• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEPEAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ottawa West welcomes service pets only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West has 115 parking spaces available for our guests use.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:58
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes FREE high-speed Wi-Fi and a FREE Express Start® Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa west for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417 puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, IKEA, the Canadian Tire Centre, and
View More
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes FREE high-speed Wi-Fi and a FREE Express Start® Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa west for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417 puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, IKEA, the Canadian Tire Centre, and the Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport.
View Less
Features
Located with direct access to Highway 417, the hotel puts guests minutes from the Canadian Tire Centre, the Bayshore Shopping Centre and Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport. Besides a convenient location in west Ottawa, this hotel's modern accommodations and amenities are sure to exceed your expectations. Enjoy perks like free Wi-Fi access and the free, hot breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Comfortable bed, staff were courteous and helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for business The hotel has a great location, but for the service it wasn't quite worth the price. Place was clean, again the area is great however the staff were not the friendliest, nor the most helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service were perfect The hotel is in a great location in downtown Ottawa. Close to Parliament and the Byward Market and the Rideau Canal. The check-in staff were very friendly. They have ice water in the lobby which is great after a tiring day of touring the city. It is convenient that the taxi stop is right outside the hotel door. Also the lobby is bright and features an open space directly above it. Our hallway overlooked this open area and we could see down to the lobby. It was beautiful. Made it seem like you were outside. The pool is nice and large enough for doing laps, plus there was a sauna and whirlpool and gym at our disposal. The restaurant in the hotel was decorated nicely and we ate lunch there once. The food was very good. I would recommend the Indigo. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Hotel is very beautiful with a very friendly staff and very relaxing yet efficient rooms June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice little boutique hotel This is a nice alternative to a typical "chain" hotel. I liked the Aveda products in the bathroom. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ottawa Stay Felt very cosmopolitan, very cool and always well cared for June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Ottawa Great hotel with excellent and friendly staff. We couldn't get service in the bar/lounge area as it seemed nobody worked there, but everyone else was amazing. Excellent gym facility with a variety of equipment. Would definitely stay again if in town for business. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforting Stay Upon check-in, the gal at the desk how I was feeling today. I mentioned that I was coming down with a cold. After I got to my room, a coupon for a tea with lemon arrived at my door. So comforting. Great service and hotel!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to downtown the hotel was quiet and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. very close to elgin st street where there is great night life and lots to see and do. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! As usual a great stay. All good! Only downside...The parking: Confined and not that easy to reach or use--not to mention the elevator from heck that reminds me of a Disney ride... June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in Ottawa This is definitely one of the more pleasant hotel choices in Ottawa. Service is friendly, rooms and amenities are up to par, WiFi works well, etc. The Keurig coffeemaker in the room is a nice touch, but would prefer more coffee choices and real cream or milk rather than Coffee Mate liquid. There is a fridge in the room, so this should be easily do-able. Noise from the hallway and room above is too easily transmitted, but there were no wild parties and the place was pretty quiet after 11:00 PM. Overall, good value in Canada's capital city -- would stay again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week Long Stay It was a lovely stay - staff were terrific and it was perfectly located for our needs. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but no common sense in cleaning staff Cleaning staff needs to exercise better judgment when it comes to respecting the guests privacy. Was interrupted twice (once by phone, then by entering room without permission) to have room cleaned. Very disappointing. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in great location Very central location , but without the noise . Clean modern , comfortable , very good value for the money we paid . The only flaw - there is no fridge in the room . But most likely , they would provide it if we would really need it ., we have not asked though. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel of choice After a long and delayed flight, and arriving in the wee hours of the morning, I was pleasantly surprised when I checked into Hotel Indigo. To start, I had phoned ahead to let them know I'd be late so they ensured that when I checked in, my paperwork was already processed and all they had to do was hand me the key. When I got into my room, I was welcomed by bright, cheery, well furnished and generous sized accommodations. The modern decor and good quality everything made me feel like I'd been compensated for my arduous trip. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient, and the hotel itself, being relatively smaller than some of the other major chains, was intimate and charming yet within walking distance to all amenities. Hotel Indigo has definitely become my hotel of choice when staying in Ottawa. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel, Amazing Staff, Very Clean Highly Recommended! My husband and I had to rush to Ottawa, as his mother had passed away. Every hotel it seems was solidly booked for the week we needed to be there. Thank goodness INDIGO had 1 room left...and we jumped at the chance to take it..since we had stayed there before and loved it! We were so happy to see the very same front desk staff as last time, that says a lot for a hotel front desk..they were still there. Smiles, Welcomes, and offers of assistants if we needed it. This is the reason we come back..and will continue to do so. Our room was beautiful, clean, modern and very comfortable. Even the Cleaning staff were friendly and had smiles on their faces. What a fantastic stay we had..under not so nice circumstances. I highly recommend this hotel..and will stay there every chance we get. THANK YOU INDIGO....until next time!! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 enjoy the stay The staff was very helpful and had a nice stay at Ottawa. I would come back. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by looks nice on exterior but dingy and dated on inside Staff was friendly, hotel was in good spot, BUT pool was filthy, tons of dirt floating on bottom, hottub was lukeroom at best. Rooms small. Business center in 2 rooms had 3 computers and 2 printers, with 2 computers not working and 1 printer not working. Bed was comfortable, nice big TV, restaurant menu looked good. So, overall not a horrible stay, but enough faults that I will not be going back. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Building Renovation; Parking I really applaud you for taking an old building and renovating. Too often older buidlings are torn down but you have renovated and I think it is great that you did this. I recognize that you had very little space and given that you renovated you could not do a lot about parking. I did find your parking to be a little difficult to get in and out of. Also you definitely need to inform your customers that they can not get into the parking before obtaining a parking card. It would be impossible to get out of that alley safely if you did not have a card and thus could not open the door. Just some food for thought. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for business. Usually stay there while in Ottawa. The staff is very courteous and diligent. The room are clean, spacious and offer all the commodities including a good WI-FI. There is a restaurant within the Hotel but it is a bit pricey for the variety and quantity. However, if you do not want to leave the hotel, the quality of the food is excellent. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and they range from the Tim Hortons to the very high class Steak House. It a bit of stretch if you intend to walk to the By Market, but still within 15 minutes walk through the Rideau Centre. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls nite out! We had a great time in Ottawa and the front desk staff were wonderfull at the hotel. very east to talk to and willing to do anything to make our stay memorable! If had one complaint it would be the room was to hot,couldnt get the thermostat to work!! Would have preferred a room with an outside window! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambiance and client service I've visited this hotel many times over the years and have never been disappointed. The staff have always been courteous, smiling and helpful. I once forgot a bunch of dress shirts. When I eventually got them back they were all laundered and pressed. Now, how cool is that! I especially like the design layout and look of the hotel - inside and outside. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in town I had the pleasure to stay there for the third time. I have no complaints whatsoever. Will definitely come back. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS PLACE I will need to remember about the noise factor, however. The lobby is a vault and everything the staff say is heard in the rooms - loud and clear. Also, very hard to get darkness in most rooms so sleep was not excellent. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. I've stayed at Hotel Indigo on numerous occasions and every visit is as excellent as previous ones. The staff is extremely professional and courteous. One call to the front desk for any request and they are at your service without question. I have recommended this hotel to many friends and associates and have had no negative feedback. I make a point of booking my stays with Hotel Indigo every time I travel. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and Poor Food The boutique hotel is very close to being a wonderful experience. Unfortunately, the temperature controls are set to 19 at night, and cannot be changed. The hotel did send up a space heater - but the first one I requested blew a fuse. Hotel guests should be able to increase the temperature to that at which they are personally comfortable. Beyond that, the Indigo offers a nice menu, extremely poorly prepared. The salads are limp; the pasta is dry. It is tasteless and uninspiring. You can do better. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay downtown Ottawa Its easy to get around and there are many coffee shops in the area. February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Typical of Indigo The other Hotel Indigos I've stayed in have been much more attractive / interesting. There is nothing special about this one, though the staff is good. February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go in Winter Freezing rooms and no thermostat control. Call to front desk did nothing. Spit through blankets. Had to get up and get dressed to go back to bed to sleep. Stuck there three cold nights. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, good service, but room heater broke I really like this hotel, its location, room decor and furniture. The only uncomfortable experience I have was that the heater in my room somehow not working properly, it stays at 16 degree (Celsius). In a winter with outside temperature at -23 Celsius degree, that's not warm enough. Actually it's cold. They tried to fix it but failed, then gave me a portable heater to help. That bumped the temperature to 19 degree over night, still not desirable. I then asked for room switch. Luckily went to check before I move, that room was 19 degree, not much better than my room. So I chose to stay, with two additional blankets. The hotel is renovated based on an old building, I guess that's why something just not working. Otherwise, everything else is good. January 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Front Exterior
Front Exterior
Select to close.
Front Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading