• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEPEAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. French
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ottawa West welcomes service pets only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West has 115 parking spaces available for our guests use.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:58
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes FREE high-speed Wi-Fi and a FREE Express Start® Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa west for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417 puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, IKEA, the Canadian Tire Centre, and
View More
With its 115 stylish suites and guestrooms, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West – Nepean offers all the convenience and amenities you want with the Holiday Inn Express name you trust. Your stay includes FREE high-speed Wi-Fi and a FREE Express Start® Breakfast served daily. Whether you’re visiting Ottawa west for business or leisure, the hotel’s ideal location off Highway 417 puts you minutes from downtown Ottawa, the Bayshore Shopping Centre, IKEA, the Canadian Tire Centre, and the Ottawa MacDonald-Cartier International Airport.
View Less
Features
Besides a convenient location in west Ottawa, this hotel's modern accommodations and amenities are sure to exceed your expectations. Enjoy perks like free Wi-Fi access and the free, hot breakfast bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & spacious This hotel is clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Well situated - close to everything. Would definitely stay here again. Will highly recommend to family and friends. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location Holiday Inn Downtown is an ideal place to stay in Ottawa where you are very close to restaurants, shopping, local sites, and walking along the Rideau canal in a very safe neighbourhood. When I have rented a car, it is also an excellent location to get to different parts of Ottawa using the 417. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location,excellent hotel excellent hotel, great staff, top notch rooms, would recommend this hotel to anyone. will stay here again on our next visit to ottawa. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service - Was WALKED IN ON UNDRESSED IN MY ROOM Terrible hotel. Arrived and the room was small, bed was small, and room smelled musty and of smoke. The next morning I was awoken by housekeeping knocking on my door at 8:30am. I went back to bed and was awoken again by housekeeping at 8:50am though they proceeded to ENTER MY ROOM while I was approaching the door. I was not dressed. It was extremely inappropriate and uncomfortable. I received an apology when I phoned guest services, though none when I was leaving the hotel, nor any sort of reparation for the issue. I also tweeted and emailed about the ordeal to no avail. I was to receive an email response within 48 hours, though none arrived and it has been a full week. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. TERRIBLE SERVICE. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It was a pleasure to spend our time with you. The breakfasts were wonderful and good quality. Good humor and good advice offered by Ronny were just adequate. The hotel was a good walking distance from all interesting points. Thank you to all your team for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room in a great location Great place to stay in the Golden Triangle. We were able to walk to all the things we wanted to see and do -- Rideau Canal, Byward Market, Parliament Hill, etc. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and the staff made us feel welcome. We would definitely recommend this hotel. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great time everything was great from the point of me walking into the hotel and being greated and being welcomed by housekeepers in the halls. rooms were very clean and above my expectations thank you very much for making my stay great June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very good location, downtown Ottawa. Very close to the shopping district, restaurant and parliament house. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The room was good. Clean and updated. The staff was very helpful. The only negative was that the wi-fi in the hotel is so poor it's unusable. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff were very friendly. Bed was very comfortable and the room were nice. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay This is my goto Hotel when working at UofOttawa. Rooms are always clean, staff are nice. Awesome location with good restaurants around. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service front desk and at Breakfast next day We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. Very convenient the location. walking distance to many sites. Great service from front desk and the breakfast was very good very clean all the areas Thank you and will recommend to friends and family that visit from Europe thaks May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and great accommodations. Hotel is wonderfully located to just about anything, all within walking distance. Very clean, great service, quiet and great amenities. I use this hotel for business but would bring my family to it in a heart beat, highly recommended. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff...some updates needed We were charged 34$ for 2 cars' parking, wi in and out privileges. We had to park on the street during the day on Saturday and were told to park in Handicapped spots in the evening because the parking garage was full. The hotel should not sell more parking than spaces they have available!!! We also requested a crib, but the one that was delivered was not set up,and had a tag on it that said the safety tabs were broken. They did not have another one for us and we had to settle for a portable playpen. The staff in general were great, and the location convenient. That's about it...we were disappointed this trip. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great place to stay, everything closeby. However the Internet was slow or non existent. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for work or pleasure! An all round great experience. Pleasant, competent staff and a clean, comfortable, pleasing environment. Food was fresh and delicious - just not enough variety for my liking. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, rooms & staff This hotel has the fastest internet connexion I have seen so far in a hotel, and a good gym. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from the staff The staff remember my name even before I identify myself. Very impressive! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendable Very good location near the city center of Ottawa. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay This hotel is a hidden gem in downtown Ottawa. Quiet and comfortable with great client service. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay When im in town in Ottawa I always stay here, the service is fantastic rooms are excellent and its ideally located to get about in Canadas capital city. If you dont want to eat out eat in. Foods great and room service is prompt and very tasty. great place to stay friendly helpful staff that cant do enough for you. well done holiday inn! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply The Best I have stayed at this hotel many times and can honestly say that every stay is better than the last. Customer service is first class, rates phenomenal for the location of this hotel; so close to everything that matters in Ottawa for a visitor.v Keep up the good work. April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value the wireless rarely worked in our room and the price was way too much for what you received. My staff visits Ottawa 5-6 times per year and we will not stay there anymore. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and value Been staying at this hotel for a few times. Large comfortable room. The front desk staff and the customer service agents are great. I leave a note for the maintenance staff and things got done when I return to my room. The gym is not big in the hotel but sufficient. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate and well appointed My stay was wonderful! Especially since I had just spent a few days at a supposed high end hotel in Toronto the week before, and suffered with over the top prices, and very dirty rooms. I was so impressed with your hotel. Your staff were always so helpful and friendly, and your rooms are so well maintained. I plan on making a few trips to Ottawa this year and The Holiday Inn will definitely be my hotel! April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average holiday inn experience I spent lots of nights at Holiday Inn hotels in North American and I found this Ottawa-Downtown HI experience below average. The property feels dated, the parking was sold out, and customer service was average. April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE! Check in is at 1600 hrs and that is when we arrived to have to be told to wait by a rather rude young lady who didn't understand what the big deal was that we had to wait 15 mins, which actually turned into 45 mins. After she rolled her eyes at me, she adviced that there was no parking to go to this parking lot 3 blocks away. We we got there is was full and the rude young lady says "well i don't know what you want me to do about it!". Once checked in the rooms were too hot to be comfortable, the internet didn't work and hotel staff complained at us for everything and there were only two carts to load bags onto. I have stayed in quiet a few hotels and i will be honest that this is the worst ever. The staff were rude, the hotel was not perpared and had no parking. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff...out of date hotel During my stay, I found most of the staff to be very friendly. However, the hotel itself was a little outdated. The heat is on throughout the entire hotel including the rooms meaning an individual guest can't really control the climate in your room. When I asked the service rep, he said I had to open windows to get the heat down. The warm temperatures made the stay kind of uncomfortable even with all the windows open. The restaurant food quality wasn't that good. Standard Holiday Inn menu for breakfast but was not up to par. I would not recommend any of my colleagues to stay here. For Ottawa, overpriced for what you got. Outside of the restaurant, the friendly staff do their best to make up for the hotel's problems April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value; Poor WiFi in Room Enjoyed my stay here. Great location. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was spacious and comfortable. Only complaint: room WiFi was virtually worthless. Management is aware of this problem. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not good bed had significant static :-( first time I see this in an hotel room. Water temperature fluctuated considerably while taking a shower. Staff at restaurant was great! my Priority club member was not recognized during check in but was later added to my stay March 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Front Exterior
Front Exterior
Select to close.
Front Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.