• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lansdowne Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
By Ward Market
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
National Gallery of Canada
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for registered guests. Parking area is equipped with lights. Street parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers
View More

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers away from Centurion Conference and Event Center. You can also get to the heart of downtown Ottawa quickly and easily, as it is just twelve kilometers from our airport hotel. Ottawas information technology industry is right at your fingertips with businesses such as Black Coral and Apple Canada within ten kilometers of our hotel near Ottawa International.

Ottawa's many tourist attractions are all located within a short distance of our hotel near Ottawa airport. Parliament Hill is just 12 kilometers away, in the heart of downtown Ottawa. A little further away from our Ottawa airport hotel is Mont Cascades. This mountain offers skiing in the winter and hiking trails in the summer.

During your stay at our hotel near Ottawa International, you can take advantage of the indoor heated pool & whirlpool spa and the free Internet access. Come Stay Smart with us at the new Ottawa airport hotel and see what Ottawa has to offer.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers will find getting to and from Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport is easy with the free airport shuttle. This service is provided from 5 AM-11 PM daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 靠近博物馆 停车要收费,可连接其他建筑,内有餐厅等设施。 还可以,不过没冰箱,设施老。 地点在HULL,服务人员态度不错。 August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We loved our stay at Crowne Plaza. There were many comfortable details that make a difference including quiet ventilation, kitchenette, magnifying mirrors and an extremely friendly staff. Angela helped us check out and was capable and friendly. I regret that I did not get the name of the woman who checked us in as she got us an upgraded room and was bilingual and very cheerful. The only thing I am not used to is the steep parking fee. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This hotel provided an excellent base for my sightseeing. Would stay here again without hesitation. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value close to downtown Ottawa Clean large room. Pull-out sofa mattress not very comfortable. King bed was excellent. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The cost of breakfast at the restaurant is very expensive August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable This hotel has a great location close enough to the city but far enough from it. Close to bike trails and running trails. Which the hotel should promote. Quite area. Accommodation was good. If the hotel can fix the staff attitude to be more friendly and accommodating and avoid errors in billing I would have given the hotel a 5 star. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I arrived at the hotel after midnight. I asked if i can get the riverside view but I was told that I got the penthouse. i was really surprised. Everything was excellent. Clean room, definitely big compared to competitors. View is good as well. I forgot my toothbrush, and i called the housekeeping after midnight to ask for toothbrush as well as the toothpaste. The clerk was very nice and came to the room to give me the stuff i needed. Towels are very clean, it doesnt smell. thank god. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heruntergekommen Das Hotel ist in sehr guter Lage in Gatineau, und direkt nebenan gibt es einen schönen Park. Ebenso ist es zu Fuß nicht weit zu den Regierungsgebäuden und auch in die Stadt. Allerdings ist das Hotel schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen. In meinem Zimmer war das Badezimmer in einem katastrophalen Zustand. Internet war langsam, und die Parkgebühren für Hotelgäste sind hoch. Der Service war insgesamt nur durchschnittlich. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong map location in passbook Despite of a grumpy staff when I did my reservation, I added the info into my iPhone passbook- but to my surprise the map information was wrongly posted and I ended up far from the hotel. Your quality control in the app passbook is urgent. The staff was in a grumpy mode. I had to extend one day more my stay and talked to the front desk and they told me that the hotel was full. I went into the web site amd I found a room. Terrible experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Good hotel, good price. Pretty much what I expected from Crowne Plaza. No regrets. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, nice rooms and nice staff Overall, we were very happy staying at this hotel. Even though it was in the Quebec side of Ottawa, there was no language berrier which we were concerned about prior to arriving, so this was very relieving. I would recommend this hotel to others wanting to stay close to downtown Ottawa. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service very disappointed From my wallet missing from check-in to unfriendly staff I can not mention everything. Not recognized or appreciated as platinum let alone an IHG reward member. Hot tub closed early and was poorly managed, at one point it was closed because of PH but lifeguard could not go downstairs to get chemicals and leave pool alone for hours. Poor communication. Room door did not close all the way properly. Was not given an upgrade as platinum even though there were a lot of rooms available. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value As Ambassador Platinum member, appreciated upgrade of room, which included microwave oven. Availability of clean ironing board plus clean iron very welcome. Tea kettle should be offered as well, as the coffee maker transmits coffee taste to boiled water for tea. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, could be cleaner... We had quite a good stay. Only problem, the bathroom wasn't quite clean when we checked in. It took a long time for room service to come clean and it wasn't quite better... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I only stayed one night, but I enjoyed it a lot. The room was really nice and the staff were really friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that I like firm pillows. I tossed a little bit because they were really soft, but that is my only (insignificant) complaint. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Room The Toilet paper was almost impossible to reach. Had a nice experience in Ottawa. Beautiful city. Would stay there if I visit again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ottawa Bluesfest Crowne Plaza Gatineau Overall experience very good to excellent; staff very courteous. Walking distance to Bluesfest and taxi service back July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed but problems Staff was great and the bed was comfortable and I slept well but there were problems. 1. The bedframe was too big for the bed so I caught my leg sevarl times. 2. Each morning there was a puddle of water on the bathroom floor around the toilet. 3. There were cobwebs next to the window 4. The carpet had a wrinken in it and appeared worn. 5. The TV takes a number of seconds to turn on so one is not sure if the thing powers on so you press the button again. 6. Bathroom light is insufficent. 7. Hair dryer quit after first use. (forgot to report this). Kids has room next door and did not have any problesm except the batteries in the TV remote were dead July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Excellent hotel for a great price close to attractions. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent hotel with best location. Affordable and cost effective. Enjoyed the room and facilities provided at the hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel Pleasant hotel. Only negative was I felt the staff were not particularly interested in the guests, or just uninvolved. They were pleasant and professional, but nothing beyond that. I could not get anyone on the telephone line when I called down for assistance, and considering the hotel was not full, I considered this odd. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and 3rd rate restaurant bed ok, position ok, most items on menu in the restaurant out! Excellent Receptionists but did not appreciate not having a safe in the room and disliked the plastic cups in the rooms. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom cleanliness The rooms are fine, I just seem to find that the bathroom floor is often covered with strands of long hair, floor has coffee stains beside garbage can, debirs is under the bathroom vanity. Have noticed this the last two times when staying at this particular hotel and even after complaining about it, cleaning wasn't done very well. I used to suggest to colleagues to stay at this hotel but feel that with lack of care with bathrooms, would not recommend again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep but poor internet and expensive parking I've stayed here three times in the last six months. I've generally enjoyed my stays and the suites are quite large. As of my last trip though, they've changed their WiFi policy and the "free WiFi" is incredibly slow. I went ahead and purchased the high-speed WiFi and experienced multiple outages of prolonged periods. In today's age, WiFi should be free and reliable. This is something to be aware of before staying here. Also, the parking is $16/day ... a little steep - but, I can't complain about that since I knew this beforehand. I may reconsider my options the next time I'm in the region. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Business Stay The staff at this location were very attentive to addressing my needs (check in, check out, issue resolution, etc.) during my stay. As an English-only guest I was comfortable speaking in English and the staff were very capable to communicating with me. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Dining room was deserted. Food used to be better. Room great, internet reliable. Love the fitness room and pool. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for biking wkd Exceptionally well located to access Gatineau and Ottawa biking circuit. Should try to promote more the location in that sense. Please improve bike racking area; needs better lighting and cleanliness! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Comfortable and enjoyable stay. With the convenience of location. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms simply poor service. The newly updated rooms are great. But the staff are either overworked or simply don't care. This is not what I expect from the Crown. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room everything was very good, very nice room and bathroom, and great service. May 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading