• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Zulu

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:180
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida
View More

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida and the medical institutions of Orlando and Ocoee, FL prefer our hotel's location off the Holland Expressway. We provide a complimentary, 24-hour Business Center, executive accommodations and 1,170 sq ft of meeting space for your next social or business event in Orlando, Florida.

While lodging here, guests enjoy a central location that's close to world-famous attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove and Wet 'n Wild. You can head to downtown Orlando to see Lake Eola or visit Historic Church Street Station, the area's number one shopping, dining and entertainment destination.

This non-smoking and pet-free hotel features an outdoor, pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour Fitness Center for your enjoyment. We also have an on-site sundry shop, and every morning, we treat our hotel's guests to a free, hot breakfast bar. In Orlando, FL, you'll find a "home away from home" at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels with a free breakfast in Orlando, FL, our Express Start Breakfast Bar features an array of hot items, such as our signature cinnamon rolls, biscuits, omelets, bacon and sausage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ask questions before you book.... Make sure to inquire about the room, size of beds, etc., before you book. Also make sure you dont need more than a couple electrical outlets, as there are only two on the desk lamp and two on the bedside lamp available in a regular room. I couldnt find a single available outlet in the lobby. If you are a late sleeper, be prepared to be woken up by slamming doors of those who are not late sleepers, or by the rooms that are being cleaned. One of the noisiest hotels I've ever stayed at. The service elevator is the main elevator, so in the mornings you are competing with the service staff for elevator space. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We were lucky to grab a coupon book on the way into Florida and used it for our stay. I think if I had to pay full price I would be more than a little annoyed with the hotel. Check-in staff seemed annoyed to be asked to apply a coupon to our stay- and the attitude was off putting. If I wasn't as tired from the 14 hour drive as I was, I would have left to look for another place . Instead of the king room we were given two "Queen" beds- which are a size of the twin at most. Parking was adequate and available kind of - didn't want valet service but we had to circle the parking lot few times to find an open spot. Other than that it was ok. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service Schönes Hotel in Orlando, super wenn man die Erlebnisparks besuchen will June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good hotel poor hot water, but staff and service was greate I will stay there again June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool front desk I loved it was treated well front desk was awesome helped me a lot n got even a free upgrade lol for suite;) was a little bit not cleaned well but it was fun;) May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel As an IHG Reward member I always expect a superior experience from Holiday Inn. This particular hotel did not disappoint. The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Laticia. The rooms are nice but they could use a little updating. The pool was fantastic. I would definetly recommend this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveinent location and comfortable and clean accommodations This hotel is located immediately across the street from Universal Studios-Orlando which made it very convenient since we were planning to spend the day there. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the park, but you could easily walk there as well. The hotel does not offer a free breakfast, but you can got to the TGIF on the property and pay $10/pp for a Buffett breakfast. The hotel did have a nice pool area as well as a game room to keep kids entertained on properly. Room was very clean and updated and beds were comfortable. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Really enjoyed staying at the holiday inn staff where always helpful informed you with all information you could need to enjoy your stay rooms where big and clean with cleaning service everyday and new towels! Just a walk away from universal Which is good as when you don't want a tgi Fridays u can pop over road to city walk at universal with plenty of choice! Great holiday will be back again May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad trip thanks to this hotel Heat/AC did not regulate properly, no coffee service, front desk locked us out of our room and restaurant was closed. All in all a waste of time and money. We will never come to this location again. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff Special thanks to Shiree T and Latifia B, they were excellent in helping with all my needs for our reservations, Very polite and a pleasure to deal with, May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I return here every year because of location, cleanliness, friendly and courteous staff, TGI Friday's on site, and accommodations. The staff here is excellent. Rooms are comfortable, clean, and quiet. Would highly recommend to stay the night, you will be very pleased. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Trip This is our first time taking a vacation to Orlando and this hotel is very close to Universal Studio, Which is why we chose to stayed here. We were very disappointed on the house keeping part. Our room did not get vacuum everyday, only one time out of the whole week we stayed. Our bed sheet did not get change very often...maybe once. The bathroom floor was dirty it took them 3 days later to clean it out. Late at night is very noisy people slamming their door when coming or going. Other then that their front desk staff was very helpful. When we first arrived at the hotel they assigned a room up on the highest floor level. We decided to ask for a change to the lower floor and Yamill their front desk staff making sure we get what we want. I want to thanks Yamill for being so helpful. There's many other hotels we would stay around the area if we were to go back to Universal Studio again. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating our Honeymoon Great way to spend our honeymoon! The hotel had a shuttle to Universal plus it was located literally across the street. We decided to walk there everyday (about a 10 minute walk). The hotel staff were very nice, clean atmosphere, no complaints at all. We're planning on returning. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's .mmmm........ OK, but nothing special A good location and quite handy for Universal which is only a 10 minute walk away. The hotel could do with a bit of a make make over. We were upgraded in arrival but found the the corridors were a bit tatty and our room, and I guess all of them, had what looked like a metal cell door that was ill fitting and made the whole place look a bit rough, and a bit noisy from other rooms. Inside was mainly OK apart from there was a door missing from the wardrobe which again made it look a bit tatty, and the sink plus didn't work if you want to get picky. There was no room safe and no safety deposit box available behind reception which meant we had to carry passports and money all the time. I suppose I'm lucky to have got the upgrade! Overall I probably wouldn't stay again as there are plenty of other better options available locally. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good! The beds are very comfortable and the staff are always helpful and friendly. The vending machine prices are a bit expensive and the housekeeping staff come early, most times they come when you have just woken up or leaving but would definitely recommend this place again. Pool area is a nice heated pool. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 PERFECT PERFECT BUT THE HOTEL NEEDS A SAFE IN THE ROOM, ONLY THIS, BUT FOR ALL IS PERFECT. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Services I must say that I was somewhat disappointed in the room and services. My first night, I was given a room that only had one standard double size bed and a sofa bed. My booking was to have a king size bed or two standard double size bed. The bathroom was awful. I had to demand to be moved to another room and it was done the following day.The gentleman that gave me another room as Paul to which I was thankful. I note that this hotel has the tendency to overbook and hope for the best that no guest will complain. The only person that listened to my concerns was the security personnel, Jimmy. He kept apologizing to me even though it was not his fault. Another thing that I did not like was the weak WiFi that the hotel offered. The WiFi just kept cutting in and out. I always give tips to housekeeping in return I ask for extra soaps, shampoos, conditioners, or towels and this time, when I ask for extra towels, I never received any. I most likely will not be returning to this hotel when I go back to Orlando. I will stay elsewhere where I can receive satisfactory guarantee services and room. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by never again dirty carpets banging doors rooms poorly restocked, April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Condition The hotel lobby area was nice and updated. We stayed in a suite that needed updating and repair. The carpet was stained, the carpet mop boards were coming off the wall, the bathroom sink was cracked and did not have a stopper on. The beds were good. All the tv remotes needed new batteries. For a suite I felt this room should have been better. The staff was excellent and very helpful. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy holidays Stayed in a suite for two weeks UK Easter Holidays/American Spring Break. Quick response to any requests. Rooms very comfortable, bathroom small with dressing area and the lounge is very large. The carpet in the lounge did have some stains but all other areas of housekeeping were very good. All the suites look out onto the car park. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool and we were always able to get sun loungers. Universal is a ten minute walk or there is a complimentary bus schedule to all the parks. There is Iride bus stop outside the hotel and you can pay for a single journey on the bus $2 or buy a 7 or 14 day pass from Guest Services. We had a great stay and are looking forward to our next visit. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for universal The hotel is ideally situated for the universal theme parks, only a 10 min walk so no need for shuttle bus. TGI Friday breakfast is good value for money and don't forget to ask for a child's voucher from the front desk . Hotel reception staff were very helpful and booked taxis which only took a few minutes to arrive. The taxis however were a little pricey and the mears taxis were much cheaper. Beds were comfortable but only complaint would be the walls aren't sound proofed and you can hear everything through them, and it can be noisy at night in the corridors when people are returning late. That being said I would stay hear again just because of its location. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Poor internet network Kids love swimming pool and the hotel is very close to Universal Studios. But the internet network is very poor. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty Room was dirty. Upgraded to luxury. What a joke because that room was also dirty! Staff just tidied not cleaned. There was yellow urine stains all round the toilet! Crumbs on the carpet, stains on the carpet, curtains & all other upolstery. Mould & hairs in the bathroom. First visit to the US ruined by this hotel! Thanks alot holiday inn!!! April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that rad.... Ok price. Ok location. No food really at all. TGI Fridays in connected but it would be great with a free continental breakfast! Everyone was very nice, but the hotel is pretty old. Other choices of hotels very close by seem to offer more! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly staff I am from Wi and we come for spring break this year. My self and two boys.....Everyone was very helpful and nice to work with. The rooms where clean and bigger then I thought...it was walking distance to the parks and stores....I would Recommend Holiday Inn to friends and family,. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Review The walk is about 15 minutes to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure and is a very scenic route. The outdoor pool is heated and may not be as refreshing as you would think after a hot day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room (suite) was well kept and very clean. One surprise was the onsight ticket booth to purchase your tickets to Universal Studios and other Parks in the area. They also included coupons, deals, shuttle buses, etc. There is also a token operated games room with arcade games and air hockey. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient Walking distance was pleasant to get to both Universal parks and City Walk. Room was very clean and staff attentive. The only negative I have is the shower/toilet area is very small for being in a suite. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not up to holiday inn standards While the staff at this hotel was great, the condition of this hotel was not up to the standards of other holiday inns. it was fairly dated. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff, terrible restaurant Highly recommend the hotel for it's value and location. Our room was wonderful and the staff were great and always accommodating. Pool was clean and nicely heated. We were on package deal with kids eating meals free at adjoining restaurant TGI Fridays. This we found to be a horrible experience almost every meal. Breakfast buffet never fully stocked, always running out of food and no more coming out, floors slippery and greasy, no plates and getting silverware for any meal was difficult and often sent one on a hunt. With the exception of a few, staff was rude and service was slow at all meals. The only thing good I can say about restaurant is that the food was good and the hostesses were pleasant. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but not comfortable The beds were very firm, too firm in my opinion. The toilets ran and were in need of repair. Although we were in a non smoking room, it smelled of smoke from possible years past. The room and hotel were clean and the staff was friendly. The manager was kind and adjusted our bill since we were not completely satisfied. This hotel has a nice pool and the TGI Fridays was a nice plus to the hotel. April 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading