• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEPEAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Korean
  6. Russian
  7. Turkish
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ottawa West welcomes service pets only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Central Experimental Farm
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
Xtreme Trampoline Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
Museum of Nature
Distance From Hotel:16.0KM
Attraction:
Parliament Hill
Distance From Hotel:17.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West has 115 parking spaces available for our guests. Open ample parking is on first come first serve basis. We have two reserved spots for handicapped parking and one reserved spot for taxi parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:58
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes free high-speed Wi-Fi and a free Express Start Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa's west end for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417, puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, Ikea, the Canadian Tire Centre, and the
View More
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes free high-speed Wi-Fi and a free Express Start Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa's west end for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417, puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, Ikea, the Canadian Tire Centre, and the Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport. Please note: When using your gps device to navigate to the hotel, please use the previous street address for the hotel of 45 Robertson Road or use the cross streets of Moodie Drive and Robertson Road.
View Less
Features
Located with direct access to Highway 417, the hotel puts guests minutes from the Canadian Tire Centre, the Bayshore Shopping Centre and Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport. Besides a convenient location in west Ottawa, this hotel's modern accommodations and amenities are sure to exceed your expectations. Enjoy perks like free Wi-Fi access and the free, hot breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Crown Plaza Gatineau Booked the room online with ease. Getting to the hotel and parking no issues. The room was great with a view of the river. Breakfast was great. Had a great stay and will return next time I am in Ottawa. Staff great. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel minutes from downtown Ottawa Nice and clean hotel, friendly staff, and the location was perfect for me to get around Ottawa. Will definitely recommend for anyone visiting the area. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the hotel were very friendly and attentive. The guest room that I stayed in was clean and modern. The beds and pillows are quite soft. I prefer firm mattresses and firm pillows, this is why I only gave 3 stars in my rating of sleep quality. However, a person who enjoys soft beds will see this as a positive. November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Stay Very bare minimum approach to comfort. There wasn't anything in particular that was awful but there was nothing that was nice. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room At this price I would expect to have Parking and Breakfast included. Very clean and comfortable rooms, would recommend. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shh! best kept secret Your hotel was one the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The value, bars and the restaurants are all very close and friendly. But restaurant in the hotel was a disgrace. Food terrible and cold, had to serve my own self coffee, and way overpriced for the value. The bar in lobby was inefficient and not real bar tender tending to it. Terrible and overprice save your money and go to the closes bar about 5min away better serves and ambience and well worth the walk. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for buisness I booked this hotel at the last minute for a meeting the next day. Got a great price and a great room. Staff was very friendly and accomodating for my requests. Hotel is clean and very quiet. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable room; restaurant shambolic We stayed here for two nights in October. Nice room with view over river; front desk staff helpful and friendly. BUT the staff in the restaurant need supervision and training. At breakfast the staff were offhand, verging on surly and seemed not to realise what needed to be done. We had dinner one night and there was one waiter who was also in charge of the bar. He tried hard but kept making mistakes with both our order and those of other diners. October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Mediocre service Despite reminding the front office staff apart from the first day, I never received the news papers in my room, very disappointing!. Since I am not a coffee drinker, asked for tea bags for my room, which where never refilled. I had to remind the staff everyday and invariably they will miss the same again. The toilet was not properly cleaned when I first checked in, there was a human hair under the toilet seat.. disgusting experience to receive from a good hotel chain. The restaurant and room service has very limited selection of food, overall not the best experience especially when you are staying for more than a day or two. I will think twice before going back to this hotel. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for Ottawa meetings Check-in was slow and inefficient. Paper did not get delivered at the room in the morning as promised. However, front desk staff apologized and offered compensation. Room was nicely updated. However, carpet needs replacement. Very noisy plumbing system (frequent «hammer effect» in kitchenette sink). Very convenient fridge, microwave oven and safe in the room. Poor wall insulation (TV and shower audible from adjacent rooms). Affordable, convenient, safe and clean underground parking. Excellent buffet in the morning. However, dinner menu is deceiving. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Not a bad property but you have to wait a while for a cab to get anywhere. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Everything was fine. The stay enjoyable. The only criticism was with the outdoor parking for my over-sized vehicle. (Pick up Truck), I required parking tokens to get into parking area and the automatic barrier failed to open a few times requiring me to leave my truck there and walk inside to front desk and ask for help to get the barrier lifted. Everything else at this hotel was great and would stay again. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second time stay was as good as the first I will definitly go back to this hotel if I have to stay in Ottawa/Gatineau area. Over all, the hotel leaves nothing to be desired. October 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied Expected more from Priority Club Member. Room was poorly maintained and overall atmosphere felt like cheap motel. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied The location of this hotel is excellent -- in close proximity to downtown and some really good restaurants and pubs. The staffs were very friendly and helpful, but some of them had trouble understanding English. The swimming pool, whirl pool and sauna are excellent and the life guards there were very attentive. The room wifi signal was not strong, and could have been due to too many people using the internet. As a platinum ambassador, I did not receive any welcome gift or acknowledgement letter, which was a disappointment. I saw some bottled water in bags to be given out as gifts, but was told that they were named and not for IHG Platinum Ambassadors. My overall experiences of this Crown Plaza is excellent, in comparison to some outstanding Crown Plaza hotels outside of North America, e.g., Gurgaon (Delhi), Istanbul, Madrid and Venice, and some really awful ones in North America, e.g., New Orleans. This may be due to lower North American standard relative to international standard. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bedding Nice hotel, wish they had just a bit larger tv's. The rooms are clean and bathroom is clean with good shower pressure. Plenty of towels. The wireless internet is good and as adequate speed and reliability. Would recommend hotel. Close to downtown and Ottawa. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel choice This is a nice hotel. Cool upper lobby area. I had a room on the Penthouse floor and it was really large, especially the bathroom. Great view of the water across the road. I'm not sure if there were many people staying on the floor but it sure was quiet. There was a separate bathroom area outside of the room and it was HUGE. I could have slept in there. :) Underground parking (a bit of a tight squeeze), solid wireless internet, friendly staff. It was my first stay at this location and I would definitely return. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Poor Restaurant Hotel experience was good but the American breakfast was a little disappointing due to food not being kept hot, eggs in particular on our three day visit were cold. Other than the restaurant experience it was a good visit. October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good price should not equal bad service Bad service, restaurant staff so inadequate and unprofessional. Room service had errors in order and when mentionned the guy said sorry but did not correct the error. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Nice comfortable bed and great view into the park and river. Plenty space all round the room and hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel close to Ottawa. Have stayed at this several times (whenever we have visited Ottawa). Easy access to the hotel. Very close to Ottawa (less than 5 minutes) but away from all the noise of the city. Underground parking was easy for my husband. Would highly recommend this hotel! October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location just across river from Parliament Very nice clean, quiet location just across the river abutting a park and very easy access to all downtown landmarks and attractions. Good food options, good lounge and atmosphere in the property. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience....Excellent! My wife and I were celebrating our 17 year anniversary and wanted a weekend get away to celebrate. We chose the Gatineau-Ottawa Crowne Plaza. Glad we did. The hotel with its indoor water fall looks beautiful. The room was spacious, clean with a fresh new modern look and feel. It was affordable and we felt it was a great value. We would highly recommend this location to all. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hmm..Nice Hotel but... the door to our room was almost impossible to open. You could see the scratch marks on the floor when pushing it to open. The carpeting was stained and did not look very clean. On a brighter note the bedding was fabulous and comfortable. As an out of country guest we tried to take advantage of the currency exchange made available by this hotel but was not able to do so. Desk clerk suggested we walk four blocks to a gas station? October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL FOR BUSINESS THE HOTEL IS AWAY FROM THE OTTAWA ACTION BUT GREAT IF YOU NEED TO WRITE AND PREPARE FOR PRESENTATIONS. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for a wonderful holiday My husband and I enjoyed first class service from all staff. Our room was excellent with a fantastic view. It was clean, comfortable bed, excellent kitchen and bathroom. Linen was changed regularly, towels were very white and soft. The Fitness Suite was good and the swimming pool excellent. The Restaurant service and food excellent on the four occasions we used it during our stay. The hotel is positioned on a busy road but we weren't disturbed by traffic noise and the floor to ceiling windows gave us an excellent view of the wildlife along the river, and real close-ups of the birds flying by. We found it easy to walk to the other side of the river to the Canadian side of Ottawa, and to the Gatineau Park which is a wonderful experience. We didn't have enough time to see all the Museums but hope to be back some time to visit more of them. Family members that came to collect us also commented on the view and what a comfortable room we had. The trees even changed colour during our stay which also added to our pleasure. Altogether our holiday was a wonderful experience and we would like to thank the staff for their pleasant, helpful attitude, even to the extent of putting up with my schoolgirl French a few times. Our stay was a real pleasure. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff The hotel is located close to Parliament and Gatineau Park. The staff is very friendly. The guest room is large and comfortable. The guest room was quiet even though it was close to the elevator. I would not eat at their restaurant if I visited there in the future. There was not enough choice on the menu and the food was just so so. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food quality poor, service slow, staff not very friendly Room not thoroughly cleaned and cutlery, dishes and glasses often dirty. Menu was not very inspiring and service was terrible. When the food arrived it was poor quality. Some of the staff were rude and discriminatory while others where very friendly. Setting was nice and the hotel has potential. I got the feeling that the staff did not really like their jobs. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The front desk staff were friendly and the comfortable bedding and quiet atmosphere of the guestroom was ideal for a restful sleep. The only problem we encountered was poor service in the bar/lounge on one occasion. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Service Room sizes are generous. Staff are fast and efficient. October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Front Exterior
Front Exterior
Select to close.
Front Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading