• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Zulu

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida
View More

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida and the medical institutions of Orlando and Ocoee, FL prefer our hotel's location off the Holland Expressway. We provide a complimentary, 24-hour Business Center, executive accommodations and 1,170 sq ft of meeting space for your next social or business event in Orlando, Florida.

While lodging here, guests enjoy a central location that's close to world-famous attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove and Wet 'n Wild. You can head to downtown Orlando to see Lake Eola or visit Historic Church Street Station, the area's number one shopping, dining and entertainment destination.

This non-smoking and pet-free hotel features an outdoor, pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour Fitness Center for your enjoyment. We also have an on-site sundry shop, and every morning, we treat our hotel's guests to a free, hot breakfast bar. In Orlando, FL, you'll find a "home away from home" at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels with a free breakfast in Orlando, FL, our Express Start Breakfast Bar features an array of hot items, such as our signature cinnamon rolls, biscuits, omelets, bacon and sausage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location The location of this hotel is a total selling point as it is within easy walking distance of universal studios. We didn't bother waiting for the shuttle bus as there was no need. They do put on a shuttle to Disney but i don't really understand why there is one so early at 7.20am? The hotel doesn't have enough safety deposit boxes for the amount of rooms. I would have thought for such a large company and the fact that they would regain the expense of putting these in by people renting them would be an easy improvement to implement. Anyway after the 3rd day of asking for one we gave up. The beds were very comfy and room was overall very nice. Bathroom could have done with being a bit cleaner. You seem to always get the horrible shower curtain. I thought it was very strange however that housekeeping knocked on our door the day we were checking out. I told them we hadn't handed the keys back so why were they knocking? Were they going to come in and change the bedsheets whilst the room was still occupied. Little thing i know but just something so basic that they dont check with reception if the keys have been handed in? There is a little shop in hotel reception which is run by lovely people and has most basic things like snacks and drinks. We went to tgi Fridays a few nights and the food was just as you get back in England so don't be put off by other peoples comments. Overall a good hotel however to make it better the minor basic details need to be worked on September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All perfect. Thanks for everything, all was great, clean and confortable. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Visiting Universal Studios! Yes this is an older hotel, but it is extremely convenient for Universal Studios. Our room was just fine. Loved the bed and all of the pillows. The housekeeping staff is excellent! The front desk folks were always friendly and helpful. I'm not a fan of TGIF, but in a pinch they'll do. There are plenty of places to eat down on International Drive. A big plus for the Front Desk was allowing us a late check-out because our plane didn't leave until 7:30 PM. We were charged less half of the going rate. Thank You Holiday Inn!! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service overall a pleasant experience. i would recommend anybody to try it out. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by . The service was good but the hotel should keep the room key active until checkout time. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kid friendly only!!! We stayed here one night while traveling and this place is busy. Check in took forever with people all over the place and well as their baggage in your way to even check in. Once we got to our 2 bedroom room it was very spacious but also very outdated. The kitchen was old looking and so was the furniture. The noise level from people walking by outside the living room was awful to the point of turning up the TV to drown it out. This hotel is right across the street from Universal and has a TGI Friday's attached so it has quite a bit of traffic coming through. The ac worked great and the bed was comfortable, but the internet was very slow as in worse than a turtle moving. They only have ice and vending in one place which was no where near our room so this was inconvenient since we had a room with a full sized fridge. This place is for people bringing kids only it is not for a couple or people without kids due to all the noise and kids running up and down the halls. If you want to relax and are without kids this is not the hotel to stay at. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by habitación espaciosa , cortesía en la atención las habitaciones cómodas y espaciosas.....la limpieza de la habitacion mala.... la cortesía en la atención buena September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious suite The two-bedroom suite was very spacious and comfortable. Location is great. Room is a little dated, but it was clean and inviting. Would stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service Likes: 1) Great location - 15-20 minutes walk to Universal Studios; 2) Hotel offers a free shuttle; 3) The front desk staff was so kind, pleasant and accommodating; 4) Room was clean and beds were really comfortable September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Maid Service Always had to call the front desk about something not being taken care of in the suite. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This hotel was overall a great stay! The staff was very nice and helpful and it is very close to universal studios (10 minute walk). The shuttle service is also very easy and very reliable. The pool are is lots of fun and its great that towels are provided. I love that there is a TGI Fridays attached because grabbing dinner to go was very convenient and delicious! overall great stay! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet. All the staff we met were friendly and courteous. The only negative attribute about about the room was the tub and water closet area was a little close. The food and beverage were next door at TGIF and the host was curt and came buy our table only once during our meal. Difinately not an attitude we expected. We chose to venture out each morning. Overall a great place to stay and we would highly recommend. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For us a Perfect stay Nice pool area, very nice staff. Suite was clean and view was nice. Upper level floor and a short walk to the end of the hall onto the balcony gave us the unobstructed opportunity to watch the nightly fireworks across the road. Will recommend. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Opcion en Orlando Muy recomendable opcion para alojarse en Orlando. Esta a un paso de Unversal Studios, a menos de 5 minutos caminando. Los cuartos son muy amplios, confortables y limpios. Se recomienda el restaurante del hotel que es el TGI Fridays, deliciosa comida, muy buen servicio, variadas opciones. Se recibe mucho mas de lo esperado y el precio es sinigual. El buffet de desayuno es espectacular. La unica recomendacion es que el personal de atencion en la recepcion se debe preocupar por ofrecer atencion para los huespedes que hablen español o portugues. El parqueadero es gratis para los clientes. La zona de juegos es muy intersante para los niños. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Location Had an amazing time in Florida with my family 3 of us shared a 1 bedroom suite, very spacious, comfortable and cleaned/fresh towels dailly which is what you want on holiday. Pool area was poor only 5 loungers available not acceptable for the size of the hotel however never spent much time around the area because of this. It was good having the small kitchen in the room, coffee machine and huge fridge, plenty of crockery and glasses. TGI fridays next door was really good and very handy. Need to have a car as the bus service to parks are always busy/full and has to be pre-booked and goes via Universal with various stops which is only a 9 min walk!!!. All round would definately go back. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excelent place, near to the theme parks. Great services September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel and services but I do not like carpet on the floor September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good This place is good, I slept very well. The problem is the food and drink. If you want meals you have 2 options pizza or friday restaurants. The pool is very nice. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Service I recommended this hotel for people who are willing to stay near universal studios. Its only 10 min walk to both the parks. Hotel is clean and provides several shuttle options to all the theme parks. The staff are friendly and helpful. Only the Air conditioner in the rooms makes some noise , which makes the sleep bit difficult. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel The staff were great. Very nice looking rooms, very comfortable bed. Next time we will choose the Holiday Inn again for sure. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms nice and big We had three rooms booked for 14 nights at this hotel, when we arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff who checked us in very quickly. when we got to the rooms we were quite surprised at the size of the room, we have been to Florida fives times before and none of the rooms where this big. we choose this hotel because it was close to Universal Studios about a 15-20 walk, and to get to Disney it was around a 20-25 mins drive. Our rooms were cleaned every day. we found all the staff very friendly from reception to the cleaners we only had one problem that has been mentioned before and that is the lack of a safe in the rooms, we did ask for one in the mornings and evenings but gave up asking after five days. we did have a couple of meals in the TFI it was ok but nothing special. I would consider staying there again but only if a safe was made available. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time!!! I had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff was friendly and quick to respond to you request. The beds were all that and a bag of chips. The pillows was great I sleep like a new born baby! The two bedroom was very spacious.The breakfast was the reason I did not give it five stars. September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER AGAIN Checked in and was told NO non-smoking rooms were available. Got past the cigar smoke and went to bed and was woken up by the fire alarm going off at 3:00A:M. This went on until 3:40. Asked them for a refund or some sort of compensation and was told, "Sir, it's not our fault and we can't do anything about it". September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel is close to all the attractions and provides a free shuttle services to some attractions. The staff are friendly and helpful and there are numerous amenities at the hotel which made my stay more comfortable. Would stay here again ! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for Universal We had a wonderful stay and it was a perfect location to Universal studios. Randy checked us in when we arrived and he was a great welcome to our much needed vacation. He was kind and very helpful. Our room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. We recommend this hotel to anyone. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tgi fridays Just returned from Universal, Holiday Inn, great staff good location free bus to universal and sea world the only downfall was TGI Fridays the breakfast was a total let down to hotel standards, if you went down at 9.00 no food or plates rude staff asking for tips all time, we ended up taking our own cereal down to eat because of lack of choice, bran flakes or cheerios, if you went early the toaster did not work so had to take bread up to room to toast The only let down with hotel was lack of safety deposit boxes, most holiday inns have them as standard, I did ask but was told to come back in a couple of days or so. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location, great room and service This property was an awesome place to be when going to Universal Studios. Just a short walk to the park, if you didn't want to use their shuttle service. The employees were all very friendly, especially Valerie at the front desk that checked us in. She accomodated us and got us checked in early which we desperately needed. The only disappointment was the breakfast served at TGI Fridays. We got there around 9, and some food was not out yet. We waited a good bit but finally just had to pick other food to eat. It was 10.00 and they still charged us and said " well, maybe it will be better next time"....which there wasn't a next time. This was the only negative encounter our entire stay. Had an awesome pool as well. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitacion muy comoda y servicio excelente Fue muy agradable nuestra estadia, seria genial que tengas mas personal de habla hispana, pero todo el resto fue excelente. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is a very attractive, updated hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and accomodating. Our suite was spacious and would be ideal for a family group on an extended stay. We enjoyed the adjoining restaurant (Fridays) as well. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by big hotel but room service and management of low class will not recommend anybody to stay here, it completely ruined our vacation August 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading