• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Zulu

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida
View More

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida and the medical institutions of Orlando and Ocoee, FL prefer our hotel's location off the Holland Expressway. We provide a complimentary, 24-hour Business Center, executive accommodations and 1,170 sq ft of meeting space for your next social or business event in Orlando, Florida.

While lodging here, guests enjoy a central location that's close to world-famous attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove and Wet 'n Wild. You can head to downtown Orlando to see Lake Eola or visit Historic Church Street Station, the area's number one shopping, dining and entertainment destination.

This non-smoking and pet-free hotel features an outdoor, pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour Fitness Center for your enjoyment. We also have an on-site sundry shop, and every morning, we treat our hotel's guests to a free, hot breakfast bar. In Orlando, FL, you'll find a "home away from home" at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels with a free breakfast in Orlando, FL, our Express Start Breakfast Bar features an array of hot items, such as our signature cinnamon rolls, biscuits, omelets, bacon and sausage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Helpful staff with the courtesy computers, clean rooms, clean breakfast area; well kept facility especially for a hotel next to a major Orlando attraction. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate accomodations Room was well used - appeared to have had much wear. Suggest an decorating update. Breakfast was pretty good - nice to have a warm breakfast (scrambled eggs) for a change. Overall, it got the job done though I might try another chain if returning. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT YOUR USUSAL HIEXPRESS --- Though my stay was brief (two days) and we were not in the room that much, it was the most unusual arrangement of furniture, bathroom fixtures, vanity, etc that I have ever experienced. The shower was interesting in it's design - looked like it was a large tube with all the fixtures, and then added to the room. Made for a good shower - I don't use the tub/shower combo anyway. The pocket door was a nice space saver, but left a little to be desired in the vanity area, since I could not close it off and let my wife sleep while I readied for the day. Not a big deal, but . . . The chairs were quite nice, but way too large for the size of the room & the tiny table between them. We just used the table for one of our suitcases. The most unusual thing to my wife was that the only full length mirror (and all wives need them, don't they) was IN THE BACK OF THE TINY CLOSET, where, if you had anything hanging, it would have been a hassle to use. It's an OK property, but I think if I come to the same conference next year, I'll look around more - and HIExpress is my favorite moderately priced hotel chain. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When at Universal Stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014 while visiting the parks. Easy walk to Universal and short drive to Disney. Very busy hotel, but staff was very helpful and accommodating. Also, very quiet for as crowded as the hotel was. Would definitely recommend it. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, great location Our room was comfortable, great shower, clean/quiet room away from the elevator. Friendly, helpful staff, close to I-4 and access to the parks. Wendy's is next door, an extra plus. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Rooms were a little small but not unmanageable. I thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the hotel but the staff really were the stars. They were very accommodating and friendly. I especially enjoyed Ms. Ruthie...very proficient in her job and a comedian to boot. The breakfast was fresh every morning and the dining area was maintained very well. Keep up the good work and we will be back! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beleive I got this much for so little !!!!!! Staff was awesome pool was relaxing and room was very clean. I will diffently stay again and would recommend. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stop great place great location, very busy in the mornings because its Orlando. hard to sneak breakfast in before the time ends. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Un personal sin compromiso por el cliente Soy un permanente usuario de Holiday Inn y por primera vez sentí que como cliente y como Priority IHG Reward Club, no fui importante para el personal. No sé las razones, pero la atención, respuestas eran con molestia y desagrado. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of amenities Two things I expected were a fridge and microwave. Also I was disappointed with the lack of Available outlets to charge my phone and laptop. However it was very close to Universal March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff did not seem to like their jobs. Staff was was not courteous or professional. They seemed very distracted even though we were they only ones at the desk upon arrival. As other patrons arrived to stand in line, a woman came out from the back and delivered a piece of paper,said a few words then disappeared without lending assistance to anyone. We did not get recognized for being Priority Club members and ignored when asking a question. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff, especially Ruthie, went out of their way to make our anniversary getaway extra special. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfy, although a little too soft for me. The hot breakfast is very well done, and we got to enjoy the gym also. We will definitely be back. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a Hotel First and foremost, don't get caught up in the reviews that are negative about room size, staff attentiveness, parking, etc. One must understand the hotel, within its design and purpose, is for basically sleeping and holding your belongings while your out doing business, pleasure or leisure. Was the room small? Sure it was. But it's all relative to your situation. We had a family of four (two boys; 9 & 7) and we stayed comfortably. We never felt like we were "on top of each other" because the rooms were small. The storage was enough for all of us to store 5 days worth of clothes (and get ready stuff for the wife) without any issue. The only potential downside - which the negative thoughts went away after day one - is the hotel doesn't have any bathtubs. Again, we didn't get the hotel to take baths in; only to shower to get ready, and shower to clean off from a day at the park(s). The staff was exceptional. They were always available to assist, and willing to answer questions you may have. Also, each morning I would go to the gym (0530) the front desk attendant was very customer oriented in the fact that s/he would ask how my sleep was that night and if there was anything they could do to make it better. Did I experience a time when I had to ask the front desk a question and there were guests at the desk? Yes. It happens. It's like any other business in the world were you have to wait if there are other customers in front of you. Now, once you got to the desk, again, the staff was exceptionally customer oriented. Apologetic for the wait and ready and willing to answer your concern. Breakfast was hot and ready. The staff was turning the food quicker than it could get eaten; which was good because there was always fresh, hot eggs, sausage/bacon, biscuits, etc. The bread and pastries were really good too. They weren't dry or crumbly - simply soft and fresh. In all, I would - and I speak for my wife - highly recommend this property to any individual or family traveling to the Orlando area. The comfort was there. The staff was spot on. The food/amenities was plentiful. And the property is ideally located in terms of access to I4 and the airport. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Nice staff, good service, would stay again. North Central Florida is a great place to visit. February 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms and no counter space Rooms are very small, bathrooms are very small and not very private (with door that slides into wall). If you are traveling alone the rooms are ok for one person but not more. Good breakfast as usual with Holiday Inn Express February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente para ir a los parques de Universal Excelente estancia tuvimos en estos días que pasamos en Orlnado para ir a Estudios Universal y los Outlets de la zona. Nos dieron una habitación mejor por ser Platinum y todo estuvo muy bien. Si acaso el desayuno es muy básico, pero que es bueno. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service This is our second time staying at this particular Holiday Inn....would definitely stay again.... Clean room and great customer service. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great We are green people so we don't expect our room to be cleaned daily. The one day I left the "Do Not Distrub" ticket out of the door so the room could be cleaned ( Day 3 of 5 day stay) our room wasn't touched. Inquired with staff and they clean rooms until 4 pm. They were willing to clean it the day that I was going to be in our room until 5. Watched their breakfast attendant sneeze all over the silverware at breakfast.. ever heard of covering your mouth. I became known as the bath tub lady because I asked if they had a room with a tub and promptly got told they had very few rooms with a tub. Wish I had known this before I booked. Really did not appreciate when I went to the desk being told I was the lady that asked about the bath tub. Finally, their computer systems were always down. Rather strange that they could not look up any accounts or process a check-in or out for 5 days. Just waiting to check my bill to make sure it is correct, once it hits my credit card. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room, great service and breakfast Confortable room, great service and breakfast. I would return to this hotel. Pleasant staff, room clean, and breakfast with great variety. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very convenient and love the breakfast Highly recommended for short visit January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My family and I stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful time. We come to orlando a lot for universal and this is tv only hotel we use and we are never disappointed. I forgot 2 toothbrushes and they replaced them. Had 5 of us total needed extra towels no big deal. Very friendly staff always and they remember my kids which is nice! Great stay, thanks again! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Guest Service Front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgable about things to do in the area. I was acknowledged as a Platinum guest and was offered an upgrade to a suite. The room was comfortable, quite and I really appreciated having a little kitchen area, in addition to a living room and king size bed. The hotel was exceptional and very clean. We rented a car to utilize instead of the hotel shuttle, so we could come and go when we wanted. We visited Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure for 3 days....parking at Universal was only $16 all day and the hotel parking was convenient and free. A little busy for breakfast, which is to be expected with the hotel being very close to Universal. The manager running this hotel knows what he/she is doing! Great stay and would highly recommend. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JGAD Relation price / Value was good. I received warn welcome, it was really close to Universal, breakfast which is included in the price is good enougth. I can only say, it was a good experience in the hotel. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location This hotel was an excellent location for our visit to Universal studios. A warm, friendly and helpful welcome at reception. Directions and places to eat were ideal. Also a warming hot tea or coffee is always available. The room was adequate, we only needed somewhere to sleep. Bus ride to park entrance less than 10 minutes there and back. Ample parking. Congratulations to breakfast staff during a busy time, the tables were cleared and cleaned very quickly. Must add this is a rare hotel find in U.S.A. that does a fulfilling breakfast! Free Wifi a bonus. January 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny rooms and great service from 1 staff member We were treated very poorly by one staff member and amazing by another. He moved us from one room to another to try to make our stay better, definitely a great guy! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wow for the money Reception staff is excellent. The outdoor pool, although not huge,l is toasty warm and very nice on a cool evening in December.. Breakfast is good and plentiful. OK, the shuttle to Universal can be a little slow, but hey, you can walk there (about a mile). Secret: use the access road shortcut (out front door and slightly right) January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular Staff We drove down from Michigan with our six children to marry, and arrived a couple hours early. The front desk staff, manager and maintenance man went out of their way to prep our rooms quickly, store our luggage and welcome us hours before check-in time. They remebered us by name throughout our stay, always wore warm smiles and left a great impression on the kids. We stayed in three other hotels during our trip from Orlando to Ft Lauderdale, and found this hotel to stand head and shoulders above all others with their level of service and quality of staff. We will be staying with this location on our return trips to Orlando. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff at this hotel was excellent. If something was needed it was provided in a quick manner. Even at check out, I went down for a luggage cart and none were available. I asked the young lady at the front desk if should could call me when one was available and I would come down and pick it up. A short time later she not only called but brought it up to my room on a very busy morning. Staff goes above and beyond. Thank you. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff is Awesome!!! I've stayed at this hotel many times and I have pleased each and every time (especially the staff...they are the best). I will return. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Hotel We had a great experience by staying at this Hotel. It has a great location. It is close to all the amusement parks, malls, main restaurants, etc. The staff was very friendly and made us felt really comfortable. If we go to Orlando again, definitely, we will stay here again! December 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading