• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Zulu

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida
View More

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida and the medical institutions of Orlando and Ocoee, FL prefer our hotel's location off the Holland Expressway. We provide a complimentary, 24-hour Business Center, executive accommodations and 1,170 sq ft of meeting space for your next social or business event in Orlando, Florida.

While lodging here, guests enjoy a central location that's close to world-famous attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove and Wet 'n Wild. You can head to downtown Orlando to see Lake Eola or visit Historic Church Street Station, the area's number one shopping, dining and entertainment destination.

This non-smoking and pet-free hotel features an outdoor, pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour Fitness Center for your enjoyment. We also have an on-site sundry shop, and every morning, we treat our hotel's guests to a free, hot breakfast bar. In Orlando, FL, you'll find a "home away from home" at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels with a free breakfast in Orlando, FL, our Express Start Breakfast Bar features an array of hot items, such as our signature cinnamon rolls, biscuits, omelets, bacon and sausage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I have spent the last almost 7 days here. The accommodations are really good. I have had a real chance to relax and just being able to get some needed sleep. The staff here were really nice. Very accommodating in ever aspect of the word. I just cannot say enough about being here. I have been a Priority Club member since 1986 and I cannot really think of a Holiday Inn be it full service or Express where I had a bad stay. It just has never happened. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Would Stay Here Again and Again! The review title should say it all. I am sort of fussy especially when it comes to cleanliness. This HIE meets all expectations. March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT AS GOOD AN EXPERIENCE AS MY FIRST STAY HERE The maid service left somehting to be desired this stay. The second day when I got back the the room late, I found towels I had used that morning that I had put on the floor still laying there. I figured that is was just an overdight and let it pass. Well, the same think happenened the next day when I again got back to the room. Everything else about the hotel was very good. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable This was a good place to stay. Clean and quite. Near everywhere we wanted to go. All in all an enjoyable experience. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean, Comfortable, tastefully decoated..beautiful Lobby sitting area and a nice buffet breakfast March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed I loved our room. It was large, clean and very relaxing. Only problem is why didn't I get water at check in. LOL. In the past we received water and I thought it was weird. So if this was the only complaint, you would have to say, I would stay there again! February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by APOPKA VISIT I ONLY GIVE 3 STARS BECAUSE THE OF THE SHOWER...ALI, THE NIGHT TIME MANAGER VERY HOSPITABLE, NICE GENT...HOTEL LOBBY BEAUTIFUL...AND QUIET...MY ONLY REAL CRITIQUE IS THAT THE SHOWER WATER IN THE MORNING WAS LUKEWARM AT BEST...GET RID OF THE PANCAKE MACHINES PLEASE (AT ALL LOCATIONS)...PERHAPS A NOVELTY, BUT THEY ARE HORRIBLE TASTING...BETTER OFF WITH A WAFFLE MAKER... February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed in Newly remodeled, great rooms, very clean, will definitely stay there again. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet This location is very quiet and close by several shopping places. Lots of different places to eat. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super impressed! I was completely happy with the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff was very polite. The rooms were so nice and the beds very comfortable. My favorite part was the breakfast choices! Very nice. We actually left a jacket there by mistake and when we called they still had it and saved it for us! Highly recommend! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! Property was clean and rooms are very well appointed. Fridge, Microwave and coffee pot were all included. Staff was nice. Used my points to stay here at it was well worth it. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in area I come to this area for business 4 to 6 times a year. I have tried all the hotels within 10 miles and this is hands down the best. Well kept hotel and friendly staff. I have to thank Shirin at the front desk, check in was a breeze. I will definitely return. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We stay here every time that we come to visit the Orlando area. I was amazed when I first walked into this hotel. Great decor, immaculately clean, quiet, and a free, light breakfast.. We've been here 3 or 4 times, and will be going back in a few months. Another big plus is that they welcomed our service dog with open arms. He's like a family member, and very well-behaved and clean! Definitely worth it. :-) January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Serve great but charged incorrectly The holiday inn express was very nice and would return there again. However, I was not given the senior price for the third night which I should have received and I am very upset with that. How can you charge the first night correctly, (the second night I used points) and the third night incorrectly. Does not make any sense. This would be the only reason I would not use this hotel again. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel with at least one rude staff member This is a decent hotel, and did not see any major issues as far as the accommodation quality is concerned. After a tiring day at the theme parks, we returned to our room with dinner and a bottle of wine around 10:30pm. Once we were ready to open the wine bottle, we realized that we did not have a corkscrew. Called the front desk and asked for one. The immediate reply was "No we don't have corkscrews"; I was a bit shocked to hear that Holiday Inn did not have a wine bottle opener. I said, "What do you mean? you don't have a corkscrew? this is Holiday Inn." His response was "people never return it when they take it.."; I said "I understand.. but this is a basic need.. is there anyway you can help? " His tone suddenly changed as if I am bothering him.. " As I said, we don't have any" giving me the signal that he doesn't want to talk about this any more. Irrespective of the history behind the "Holiday Inn Corkscrew", the staff has no reason to be rude especially this is a very basic need that they were not able to accommodate. Instead of being polite and apologetic, being rude is totally not acceptable. We ended up dinner without wine! Spoke to the front desk girl the next day morning when I was checking out regarding this, who was apologetic and sincere. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and quiet Any time we are in Apopka, FL we stay at this Holiday Inn. We love it. The beds are so comfortable. It's a very quiet hotel, especially during the night. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean, great atmosphere in loby I am a IHG club Gold Elite member and I stay exclusively at Holiday Inns... The room for this one was nice larger than most and clean! Really liked room set up... having a sink in the counter top with the coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator off to itself away from the TV area! Great feature you rarely find in most of the Holiday Inn rooms I've stayed at! Kind of made it like a small kitchenette area. (I hate the coffee maker and coffee making in the bathroom like some of them have)! Hotel staff were very kind and friendly... The only complaint I had about my stay was one of the 2 beds in my room was in bad need of an upgrade. It was quite saggy, house keeping person agreed it was in need of attention! The breakfast food attendant should find a way to keep biscuits warm without them getting hard as rocks. Others I've stayed at lay foil over them to keep the lights from drying them out so quickly! December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, clean hotel Our stay was for a wedding in Apopka. The staff was friendly and the rooms very clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was the noise from other patrons staying on our floor. Some people don't realize they are not the only ones staying in a hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Issues I found the staff less than knowledgable about the area and hotel policy. I booked the room for my som who was visiting from New Orleans. I had not seen him in months as he has been out of the country for months working on his PHD. He checked in very late and did not have his cell phone. I called the hotel to check on him and have the desk agent his name expecting to be connected to the room. I was told that if I did not have his room number I could not be connected. I responded by saying that I had not seen him or talked with him to get the room number. She said that was hotel policy and she could not connect me because I did not have the room number. I asked at the very least could she let them know that his dad called and she said she could not without the room number. How ridiculous. I finally hooked up with my son who wondered why I hadn't called. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service without interruptions. This hotel has extremely clean rooms and general surroundings. In addition, the Staff is courteous and are proud of the service they provide. I would heartily recommend this facility for both business and vacation purposes. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by responsive staff staff acted on our request to change the linens right away. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home The Location was perfect for being in Central Florida. The Hotel is located on a Major Hiway 436. Numerous businesses are handy and available. The Rooms are Clean, Comfortable and well Organized with Computer Link. In the morning there is Breakfast. It offers a very Basic fare but adequate from a limited selection. There is a Dining Room Orderly that restocks consumed items immediately and assists Customers to their Tables with additional items from the serving line. The Orderly kept items available and helped the Line to move quickly by assisting others. The Cleanliness of the Breakfast area was immaculate with napkins, cups, condiments and utensils. The Dining Room Orderly assisted Guests with the Pan Cake Machine that made Instant Waffles and Pan Cakes for Guests desiring them. The Tables were cleared and cleaned immediately after a guest departed from the Table. The Floors were clean and no debris, food crumbs or litter Breakfast was Basic Fare. There was no time for the Weight Room or the Pool. Too many things to do in Central Florida! Staff was helpful. The Room was cleaned to the High Quality of Holiday Inn. I enjoyed my stay and will continue to use Holiday Inn next time I am in Apopke/Orlando area. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New and Clean Although the hotel is new and kept clean. We had several problems. WiFi didn't work and the neither of our two rooms could be kept cool. In addition, we requested two beds in each room and did not receive. Front desk told us that there had been no request for the two beds but we had copy of email that showed we had made the request. In addition, we checked in after 3pm and only one room was available. We had to wait for the other room to be cleaned. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Excellent room with confortable bed and great breakfast but the Internet Wi-Fi signal in the room was terrible. The computer in the office was as bad as the signal. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Nice staff clean rooms and common space nice breakfast November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Front desk person was very friendly. The hotel was very nice and nicely decorated.Room was clean and comfortable. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but could be better There was a musty unpleasant odor when I entered the room. Inspection lead me to the bathroom. Needs more attention to cleaning. In a three day stay, management appeared to be trying to skimp on little things. A new soap was not available the second day and the third day the normal three towels was reduced to two. Full compliment of toiletries was not replenished daily such as mouth wash, soap, etc. A bit annoying. Did not get a gift bag as a gold member although I was greeted as a Gold member. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our weekend stay was very relaxing. The hotel is close to major highways and allowed for easy shopping and getting around. The room was extremely comfortable, clean, and accommodating. The staff was EXCELLENT, friendly, smiling, and extremely considerate. Overall, great stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that bad It wasn't that bad. My only complaints are that the elevator had a horrible smell and that I had to ask for towels constantly. It was 4 of us in the room, but for some reason they only left 3 towels. September 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading