• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal’s Islands of Adventure®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our business friendly rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Days at Crown From the moment we got there, staff was great, very professional, smiling, friendly but I was told that if there was no parking around the front area to upgrade to ballet for free and when went to ballet and told the attendance he replied "there are hundreds of parking spaces around the back of the building" and I parked on back of the building and walked with 3 heavy bags and the weather didn't help (94). But that won't stop me from visiting Crown. Event with that incident, I have to give them 5 STARS. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not like the price of room I found out that there were people paying a lower price for their rooms July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Good value and a nice hotel close to good food and the convention center July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel inside and out The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Orlando, Florida on Universal Blvd. was simply beautiful inside and outside. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I will give recommendation to anyone who is traveling to this area to give this wonderful, fabulous property a chance and you won't be disappointed.. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Generally First class hotel, loveley room, great facilities, and good breakfast 10/10 July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay for visiting theme parks. We have just returned to Australia after spending six nights at the Crowne Plaza Universal. Our family of four received great help and advice from the friendly hotel staff before and during our stay. we visited Universal and Disney World Theme Parks and found the hotel a good base for these excursions. The shuttle service from the hotel was very convenient. A last minute decision to include a "air boat" excursion was dealt with efficiently by the concierge who organised the late notice booking/arrangements so that we could attend the next day. We dinned at the hotel and found that to be an enjoyable experience and good value. We would recommend this hotel to families without hesitation. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing, key cards, and pillows Overall this is a very nice hotel and the staff was great. I would strongly recommend this hotel. I stayed 2 nights under different reservations using reward nights. I just have 3 minor complaints. On the second day we had to get all of our key cards for the room re-keyed, I think this was due to the 2 separate reservations, our keys were not done correctly upon check-in. The pillows are small, soft, and flat. My room bill was incorrect on both days and I had to talk to the front desk to get them corrected. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! What great check-in service When my husband and I checked in early, we were so shocked how the entire front desk 'team' greeted us and thanked us for being HIG members. We looked at each other and were each thinking "can you believe this?" The hotel was perfect for a quick trip over to Universal. Keep the customer service going! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GutesHotel Ich habe mich in diesem Hotel wohl gefühlt und werde bei meinem nächsten Orlando Besuch dieses Hotel wieder nutzen. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay in Orlando I stayed at the hotel together with my family for a few days while visiting the amusement parks in the Orlando area. The stay was nice and we were quite happy there. On the positive side, as a platinum elite member I received complimentary access to the executive lounge which included free breakfast every morning as well as complimentary internet and self-parking. The staff at the reception desk has been very nice and professional and answered all of our questions. The doorman was always smiling and joking with us as were the people responsible for transportation to Disney. All in all almost everybody made us feel welcomed and at home. On the negative side, the lady at the concierge desk that is responsible for transportation to Universal (and in general all parks except Disney) was always bored and grumpy. She wouldn't even look at you when you walk to her desk unless you actually start talking and ask her something. At that point she gives you a bored look and hands you a ticket without providing any information whatsoever. Luckily for us, the doorman, the Disney concierge person or the people responsible for the time share presentation are always around and they step in with a smile and the extra details. Also the hotel housekeeping team does an ok job, but nothing out of the ordinary. They always made the beds, change the towels and emptied the bathroom trash can (which are the really important things) but sometimes forgot some of the smaller details (like the trash can in the room, replacing the coffee/tea etc.) Finally in terms of using the shuttle system to get to the parks, it is doable but it does require some time. For Disney there is a shuttle service to Epcot who takes around 30 minutes. Once there it can take between 30-60 minutes to get to the other Disney parks using the Disney transportation system. Getting to Universal is quicker, but if you go to Seaworld you need to change buses at Universal and get on a second bus. Going to Aquatica means changing buses again at Seaworld (for a total of 3 buses). There is no shuttle to the airport. There is a bus that can take over 1 hour and costs around $30 round trip or you can take a taxi for about $50 one way. All in all we will definitely stay here again during our next Orlando visit, but will probably drive there or rent a car at the airport. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! All the staff was very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great pool. We traveled to Disney and spent two days at the Crown Plaza. The room was very comfortable and the children really enjoyed the pool. The outside court yard was amazing with room for the children to play with other children. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Universal Area Very friendly service from check in to check out. Could not have asked for more for the price. My family and I had one night in Orlando and not a lot to spend. This hotel was perfect. The room was great and reasonably priced. Celine was a great personality at the bar and made my wife and I feel quite at home. Great experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Great location, Comfortable bed, Great food Service, Work out Facility and more. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel We spent the July 4th holiday here and had a fantastic time. We have lived in Orlando for over 20 years and wanted a nice place for a 'stay-cation'. The pool is very large and comfortable. The hotel is beautiful and very centrally located to many of the attractions in Orlando. Our executive level room included it's own lounge for breakfast in the morning with great views of the pool and surrounding area. I only wished the hours of operation of the lounge were longer. Perhaps to stroll in for a midnight snack or something. That would have made the visit just perfect. All in all, this is a fantastic hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit after 12 years Having spent our Honeymoon here 12 years ago we decided to treat our 2 kids to what we remembered as a great hotel. As the experience was a lot different this time with a 10 and 6 year old to contend with, we were a bit nervous. It turned out even better than we thought as the Hotel has made some changes that favoured everything we needed. I was also able to train every morning in the Gym before heading to the Parks as it is open 24 hours a day. I could not really fault anything apart from the evening food which was pretty good, however a bit more choice for the kids would have been good. Having said this we ate out most of the time anyway. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would pay high compliments to the quality and service at Breakfast. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near international drive This is a large property near International drive but gives a real sense of calm and generally chilled atmosphere. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The I trolley runs past the front of the hotel and it is a 10 min walk to I-drive. There are lots of eating places near by if you dont want to eat at the hotel. Great place to stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK Executive level breakfast is not great - poor choice. Better choice at Hampton Inn. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July Weekend I have always stayed at this property when I travel to Orlando, but this past weekend I stayed and had reserved a room online thru their own website for a two night stay for a Jr. Suite, but when I checked in they didn't tell me that they had no more Jr. Suites it wasn't till i got to the room that i found out the hard way, called downstairs to the front desk and they told me that they were all booked and couldn't give me a jr. suite because of some mix up in their system, I went downstairs personally to check out and they found a Jr. suite for me after 45 minutes of waiting after a long ride there that's the last thing i needed. I even offered to pay and get upgraded to a different room if they had one and they told me no, and to TOP IT OFF when I walked into the new room there was a huge water puddle from a leak that the hose underneath the toilet had, then had to wait about 30 minutes to get that fixed, I have to give credit were credit is due the maintenance guy was so great and accommodating that I felt it was only right to tip him, It was my favorite hotel for years until this past weekend, I even told my fiance that I don't think we're going to stay there anymore. Going to start looking for a new hotel... Sorry Crowne Plaza, I was even an IHG customer and was really treated very unprofessionally. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi was not what was in the picture No way two persons would fit. I called to make sure and was told it would and guess what NO WAY. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A cut above the rest.... Comfortable bed and excellent service...a very welcoming environment...will definitely seek out Crowne Plaza in my future travels! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Make the kids happy make the parents happy Hotel had everything we needed to make our trip to Orlando perrfect. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms and view were great. Property had lots of activities for the kids to stay busy in between our theme park time. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff everywhere First time stay at Crowne property - overall very good experience. When correct staff informed, minor room issues repaired promptly. Waitstaff (inside and poolside bars, restaurant or buffet) all engaging and attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is a beautiful Hotel and the staff and management were very accommodating. Restaurant Manager Jody was fantastic and took great care in making sure everything was on point. Would definitely return. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 50/50 Bad new first: Check in time was 4pm. I understand this is the norm for this area but later than most hotels I travel to. Also, overheard another guest being told that checkin times were being delayed due to the number of people attempting to check in early...I work in hospitality so I am not sure how accurate her statement was. Bed was awfully worn in certain spots which made for uncomfortable sleep. Big no no for biz travel. COMFY BED July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been better I stayed for 5 nights, this hotel is amazing. Clean beyond your wildest dreams, pleasant and friendly staff. I will be back! July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pesimo pesimo hotel nunca regresare alli me atendieron de lo peor possible July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and great accomodations The staff at Crowne Plaza were extremely polite, attentive and helpful to any needs I had. Room was very comfortable and nice and the accomodations were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and convenient location This is a good mix of leisure and business. I recommend the hotel to visitors from my company. They like the property. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service My sister and I had the best sleep in your comfortable queen size beds. The cleanliness of the bathroom refrigerator, and microwave were excellent. The beds had nice clean white linen and comforters. Now the apostery on the chairs could have been a lot cleaner. July 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Evening Hotel Exterior
Evening Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading