• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEPEAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Korean
  6. Russian
  7. Turkish
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ottawa West welcomes service pets only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Central Experimental Farm
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
Xtreme Trampoline Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
Museum of Nature
Distance From Hotel:16.0KM
Attraction:
Parliament Hill
Distance From Hotel:17.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West has 115 parking spaces available for our guests. Open ample parking is on first come first serve basis. We have two reserved spots for handicapped parking and one reserved spot for taxi parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:58
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes free high-speed Wi-Fi and a free Express Start Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa's west end for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417, puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, Ikea, the Canadian Tire Centre, and the
View More
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes free high-speed Wi-Fi and a free Express Start Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa's west end for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417, puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, Ikea, the Canadian Tire Centre, and the Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport. Please note: When using your gps device to navigate to the hotel, please use the previous street address for the hotel of 45 Robertson Road or use the cross streets of Moodie Drive and Robertson Road.
View Less
Features
Located with direct access to Highway 417, the hotel puts guests minutes from the Canadian Tire Centre, the Bayshore Shopping Centre and Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport. Besides a convenient location in west Ottawa, this hotel's modern accommodations and amenities are sure to exceed your expectations. Enjoy perks like free Wi-Fi access and the free, hot breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of attention to detail Offended by the attempt to get me to attend a timeshare right after reserving the room. Could not be bothered to resolve a non working fan in the bathroom that was caked in dust situated right over the toilet. Made an error on the final bill because they did not read the details of the reservation. Very good food in the restaurant and staff in the restaurant were very friendly and attentive. Bed was very comfortable. Parking was a little inconvenient. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Hotel staff are all excellent. Rooms very clean and efficient. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good looking hotel in the heart of the city I'm a IHG member and so I look for similar properties wherever I travel. Nice surprise to find this little gem nestled in the heart of the city. Didn't know it even existed until a colleague told me about it. I will definitely stay here again! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice for a downtown hotel well situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, this hotel is an oasis of calm. well appointed rooms and lobby, friendly and professional staff in all departments. we did not use the pool/spa area on this visit but appreciated the fact that it was accessible to us. highly recommended. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Ottawa. I have been traveling to Ottawa for business for quite sometimes. I can tell with confident that this is the best hotel in Ottawa. Very friendly staff, and very accommodating. The location is grate and there are all kind of restaurants and coffee shops around. It is located at core downtown and there are always cabs are waiting right at the front of the hotel. The only issue is that this hotel is usually sold out. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A refreshing night of luxury! Great location to be able to walk everywhere downtown. The staff seemed to genuinely want to be there, and were very attentive and happy to go the extra bit to be helpful. The room is a welcome change to the usual hotel room, with a beautifully upgraded bed and bathroom. Everything was in good condition and good working order. Easy to recommend this property! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, attractive room. Comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Also the wait person in the restaurant. The whole experience was above average. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience My husband and I recently stayed at the Indigo in Ottawa for a friend's wedding and we were pleasantly surprised by the great experience we had. The shower was wonderful, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were fantastic, and we slept amazingly well. Not often does that happen! Thank you, Indigo! October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet The hotel is nice not wow. The rooms are very small but quiet and the bed is comfortable. The bathroom would benefit from a make-up mirror as the lighting is very low. My first reaction was that the hotel would be fine for a couple of nights but I would become claustrophobic any longer. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff; poor ventilation The staff at this Indigo are unfailingly helpful and police. I had an extended stay at this hotel in June 2014 and this comment applies then as well as during my recent one-night stay in October 2014. I found the room somewhat tired. Additionally, the ventilation was poor: the air was stale yet cool so I didn't adjust the temperature or settings as I didn't want it to get worse. The fact that my window faced the internal courtyard meant that I had to keep the drapes fully drawn which isn't what I would normally do - so I guess I'll need to be specific about not wanting an inward facing room, next time I book. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good intentions The hotel is nice, clean and comfortable, and a very good location for sight-seeing. Also just around the corner from bus stop on Slater for airport (route 97 in October 2014). The advertised pool and guest laundry facilities are actually through in their "sister hotel" which is behind the Indigo, but the buildings are joined so you don't have go out to get from one to the other. I liked the idea that if you were staying for more than 1 night you could pass on having your room cleaned, bed made, etc. and get a voucher to use in their breakfast cafe/dinner restaurant. Unfortunately we didn't understand their system fully and didn't receive our voucher until late the next day, long after we had paid for breakfast in the cafe area. We were leaving the following day and not planning on using the cafe again so I asked the front desk staff if they could take the money off my bill. It seems complicated, but I'm to look out for a small refund from their cafe onto the card I paid for breakfast with... (I don't really need the money, but I do want their system to be better explained for other folk in the future.) October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly good hotel Apart from road noise the stay was fine. Staff were wonderful. In hotel dining cam up a bit short. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good value The entire experience was disappointing from the unhelpful staff to the small rooms, to the awkward parking set up. I'm not sure why you cannot direct points accumulated for frequent stays to pay for the overpriced parking that is necessary if you want to stay at this hotel. I think Holiday Inn is missing the point on this issue. The hotel is overpriced for what you get which is a small room and dated amenities. The saving grace is that it is steps away from Parliament Hill... That was nice. I travel for work and have been using Holiday Inn properties on occasion for stays when convenient, but I have had it with their less-than-average offerings, and their apathy to Customer concerns. I will not be back. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed here for a night on the town, had tons of fun and very comfortable experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, friendly service, great location Minutes away from good tourist amenities - Parliament Hill, art gallery, Rideau centre, canal cruises. The room was everything I needed it to be and very quiet. The restaurant food wasn't great but the staff were attentive. Would recommend the hotel though - I'd stay again. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Clean, comfortable room. Good location in downtown Ottawa. Parking is inconvenient and expensive. Friendly staff. We would have liked to have a microwave in the room. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a good stay. Would stay here again next time in Ottawa. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located We found the location of this Hotel just great for our visit. Only a few minutes walk to the Parliament buildings, directly up the street and the Byward Market within good walking distance as well 15 minutes tops. Your choice of coffee shop is right out the door (Tim's, Starbucks & Second Cup within 100 meters) The hotel has been well kept and refinished nicely. Rooms are average size, but well equipped our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids) were very comfortable. Decor is new and bright. Staff is polite, friendly and welcoming. The pool was a bit cold, but the kids didn't care, and it was well kept and clean. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 location, location! The two greatest things about Hotel Indigo: 1. the location - simply can't be beat in downtown Ottawa. Having never been to Ottawa before my visit, and having asked around, I thought I wanted to be right in the Byward Market. I was mistaken! Being situated on Metcalfe between Byward and the culture of Elgin Street was perfect. I was able to walk to all my destinations easily, even across the river to the Museum of History. 2. the value - compared to the name-brand hotels, the value of Hotel Indigo is really great. One criticism is that the doors from the hallway into the rooms close very noisily. The noise runs down the hallways and through the walls, and it can be disturbing. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location Visited Ottawa Sept 2014.. .. enjoyed 2 nights at the Indigo....the location was a10 minute easy pace walk to the byward market area and many other museums/ attractions/canal trails.. etc... Easy on off highway access for automobiles....parking was ok...at the neighboring hotel...would probably stay again..... October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but the internet was disappointing This was my first time at Hotel Indigo Ottawa. I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend it to others. I slept very well -- the bed and pillows were top notch. I enjoyed the room; it was on the small side but not cramped. I loved the bathroom -- cute and functional! The staff were great and the maid service exceptional. My only disappointment was the internet. This was a business trip and I count on keeping in touch, sending and receiving documents. The connection was slow, and, worse, it was often not working at all. The problem could well have been due to my Apple laptop -- I know Apple computers challenge the PC techies. But still, there are a lot of Apple users and we need a hotel with a modern internet. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Stay Needs refreshing. Decor is outdated and starting to show its age. Wireless is horrible and needs to be thrown out. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very friendly staff We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights in September. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and really enhanced our visit to Ontario and Quebec provinces. Christian on the front desk was excellent and so helpful in providing advice on a variety of things. The experience of the service at the hotel from all staff - cleaners, restaurant staff and all other front desk staff was just superb. The convenience of the hotel to the major attractions is also in its favour. But without the service provided, it would have been just another hotel we stayed at whilst on tour. I had read previous reviews of the car parking and so emailled the hotel prior to our visit. I was sent precise instructions. I was able to park in front of the hotel for a short while to unload our bags and was provided with a little detailed map to the car park. When we left, I brought the car to the front of the hotel and loaded our bags. The stay at the hotel really enhanced our trip of Ontario and Quebec. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine! mostly there to sleep after long day of walking / touring. Nice facility. Thank you. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff parking difficult The hotel had friendly staff however to access the parking is a bit of a nightmare. There is no doorman to assist with your luggage upon arrival. After checking in you must drive around the block to locate the underground parking garage which is difficult to locate as the signage does not identify it is for Hotel Indigo and you need your room key to access. When leaving the hotel we struggled to carry our luggage to the other hotel to access the parking garage elevator as the escalators were not turned on so we ended up carrying everything up and down stairs. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay downtown great place to enjoy visits Ottawa from. Enjoyed a corner room with a view in two directions of downtown Ottawa. easy walk to parks and the Ottawa Canal.parking wasn't easy but was available and in a safe place. Front desk staff were charming,entertaining and helpful even at 11:30 PM. Great bathrooms great furniture great beds.restaurant has recently change management cannot comment at this time. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Downtown Ottawa Ideally located for business purposes in the heart of downtown only blocks from Parliament Hill, many Government Offices, the Canal September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Love the Hotel The location can't be beat in Ottawa. Staff very friendly. Stayed a few times and will continue to use this as our getaway to downtown Ottawa. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo- great stay in Ottawa You really need to check this hotel out - Great rooms, excellent staff with over the top customer service attitude, with a great location in Ottawa. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, pleasing ambiance A favorite hotel over the years, I have never been disappointed in any aspect of the service, which was very often exceptional. September 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Front Exterior
Front Exterior
Select to close.
Front Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading