• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Zulu

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida
View More

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida and the medical institutions of Orlando and Ocoee, FL prefer our hotel's location off the Holland Expressway. We provide a complimentary, 24-hour Business Center, executive accommodations and 1,170 sq ft of meeting space for your next social or business event in Orlando, Florida.

While lodging here, guests enjoy a central location that's close to world-famous attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove and Wet 'n Wild. You can head to downtown Orlando to see Lake Eola or visit Historic Church Street Station, the area's number one shopping, dining and entertainment destination.

This non-smoking and pet-free hotel features an outdoor, pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour Fitness Center for your enjoyment. We also have an on-site sundry shop, and every morning, we treat our hotel's guests to a free, hot breakfast bar. In Orlando, FL, you'll find a "home away from home" at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels with a free breakfast in Orlando, FL, our Express Start Breakfast Bar features an array of hot items, such as our signature cinnamon rolls, biscuits, omelets, bacon and sausage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location near Universal Nice location. Great with free shuttle service. Last shuttle leaves at 11am to go to Universal. You've to get a shuttle pass from travel desk everyday. Taxi ride one way was just $8. Good restaurants in walking distance. Wish the room and the bed was a bit bigger. It was a very compact room with no extra space for 4 little carry on bags. For 2 adults and 2 kids it was very congested. They've Double beds instead of Queen size. The beds were sagging and not firm . It's time for upgrade. Breakfast was awesome with plenty of varieties. Wish the temperature was a little less cooler in the breakfast area. The hot food was getting cold very fast if you get up and go to pick something else. Due to this there were people who threw away their cold food. What a waste!!! 24/7 coffee in the lobby was very welcome after a tiring day at the park. Also Starbucks was walking distance. For a family, I would recommend a bigger room with Queen beds which are very few at this hotel. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel We enjoyed our stay, Doris on the day staff and Lucas on the night staff treated us like family, and answered any questions we had. The breakfast was very good we thought, and a decent selection of items for big eaters and light eaters.The pool was very nice and the location was great. We will definately stay here again and would highly recommend it. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needed updated Overall great staff of people! Room was dated, especially the carpet, which was stained and seemed dirty. Linen did not look new. Had issue with the toilet on check-in. Immediate response from maintenance who used a plunger. Helped, but still has an issue. Shared that again on check out. Had breakfast each morning. It was hot and fresh. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ant's on the 3rd floor Booked the room for 2 nights for the Spooky Empire Convention going on at another nearby hotel. Everything seemed fine and looked clean, I wasn't spending much time in the room, but I came back last night to find trails of ants all over the tv stand. I had a bottle of liquor there, and it seemed like they were attracted to the bottle since I didn't bring any food in the room. I then noticed ants on the coffee maker and all over the desk next to the tv stand (where I was storing some items as well). Any other time I would have contacted someone immediately, but it was late in the morning, and I had to leave the next day anyway. I moved all my stuff to the opposite side of the room, and tried to sleep, but kept thinking about ants being in the bed so I didn't rest well. When I checked out this morning, I talked to the person at the service desk about the ants. their only response to my obvious displeasure and late night pest inconvenience? "I'm sorry". Next time I book a hotel near Universal, I will look elsewhere, I'm sure other places don't have pest problems like that. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff here is wonderful. The rooms immaculate, though smaller than most other "Express" hotels we've stayed in and did lack the usual microwave and refrigerator that we have come accustomed to. But, overall...still a great place to stay. Just wish the pillows were firmer. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The trip was a last minute leisure trip with the family. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the kids enjoyed the pool area. The breakfast in the morning was also very organized and tasty. Overall had a great experience and would recommend this location to my friends. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Essentially what I would hope for at any hotel. No problems with anything. Beds were comfortable; it was quiet and dark enough to sleep well; everything was clean; staff was friendly and helpful; daily housekeeping did a great job. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our wondeful stay: During our most recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express was such a great pleasure. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit. The weather was nice and we enjoyed being the this great city. We are looking to return very soon in the near future. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like going home.. I stay at this location several times throughout the year. I am always impressed with the staff. The rooms are clean. The ease of grabbing dinner and getting around on foot is great. It's a welcoming group of staff. Feels like home. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Great staff! About a mile walking distance to Universal Studios Orlando. Have stayed here twice for Halloween Horror Nights, perfect location. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven After a night walking around Universal Studios Halloween Horror Nights, falling into the bed at Holiday Inn Express was like sleeping on a cloud. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating. So impressed i booked with their Dania Beach location later that week. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is a convenient location for business and leisure. The staff are friendly and attentive. I stay here whenever I am in Orlando. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This is a popular hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was crowded but the food was plentiful. Laundry facilities on the 6th floor were clean and convenient. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay We truly enjoyed our stay. The five nights at the hotel were relaxing. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the grounds/rooms were extremely clean. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! You can not go wrong with this hotel near Universal Studios free shuttle to and from the park. Beautiful Hotel with all the amenities you want while visiting . Loved it. The staff was very friendly. Hotel very clean! Since I was alone there with my son it felt very safe. Great Price!!!! Free hot breakfast was very nice. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Universal Orlando Visit Free shuttle to Universal worked great! Free Breakfast was great and very convenient. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My room was small and lacked I cannot speak of the other rooms. The hotel was nice, clean, and the staff was friendly. My room was small for two beds, had only one outlet which was in the bathroom, and did not have a refrigerator. I didn't even know you could find one without a fridge these days. This is the only holiday inn express that has ever left me disappointed. I would recommend any other holiday inn express, but I will not stay here again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was great and the service very good. Breakfast was better than most that we have stayed in. The only thing that could have been better was that we wished the beds were bigger in our room. They were full size. It was a little cramped. Queen size would have been better. Not sure if they were an option. October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a visit to Universal We went to Florida for 14 days, so I compare my experience with all IHG hotels we've stayed at in those days. This was the first hotel of our vacation. Unfortunately we've changed our planning and went to Disney World instead of Universal. So I don't have experience with going to Universal from the hotel. The welcome was excellent. They recognized me as a IHG member. They have a lot of information about Universal and the other parks, so go to the front-desk and ask your questions. The room was clean, beds were good and WiFi terrific. The only drawback was breakfast. I didn't know the Express hotels had such a small choice of food. Scrambled eggs, sausages, some cereal, bread, some pie/cupcakes, milk and yoghurt. A lot of unhealthy foods. Only really healthy thing I found was a banana. I would recommend this hotel without a doubt! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price. Visiting Universal Studio's this hotel has good value for the cost of a hotel room. There is a shuttle service to the theme parks but you must pay for the ticket. It would be helpful if the person in the lobby who sells the shuttle tickets and tickets to Universal Studio's stays a bit longer. The kiosk is open from 7am-12pm. Decent free breakfast with a good variety of food. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of he Best I already filled one of these out. This little hotel is fantastic. The staff is exceptional. Stay at this hotel when you're in Orlando. It's the best deal in town. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ritz Carlton Quality at Holiday Inn Prices This could be the best hotel value in Orlando. The staff of this hotel is exceptional. Everyone is friendly from the front desk staff to the maids. I felt like a member of the family. The hotel is super clean, well maintained, and the staff literally bends over backward to please. A great experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review of our stay. My wife and I can think of nothing that would have made our stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites nearest Universal Orlando any better. Most people find plenty of time to complain, but little time to express the wonderful experience they had. We have NO complaints whatsoever. I would like to commend the entire staff on the excellent job they did in making our stay one of the most pleasant that we've ever experienced. We're already planning our trip to Universal next year, and we will definitely stay at this location when we go. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great overall hotel Holiday Inn Expresses are consistently great overall and I have come to be able to count on the experience being a good one. We have stayed at 5 HIExpresses so far for different reasons and all have been the same great service regardless of the state. Even the employee making sure the pancake machine is full of batter seems to love his job. That says a lot about a company. I highly recommend this Hotel wherever you are and unless something changes, we will continue to stay and HI Expresses whenever possible. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Very close to Universal. Staff was attenttive September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Front Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and the location was great! September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room . OK for two pesons only. Great breakfast buffet Always confirm room and bath room size before booking . Very economy room September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be. This hotel was very clean, the staff welcoming, and my family felt safe. Great place to be. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay First time i have stayed at this Holiday Inn. In Orlando a lot for business and have stayed at several Holiday inns this one was good would recommend. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff (I called the day before to enquire of the possibility of early check in and was told 'maybe depending on their capacity') After waking at 2:30AM, arriving in Orlando at 9:15, with an important function to attend at 2PM, we called the hotel's front desk to see if we might be able to check in early. To hear that our room was ready was a blessing! It allowed us to rest up/ freshen up for a great afternoon. Everyone behind the front desk were super friendly and accommodating when we arrived. When ever we went by, we were always greeted with a warm hello. The next day my wife and I spent an hour or so in the pool. It was relaxing and very clean. This hotel really came through for us and we are extremely grateful. September 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading