properties We did not feel this location was up to the fine level of other HI Express properties we have visited. Although it is not essential we did not receive the welcome package the Priority members usually receive like the bottle of water or little snacik. This is a simple amenity but very nice to know you are appreciated. When asked about it the clerk said that it is not required and that this property does not subscribe to that policy. The bed linens were not crisp and fresh but looked wrinkled and were not very inviting. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed property Stayed here several times. No problems at all. No hassles. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Ocoee, Florida This hotel is located in the outskirts of Orlando. The hotel is located about 10 minutes from Universal studios and Sea World and about 20-30 minutes to Disney. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. It is one of the newer hotels, about 3 years old and is located in a very quiet area of Orlando. There are plenty of different places to eat within one block of the hotel. The average wait to eat was less than 5 minutes. It was nice to get away from the hustle of Disney and universal where the wait to eat could be 45 minutes to over an hour. The staff in the hotel was very nice and knowledgeable. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of choices. The hotel has a outdoor pool and an exercise room. The exercise room could have used a few more machines. There was adequate parking facilities. If you want a nice quiet hotel away from the crowds this is the hotel for you. I would recommend this property. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and nice service We like the service and trustworthy. Enjoyed hot tub and pool. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This bed was soooo comfortable and the room was very clean. The people were nice and even though they were very crowded they were very attentive to my needs. Thank you! April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never write reviews I never write reviews but my husband and I spent two weeks at this Holiday Inn Express and I feel the staff deserves this review. The girls at the front desk were always cheerful and helpful. We were in the process of buying a home and the girls printed and faxed numerous documents for us. They always greeted us when we left in the morning and when we came back at night. The housekeeping staff was also pleasant and our room was always very clean. Lastly the breakfast buffet was always plentiful and the hot food was hot. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. Also the beds were very comfortable, no aches or pains in the morning like we have experienced in other hotels. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable excellent place to stay. We will return again next year!! March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent service! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast crew was very helpful and timely with keeping things filled and cleaned up. Overall appearance was clean and fresh. Nice place to stay and very convenient to Disney. (within 20 minutes) March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay We loved the beds!!! And the cleanliness!!! And the breakfast!!! And especially the staff..the gal who checked us in on Thursday..3/28, late afternoon..what a sweetheart..!!! She deserves a WOW!!!! March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable overnight stay Finding a hotel near where we needed to be that also felt safe was difficult but this hotel was good. A great deal of Colonial Drive is scary, but this was located in a cleaner area and the rooms are all indoor. Breakfast was ok. Was too cold to use pool, but did use hot tub, all clean. Staff was friendly. Near a lot of restaurants. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stay This Holiday Inn Express, Ocoee, FL was chosen as it was close to a family get together. The difference to me for a VG stay and and Excellent stay are the "small things". This was a VG stay..and yes, I would come back and stay here again...BUT I think stating the things that can perhaps be improved might be appreciated ** No vending machines/no ice machine on the floor (3rd) I was staying ** Bathroom: tub area: no rubber mat nor "rough" tub floor....very slippery surface/ handicapped grab bar is near the shower head...not at opposite end....not helpful in that position ** Everyone is NOT a coffee drinker/enough tea bags but not enough sugar free sweetner or powdered creamers ** Perhaps my Priority Club level has slipped but was not recognized where in other HI Ex have gotten a welcome bag with a few goodies February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay here. My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times and are always pleased with the service, breakfast, and comfort. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Priority Treatment I stay at Holiday Inn Express many times a year. This is the first time as a Priority Club Member I was not greeted as such. The usual little gift pack (bottle of water, snak bar, chips, etc.) were not available either. I remarked on this to the desk clerk and he said he was only on loan for the day/night, but he would mention it to the manager. Workout room only had two pieces of equipment, neither what I was looking for (weights or resistance). Only outside pool, not good on rainy cool days. There was nothing done to make a longtime priority club member feel special at this hotel. Upon checking out the bill was just slid under the door, at most Holiday Inns I have visited there was a nice neat Express Folder with the receipt enclosed. I had only been in the room a few minutes when a staff member unlocked and opened the door with out so much as a knock or "housekeeping" alert. She said she was sorry and went on her way. It was a nice hotel in a good location for my purpose, for the service I got I felt it was over priced. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was great. Very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean ond housekeeping did a wonderful job. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Near many restaurants and the fair grounds. About 15-20 minutes from Disney and Universal. A nice place to stay with a great staff! February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Nothing but praise. Great staff, nice and clean hotel, (for a free) breakfast was very good and decent pool/hot tub/workout facilities. Closer than expected to the main drag of the parks etc. The neighborhood don't look the best but was a very safe hotel and you don't have to walk the area, plenty of other things to do in Orlando.. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by January visit Overall, pretty good. i was dissapointed that there were no cups or coffee in the room (an oversight by the cleaning staff?) and that the pancake maker was not working and didn't for three days. They said it was waiting on a belt that had to be changed after a certain amount of pancakes had been made. Seems like if they knew this they would keep a spare on site. Also, i asked to speak with the manager on checkin day an was told he wasn't available and they would inform him of my request tomorrow. For the next 3 days, everytime we walked past the front desk the staff asked if the manager had spoken with me. Each time I said no, they said they would remind him. Its been two weeks - I'm giving up. If the manager acts like this how can one expect more from the staff reporting to him! February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet did work until the my last morning here Bad internet, they never had a baby crib every time i ask for one. This location is very close to my wife mother house. That's why I keep staying here. I thing this is my last time coming here. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations Everything was very clean, looked new and we were very pleased with the accommodations. Breakfast was also great. Eggs and sausage were a nice surprise! January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Staff Upon check-in I found out that my online reservations were cancelled. The front desk was able to accommodate me during a very busy New Years Eve. The beds were extremely comfortable. As a frequent business traveler, it was nice to be treated just as good on a leisure stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and great service. This was one of the best vacations of my life. The room was clean and attractive, the housekeeping staff accommodateed my needs, and the breakfasts were "the bomb"!! The kitchen lady was constantly moving back and forth to keep the food supply plentiful, and the maintenance guy was always helpful, arranging tables for the large family groups that were in ample supply. Overall experience was great, and I'll certainly return at my next trip to Orlando. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++ fantastic business experience! All staff and managers went out of their way to accomodate all of our needs for this business stay. Thanks from Computer Warehouse Services!!! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GReat Service I have stayed here multiple times and have enjoyed all of them. Thank you IHG.... December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Effortless check in I registered online....got there checked in and was upstairs in my room within 10 minutes. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfy Good Value and Nice Helpful Staff Good Location. Nearby restaurants. Only down is that taxi service was terrible. Took long to get there and pricey. Maybe it was just that weekend because of EDC. This has nothing to do with the hotel itself. November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and nothing else My first room had no shower curtain. When I asked about getting one I was told I could either move to another room or come get one myself. Why should I have to put up my shower curtain? I moved to another room. I probably should have just put up the shower curtain. My new room, the TV randomly shut off, the remote didn't work, the bedside lamp didn't work, the blackout shade was detached from the draw string, the sink stopper was broken and would not raise up and down so I had to remove it from the sink so the water would drain, and the closet was so small my shirts wouldn't hang in it properly when I closed the door it shoved them sideways. One day I came back to my room and there was a wet paint sign on the door. Who paints in and around an occupied room? The hotel wasn't that busy, if you knew you had plans to paint why put people in that section of the hotel? I try to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses when possible because im a rewards member, but after this experience I will seriously reconsider my choices. November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service and don't trust them to provide services guaranteed Arranged for a crib and late check in. Called day before to confirm crib. Arrived and discovered they had given our crib away and with no backup or suggestions. No safe place for our child to sleep. Had to split our party and have half stay at another hotel that was able to provide us a crib. Not surprisingly no manager was available that evening or the next morning for us to talk to and there was no follow up call from the manager as promised. Will never stay at another Holiday Inn. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Evening Hotel Exterior
Evening Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Reception
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.