• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Zulu

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida
View More

Orlando - Ocoee, FL Hotel's Location Benefits Guests

Let the beautiful design and attentive staff greet you at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Orlando - Ocoee East, Florida, just abou15 minutes from downtown Orlando, Florida. Lodging here benefits both business and leisure travelers, as we're convenient to Orlando International Airport (MCO) and Orlando Executive Airport (ORL).

Business travelers visiting CNL Financial Group, Lockheed Martin, the University of Central Florida and the medical institutions of Orlando and Ocoee, FL prefer our hotel's location off the Holland Expressway. We provide a complimentary, 24-hour Business Center, executive accommodations and 1,170 sq ft of meeting space for your next social or business event in Orlando, Florida.

While lodging here, guests enjoy a central location that's close to world-famous attractions like Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove and Wet 'n Wild. You can head to downtown Orlando to see Lake Eola or visit Historic Church Street Station, the area's number one shopping, dining and entertainment destination.

This non-smoking and pet-free hotel features an outdoor, pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour Fitness Center for your enjoyment. We also have an on-site sundry shop, and every morning, we treat our hotel's guests to a free, hot breakfast bar. In Orlando, FL, you'll find a "home away from home" at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel.

View Less
Features
Unlike other hotels with a free breakfast in Orlando, FL, our Express Start Breakfast Bar features an array of hot items, such as our signature cinnamon rolls, biscuits, omelets, bacon and sausage.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Super Location I stayed at the Holiday Inn Suites Universal for 2 nights. The check-in was fast. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There is a small pool which was nice not too many loungers but it was not busy. You can walk to Universal across a major highway but they will get you a taxi for about $5.00 each way which I used several times. There is a TGIFs attached to the property for convenience. There also is a Walgreens, Starbucks, Orlando Ale House and Burger King within a 6 minute walk from hotel. Overall for the AAA rate this hotel was the best bang for the buck on my week vacation. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maid service There was a line to wait in most times every night I had to go to desk to get coffee,towels and wash cloths and cups also very few outlets 1 lamp in our room had no plug to plug in for the money it wasn't worth it would pay more and get better service February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sloppy housekeeping & poor property maintenance No outlets to plug in accessories, including the floor lamp in the room....had to ask the cleaning staff to clean our bathroom...had to ask for additional toilet paper...housekeeping kept trying to enter our room without even asking...we only had 6 hangers for two people...parking and exterior entrances were poorly marked... February 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Service We had ants in our room. We also missed a diner reservation due to no water and we could not get ready. I did call the manager and she did not want to help nor was she apologetic about any of it. The water took about 12 hours to come back on which was ridiculous . I will not give a good review and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Our check in was also inconvenient and very slow. I was passed off to 3 different people before my reservation was found. They were very unprofessional. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Great location. Plenty of things to do nearby. Nice staff, comfortable room, clean. Very large hotel so check-in and out a little slow. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pesimo Hotel La reserva era una habitacion con camas dobles para 4 personas (two kids), cuando pregunte en recepcion, me dijeron que todas las camas dobles eran de ese tamano, eran camas para una persona. Reporte dos veces que el aire acondicionado en la noche se congelaba, lo revisaron y segui teniendo el problema. Y lo peor de todo la atencion al cliente, tenian unas recepcionistas que parecian robots, en esos dias en este hotel olvide lo que era los hoteles que acostumbro, un trato agradable y siempre con una sonrisa al cliente. Suerte que parti mi estadia en otro hotel, porque no recomiendo ni por emergencia quedarse en este holiday inn. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice If one visits Universal Studios or Island of Adventures. this is the best option January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would be scared to recommend Rooms had no water on more than one night. Set up of lines at check in needs some help. Light behind chair did not work. Switch problem. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY First and foremost, I would like to give a big THANKS TO MS. VALERIE for making our stay very comfortable and well accommodated. We arrived at around 1p.m. tired and exhausted after all the Military PC's moved we have done before visiting to Orlando. she had made our check-in and making reservation for Orlando Airport taxi very easy and stress free for us. she had the smile that will make everyone very welcoming and she is very knowledgeable and polite as well. We will definitely come back to this hotel given a chance to live in Florida again. The location and the overall rating to this place is excellent. walking distance to Universal Studios and other facilities. We enjoyed our stay so much and hoping to come back soon for more relaxing days. Thank you again! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The room and staff was great and went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we could want and need. What impressed me most is the check in staff member had a difficult customer and after the guest departed, the host smiled and did not let the previous encounter affect her mood or her dealings with me or my family. I also had several questions and she was able to explain it to me without me feeling stupid or dumb for asking my question. With that one experience Holiday Inn won a fan for life. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place Everything was great from check in. Our up graded room to a suite was a pleasant surprise. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room The staff was friendly and the room was clean, however we received a room with two twin beds "we are a married couple" and were to tired to complain, also the room was a little spendy but it was in a good location,we would stay again ! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by busy hotel not bad stay room was a bit musty at start but probably not been used much .. few maintenance issues needed sorting like lights out and dripping taps ! im sure they could use one of the banquet rooms fro providing a breakfast service ! NO recognition for rewards club platinum members not a word said or anything provided December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Universal Studios The location of this hotel makes it ideal for adults visiting Universal Studio. Its within walking distance--although I wouldn't recommended trying to walk small children across the busy highway. The room was very clean when we arrived but the staff didn't service the room very well while we were there (didn't replace bathroom soap, coffee for coffee maker, washcloths, hair conditioner, etc. One day they didn't clean the bathroom or make the bed.) The desk staff was very congenial and got housekeeping to bring us what we needed as soon as we made the problem known. Other than that, it was a great visit. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Discovery Cove Spent the night before our day at Discovery Cove. Staff was great, pool was incredible, room was spotless and free upgrade was awesome. Location was close to all parks. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great. Place to stay!! Staff friendly definitely would recommend November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Marks! Great location, helpful staff, clean room. TGIF on property. Would come back! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff from the moment we checked in - found staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. Given room upgrade on request with no problem. Staff on night shift also very helpful. We had an emergency in our room which was resolved very quickly on reporting..small things like that make your holiday that bit more memorable. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property from check in to check out the experience was great. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price I found the Holiday Inn Universal to be a great value for the cost. I was there on leisure / business. This hotel has a very friendly helpful staff. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service horrible experience horrible place to stay the only god thing is the park is in front of the park but there are more hotels u can stay too in front of the park. first no space to pARK WAIT 20 MIN TO PARK THE CAR THE WAITING LINE AT FRONT DESK AFTER LONG TRIP U DONT WANT TO BE STANDING IN A 20 MIN LINE JUST TO CHECK IN, SECOND ROOMS ARE SO COLD AND NOTHING U CAN BE AMAZED , BATH TUB I EXPECT SOMENTHING MORE BIGGER ,BUT REGULAR HOME STANDAR SHOWER BATH TUB. THERE WAS NO WELCOME AT THE ENTRANCE OF THE HOTEL NOBODY HELP WITH BAGS , FRONT DESK STAFF DONT GAVE INFORMATION ABOUT ANYTHING NOT HELPFUL AT ALL, NEXT DAY FOR BREAKFAST AT TGI FRIDAYS HORRIBLE SERVICE HORRIBLE FOOD AND I WASNT EVEN FINISH WHEN THE SERVER TOLD ME THAT I HAVE TO GO TO THE HOTEL SO I CAN HAVE THE BREAKFAST FREE FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD . THAT INFORMATION SHOULD BE TOLD WHEN I CHECK IN. IF IT WAS ASKING INFORMATION FOR THE PARKS THAT PEOPLE DONT EVEN WANT TO OPEN THEIR MOUTH, AND OF COURSE THAT SAME NIGHT I ARRIVED I WAS THIRSTY SO I CAME DOW TO THE LOBBY TO A LITTLE STORE HOLIDAY INN HAVE INSIDE AND THE GUY WAS SO HARSH ON ME SO RUDE BAD ATTITUDE HORRIBLE SERVICE I WAS NOT BEGGING FOR ANYTHING I WAS PAYING AND HE WAS WITH HORRIBLE ATTITUDE NOT MY FAULT IS 3AM IN THE MORNING AN HE IS TIRED. I WOULD PAY MORE AND STAY ANOTHER HOTEL. bathroms are so old dirty not clean furniture old sofas and pillows not cleann November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel in excellent location Hotel is in great location and staff were very helpful and pleasant November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Okay place to stay - comfortable This facility is fairly dated. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I was in Orlando on business and like to workout before or after my day. The gym had 3 treadmills but one was down for repair, the stepper was not working properly although there was no out of service tag onit, the exercise bike's computer was broken so it wouldn't work either. So thank goodness for the Elipical trainer and between that and a treadmill I managed a workout of some sorts. The room was cleaned daily, but the bathtub was not cleaned and being one person in the room there wasn't much to clean ,but there was new soap, towels etc. each day. But if you're looking for a place to stay close to Universal, this is a fair place. Good place to sleep and then get on with your day. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, convenient If visiting Universal Horror Nights, this is a great location. Taxi back to hotel just under 5 dollars. Friday's next door for easy meals; children under 12 eat free! Though service at Friday's was very, very slow and waiter not too friendly. Gold Elite member upgrade was done without any problems; good upgraded room and frontdesk service was great. November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room We booked a suite (two bedrooms/two bath). You would think that reserving an expensive room in a hotel would mean that the hotel staff would take proper care in preparing the room. On the contrary. Our stay was completely forgettable. Here's why: 1) One of the baths did not have a stopper so I could not give my baby a bath while the big kids were showering in the other bathroom. I had to call the front desk to get it fixed. Eventually, they sent a handyman to fix the bath but at the price we are paying for a suite, the bath's missing stopper should have been taken care of before we reserved the room. 2) All three remote controls in the room did not work. I had to call the front desk and request them to send up new remote controls. The dead batteries should have been checked by the hotel staff before the room was ready for occupants. 3) The pull-out couch did not come with a comforter or duvet. Can you imagine? The only covering was a thin sheet and a thin blanket. When I called the front desk for additional blankets they only sent up more thin blankets even though I specifically requested for them to send up comforters or duvets. At the price we are paying, the occupant of the pull-out bed should be entitled to proper bed linen. 4) The handles on the dressers were mismatched. Again, not a big deal but this show the shabbiness of the hotel. They can't even match the handles of the dresser. If you have to replace one or two, you might as well replace the other four so that it looks proper. 5) One of the bedrooms had a smoky odor. Very unpleasant. 6) The pool, in theory, was great except that while we were told it was heated, it was clearly not heated. The kids were freezing in the water. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms clean air conditioning was inadequate, although rooms clean November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice property Really nice and professional staff. Good rooms. Nice pool area. Conveniently located. Only negative is the attatched TGIFridays (which is probably not even under the control of the hotel). Loooooong wait times for food. Dining room uncomfortable. Much too expensive for the value of food recieved. Otherwise our stay was really good. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff The staff was exceptional and any question or assistance needed with transportation or directions was answered in a way that made me feel like they really cared about me. I was not just another number in the system. Exceptional service and they all went out of their way to accommodate. Will definitely be back. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The hotel is a little worn, but clean. My only complaint is free coffee should be available in the mornings in the lobby. A small cup of coffee in the gift shop cost $2.65. The stuff in the room is not very good. Thanks, overall a very good stay October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THE WORST HOLIDAY INN I HAVE STAYED ! Room not properly cleaned during a 3 night stay; floor littered with crumbs and dust. Buffet breakfast cost of $8.00; the worst food I have encountered! Friday restaurant ; of 3 guest we threw 95% of food in garbage; $8.00 pp plus overpriced coffee (which was horrible) and watered juice. Terrible restaurant & over priced for quality of food ! Front desk advised transportation service of wrong pick up time. This H.I. is due for a good clean-up and renovation! Pool area dirty, ragged towels and pool water unclean! Guest Service representatives; bad appearance, bad manners, all appeared bored and unhappy! Overall stay; POOR! Never return to this H.I.- if this property is a franchise the owners should be ashamed to operate1 October 18, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading