• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Zulu

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida
View More

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida and the medical institutions of Orlando and Ocoee, FL prefer our hotel's location off the Holland Expressway. We provide a complimentary, 24-hour Business Center, executive accommodations and 1,170 sq ft of meeting space for your next social or business event in Orlando, Florida.

While lodging here, guests enjoy a central location that's close to world-famous attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove and Wet 'n Wild. You can head to downtown Orlando to see Lake Eola or visit Historic Church Street Station, the area's number one shopping, dining and entertainment destination.

This non-smoking and pet-free hotel features an outdoor, pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour Fitness Center for your enjoyment. We also have an on-site sundry shop, and every morning, we treat our hotel's guests to a free, hot breakfast bar. In Orlando, FL, you'll find a "home away from home" at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels with a free breakfast in Orlando, FL, our Express Start Breakfast Bar features an array of hot items, such as our signature cinnamon rolls, biscuits, omelets, bacon and sausage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Convenient Location We stayed at this location from June 11th-13th. The staff was very polite and friendly. I was recognized as an IHG Rewards Member, which was nice, as I work for another IHG property and am their Loyalty Champion. I had reserved two rooms of the same type. Upon getting to one of the rooms we discovered the recessed light in one of the bathrooms was hanging down from it's hole in the ceiling. We called the Front Desk and were happily and promptly moved to another room of the same type on a different floor. Both rooms were clean, we did find a few stray hairs, but everything else was spotless. The rooms could have used some touch up paint in a few areas and on the doors, but that was the least of my concerns. We had a large suite with a full sized fridge and dishwasher. Everything was clean, including the dishes and silverware. We were missing a do not disturb sign, so I called the Front Desk to request no service for the following day, they asked if I had a sign, to which I replied I did not, so they sent a member of housekeeping right up with one. Each day we had menus slid under our door which was convenient. This location also has a TGI Friday's attached to it. On check in I received vouchers for the restaurant allowing all of our kids under 12 to eat free. According to the informational guide in the room the restaurant provides room service, however, we did not choose that option. We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet, the beds were comfortable, although the pullout sofa bed did have one spot in it that poked my son in the back, but he was not sharing the bed, so he just moved to the other side. We had an enjoyable vacation at Disney and it was really nice to come back to a clean, quiet, comfortable room. We will definitely stay at this location again. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location The staff was very friendly. The proximity to Universal studios can't be beat. The hotel is showing its age a little but an acceptable accommodation. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 will RETURN FOR SURE. Staff on top of things and extremely helpful with any and all questions. friendly staff! room clean and perfect, A/C worked wonderfully. Dining was excellent. breakfast was hot (had the buffet) and delicious. not prepackaged food, cooked fresh. will absolutely stay again for business and leisure time!!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. Every employee I spoke to made us feel welcome. Very friendly & courteous staff. Room was perfect for our stay & extremely clean. The only thing they did not offer was an actual breakfast within the facility (TGIFridays connected to hotel). I would have preferred breakfast at the hotel. Overall, I would gladly stay at this place next time I travel to Orlando!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Just had a stay, going to Universal annual pass holders, this was a great location. The free shuttle was wonderful had various times for departure and return. The staff at the hotel are exceptional, very friendly and helpful. Will definately stay again. My only con is perhaps upgrading the coffe machines in the rooms. The coffee is not the best, otherwise this place is really exceptional. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed, lovely large 2 bedroom suite. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite on the tenth floor, it was very large and extremely quiet! The bathroom is a bit dated, but very adequate. The kitchenette was very handy with fridge, microwave, toastter, dishwasher and coffee maker. I used the laundry room twice and it was cheep and easy to use. The staff on the front desk were always helpful and we managed to get a safe from the second day onwards, although I don't think there are enough for each room so I could see this being a slight problem at really busy times. It was within walking distance from Universal, although we only tended to walk one way and get a taxi there or back ( it costs around $5). There were shuttles to Universal, Seaworld and Disney, but the Disney one leaves at 7.20am or 9.50am and comes back at 8pm or 10.30pm, which we found was too long, as it gets very hot! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paul at the Front Desk Talking about having a great time with friendly service! Paul and his crew was great. They were very welcoming to my family. I can recommend this Hotel to anyone as long as Paul is running it, you will be treated GREAT! June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay I called the night before to get a room then called the Next morning to let them know we would be there in a hour To check in and drop off our dog so we could go to sea world. They told me out room wouldn't be ready for hours and theirs nothing they could do. So we went on to sea world. I called at 3:00 to let them know again we would be back in a hour to check in. Once again our room was not ready. She then puts us on he 10th floor. Get the and the front desk tells me we can't have that room and the room on the frost floors still not ready at 4:00 in the afternoon. They finally give us the room and the 10th floor as I went to cancel that room and more the a new hotel next door. I will never stay with them again. Giving people the run around all day. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Everything was great, it was clean, spacious, great view, new furnishings. One improvement would be good. The parking spaces in the lot were too small. I was driving a Cherokee and found it difficult to park. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gradution trip/ trip was great, trams offer rides to park could use a littel more times and frequancy, but as a whole was a great trip and stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn across for Universal The position of this hotel for access to Universal studios is excellent. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had an AMAZING Memorial weekend at Holiday Inn Universal We've stayed at a lot of hotels but this Holiday Inn really exceeded our expectations. The staff is just amazing, they really went out of their way to accommodate us and were just SO friendly and helpful!! The hotel was extremely clean, the pool was awesome and the suite was just AMAZING!! It was like an actual apartment and just perfect for traveling with 4 teens!! We will definitely be back to this Holiday Inn again next time we visit Universal! June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice room and bathroom Really nice room with everything include as kitchen, fridge, coffee machine and the bed and pillows are really soft and comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We took our girl scout troop on a trip and stayed here in one of the suites. The girls loved it and were so impressed with the room. There was plenty of space for us and it was nice that there was a separate bedroom that we could escape to. We would definitely return if we could get the same great rate in the future!! June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible management No in the sense of the actual manager but the way it is run. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly disappointed. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and the rooms are very nice, however I felt that the colours used were very dark and considering I was staying there for a holiday it felt quite depressing. The beds in the room were very comfortable but the firm pillows are not firm at all they are bouncy and quite soft. The air-conditioning is very good however it is very noisy, as is the fridge in the room. We also had to put up with the noise of water running upstairs every time someone used a tap. It was very disturbing and we struggled to sleep some nights. Room 226. I was also disappointed that we could not open the window, some days we wanted to listen to the thunder but the windows are not made to be opened so we had to miss out. The food from TGI's was nice but very expensive as TGI's always is, so I was disappointed that there was no actual Holiday Inn restaurant or discount provided for people staying in the hotel to use at TGI's. The people on the universal desk, although they do not work for the hotel directly it should be brought to light that each person we spoke to were very rude and treated us like dirt rather than a customer. Guest services from the hotel on the other hand were very helpful and friendly along with all other staff within the hotel we came into contact with. Security were very helpful and extremely friendly when storing our bags for the day. The taxi company the hotel work with had some really rude drivers that didn't agree with the round trip prices the hotel document in the room stated. I stay in Holiday Inn's all the time so I was quite optimistic about the hotel itself however I was left disappointed with how my holiday went staying within this Holiday Inn. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ask questions before you book.... Make sure to inquire about the room, size of beds, etc., before you book. Also make sure you dont need more than a couple electrical outlets, as there are only two on the desk lamp and two on the bedside lamp available in a regular room. I couldnt find a single available outlet in the lobby. If you are a late sleeper, be prepared to be woken up by slamming doors of those who are not late sleepers, or by the rooms that are being cleaned. One of the noisiest hotels I've ever stayed at. The service elevator is the main elevator, so in the mornings you are competing with the service staff for elevator space. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We were lucky to grab a coupon book on the way into Florida and used it for our stay. I think if I had to pay full price I would be more than a little annoyed with the hotel. Check-in staff seemed annoyed to be asked to apply a coupon to our stay- and the attitude was off putting. If I wasn't as tired from the 14 hour drive as I was, I would have left to look for another place . Instead of the king room we were given two "Queen" beds- which are a size of the twin at most. Parking was adequate and available kind of - didn't want valet service but we had to circle the parking lot few times to find an open spot. Other than that it was ok. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service Schönes Hotel in Orlando, super wenn man die Erlebnisparks besuchen will June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good hotel poor hot water, but staff and service was greate I will stay there again June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool front desk I loved it was treated well front desk was awesome helped me a lot n got even a free upgrade lol for suite;) was a little bit not cleaned well but it was fun;) May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel As an IHG Reward member I always expect a superior experience from Holiday Inn. This particular hotel did not disappoint. The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Laticia. The rooms are nice but they could use a little updating. The pool was fantastic. I would definetly recommend this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveinent location and comfortable and clean accommodations This hotel is located immediately across the street from Universal Studios-Orlando which made it very convenient since we were planning to spend the day there. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the park, but you could easily walk there as well. The hotel does not offer a free breakfast, but you can got to the TGIF on the property and pay $10/pp for a Buffett breakfast. The hotel did have a nice pool area as well as a game room to keep kids entertained on properly. Room was very clean and updated and beds were comfortable. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Really enjoyed staying at the holiday inn staff where always helpful informed you with all information you could need to enjoy your stay rooms where big and clean with cleaning service everyday and new towels! Just a walk away from universal Which is good as when you don't want a tgi Fridays u can pop over road to city walk at universal with plenty of choice! Great holiday will be back again May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad trip thanks to this hotel Heat/AC did not regulate properly, no coffee service, front desk locked us out of our room and restaurant was closed. All in all a waste of time and money. We will never come to this location again. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff Special thanks to Shiree T and Latifia B, they were excellent in helping with all my needs for our reservations, Very polite and a pleasure to deal with, May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I return here every year because of location, cleanliness, friendly and courteous staff, TGI Friday's on site, and accommodations. The staff here is excellent. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and quiet. Would highly recommend to stay the night, you will be very pleased. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Trip This is our first time taking a vacation to Orlando and this hotel is very close to Universal Studio, Which is why we chose to stayed here. We were very disappointed on the house keeping part. Our room did not get vacuum everyday, only one time out of the whole week we stayed. Our bed sheet did not get change very often...maybe once. The bathroom floor was dirty it took them 3 days later to clean it out. Late at night is very noisy people slamming their door when coming or going. Other then that their front desk staff was very helpful. When we first arrived at the hotel they assigned a room up on the highest floor level. We decided to ask for a change to the lower floor and Yamill their front desk staff making sure we get what we want. I want to thanks Yamill for being so helpful. There's many other hotels we would stay around the area if we were to go back to Universal Studio again. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating our Honeymoon Great way to spend our honeymoon! The hotel had a shuttle to Universal plus it was located literally across the street. We decided to walk there everyday (about a 10 minute walk). The hotel staff were very nice, clean atmosphere, no complaints at all. We're planning on returning. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's .mmmm........ OK, but nothing special A good location and quite handy for Universal which is only a 10 minute walk away. The hotel could do with a bit of a make make over. We were upgraded in arrival but found the the corridors were a bit tatty and our room, and I guess all of them, had what looked like a metal cell door that was ill fitting and made the whole place look a bit rough, and a bit noisy from other rooms. Inside was mainly OK apart from there was a door missing from the wardrobe which again made it look a bit tatty, and the sink plus didn't work if you want to get picky. There was no room safe and no safety deposit box available behind reception which meant we had to carry passports and money all the time. I suppose I'm lucky to have got the upgrade! Overall I probably wouldn't stay again as there are plenty of other better options available locally. May 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading