• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Universal Studios Florida®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal CityWalk®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal’s Islands of Adventure®
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Universal Orlando® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:224
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in hotel lot for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:132
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions
View More

Welcome to the Closest Holiday Inn Express Hotel to the Universal Orlando® Resort! With two amazing theme parks-Universal Studios® and Universal’s Islands of Adventure® plus non-stop nightlife, Universal Orlando® Resort is A Vacation From the Ordinary™.

Just steps away from the Universal Orlando® Resort, and 10 minutes from the Orlando Convention Center, our central Orlando hotel offers both comfort and convenience.

Our charming Orlando hotel is also convenient to popular Orlando attractions like Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Aquatica. Cruise International Drive for the best shopping, restaurants and entertainment in Orlando. Orlando Premium Outlets, Festival Bay, and Mall at Millenia are all five minutes away and we are only 15 minutes from downtown Orlando.

During your Orlando business trip, you will be impressed with the accommodations our Orlando hotel provides. From a central location near the Convention Center, to our business friendly rooms, complete with high-speed Internet access - our hotel near Universal Orlando® is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Orlando, FL.

All guests will enjoy our hotel amenities including free high-speed Internet access, heated pool, and hot breakfast buffet. Book your reservation today and enjoy our great Orlando hotel deals and rates. Must be 21 years of age with valid credit card at check in.

View Less
Features
Our Orlando hotel near Universal Studios provides free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel to help you stay connected to friends, family and coworkers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean property, good location This property is located in the center of most of the places you need in Orlando. At the time that I stayed the pool wasn't very clean, a lot of leaves etc. in it but the hot tub was very nice. The front desk staff was polite however not overly helpful with being able to provide info about the area. January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy Room carpet was dirty complained to girl cleaning room after fist night and even showed her the food and hair on floor, she said she would make sure it was cleaned up. Came back for second night and nothing had changed!!!! Also having one elevator was a night mare. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst front desk staff service This hotel has THE WORST FRONT DESK SERVICE, I have encountered in all my travels. The overall experience rating is a result of the front desk staff. Their indifference attitude shadowed every good thing at this hotel. If there would have been other Holiday Inn Hotels that had an opening, I would have changed hotels. To be fair, hotel itself is nice and the housekeeping and the breakfast area staff were great! • We arrived at the hotel after dark. The hotel is set back from the street and hard to see and due to the hotel lights were off, it made it even harder to see the hotel. At the Counter I asked the front desk staff, if they knew their lights were not on and the response was; “yes we know.” After mumbling something which was incoherent, he went off to the side room. Lights were on by the time I came back out to the car to unload. • Key card assigned would not work and had to go back down to get it reset. • The hot-tub was cold as the pool. After informing the front desk three times over two day period, the hot-tub was still cold. The front desk person had following responses; “the maintenance staff said, the user did not turn it on and that is why it was not warm.” Was she saying they have an instant hot-tub heater that heats 10 person hot-tub in matter of minutes? "well it is not going to be like a shower.” Hot-tub means . . . ? • We decided extended the hotel stay by one night. I confirmed with the front desk person. On the morning of the original checkout date, my wife checked confirmed with the front desk staff. I ended up getting two calls asking when we were checking out. • At the check out time, the front desk is crowded around with guests trying to turn in their key cards and no front desk person in sight. When the front desk person finally came around behind the wall, people were literally throwing their key cards on the counter. FRONT DESK STAFF REALLY COULD USE CUSTOMER SERVICE TRAINING. THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE ARE THE FIRST AND LAST IMPRESSION OF THE HOTEL AND AT THIS HOTEL, THEY TOTALLY BLEW IT! The hotel is new and very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The elevator can be horrendously slow at times. The house keeping staff was fantastic and very helpful! The breakfast area was busy, but the staff kept the area clean and stocked. They were also very helpful if you needed anything. The traffic around the hotel can be a pain but manageable, as long as you or the person in front of you is not trying to make a left hand turn. I found it was faster (and safer) to turn right and find a place to make a left turn into a driveway to turn around. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable Great space ,breakfast was awesome. Staff are amazing December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Definitely Returned I recently had the opportunity to visit this hotel while on vacation with my wife and cousin. We booked 2 rooms for 9 nights: - Rooms were clean and well maintained (a TV channel guide was the only item missing) - Morning breakfast was perfect to get started (I read that some complained the breakfast area was too small \ crowded. I think I counted about 20 tables - most of the crowd was from business people \ families loitering waiting for others in their party to come down from the rooms. Most were nice enough to free up a table if asked... Remember where you are staying and that the peak time to head to the parks is 7:30am-9:00am. All hotels will suffer from this when offering a breakfast) - Laundry machine (dryer) gremlins were there during my stay. Some days they worked others they did not. I brought this to the attention of the hotel and wasn't expecting anything except my quarters back but they offered to dry my clothes and deliver them to my room using their Housekeeping equipment at no expense to me - that is World Class service!! - WiFi was flawless!! Just have to remember to re-authenticate your logon periodically - Pool was too cold to enter but I enjoyed the hot tub on several days. Noise from I4 was noticeable but not intolerable. Hotel may want to look at taller, denser landscape bushes to help with that. - Elevators are painfully slow - USA Today available each morning in the lobby - From the Front Desk staff to the Housekeeping staff to the Pool Cleaning contractors... each and every time I walked by someone they said "hello". Makes a guest feel like they are important. - Parking area was well lit and amble spaces. I read that non-guests were an issue but I never experienced that. - The location is perfect and actually quieter than I expected considering it is on International Drive. - I would have liked to have a second TV in the Living Room area seeing it is a Suite - The staff is very responsive to issues.... you just have to make them aware and they do listen - Great Value! I would absolutely stay here again for both business and vacation! December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with my room I see that normally this hotel receives good ratings, but I did not have a great experience here. THe following were problems with my room 1) no luggage stand 2) safe did not work 3) ironing board did not stand up 4) no moisturizer 5) a wake up cal came thru at 7 am when none was ordered. All was fixed by the next day except the safe - that still was not working This hotel is right off of the expressway and that impacted my low rating for sleep quality - only fair When this list was brought to the attention of the front staff, no initiative to adjust my bill. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 More than we expected I booked this hotel on line unsure of how it was going to be. My family had a hotel we stayed at for many years when we vacationed in Orlando, but it was not open during the dates we needed. To my wonderful surprise this hotel was great. The lobby alone was more than I expected. The staff was friendly and helpful and offered their knowledge when asked. We checked in and got up to our rooms, which we had 3 and all of them were so clean and much bigger than we thought! My room had 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen area, nice bathroom and 3 flat screen TV'S! WOW so nice. This will for now on be where I bring my whole family when I vacation at Orlando. See you soon. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TAPMAN This property like most Holiday inn Express properties was excellent as usual. I am a Gold Elite member on my way to platinum and have not been disappointed with any stay. We travel with an 18' trailer which was no problem at all. The only complaint I have about this property is the elevators. They were the slowest. Keep up the the high standards and I will always return. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Super The room very large, comfortable, clean, new. Very good location. Fantastic breakfast, wifi and parking included. Excellant. I will recommend this hotel my friend and I hope stay in this hotel more time. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but nothing else Nice room but hotel staff was not friendly or accomodating. Breakfast was OK and the breakfast area was always very crowded. Pool area was very loud because it is directly along an interstate. Non-hotel guests cars were parked illegally in front of the hotel and nothing was done regarding it. There are better hotels for the money in Orlando. I am a Platinum Club member and I am disappointed in this hotel, not the entire Holiday Inn Express Chain. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stay Room was spacious and very clean. Very good experience. Family loved it! Breakfast was good. Location is very convenient close to all the attractions in Orlando. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room I was greeted as a platinum member and upgraded to a suite had a fantastic 2 days stay, Next time I am stopping on International drive I will definately stop at this Holiday Inn express again The room had a refrigerator and microwave. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stay at Holiday Inn properties all the time and this property was awesome. The front desk staff was professional and very friendly. I have been a Preferred Member for years and this was the first time I received a welcome bag! Thank you. My room was immaculate and spacious. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home ! We wanted to stay close to Universal. We used our IHG rewards. We were traveling with our daughter, son-in-law and 3 grandsons. The hotel was perfect for us. Amber at the front desk was so helpful. My grandsons loved the breakfast ! I would recommend this hotel. It was nice to receive a welcome gift too.... Love the IHG Rewards Club! November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience First room the heater did not work, maintenance worker checked it and said it was working now. After 15 minutes heater still was not working so we requested second room. Second room the TV did not work and the maintenance worker was not able to fix it. Moved to a third room (suite), the TV did not work but after playing with the connection I got it to work so about 30-45 minutes after checking in we were finally able to unpack. Set the hotel phone alarm for 6 AM, checked it 3 times and went to sleep and then to cap it off the phone alarm rang 1 hour early at 5 AM. None of our problems seemed to stir much concern from the staff even though we are Platinum members. Hopefully this is not the norm for this hotel. November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again Checked in on Sunday- No wireless. Asked at Front desk and said would be OK by Monday am.. Monday am- still not working. went back to desk and apparently startled the person as when the came out form back, his shirt was tucked into his zipper. Said it would be working within an hour.. 2 hours later back down and no response. Asked to speak to a manager and still waiting (asked on Monday am).. Should have read the reviews. The staff does not care about the guest.. 3rd strike HIE-- I am done November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by check in checking in early morning informed the reservation it, we got there after 13 hrs drove from virginia, we waited atleast ten minutes at the front desk and no one there around 3am i even tapping the counter desk maybe the front desk agent is sleeping or something back there. nothing on all i request was given im elite platinum member othe places i checked was great and recognized us a platinum member. it was not a satisfaction experience on this hotel. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off the main road.. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express International drive in Sept 2013. The staff were very helpful ,even when busy. The nearest restaurants are a short walk on to International drive. There are buses supplied by the hotel to take you to Universal park and Disney. The free breakfast is good, but can get far too busy and leave you with out a place to sit. Overall this is a value for money hotel designed for people with vehicles and is well positioned at the top end of International drive. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet services As a business traveler my need to access the internet and to complete work after hours is critical. Not unlike other Holiday Inn properties, the speed of Internet access is extremely slow during early morning hours (6 to 8) and after business hours (6 to 11). I would like to see network speeds improve for business travelers that require this tool. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not customer focused...only focused on $$$ My stay there was comfortable the hotel was clean...the front desk attendants and staff were nice...management however, can't say the same. I recently had a family reunion with approximately 115 guest that were to stay at this location. I was supposed to received the meeting room for free if we booked a total of 35 rooms...most hotels said 25 but this one said 35 which was ok, cause I knew we would meet it with the amount of family staying...well we had about 30 rooms booked here and their reservation dept screwed up and booked about 7 other families at the wrong holiday inn express which caused us to fall short...I assured Angeline (sales director) that we should have more than 30 based off the number of people coming. She however said no...even on the day of check in when she found out that the reservation dept screwed up she in no way shape or form offered to waive the banquet room fee. I am very disappointed in this holiday inn. My family spent approximately $7500 all together with Holiday Inn for 2 nights and you'd think they would would have waived the fee or tried to rectify this screw up that holiday inn caused. I'm disappointed and making sure that I let anyone no that may consider this location for their reunion or corporate event. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property set back off road Very nice property. Everything was up to IHG standards. The only problem was guest noise. Very touristy area, and very loud guests. I will stay here again though when working in town. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice time Nice- close to International Drive- friendly staff- would stay again October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Outstanding Stay I am in a hotel 15-20 nights a month. This property is quickly becoming one of my favorites. The staff is always pleasant! Rooms are always clean. Comfortable beds. Good breakfst. Just about everything a business traveler needs. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet paper holder remove the metal cover over the toilet paper. Everytime we went to get the paper it was coming off in little pieces. To actually get the paper you had to lift the metal cover up. Very annoying. Everything else was wonderful. Can't wait to come back again. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通,餐饮,购物方便,前台服务很好。 酒店交通便捷,到机场,outlet,都有直达公交,lioutlet很近,outlet附近还有大型超市,酒店周边餐馆,酒吧选择很多。大床房还有按摩浴缸,意外惊喜。房间宽敞,干净。一楼可以买到环球影城的折扣门票,酒店每天有到迪士尼乐园,环球影城等的免费接送班车,很方便。前台服务很好。前台一位女士在得知我们行李被AA航空弄丢,又不会讲英语后,热情的帮助我们多次打电话与航空公司沟通。我们真是非常感谢她。酒店叫的出租车不打表,比较贵,建议自己直接到门口或打电话预定出租车,打表的比较便宜。免费的乐园班车司机回程时也是找理由问我们要60美元的出租车费,我们拒绝后,他又说不用付钱的。提醒大家自己小心了! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay except.... This was a nice hotel at a great price. My only problem was the room service folks who knocked once and barged in my room at 10am while I was in a towel getting dressed! Checkout is at 11am so I suggest telling the desk that you would like a late check out even if you don't want one....maybe that will keep the nosy staff out of your room! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed this place! Although its kind of hidden off of International Drive (GPS told me to turn right, it was on the left coming from Sand Lake Rd), it's very close to some of the coolest Orlando stuff -- It's right behind the "CSI Experience" and #probably# one of the best Indian Food places in town... but I digress... Staff was wonderful and helpful, the room was excellent, nice breakfast #including eggs and bacon#, and my experience there was 5-star. They don't have a pool, though, and unless you want to eat Chinese or Indian, you have to drive #again - a little off the "beaten path" on International Drive#, however, well worth the stay! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I always use IHG brands, for Orlando this HI express was very comfortable, excellent staff. Although the breakfast area was crowded each morning, fresh food was constantly being made available. Location was great and rooms were clean and modern as usual. Will stay again when in town. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service.... Excelllent service from the staff and service..... October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good But Not Without Its Drawbacks I usually enjoy every stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Unfortunately this trip was an exception and I think it's entirely because of the location. First, the hotel is located off of International Drive which is great if you'll be walking during your stay. If you're driving though, the traffic just to get in and out of the hotel can be brutal. You'll need to budget your time accordingly. Second, the noise coming from the hallway during the night was very disruptive. At one point I thought there might have been an emergency because of the banging on doors and shouting. If you're at all sensitive to noise while sleeping I'd look elsewhere. Lastly, breakfast was slammed in the morning. Every available seat was taken and you had to precariously move around your fellow guests. Not a problem if you don't mind eating up in your room though. Everything else was up to the usual high standards of a HIE. Next time though I will choose to stay at a location that's a little further away. October 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Evening Hotel Exterior
Evening Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Evening Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading