• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEPEAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Korean
  6. Russian
  7. Turkish
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ottawa West welcomes service pets only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West has 115 parking spaces available for our guests. Open ample parking is on first come first serve basis. We have two reserved spots for handicapped parking and one reserved spot for taxi parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:58
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes free high-speed Wi-Fi and a free Express Start Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa's west end for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417, puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, Ikea, the Canadian Tire Centre, and the
View More
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes free high-speed Wi-Fi and a free Express Start Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa's west end for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417, puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, Ikea, the Canadian Tire Centre, and the Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport. Please note: When using your gps device to navigate to the hotel, please use the previous street address for the hotel of 45 Robertson Road or use the cross streets of Moodie Drive and Robertson Road.
View Less
Features
Located with direct access to Highway 417, the hotel puts guests minutes from the Canadian Tire Centre, the Bayshore Shopping Centre and Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport. Besides a convenient location in west Ottawa, this hotel's modern accommodations and amenities are sure to exceed your expectations. Enjoy perks like free Wi-Fi access and the free, hot breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Service was amazing. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us when our plans changed and we had to add another nights stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to Stay You won't regret to stay at the Holiday Inn. Convenience location, close to shopping mall and restaurants of lots of choices. Even though it is closed to the highway, you will not hear any traffic noises at your room. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by still the best place to stay It doesn't matter how many times i come and stay here the this property has to be hands down the best holiday inn i have ever stayed at. The front desk staff from check in to check out never forget your name and alway remember that you are the most important part of their business.The hotel inside and out is always cleanand if you have any kind of issues they are quick to respond August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No working WIFI, beds were to small, and very noisy Please see comments in the survey for issues. Will not be retyping the list. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Food What a great stay! Staff was very helpful and friendly. A complimentary coffee with pastry was provided in the lobby each morning which was great while we waited for the rest of our party to join us for breakfast. The on-site restaurant was fantastic. We had two breakfasts and one dinner there and the food was of excellent quality, the staff was great and the price was exceptional reasonable for the quality of food served!! No complaints at all....check-in/out was a breeze! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the fourth time now, and it is always a great experience. We do not spend that much time there due to meetings, work. etc. but it always is pleasurable and I get a good nights rest. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great service very enjoyable staff very helpful had a relaxing stay August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway We chose Graffiti's restaurant for dinner to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and decided to book a room for the night. The dinner experience was fantastic and the hotel staff went above and beyond to make our celebration memorable. Thanks for everything! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep Typically satisfactory experience at Holiday Inn Kanata. Clean , comfortable, courteous staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Kanata Conveniently located off Hwy 417. Clean premises. Efficient staff. Great dining facilities. Large suite. Front desk staff are very accommodating. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We decided to use our points for a free stay at this hotel. Check in was quick and effecient thanks to Paul. He went above and beyond by making sure we had an early morning wake up call and arranged a taxi to pick us up the next morning at 6:30. We were upgraded to the Executive Queen Suite and we were very happy with the room. It was immaculate, but cozy. Having the living area separate from the bedroom, made us feel that we were not in a hotel. Paul called us shortly after we got to our room to enquire if we were happy with the room and if we needed anything. That was a very nice touch. We had dinner and breakfast at Graffiti's and would highly recommend this restaurant. Excellent service and excellent food. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Hotel was convenient, clean, comfortable, and friendly. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great business hotel Stay here often for business. Staff is always friendly and attentive, room clean, and consistent service. This is always my first choice hotel when in Kanata for business. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, small piilows Bring your own pillow, bed not great. Food in restaurant was quite good. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room! spacious, luxurious and very comfortable The room was huge. It was beautiful and luxurious. For what i paid for it i couldn't believe my luck! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suited Our Needs The hotel was a convenient location for us. It is nice to have shopping nearby and a variety of restaurants to choose from. The pool area was kind of dingy with peeling paint and a bit of a musty smell. The rooms were fine although the walls were a bit thin. You could hear everyone using the washroom, etc. The hotel staff were friendly and the check-in/out was a breeze. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a wonderful stay with a very friendly staff, a great room and the meal at Graffitis was superb. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and excellent service Comfortable, feels like home with friendly and cheerful staff. Gym and swimming pool was definitely relaxing after days work. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by where to stay in the ottawa area when ever i have stayed here my experience has been second to none,the hotel staff go out of their waty to make your stay wonderful,this is truely a great place to stay,close to a large mall and lots of places to eat July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The pool needs to have a time when adults can enjoy it with out screaming children. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive queen Great location, close to shops and restaurants. Great access to highway! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family get away for a night Close to ottawa - perfect pick if attending concert at the Scotia bank Place (saw Katy perry) Pool great *and whirlpool - temperature great and clean. nice change rooms. Bed comfortable. Pillow great! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Staff was quick and courteous. Room was nice and quiet. Breakfast at Graffiti's was excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kanata Excellnen stay consistent with Holiday Ionn experiences July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent service. They gave us a room when we arrived @ 1:00 PM which was great so we could freshen up and get ready for the wedding ceremony. Being on the executive floor was excellent, very quiet and the use of our entrance key in the elevator to get to our floor was a plus. Breakfast was also fantastic, plenty of choices. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than average but a bit over priced Overall a nice place to stay. A comfortable well laid out room. The air conditioning system works but it is not very responsive. Internet service is OK for a hotel but as per other hotels that advertise "high speed" their internet service is still on the low end of high speed service. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and quiet. I was worried when my room was right across from the elevators, but had no noise issues during my stay. Great room and comfortable two nights of sleep. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip made Comfortable After a long drive and with business meetings on the go, I had a very pleasant and relaxing stay at this Holiday Inn. The front desk staff was extremely courteous and friendly. Paul couldn't help enough. I will stay there on my next trip to Ottawa. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate property, consistent service Our favorite hotel to stay at while in Ottawa. Consistent service. Fantastic restaurant on property. Spotless, comfortable rooms. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Ex Kanata (July 1 to 3, 2014) We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day/2 night stay at the HI Ex, Kanata. The entire hotel and restaurant staff were phenomenal, professional and very friendly. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The meals and service at Graffiti's were excellent. The location was close to our concert venue ($20 cab ride), very close to shopping and great restaurants. We will definitely be back!! July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Front Exterior
Front Exterior
Select to close.
Front Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading