• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal’s Islands of Adventure®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our business friendly rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! My wife and I stayed here for three nights using our priority club points. Immediately upon check-in, we were warmly greeted and our room was upgraded to the executive level. As we are members of the priority club, the hotel comped our internet usage and parking fees. All of the staff were kind and knowledgeable. The complimentary breakfast and hors d'oeuvres on the executive level was a great touch! Highly recommend this hotel! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend! Very comfortable hotel. Entire facility was very well maintained and clean. Exactly what one would expect from Crowne Plaza. Location is great for the Universal area. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay the bed was wonderful. my kids was in the pool all week long. our family also loved the game room June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed... Stay at hotel was not as expected. Room did not look like pictured on website. Heard noisy guests all night long. 12.95 per device, per night ridiculous for wii fi. Dinner expensive quality poor. Watered down drinks - left as soon as we woke at 7am. Will not be back there. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms but moderate service The room was neat and clean. I received aromatherapy pack for some of the nights and it was really nice. Breakfast was in lounge and the service personnnel were nice. However, the breakfast options were a bit limited with no variation in the menu. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Inside and Out I had a business trip that I extended to a long weekend. I wanted a nice place to take my wife to enjoy. We enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff was great. The pool was fabulous and the hotel was clean, new looking and beautifully decorated. The only bad mark was the room size. I upgraded my room and it was still really small, but nice. The parking was free so that was a real value. Some of the hotels this nice in Orlando charge $18 a day to park. I'll be back to this one for sure. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff go above and beyond The staff at this hotel worked extremely hard to make us feel welcome and were quick and proactive to solve the problem in our bathroom. We particularly appreciated how they responded to our bathroom flooding incident, arranging for another room for us to use to shower and get ready to leave to make sure we could leave in time to catch our flight. The only complaint we had was that the bed was too soft and was not supportive. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Wonderful stay would highly recommend to others friendly very clean and staff helpful June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Super hotel. Give it a try for business or leisure June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday and Universal Studios The service is good and the location is exelent if you are visiting Universal Studios. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel amongst alot of subpar we go to Orlando alot and this hotel is the place to stay for value and quality dont think twice this place is great!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great price for a great Hotel in a great central location (to convention center and parks) with a VERY friendly staff. I was happy with everything ... except two things. The room is advertised as a Junior Suite, and even though the room was clean and comfy, there are no real suites in the hotel ... and the Priority Club hospitality room is closed on weekend nights. Come on IHG ... this is the world's largest concentration of amusement parks and weekenders. You could open the room on weekends and generate 10 times the upgrades needed to keep the room open. The valet is a little weird. They have self park, so you can elect to do that, but if you want to valet, there is no one to take your car at night. So not only do you self park at night, you cannot call for your car in the morning. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick to resolve a potential disaster Briefly my toilet overflowed and the maintenance man came and even moved my luggage to another room. That extra effort made the difference from making a bad comment to a good one. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and team Every team member was genuinely warm and hospitable. Naturally friendly and helpful. I'd like to recognize Alvin on overnight security. He provided me with a much needed bottle of water and did so with care and generosity. A great help. Wonderful stay all around. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, close to all the great restaurants, but far enough to get peace and quiet. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to Return to my Home Away from Home!!! It has been a while since my last prolonged stay at the CPOrlando, but the usual people with whom I come in contact there always make me feel like part of the IHG family....Front desk personnel Ricardo and Lisandra....Bellman Tommy....Executive Lounge Server Vicki....Restaurant Server Tahar....Banquets Mgr Roberta....and Night time Security Guard (don't know his name, but he is the one who wears glasses, all dressed in a black security uniform). A special thanks to the young morning restaurant hostess who made the extra effort to greet me politely and professionally, despite our last uncomfortable encounter and resultant disciplinary action (for that, I appologize...but I am happy everything worked out). All of these people are the reason I keep coming back to CPOrlando. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The rooms are clean and the staff is nice. very close to the theme parks. the drinks by the pool are a little expensive but not that bad. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing as always! Our stay at the Crowne was amazing as always! Great rooms, service and hospitality! Thank you for everything May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, excellent location, nice pool, need something to do with the internet. I guess we passed the era when we were asked to do something to get access to high-speed WIFI in most part of the world, especially when a city invite you to the biggest world gathering in your profession..... May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean Very good and friendly service. As a Platinum member I was upgraded and parking charge was waived, the executive level service for breakfast was great . I recomend this property. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy my stay Im very glad for my stay in this hotel the service is great, my housekeeping is wonderful (Janet), and the miss in front desk is very nivel but i dont remember your name I m so glad and return in this hotel when return to orlando May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive quick service makes the difference. I travel for work and stay at many hotels in the IHG group. This particular has it's PROS and CONS. Let's be honest, if a hotel gives good service, acknowledge it, if not, let them know. My room experienced an early morning flood of the toilet. My wife put a call into the front desk, within 5 minutes we had a maintenance man at our room with a plunger in hand ready to go into action. He had already made arrangements to get us a new room. He not only had the key to the new room coming to him, but helped carry our bags to the new room and went back down 15 stories to get us new keys for our new room. This was all important as we had arisen early to go to Disney that morning and didnt want to be late. This employee is truly a well trained, thoughful and considerate employee looking to make the best situation out of the worst. Overall I am only going to focus on him and the front desk lady who also channeled the call to get the ball rolling! Great Job, well done. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved everything about the crown plaza We had the nicest stay at your hotel. From checking in to checking out, our whole experience was great. Thank you for making our vacation a pleasant one. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very courteous and made my stay excellent. Room could use some upgrades but overall was very good. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!!! Excellent!!!! A family of four in one room and our stay was excellent. The kids had the pool and the game room to getaway to. The service was great and everyone was very helpful . The hotel also is located in walking distance to a lot of stuff if you are a walker, but you don't have worry about lots be walkers. I would highly recommend this hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An idrive must Just returned from a 10 day break at this hotel and feel it deserves a revue. The staff where excellent without being sycophantic; they where professional, courteous and pleasant. The rooms where clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms clean with nice toiletries and the blackout blinds worked a treat. The pool is large with plenty of beds and kept clean. Having stayed at a number of hotels in the idrive area i wouldn't hesitate in returning or recommending this property. It represents great value and a good locatio May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for park visits Really enjoyed my time at the hotel,beds very comfy and rooms cleaned very well. Close ti I-drive with good restaurants and bars nearby. I would stay at this hotel again,my only improvement would be free internet in rooms for guests,it's 2014 this should be standard these days..... May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, reliable service A friendly smile and welcome awaits you upon check in. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Situated close to the action (but importantly, not on top of it) for quiet nights. Family friendly hotel but designed for the adult guest. All the services you'd expect of a Crowne Plaza with the bonus of location close to all of Orlando's Theme Parks and attractions. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD As a Platinum member for about 10 years now, I rarely write reviews, only when they are really good or really bad, because I visit about 50 different hotels a year. This is my first review for a Crown Plaza, on average I find Crown Plaza's average (based on the balance between quality and price). In this case this Crown Plaza shot itself to the top of my IHG list. I booked a four day stay with points, no dollars no nothing, for me, the wife and the youngest kid. We were welcomed the normal standard way, very friendly,we were waived the parking fees, the internet fees, I got upgraded to a nicer suite, free breakfast in the morning for all in the executive lounge, free evening drinks and snacks in the evening for all. all employees really friendly without giving the feeling to us that had to be friendly because the boss told them to, all employees seem to participate in the all good experience feeling, we loved it !! Food in restaurant was just great for a good price (some Crown's are over the top sometimes) Next time I won't be browsing for a hotel to stay in Orlando, I know the one that I want. One tip I might give : drinking at the bar outside and automatically adding 15% gratuity to the check wasn't really obvious, I usually give a little more than 15, but because it was not so obvious I almost double tipped,....so I sticked to the 15. I do not like that practice forcing gratuity onto people. Regards April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I was shocked at the customer service with the hotel. I noticed a difference in the booked price that I purchased and the FL resident one offered. I tried to change my reservation and was basically told no. Absolutely, nothing was done or offered on our stay to compensate the discrepancy. I thought that the best offer was always given or some sort of voucher would have been nice. I would never stay at a Crowne Plaza and we were actually thinking of having our wedding at your hotel. I can only imagine the service we would get. I am extremely dissatisfied. April 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Evening Hotel Exterior
Evening Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading