• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal’s Islands of Adventure®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel near Universal Studios®

As an official Universal Orlando® Hotel Partner, we offer an unbeatable stay for your next Orlando vacation! Walking distance from Universal Studios® Florida, Universal’s Islands of Adventure® and Universal CityWalk®, with a free hot breakfast buffet daily and free WiFi, our hotel combines a dependable Holiday Inn Express stay with the jaw dropping excitement of Orlando. Choose from a
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel near Universal Studios®

As an official Universal Orlando® Hotel Partner, we offer an unbeatable stay for your next Orlando vacation! Walking distance from Universal Studios® Florida, Universal’s Islands of Adventure® and Universal CityWalk®, with a free hot breakfast buffet daily and free WiFi, our hotel combines a dependable Holiday Inn Express stay with the jaw dropping excitement of Orlando. Choose from a spacious suite, a king or a double queen room while enjoying proximity to other popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Just a few minutes off International Drive, explore the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and our hotel is only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

Business travelers will also appreciate the location of our hotel just 10 minutes from Orlando Convention Center. Spacious work desks in every room, a Business Center, Fitness Center, and indoor pool will make sure your work and health don’t skip a beat.

Book a reservation today and enjoy great Universal Orlando hotel deals and rates at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nearest Universal Orlando.

Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers. Workout in our Fitness Center, then relax in our outdoor pool. Free breakfast is served daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Empfehlenswertes Hotel für Park Besuch und Orlando Area Das Hotel ist verkehrsgünstig gelegen um z.B. das Universal Studio zu besuchen. Zentral aber dennoch ruhig gelegen mit Einkaufs- und Restaurantmöglichkeiten in direkter Nähe. Das Hotel ist gepflegt und modern eingerichtet. Die Zimmer sind groß, so dass man auch mit 2 Kindern in einem Zimmer genug Platz hat. Sauber und ansprechend gestaltete Zimmer. Modernes Bad. Gepflegte Pool Area. Wir können das Hotel uneingeschränkt empfehlen. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice!!! I enjoyed my stay at hotel. I was here for family reunion and all of my family enjoyed hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Room was clean and everything in the room was functional. A good place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely a place to stay for comfort Awesome, always! Just heads up! Must be prepared for driving to get back and forth to most personal points of interest. Have hotel set you up with taxi service. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed, super staff! Got there late at night and front desk was receptive, courteous , and professional! Room was clean, bed was comfortable! I'd stay again! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Service the property offered great service. The staff was willing to give me great suggestions as to where we could go and great places to shop and eat. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't believe hotel could be here I can't believe that hotel could be at this location. I used to live in orlando long time back, never thought about hotel here. Nice, clean August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beatty02 Nice hotel, people and clean. Loved the breakfast and clean room July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed,great service and great breakfast. Comfortable, quiet, and very close to central FL fairgrounds. Great place to stay during events. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We had two rooms for two nights each. We were well-pleased with our stay. We especially enjoyed the hot breakfast each morning. The location was just right for our purpose - attending a concert at the fair grounds. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all comfort This is a great place to stay. The only issue we had was the slowness of the internet. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Always gives good reviews, not this time! Booked 3 months in advance, tried to change reservation for an event discount, wasn't able to get through for 3 weeks, therefore wasn't able to receive discount. Front desk gave my personal info to others that were staying there, including how to reach my room by phone and what room number I was staying at without my consent! Coffee maker was not working and could not sleep with the noise level. Gladly, will never step foot in this hotel again! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I will be coming back to stay when I am in the Orlando area! This is a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was able to relax during my trip to area to my family July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed No hangers in the room, had to get from front desk. Jacuzzi tub wan not clean. Jets spewed black slime even after three fill ups, running then draining. GM gave me %50 off bill. It was nice he compensated me but I'm unhappy I had to even deal with this. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I always stay at an IHG I travel on a regular basis and share my rewards with family July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lights We always enjoy our stay at your hotel, except, there is not one light that is bright enough in your rooms to use for reading. I realize a company must save as much energy as possible, but this was not good. I like to read for a couple of hours before I fall asleep and there was not even one light that was bright enough to read by in our room. We had the same problem the last time we stayed there. I'm sure I'm not the only person to have a problem with this. Please make at least one lamp bright enough to read by in each of your rooms. You will have happier customers. Other than the lighting problem our stay with you was wonderful. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I love staying at the Holiday Inn EXPRESS. Never had any complaints and problems. This particular trip I had issues trying to get my laptop connected to the internet. Saman at the front desk was great. Very helpful and went out of his way to make sure i received internet connection and checked on me the next day. Very pleasant trip. Will stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and excellent no complaints at all. HOtel staff, food and room quality is excellent July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, clean and comfortable! This was a great location for our hotel stay. Will consider it for other personal visits. Had a wonderful hotel stay! Thanks, Cal July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay! Hotel is like brand new. Super clean with a very friendly staff. The breakfast choices were awesome. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience it was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn express and I was impressed by how nice the hotel was. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast buffet was well kept and the food was good. Also the staff was very nice and courteous. The next time I'm in Orlando I will stay at this hotel again! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable great location near fairgrounds We were going to the dog shows at the fairgrounds and we had a horrible experience at another hotel. We were thrilled to actually drive into the parking lot and feel safe after being in a somewhat sketchy area, and to have friendly caring staff greet us in a clean comfortable lobby. The rooms were wonderful, the beds so comfortable - shower was fantastic. We had a GREAT stay and would definitely recommend. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Awful hotel. From the moment you enter the door cigarette smell slaps you. Room was dark with a view of a building roof top. Staff was very nice though. And the computers in the lobby were infected with malware and virus. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and relaxing stay I have always enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express and this was no different. The staff was excellent and if there was any questions or something was needed it was answered or responded to immediately. I have recommended and will continue to recommend The Holiday Inn Express. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business trip I like this Orlando HIE. They have a friendly, professional staff; very clean rooms; and quiet. They have a steakhouse next door to them which is great. There doesn't seem to be a lot of Disney world traffic which is great for the business traveler like myself. They have a lot business traffic, and I can see why. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in the Sun Excellent hotel. Great services. Well train staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have been bringing group of students at this location and this hotel is simply the best. i love new breakfast and breakfast lady. Couple of small issues i find hotel could do better however all is well. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by services was quick very helpful Comfortable bed air conditioning was cold room smelled great always had hot water for shower with 4 people. Workers was friendly and helpful quiet place will stay again an I recommend June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice Rooms are clean, convenient location. Nice hotel will defintely come back. June 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our Hotel Near Universal Studios
Our Hotel Near Universal Studios
Select to close.
Our Hotel Near Universal Studios The front desk at our Universal Orlando hotel is open 24/7 Relax in one of the various seating options in our lobby Welcome to our Universal Orlando hotel lobby!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading