• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEPEAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ottawa West welcomes service pets only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West has 115 parking spaces available for our guests use.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:58
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes FREE high-speed Wi-Fi and a FREE Express Start® Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa west for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417 puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, IKEA, the Canadian Tire Centre, and
View More
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes FREE high-speed Wi-Fi and a FREE Express Start® Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa west for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417 puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, IKEA, the Canadian Tire Centre, and the Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport.
View Less
Features
Located with direct access to Highway 417, the hotel puts guests minutes from the Canadian Tire Centre, the Bayshore Shopping Centre and Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport. Besides a convenient location in west Ottawa, this hotel's modern accommodations and amenities are sure to exceed your expectations. Enjoy perks like free Wi-Fi access and the free, hot breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Very much enjoyed the hotel. Very comfortable and excellent friendly, helpful staff. Location was superb as we could walk to museums and other Ottawa places/sites of interest and were also close to many restaurants. Highly recommend the hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GreatStaff horrible parking garage The Hotel and its Staff are excellent. The location is perfect for business or leisure. The parking garage, after you finally find it, is not a pleasant experience. Also getting from the garage to the Hotel is not easy either especially with luggage and the escalator not working. They need a better system for identifying hotel guests' cars instead of getting a ticket from the front desk and having to go back to your car and putting it on the windshield. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service friendly, helpful staff. great location - quick walk to Byward Market, Parliament Hill, National Art Gallery and lots of other things to do in Ottawa. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good Hotel, Overall experience was great. Room was comfortable and the bed was comfortable. Location of hotel was excellent for activities in downtown Ottawa. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located, comfortable, clean and friendly Friendly staff, comfortable, clean, modern room and an indoor pool and hot tub as well. You can't go wrong. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great value for price paid. Plus no carpet in room and totally non-smoking environment! Within walking distance to most attractions, i.e. Parliament buildings, Byward market, Rideau Centre, universities, etc. Rapid public transit (bus)) nearby to go to train station and St. Laurent Mall so you can leave car in garage during your stay. No bathtub, but lovely glass shower. Nice boutique hotel; you'll love it! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant boutique hotel in good location Fourth time in Ottawa and second time at this hotel. Both experiences were excellent. I especially appreciate the housekeeping staff: friendly, considerate and accommodating. They don't make me feel like i'm disrupting their day with my small idiosyncratic requests. All staff were pleasant but housekeeping staff are notable. This review comes after 3.5 weeks away from home, staying in 10 different hotels. Hotel Indigo was my last hotel of the month and the experience at Indigo was almost as pleasant as being back home. Fitness centre was decent, too. Great running town as well. I'll be back. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay; problem handled quickly and well We found all the aspects of the stay to be superb. A stubborn clogged toilet was resolved promptly with a room change; great customer service. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO View and a Squeaking bed :( Overall the hotel is in good location walking distance to almost all amenities.. Just some minor complaints. I booked a king bed and a pull out sofa bed. When we got to our room (610) it was a queen bed and a sofa bed but didn't bother to complain, don't want to make any fuzzz...It was no view since it's an inside room and the bed was squeaking everytime you turn :(. Other than that everything is good. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean bright and fresh The Hotel indigo in Metcalfe Street, Ottowa is in a great location for access to the city center and Ottowa attractions - so good for tourists and business customers alike. I liked the decor and the fresh bright appearance of the hotel lobby and the room. The staff are attentive and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access - the challenge Stayed here a few times over the past year. The escalator to the lobby has never worked. The elevator in the parking garage wasn't working on one of my visits. Didn't try it on my last visit as I chose the stairs. With all the good attributes of this hotel not sure why management can't do something about the escalator. I will stay again because of location and rooms. RS August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A super stay! This was a last-minute booking at a very busy time of year, and the staff at the Indigo couldn't have been more accommodating or friendly. The room was perfect--clean and user-friendly, the entire hotel was spotless, the staff provided directions to literally everywhere--we'd return in a heartbeat! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, excellent sevice This hotel has amazing staff and we hope they will be acknowledged , there was nothing put on about how naturally friendly they were. The ones we met were Louco, Sophia and Randy. Good job guys.! The problem with this hotel is the parking and the interior rooms, the rooms are rather crowded and very poor lighting. It also seemed somewhat more expensive than others were paying in our group that were at other hotels. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE I LOVED THE HOTEL LOCATION. HOTEL STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. PAID EXTRA FOR A LARGER ROOM WHICH WAS OK. WOULD HAVE LIKED A LARGER CHOICE OF FOOD AND SNACKS IN THEIR TO GO AREA. PARKING IN THEIR UNDER THE HOTEL GARAGE WAS AN INTERESTING EXPERIENCE. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Staff I am an IHG Platinum member and stay away all the time, The Hotel Indigo Ottawa is near the very top when it comes to hotels. It has great staff, a great location and modern rooms. We will certainly stay here again, 3rd visit in 2 years, always been excellent. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The heart of downtown I really enjoyed my stay. Clean and very modern feel. Good amenities and extremely friendly staff, which is fantastic. Parking was a little bit confusing at first. Walking distance to almost everything including the Byward Market and Elgin Street. I would definitely stay again. Thanks July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! This is our 3rd or 4th visit to this hotel and we have never been disappointed. It made us a fan of the Hotel Indigo brand. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room, Reservation Error Under bed was filthy. Young daughter was horrified when her bag went under the bed and came out literally coated in disgusting dust. Bottom of curtains were black with dirt and so was the heater. AC couldn't cool room and sounded like it was about to give up the ghost. Wallpaper peeling, generally quite unpleasant. Informed we had a single bed when we specifically requested two. Clerk fixed the error, but only after treating us like it was our problem, not hers. Ultimately said "it's not your fault", which I already knew, rather than apologizing for the error graciously. It would have been so easy to have created a positive customer interaction rather than a negative one. Pool was so cloudy you couldn't see three feet (literally). It needs some serious chemical balancing. It was like this for our entire 7 day stay, so it wasn't a temporary condition. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Ottawa Great location, clean and tidy hotel and the staff are very friendly and helpful. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good downtown Hotel in Otttawa Worthwhile to chose, good location, good price/value ratio July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Being in Ottawa for business and meeting people downtown, this was an ideal property. The staff are top notch. Polite, professional and personable. Not a "yes sir" drone that you can get in some locations. The room was a great change from the standard carpeted hotel room. The only drawback I had was being in an outside facing room, there were a few noisy trucks that were going around in the wee hours. The parking lot is narrow and small and Hotel Indigo guests are to park on the lowest level. I find $21 on the expensive side but I am sure that it is well within the range for that area and that would not keep me from coming back. The parking garage elevator was not functional for my stay. I was advised at check-in, and they recommended bringing in luggage before going to park and were willing to assist if I needed assistance. While I was there was a tremendous downpour of rain. As a result, there was water coming up through the floor drains on the lowest level of the garage. When I mentioned it to the desk staff, they said they had just been informed and notified someone and when I returned to park on another level. This would have been great if there were empty spaces on the other levels. Walking through the water was not on my highlight reel for this trip. Most of the water had gone by morning but there were still puddles to walk through depending where the car was parked. The staff are definitely the biggest asset this hotel has. Hopefully it will still be as good the next time I visit. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Experience After a long absence this location was ideal for returning to Ottawa. Combined business and pleasure stop was helped considerably by nearby sites and dining. Urban location with walking options in every direction. Byward market area alone demands return for further exploring. Great summer stop. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable accommodation I found the hotel to be charming and perfectly located for my purposes. I did find that the parking, although reasonably convenient, was priced much higher ($21/day) than I have experienced at many downtown hotels. I very much liked the hotel design with its atrium and open, airy lobby. The designers have done a great job taking an older building and updating it to feel fresh and inviting. This was my second stay at Indigo in Ottawa and I would use this hotel for my next visit. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable stay Second visit to Ottawa staying at this hotel. Staff very polite and helpful. Will stay again on future trips. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great value so nice to find an outstanding hotet that is affordable July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean rooms This was our 3rd visit to Ottawa in as many years and our first time staying at the Hotel Indigo. Our next stay will be here again, we absolutely loved it! The rooms are clean and comfy, with everything you need. The staff is friendly and very helpful from the moment you check in to the moment you check out. The location is perfect, we parked our car and were able to walk everywhere for the sightseeing and Canada Day celebrations. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Hotel is conveniently located downtown Ottawa just walking distance from the parliament buildings and the Rideau centre. The décor of the hotel room is refreshing and modern. Rooms are clean, spacious and inviting. July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Toilet backup took two days to clear. Restaurant experience was horrible every meal. No towels on Canada Day - there was an explanation but all it did was demonstrate the level of poor management planning. Paying a premium price for this room while receiving an inferior product was our experience. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Not enough parking sharing the same parking garage with other hotels! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good hospitality Location of hotel is good; overall pleasant stay experience June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice hotel If you're travelling to Ottawa, this is a great place to stay if you want to be central and near parliament hill. In general, the hotel is clean, safe and comfortable. The restaurant staff could use a bit of cheering up though. Perhaps it's all the free breakfasts sans-tips that they have to deal with. I had problems with my room leaking, but I don't think this is a common occurrence, so I won't dwell on it. June 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Front Exterior
Front Exterior
Select to close.
Front Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading