• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEPEAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Korean
  6. Russian
  7. Turkish
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ottawa West welcomes service pets only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Central Experimental Farm
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
Xtreme Trampoline Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
Museum of Nature
Distance From Hotel:16.0KM
Attraction:
Parliament Hill
Distance From Hotel:17.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West has 115 parking spaces available for our guests. Open ample parking is on first come first serve basis. We have two reserved spots for handicapped parking and one reserved spot for taxi parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:58
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes free high-speed Wi-Fi and a free Express Start Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa's west end for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417, puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, Ikea, the Canadian Tire Centre, and the
View More
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes free high-speed Wi-Fi and a free Express Start Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa's west end for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417, puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, Ikea, the Canadian Tire Centre, and the Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport. Please note: When using your gps device to navigate to the hotel, please use the previous street address for the hotel of 45 Robertson Road or use the cross streets of Moodie Drive and Robertson Road.
View Less
Features
Located with direct access to Highway 417, the hotel puts guests minutes from the Canadian Tire Centre, the Bayshore Shopping Centre and Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport. Besides a convenient location in west Ottawa, this hotel's modern accommodations and amenities are sure to exceed your expectations. Enjoy perks like free Wi-Fi access and the free, hot breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hmm..Nice Hotel but... the door to our room was almost impossible to open. You could see the scratch marks on the floor when pushing it to open. The carpeting was stained and did not look very clean. On a brighter note the bedding was fabulous and comfortable. As an out of country guest we tried to take advantage of the currency exchange made available by this hotel but was not able to do so. Desk clerk suggested we walk four blocks to a gas station? October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL FOR BUSINESS THE HOTEL IS AWAY FROM THE OTTAWA ACTION BUT GREAT IF YOU NEED TO WRITE AND PREPARE FOR PRESENTATIONS. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for a wonderful holiday My husband and I enjoyed first class service from all staff. Our room was excellent with a fantastic view. It was clean, comfortable bed, excellent kitchen and bathroom. Linen was changed regularly, towels were very white and soft. The Fitness Suite was good and the swimming pool excellent. The Restaurant service and food excellent on the four occasions we used it during our stay. The hotel is positioned on a busy road but we weren't disturbed by traffic noise and the floor to ceiling windows gave us an excellent view of the wildlife along the river, and real close-ups of the birds flying by. We found it easy to walk to the other side of the river to the Canadian side of Ottawa, and to the Gatineau Park which is a wonderful experience. We didn't have enough time to see all the Museums but hope to be back some time to visit more of them. Family members that came to collect us also commented on the view and what a comfortable room we had. The trees even changed colour during our stay which also added to our pleasure. Altogether our holiday was a wonderful experience and we would like to thank the staff for their pleasant, helpful attitude, even to the extent of putting up with my schoolgirl French a few times. Our stay was a real pleasure. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff The hotel is located close to Parliament and Gatineau Park. The staff is very friendly. The guest room is large and comfortable. The guest room was quiet even though it was close to the elevator. I would not eat at their restaurant if I visited there in the future. There was not enough choice on the menu and the food was just so so. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food quality poor, service slow, staff not very friendly Room not thoroughly cleaned and cutlery, dishes and glasses often dirty. Menu was not very inspiring and service was terrible. When the food arrived it was poor quality. Some of the staff were rude and discriminatory while others where very friendly. Setting was nice and the hotel has potential. I got the feeling that the staff did not really like their jobs. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The front desk staff were friendly and the comfortable bedding and quiet atmosphere of the guestroom was ideal for a restful sleep. The only problem we encountered was poor service in the bar/lounge on one occasion. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Service Room sizes are generous. Staff are fast and efficient. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away Great hotel and great location close to downtown Ottawa. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Honestly, a great experience. No negative comments, the beds were conmfortable and the room was dark maiking for arestfulll night. the bathroom ameneities were nice (bath and body works) ............................. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfi rooms Very nice hotel, very friendly staff, pleasant stay, rooms are great, but if you looking for good dinner and nice restaurant with nice atmosphere, look someplace else. I believe this restaurant is run by independent company so hotel is not taking any fault on this part. September 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible hotel, stay away This is a dated hotel where the in-room climate control does not work, the rooms feel damp and the beds are very uncomfortable. The hotel restaurant is extremely understaffed so don't expect quick or even good service. I walked into the dining room for breakfast one morning and was shocked to see every unoccupied table uncleared of dirty dishes, linen and cutlery. There was absolutely nowhere to sit. If the restaurant is this understaffed, don't expect a good or safe meal. September 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What happened to the Crowne Plaza brand? What happened to the Crowne Plaza brand? It used to be such a great hotelier... but not after staying at their Gatineau property: 1) The dining room experience was less than desirable. We stayed for five nights and noted that they were understaffed and overburdened. On our first night, the menu was quite underwhelming and the server had little knowledge of wines. Followed by our breakfast the next morning where most tables were not cleaned and the breakfast bar was not replenished so we had very little selection. Finally we gave up and dinned out for the remainder of our stay. In speaking with other hotels guests later in the week, they confirmed that conditions did not improve. We brought our concerns to the attention of management and they were met with an acknowledgement that they're "aware of the situation", yet there was no attempt at rescuing the customer. 2) We asked room service for a selection of teas for evening consumption... and we were met with a note from the front desk that they could "only find two sachets" of tea for us... disappointing. It's in the little details that hotels can differentiate themselves from their competitors, and unfortunately this was a fail. 3) In our room the finish in the bath tub was damaged and pealing away. Furthermore, the seal on the exterior windows was broken and condensation in between the panes of glass obstructed the beautiful view, not to mention that the windows were filthy... it ruined our photo opportunity of the fall colours and river. 4) Truthfully, we wanted to change hotels due to all these deficiencies. Unfortunately we were trapped in, since we had prepaid our stay we would have lost all our money. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, bad restaurant. Worst breakfast service and selection ever I h This is a good hotel like other CROWNE PLAZA hotels. Except its restaurant. The food selection is not good. The breakfast service and selection is very bad. The breakfast service staff are usually overloaded and can't handle customer requests. Their attitude needs to be improved. Please note that there are not many restaurant and grocery stores around, so you need to rely on hotel's restaurant if you don't drive. September 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no working vending machines No working vending machine. No available bottle water at the bar. Poor service with no available water. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for business It was a nice hotel downtown Gatineau. I enjoyed my overnight stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking communication skills I loved the hotel: the room was great, the view was nice. My problem was with the staff. A trainee assigned me my room at the front desk and no one supervised her. I asked about the document she asked me to sign, about the charges for a newspaper I did not want to incur. She repeated to me to sign and pointed again WHERE I should sign - like I hadn't understood her - and offered no other explanation. I said I wanted to read the document. She waved it off and again pointed at the signature. At this point, she was alone on the floor and I was in a hurry. She handed me my room key and said nothing more. Our transaction was over. Not: "the elevators are on your left. Take the first bank..." or "We have a coffee shop" or "Enjoy your stay" etc.. My larger complaint is about the marathon that took place on Sunday, effectively locking me into the hotel. There was no information circulated to any of the guests about the road closures or the race. Surely, this wasn't a surprise! These things are planned by cities YEARS in advance! There were many hotel guests in the lobby trying to figure out how to leave to catch planes and trains - me included! I called front desk for information, twice. They said they'd call back and never did. In the end, I had to run across the race with computer and luggage in tow to get to a street where I could catch a ride. NOT COOL CROWN PLAZA. Great room. But nothing else. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality facility and excellent beds. Quality facility and excellent beds. I enjoyed the best sleep while traveling. Friendly and informative staff, salt-water pool and sauna facilities, excellent overall experience in room and entire facility. Excellent location close to park, museums and other attractions. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large room with kitchenette Hotel has nice large rooms with kitchenette, lovely pool, hot tub and sauna. Carpet in room seemed warn and hotel seemed a little dated but price is reasonable given proximity to Ottawa. Area around hotel somewhat rundown but underground parking was easy, safe and convenient. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Good clean hotel (and room) with efficient staff and close to all that I needed during this trip. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience Hotel room, did not have a refrigerator, no microven, time piece not working, coffee/tea replenishment had to be reminded, in fact on timepiece complained on day 2, but nothing happened until day 4. A lady calling from front desk and saying to vacate the room, since the hotel is fully booked, this is how the hotel treat to a long service member. And the drama does not end there, i went online to reserve myself same day where rooms was available, as i had no choice at last moment. Went to the reception, lady says, she spoke to her General Manager and she managed my booking and she books me on my new reservation, isn't that something September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay The large room was updated and clean. Temperature control worked well and very conducive for sleep. Dining menu could use more variety. Staff very helpful and accomodating. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, nice pool, updated hotel We stayed at the Crowne Plaze Gatineau-Ottawa while visiting friends and we were pleased with our choice. We enjoyed the heated indoor pool, renovated rooms and all of the amenities. Lots of restaurants near by and close to Ottawa. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Beds The beds should be more in size as it was during my earlier few stays. Apart from this everything was excellent like courteous staff, cleanliness, and very well maintained. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room but can do better good river view, nice room and amenity and high-speed internet. but breakfast ends too early and room rate not include kid's breadfast. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza in Hull Good Hotel and reasonable price Close to downtown Ottawa Comfortable hotel Cramped parking but convenient September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed and great room We loved this property. The Executive King was very spacious, clean, airy and the bed was extremely comfortable. We were grateful for the mini kitchen area but we could have used some utensils or plates...you might consider adding a few. Regardless, it was a great stay overall. Thank you for a great weekend! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, but at a cost. We got a river-view room. Even with outdoor high temperatures around 26 or 27 C (around 80 F), the air conditioning system was unable to bring room(s) down to a comfortable temperature. (We had changed rooms once, but obtained no improvement.) August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel - quiet and convenient This hotel is a great option for anyone needing to stay in the Ottawa area but preferring to get out of the Ottawa downtown area overnight. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience on my last stay Room in bad shape, no refrigerator, air conditioning preset and cannot be changed. Most unpleasant is the discourteous staff August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool and convenient location! This was part of our Ontario - Quebec tour over 10 days, staying no more than 3 nights each stop. We arrived with out any problems, and parked in the convenient parking. We were surprised that parking was a bit hefty (16.00 per day CDN). The lobby is warm and spacious, coming from 5 years in Singapore and South East Asia, that's something. The bar and bar man were super friendly, and helpful in choosing a local brewed beer. The breakfast was okay, as we had the cold breakfast nothing exceptional but convenient (9.95 per person CDN ). The rooms were spacious and we had one king suite, nice touch to have a fridge, and a spacious 2 double bed room. The hotel is so conveniently located to public transit stops, and within walking distance to Ottawa, 20mins on a very picturesque walk. It was amusing to stay in Gatineau QC (drinking age 18) and walk to Ottawa, Ontario (drinking age 19). We as a family, 2 adults and 2 young adults (18-21) had tins of things to see, eat and enjoy...would recommend this hotel! August 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Front Exterior
Front Exterior
Select to close.
Front Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading