Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 500 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Very comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

July 21, 2016

club

Will definitely use Holiday Inn again when needed anywhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Summysoom, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback very much! Sincerely, Alyona Nasibyans Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to spend the night

By

July 20, 2016

Room was very clean and neat. We had to move several pieces of furniture around to accommodate my wife's chair she sleeps in and they worked around it when cleaning. The bathroom in this particular room did not have a light over the mirror which was a drawback when shaving, but I used the mirror in the bedroom. Breakfast was very good with a good variety of food and drink available.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel unless you want to stay downtown

By

July 17, 2016

Staff is very good and responsive. Have a new Green initiative which I like parts of. The initiative is that the staff don't enter your room to make the bed etc. unless you ask them to. I like the fact that they don't change out the towels even though I would have them hung on the shower but the downside to this is if there are supplies like toilet paper, Kleenex, soap or other amenities that only gets rectified if you let them know.
Property is clean and there are plenty of restaurants, banks or grocery stores available within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Hardguitar2000, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Alyona Nasibyans Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay each and every time

By

July 13, 2016

Great location, great staff (especially the gentleman I dealt with on check out who I always forget to get his name), ample parking, well stocked coffee and tea bar and fast elevators.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear YYZ Explorer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff makes your stay pleasant every time. Looking forward to seeing you again soon... Sincerely, Alyona Nasibyans Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Hotel

By

July 11, 2016

it's my favorite hotel
everything is perfect , service , room ,
breakfast , the room is very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Anonyme, It is a pleasure to hear that we are your favorite hotel in Ottawa! We truly appreciate your 5-star feedback and look forward to seeing you back as a guest of our hotel! Sincerely, Alyona Nasibyans Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

July 05, 2016

Good hotel for money - clean and comfortable rooms - decent breakfast and nice staff - would use it again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Sabre JR, Thank you for your 5-star review. I am pleased to know your hotel experience was enjoyable. We are looking forward to your next booking at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites! Sincerely, Alyona Nasibyans Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 03, 2016

club

Personnel was welcoming and knowledgeable
Room was clean
Linens were fresh

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Hello dear Venskiy, Thank you kindly for your 5-star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Alyona Nasibyans Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly efficient staff

By

July 02, 2016

could have used a fridge for the somewhat higher price.
Room amenities were as expected. Cleanliness and quality were as expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Arrrrr, Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to know your overall stay was up to your satisfaction. Your comment regarding the fridge and room rate(s) will be shared with the concerned personnel. Hope to see you back soon... Sincerely, Alyona Nasibyans Operations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Arrrrr, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to know your overall stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Your comment regarding a fridge has been passed to the concerned staff member. Hope to see you as a guest of our hotel sometime soon..! Sincerely, Alyona Nasibyans Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great room

By

June 30, 2016

club

I was disappointed we did not get a fridge in the room.
I did not want to pay extra 15/day for fridge. We had brought our own cooler

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear renzo16, Thank you for your 5-star review, although I am sorry to hear that you weren't quite satisfied with your guest room. Please email us with a phone number or email address and I will be happy to discuss the matter personally. Sincerely, Alyona Nasibyans Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

June 28, 2016

club

We were very satisfied with the hotel as a whole. The location was very convenient with many amenities close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Hali78, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that your overall experience was up to your satisfactions. Do checkout our Facebook and Hotel website for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Alyona Nasibyans Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel surpassed expectations.

By

June 23, 2016

The bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable. The room was impeccably clean. The only damper put on our stay was due to unfortunate guests in the room adjoining ours that showed up at 3am. The staff handled the situation very well however the guests were there to have a good time and we were unable to get back to sleep which is unfortunate since it was our weekend away from our kids. I will be reluctant in staying in a room with an adjoining door in the future because of this experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Frindle, Thank you for your 5-star review. I am very happy to learn that you found your guest room impeccably clean and beds amazingly comfortable! However, I am very sorry to hear that your good night sleep was interrupted by rowdy guests. We will be happy to get a 2nd chance so that you can experience a better nightly rest. Our team will do its best to ensure all aspects of your guest experience is in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Sincerely, Alyona Nasibyans Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay overall

By

June 18, 2016

club

I am always impressed by staying at the Holiday Inn Express, the rooms and facilities are really good for the money you pay. Sometimes the price might be a little expensive but other times it's the right price.
The rooms are clean, modern, and spacious, the only thing missing in the room I stayed at the Ottawa West - Nepean location was a small fridge in the room and maybe a small fan in the washroom versus the small vent with no fan. Apart from that the room was great.
The gym and pool were more than adequate to stay active while away from your regular gym. The dumbbells are light weight (40 lbs max) but functional for the quick stay at the hotel. I really enjoy the express breakfast in the great room, it's got the basics that you need and even a pancake machine.
The lobby area is a basic design but clean and the front desk is very ordinary but functional. The staff at the front desk are polite but not necessarily liking their job there it would seem. Overall, I liked my stay there and I would do it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Yaz111, Thank you for your 5-star review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that your overall stay was enjoyable and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Alyona Nasibyans Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less