• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEPEAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Korean
  6. Russian
  7. Turkish
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ottawa West welcomes service pets only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West has 115 parking spaces available for our guests. Open ample parking is on first come first serve basis. We have two reserved spots for handicapped parking and one reserved spot for taxi parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:58
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes free high-speed Wi-Fi and a free Express Start Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa's west end for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417, puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, Ikea, the Canadian Tire Centre, and the
View More
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes free high-speed Wi-Fi and a free Express Start Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa's west end for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417, puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, Ikea, the Canadian Tire Centre, and the Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport. Please note: When using your gps device to navigate to the hotel, please use the previous street address for the hotel of 45 Robertson Road or use the cross streets of Moodie Drive and Robertson Road.
View Less
Features
Located with direct access to Highway 417, the hotel puts guests minutes from the Canadian Tire Centre, the Bayshore Shopping Centre and Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport. Besides a convenient location in west Ottawa, this hotel's modern accommodations and amenities are sure to exceed your expectations. Enjoy perks like free Wi-Fi access and the free, hot breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just keeps getting better and better! I first stayed at this property when it was brand-new, and I enjoyed my stay immensely back then. I've now stayed there at least 15 times since then, and I return there because it is that fine a property. The staff are all excellent, the pool is very nice, Holiday Inn Express now has new and very good breakfast choices, it is a great location....the list goes on. I am very brand-loyal to the Holiday Inn Express in particular and to the IHG Group in general; this property and its people are one of the main reasons for that loyalty. You owe it to yourself to consider this Hotel for your next trip to Ottawa, and I highly recommend this property to you. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honour Reservation Requests I realize that not all requests can be honoured at all times. However, with three weeks notice of the reservation, I find it difficult to understand why a room on a higher floor (there were only 4 floors) could not have been provided. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near the airport Very good hotel near Ottawa Airport. Staff extremely friendly and efficient. Good internet connection. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Close to some nice restaurants and pubs. I am a Platinum member so I stay in a lot of hotels - rate this one very highly. Overall, a great addition to the Ottawa hotel scene. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Updated Rooms Enjoyed may stay in Ottawa. The hotel and rooms were very modern, clean and comfortable. Most of the staff, especially the cleaning and breakfast folks, were very nice. Would certainly recommend. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quietness and relaxing The air conditioning unit was easy to turn off, but there were no curtains on the windows (other than the sheers) and the lights from the parking lot outside were bothersome. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle service The staff were very willing and eager to accomadate shuttle service to The Keg, Timely pick up as well. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friends Wedding Overall Great stay and clean Inn. Good breakfast and friendly staff. We will recommend this Inn in this area to our friends. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay in with great customer service! Room was very comfortable, very good hot breakfast buffet, great staff..... July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff Front desk staff goes way beyond !! My wife needed some toiletries, but everything was closed. The girl at the front desk provided a bag full of everything we needed. Hotel is in a great location, close to everything. Everything is clean and updated. Breakfast has amazing selection including expensive Greek yogurts !! Five stars all the way. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay The staff where wonderful and very helpful in all matters. The breakfast was very good . We had the best time. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great presidential suite Very clean and well maintained room. Comfortable bed and bedding. No noise from the outside or other rooms, even with nearby construction. The sound-proofing was incredible. In-suite Jacuzzi was amazing. A great addition would be if in-suite bathrobes were provided. That would be an awesome and relatively in expensive addition to the presidential suite in particular. Bath soaps and shampoo are Bath July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feels great when you travel to new places its sometimes makes you feel out of place .... the staff trys to make you feel like you are ther freand and are willing to do ther best to make your stay feel great .... June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Stopover Hotel Easy pleasant check in at a clean hotel at a close distance to YOW. Complimentary breakfast was tasty and had a number of healthy options. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for airport use; modern and clean We often use airport hotels before an early morning flight. Overall, this is a great hotel, very close to the airport and right next door to the Park June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and space I stayed at the hotel on business, so I appreciated the proximity to the highway and amenities. The room was very spacious, super clean, modern, well maintained and had a very comfortable king bed, with attractive linens and a selection of pillows. The breakfast was a great way to start the day and I appreciated the good selection. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent stay The fridge and microwave in the room was an extra bonus and made our stay at the hotel more comfortable than a so called 5star one we stayed in the day before. I would highly recommend it. Excellent value for money! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at this hotel Greg at front desk was fabulous! He was friendly, helpful and informative. I would definitely stay here again. The shuttle driver was great as well as the lady who checked me out in a hurry...I am sorry but I didn't get her name. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Customer Service was great , staff always very helpful, clean room , although I didn't use it this stay excellent quality exercise equipment, June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Other than the staff being clueless to their surroundings in terms of the river 5 mins away, it was a great stay. The staff should be trained for what attractions are in the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service Our check-in experience was outstanding. The girl working the front counter gave me directions and routes to take public transit and because she was finished her shift ,walked us over to the bus stop. On our last day we had an evening flight. The hotel allowed us to store our luggage and then drove us to the Keg in the Shuttle for supper. After our meal we called the hotel and they picked us up at the Keg, brought our luggage and drove us to the airport.We have never experienced this kind of service. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Understanding Staff I travel a great deal and appreciate the Holiday Inn Express brand. I was in line checking in to the hotel, and the guest in front of me had been in an accident in her rental car. Someone rear ended her. She was checking into the hotel, and a little flustered. Who would not be? The staff when they learned of the accident were incredibly compassionate for this guest. Offered to drive her back to the airport rental car centre and ways to report the accident. I thought, oh my... this is remarkable compassionate care for hotel guests. Its a great hotel, great location and remarkable staff. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great service Excellent location and value for money. Breakfast is fantastic. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort We had an excellent stay at this Hotel, again. Every year we travel on business to Ottawa and stay at this Hotel and would not consider staying at a different one as the service and customer care are outstanding. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay Having stayed here before with disastrous time, I gave the hotel a second shot based on assurances from IHG and the hotel Manager directly. Out of the three areas of concern previously, 1, the most important was rectified. That was room cleanliness. The room this time met my expectations for a Holiday inn Express. The night shift front desk clerk, although professional, needs to be more personable and recognize that IHG rewards members expect to be recognized. Both stays this was never mentioned on check-in. With a guaranteed reservation and a 12:30am arrival I still had to wait for him to check me into the system and print out my registration form. The cable channels are hit and miss depending on the room I guess. My first stay I did not get the main CTV station. This stay it was TSN, which also was the station showing the playoff hockey game. The internet only allows a three hour logon. After that you need to connect again. For personal use this is a nuisance. For business this is a complete and unacceptable pain. The need to reconnect, which connecting to the hotel is deadly slow, then have to connect back into the office, and hope that the network information you were working on saved prior to the disconnection is a nightmare. As I use HI Express as my preferred lodging choice for my travel, I am used to the scrambled eggs or the folded egg with cheese. When that cheese is not there, it changes the taste to cardboard. That is what was served on this visit. Between the two visits, I have chosen to stay elsewhere while in Ottawa. If the internet changes I might reconsider returning to this location because it is much more convenient for half of my Ottawa business needs. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kjm23 Everything was absolutely awesome. Only thing I was a touch disappointed in was the temperature of the pool. It was very cold. I was there with three kids 9 years old and under and they wouldn't have spent 30 minutes in the pool total. However, hot tub was lovely temperature. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at hotel My daughter and I stayed at this location to attend Comic Con and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Breakfast was nice with a good variety for everyone. This is our second visit and would stay there again. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way below expectations I have recently started to attend one to two meetings a month in Ottawa that will continue until January next year. Normally I would stay with family but with the need to work at night, the hotel with Wi-Fi was a necessary plan. I chose the HI Express Ottawa Airport because I am a gold IHG rewards club member and the location was central between two days of meeting and my family. I arrived very late, 1:20 am. Once I rang the doorbell to get in, I was greeted by a professional mannered desk staff. He produced the registration card for me to sign and initial and advised me of the breakfast hours. That was all the information that was forth coming. I then asked if the main door was the only entrance and he advised that there was also one at the East end of the building. Then I asked about an elevator? He responded that they were around to the right. I realize that all the hotels have rewards clubs and that most travelers are members of many. It is still nice to be recognized for being a loyal customer. In all my years as a member I have had onetime that this membership has not been mentioned during check in and that turned out to be because my number was not on the reservation. Now I have had two. There was no mention of being a rewards member. Although there is a decent selection of station on the tv, not being able to receive the main local CTV station is very disheartening. The channel was pixelated and looked like someone was playing space invaders! A call down to the desk resulted in a comment that “Rogers was in a couple of weeks prior and did the best they could. The technician told me that if people are having problems to try unplugging the tv from the power and plugging it back in.” I did try this once I was able to move the furniture the tv was on. It did not work. So it was time to watch other stations. I had used the bed close to the window my first night as I had just piled my belonging on the second one. I found the first one too close to the heating unit so decided to use the second bed the second night of my stay. With only the light from the tv, I noticed marks on the sheets as I pulled back the covers. I turned on the bedside light and was nearly sick. The sheets were soiled in three or four spots. As it was 11:30 at night, I did not call down to the desk because the only thing they would be done is maybe change the sheets. I just went to sleep in the other bed once I calmed down. In the morning I was surprised that a copy of my bill was not under the door. I went to check out and was asked how my stay was. I said that it was not what I would expect from a HI Express. She then asked why that was. As she brought up my account the first thing she commented on was the gold level rewards membership. I explained the soiled sheets incident and the tv issue and she apologized that this was the first she had heard of it and offered to provide bonus points for the incident which I had said don’t bother. I explained that it is unfortunate that this was my first trip of many and as loyal as I am to HI Express, this location I do not expect to return to. Chances are I will in the future be staying at a competitor towards the East end as the only other IHG hotel is downtown. It is not easily accessible and comes with a hefty parking fee because of the location. I would like to hope that this is a one off event, but thinking what if I had gotten in that bed on the first night when I did not have the tv on still makes my stomach turn. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality pillows and mattress for a great sleep! Excellent quality pillows and mattress for a great sleep! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all-around Only had a few hours here after a late check-in and early flight out . Upgraded to a handicapped room - wow, the space !!!!! New furnishings and details throughout. Spotlessly clean. Whisper silent. Surprisingly more expensive than I thought -- not impressed. Used to many other cities where price can be $ 30-40 lower. Brand loyalty is supreme with me, as I love the consistency and high standards this brand holds. Didn't stay long enough for breakfast or pool, and I didn't need the parking this time, but all looked to be up to brand standard. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Everyone at the front desk was very kind, helpful, reliable. They scheduled my morning call and my 4:00 Taxi on time. The facilities were very clean and pleasant. Thank you April 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Front Exterior
Front Exterior
Select to close.
Front Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading