• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Zulu

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida
View More

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida and the medical institutions of Orlando and Ocoee, FL prefer our hotel's location off the Holland Expressway. We provide a complimentary, 24-hour Business Center, executive accommodations and 1,170 sq ft of meeting space for your next social or business event in Orlando, Florida.

While lodging here, guests enjoy a central location that's close to world-famous attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove and Wet 'n Wild. You can head to downtown Orlando to see Lake Eola or visit Historic Church Street Station, the area's number one shopping, dining and entertainment destination.

This non-smoking and pet-free hotel features an outdoor, pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour Fitness Center for your enjoyment. We also have an on-site sundry shop, and every morning, we treat our hotel's guests to a free, hot breakfast bar. In Orlando, FL, you'll find a "home away from home" at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels with a free breakfast in Orlando, FL, our Express Start Breakfast Bar features an array of hot items, such as our signature cinnamon rolls, biscuits, omelets, bacon and sausage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Got my exercise A hotel with 5 floors should have more than 2 luggage carts. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place! The lobby is fantastic! I enjoyed my stay here and look forward to staying here again next time I am in town for business. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean faciities ,good catering,helpful courteou staff and grea very comfortable and pleasant experience and would use and recommend your hospitality again.Staff in all areas provided helpful courteous and efficient services. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Economical and relaxing! Great room at a great price. Easy check in an checkout. Good location. Would highly reccommend. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding stay We were very pleased with the Apopka Holiday Inn Express. enjoyed everything!! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasantly Surprised First impression was the very appealing decor, fresh green and bamboo, nature inspired! Friendly check-in. Luggage cart at the ready for bringing our bags to our room, which was very attractive and comfortable. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. Nice workout room and pool, although we were in town for a family wedding and did not have time to use them. Enjoyed our breakfasts. Slept well in the comfortable bed. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay The hotel is very clean throughout, the staff very attentive and helpful. Rooms were spacious and relaxing. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property We enjoyed a week at this property for a wedding. It was a nice, clean place to stay and close enough to Orlando. Staff was courtesy and accommodating to our entire group. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Hotel was used for out of town guests attending the wedding. Provided excellent shuttle service for rehersal dinner. Breakfast ready when stated. Sleep OK.... October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Orlando-Apopka! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location quiet hotel Nice, clean, quiet hotel that is close to the Orlando area. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay- not disappointed First time at a Holiday Inn Express, and was very impressed by the hotel. The room was comfortable, very clean, and quiet. At breakfast, another guest filled 3 plates with food, thereby depleting the omelets and much of the fruit, however, the staff replenished the stock in a very quick manner, which was impressive. All staff members were courteous and friendly. Great stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel This is an excellent place to just relax and get away. I love staying at this property. The rooms are great and so is the staff... October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit! I believe that the best recommendation for any hotel chain is that a pleased guest makes an additional reservation for a future stay. I am returning the week of Thanksgiving. Thank you Holiday Inn Express in Apopka for excellent service and a great stay! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting lobby and refreshing guest rooms The moment I walked in I felt that the lobby area was very inviting, well maintained and very modern. The staff was very friendly and my check in process was quick and painless. The guest room was large and very clean. The bedding and choice of pillows was very nice. I enjoyed the Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner and lotions as well has the handy make up remover wipes. Small things like that tickle me and make a much more personal connection. It makes me feel that YOU CARE. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would certainly stay here again Very nice, new, contemporary design. Very clean, would stay here again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A favorite place of ours.......... We frequently visit family in the Apopka area and always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The location is very convenient to all the main roads and breakfast is included. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Nicer HIE's I've Stayed In Everything was pretty good. Fitness center equipment very sparse. Need bigger room and free weights and/or machine. Good alternative was provided by front desk staff which was nice. Housekeeping staff needs a little more training in cleaning the bathroom, picking up towels, wiping down sinks and removing the used coffee filters and replacing the coffee. Room was good. Never enough outlets but HI seems to be getting a little better at it. Kuerig coffee maker would be a step up as I've enjoyed at other ICHs. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to lay your head Great breakfast the wifi works and the staff are very helpful. Parking is a little difficult. The appearance of this hotel is clean and professional. I would recommend this hotel to others passing through or wanting to stay for awhile September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Hotel Internet is horribly slow and keeps disconnecting at all points of the hotel. We were a group and everyone had the same issue. Pillows are way too soft and you need to provide more options. Staff was great and hotel was very clean. I would recommend this stay September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk staff were fantastic! This hotel was amazing! The staff were great, the property and rooms were beautiful and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Travieled with 10u Softball Team that my daughter plays for, this was a great location to the Altamonte Fields we played at. It was a clean and comfortable place to stay September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff This is the second time I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. I was impressed the first time ,and that's the reason I returned for another leisurely stay. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good fit for a short stay Needed a room overnight to attend a wedding in the area. Glad I chose this one. Very modern hotel. All furniture and common areas well maintained. Very comfortable bed. Would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Apopka area. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome The staff is top notch in their attentiveness and bweing helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Very nice and very professional. The only thing I would prefer is me not having to put 50 characters on this review. My first sentence should say exactly what my review is. Thanks September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff courtesy The staff is always courteous and friendly. Platimum status is always aknowledged and upgrade and snacks offered. The seldom request for late check out is granted with the upmost accomodative attitude possible. The food and breakfast staff is friendly, efficient, and appears dedicated to customer service. Check in and check out is efficient and competent as to time expended, The facility is clean and servicable overall through out. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable beds and quiet. Would stay again if in the area. Hotel appears very new and up to date. Very quiet but restaurants and shopping close by. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay have stayed at this hotel several times. it is convenient to the attractions and well managed with friendly staff. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great IHG property Stayed at numerous IHG properties around the county; this is very well maintained and nice, great value. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading