• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal’s Islands of Adventure®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our business friendly rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacationing at Universal Studios in Comfort My family stayed here from August 7 - August 14. The hotel lobby and guest rooms were immaculate at all times, the staff was always friendly and very helpful and the beds were so comfortable to sleep on. Ease of access to Universal Studios was a breeze. We have no complaints and would highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Orlando 2014 Nice people. lousey TGIF. they need to make sure wifi works consistently on all floors. Great front desk and ticket people made up for and other concerns August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation I will be the first to admit I was a little skeptical after all the reviews I had read. Our experience at this Holiday Inn was great it was very clean which means a great deal to me. Also pool area also was nice and kept very clean .Every person I came in contact with was always very helpful and pleasant. Overall I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others. Also the next time we are in Orlando will be staying here. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need proper noise insulation It is a nice hotel that is adjacent to Universal , the only issues that I encounter is the problem with the noise outside the room when somebodies room is open and close you can hear the loud bang when it close. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but better communication needed The hotel rooms were very clean and fresh smelling when we arrived. I did feel the staff should have been more clear on the shuttle service and how it worked. New cable provider should be considered. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The staff The staff were very nice and helpful and they made my stay very comfortable August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 hi orlando I've stayed here before and would continue to do so. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation We had a great time and we will be doing this again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy bien Hotel Lo recomiendo y mas porque esta cerda de los parques universal studios August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price For Great Location This is the second time my husband and I stayed at this hotel, and would do it again in a heart beat. Clean, friendly staff, and wonderful location! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service and comfort The service was great friendly staff.My wife loved the bed and pillows but the mattress was to soft for me but can't please everyone.Great place to stay I will stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service The hotel is in walking distance from universal Orlando and it has a TGI Fridays connected through the lobby. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. I will be staying here next time I'm in Orlando. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Decent for the money Beds are really comfortable, and a suite is nice. Furnishings are a little dated, but not bad. As typical of anything surrounding Disney or Universal, they don't include any of the amenities that you would normally expect ( continental breakfast, etc.). Overall though, I would recommend it. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spend your money elsewhere We had great expectations of this place because it's a Holiday Inn, its right by Universal Studios but that changed upon checkout. Staff smiled but did not really help with your problems. The bathroom sink was so high my kids could not reach it to brush their teeth - when asked if there was a step stool of some sort to use they said no but they would give us directions to the local Walmart to buy something. Fresh Towels were never left in our room so we always had to call to request ones. The note in the room stated if you wish to keep your towels and help save money to hang them up but there was no towel bars in our bathroom! None at all! Same with the room our friends had. Breakfast is not cheap. The buffet is $10.99 per person which does not include your drinks. Kids eat free but not their drinks. Breakfast for 5 of us cost us $50 each day. Plus, no free refills except on coffee and soda. Towels were never by the pool, we always had to ask and wait for them to bring towels. Shuttle service was good but it would be nice if there was a later shuttle. We never saw the park at night because we had to get to the shuttle to catch our ride back. You can not walk it - it is way too long! and you have to cross a major 4-6 lane highway. Do yourself a favor and do not choose this hotel. There are much better choices for the same or less money out there. Plus, there is nothing within walking distance to eat other than the attached TGIFridays. If you're like us and don't have a car, you are landlocked sorta speak. Either eat at the park or you eat at TGIFridays - gets old reallly fast. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Single Day Visit This hotel is perfect for a one day visit to Universal Studios. We dropped the kids off and went back to the hotel. We were within easy walking distance of the park. So no hassles with traffic or parking garages. The hotel staff was very friendly and were able to provide us with early check-in. It's rare, but possible. The transportation passes from the hotel to the park need to be reserved at least a day in advance and it must be for going to and returning from the park. I would call the day before you arrive to schedule your spot on the bus. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay The room was not of the highest standard, but worked very well for us. The beds were very nice and we slept like babies. The distance to Universal Studios was absolutely perfect, we walked. Breakfast at Fridays was perhaps not the best, so we chose it away most mornings for the other places in walking distence. The pool area was ok and we spent some relaxing hours poolside. On the whole, this is certainly one hotel I can recommend. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and pillows were nice and comfortable. Not to impressed with customer service. We ere only provided one towel August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family holiday to Florida We have just returned from two weeks at the Holiday Inn across from Universal. We travelled as a family, Mom, Dad and Son (5). We had a great two weeks and enjoyed staying at the HI. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The team on the front desk were great. The best thing about this hotel is the location, you can walt to Universal in 10-15 minutes, we did it several times with no trouble with a 5 year old in tow! There are several shops and local restaurants within walking distance. The room was also very comfortable and quiet and we had a good night sleep every night of our holiday. The cons on the otherhand were the TGI Fridays was tired and not too clean, we ate here four times before going elsewhere. The staff were good but the place is desperately in need of an overhaul. Saying that it was very busy every night of our stay so must be popular. The TV lacked any watchable stations whatsoever, but we were usually too tired to care! Wifi worked well and we used it almost every day. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Easy Stay Besides a fire alarm in the middle of the night this was great place to stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great location Great location across from Universal Studio, five minutes to International Drive the epic center for all attractions, about 15 minutes to a local Wal-Mart where my family purchased all our Disney Apparel and supplies at more than 25%savings compare to buying it at Disney parks. The hotel offered several shuttles to Disney and Universal, great staff and best off all the room was very comfortable for my family. I would recommend this location to all my friends. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff, room quality not great Our air conditioner didn't work in the first suite, moved us but wasn't much better in the next suite. We booked a 2 bedroom suite but there wasn't enough seating in the main room for 5 people and it was supposed to have slept 8! Rooms haven't been updated like the website said but were clean but small for what we paid. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room service I booked this hotel because room service was stated to be available, found out at checkin that was untrue for breakfast, which was the reason for this location choice. There other IHG hotels in that area that I would use in future and free breakfast to boot. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cleaness My overall experience staying in this hotel was good. The staff just need to pay more attention when it comes to clean the bathrooms and wash the comforters more offten July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and great service The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only thing that I did not like was the halls by the elevators and the elevators were hot. There was no air circulating. The staff was always friendly and nice. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Pretty Good Stay The Good: *Assistance at the front desk was great - very friendly - both checking in and checking out. *Thankfully, it was a quiet stay. You did not hear commotion in the hallways. *The room was clean (except for the smell that I mention below). *There are options to reserve a suite equipped with a full sized fridge, stove top, sink & microwave. *The beds and the pillows are amazing! Plushy and super comfy. You'll definitely get a good sleep. The Not-so-Good: *They don't run the AC throughout the hallways, therefore, it felt stuffy during the day (90+ degrees in the summer in Florida is no fun...). *The AC in our room was older and it didn't cool all that great (in comparison to the digital thermostat that my mother had in her room - talk about getting COLD in there!) . And there was a musty smell that you had to get used to every time you walked back in. *Parking was insane! The staff use the same lot as the guests and they have Budget trucks taking up multiple spots, so finding an available spot after a certain time is nearly impossible. *The last shuttle to return to the hotel leaves Universal at 8:10pm although the parks do not close until 10pm. Also, if you did not ride the shuttle to the park you are not allowed to ride it back. Neither scenarios make much sense to me... *I was denied a plastic laundry bag or trash bag (so that I could put my dirty laundry to take home in) by one of the cleaning staff because "the manager does not allow it". For a plastic trash bag?!? (This was a first for me.) ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- [FYI -- The breakfast buffet that the hotel services book mentions was actually a couple dollars more expensive & they will not honor the lower price (BUT the breakfast was really good with plenty of options to choose from)] ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- SO :: It's not a 5-Star BUT for the location and the price (considering the location) it'll do just fine. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The people at the front desk were very very nice. As well as the people that work the grounds and housekeeping. My room was very clean. The pool wasn't working for a day and they allowed us to use the other hotels pool to accommodate us. I would recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and room size, close to Universal. Two bedroom suite was perfect for our family. Loved the two bathrooms. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Had a few minor maintenance issues that were addressed quickly. Location was wonderful. So close to park. Hotel was very busy! Had to walk to nearby hotel to get coffee in the morning. Hotel did not have coffee until 7:00. Room had small coffee maker but preferred to find coffee shop and another hotel. Would stay there again for sure! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation The Holiday Inn across from Universal was a great choice for us for a family vacation. We did not receive our initial choice of rooms, but the substitution was better than what I picked out. The beds were VERY comfortable and the kitchen area with family room was a nice size. The bathrooms were very small, but included a vanity area which made getting ready much more convenient. I would have liked a bigger bath/shower, especially for July in Orlando and the water did not stay warm, but the full size fridge in which we could stock cold drinks helped make up for it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My great stay it was wonderful and exceeded my expectations. I was actually surprised when I walked in. The staff was great and courteous. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms, comfortable beds and great service. had a great experience staying at the holiday inn. rooms were up to my expectations. clean rooms and hotel. definitely would consider holiday inn for my next vacation. July 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Evening Hotel Exterior
Evening Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading