• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lansdowne Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
By Ward Market
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
National Gallery of Canada
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for registered guests. Parking area is equipped with lights. Street parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers
View More

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers away from Centurion Conference and Event Center. You can also get to the heart of downtown Ottawa quickly and easily, as it is just twelve kilometers from our airport hotel. Ottawas information technology industry is right at your fingertips with businesses such as Black Coral and Apple Canada within ten kilometers of our hotel near Ottawa International.

Ottawa's many tourist attractions are all located within a short distance of our hotel near Ottawa airport. Parliament Hill is just 12 kilometers away, in the heart of downtown Ottawa. A little further away from our Ottawa airport hotel is Mont Cascades. This mountain offers skiing in the winter and hiking trails in the summer.

During your stay at our hotel near Ottawa International, you can take advantage of the indoor heated pool & whirlpool spa and the free Internet access. Come Stay Smart with us at the new Ottawa airport hotel and see what Ottawa has to offer.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers will find getting to and from Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport is easy with the free airport shuttle. This service is provided from 5 AM-11 PM daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff; poor ventilation The staff at this Indigo are unfailingly helpful and police. I had an extended stay at this hotel in June 2014 and this comment applies then as well as during my recent one-night stay in October 2014. I found the room somewhat tired. Additionally, the ventilation was poor: the air was stale yet cool so I didn't adjust the temperature or settings as I didn't want it to get worse. The fact that my window faced the internal courtyard meant that I had to keep the drapes fully drawn which isn't what I would normally do - so I guess I'll need to be specific about not wanting an inward facing room, next time I book. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good intentions The hotel is nice, clean and comfortable, and a very good location for sight-seeing. Also just around the corner from bus stop on Slater for airport (route 97 in October 2014). The advertised pool and guest laundry facilities are actually through in their "sister hotel" which is behind the Indigo, but the buildings are joined so you don't have go out to get from one to the other. I liked the idea that if you were staying for more than 1 night you could pass on having your room cleaned, bed made, etc. and get a voucher to use in their breakfast cafe/dinner restaurant. Unfortunately we didn't understand their system fully and didn't receive our voucher until late the next day, long after we had paid for breakfast in the cafe area. We were leaving the following day and not planning on using the cafe again so I asked the front desk staff if they could take the money off my bill. It seems complicated, but I'm to look out for a small refund from their cafe onto the card I paid for breakfast with... (I don't really need the money, but I do want their system to be better explained for other folk in the future.) October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly good hotel Apart from road noise the stay was fine. Staff were wonderful. In hotel dining cam up a bit short. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good value The entire experience was disappointing from the unhelpful staff to the small rooms, to the awkward parking set up. I'm not sure why you cannot direct points accumulated for frequent stays to pay for the overpriced parking that is necessary if you want to stay at this hotel. I think Holiday Inn is missing the point on this issue. The hotel is overpriced for what you get which is a small room and dated amenities. The saving grace is that it is steps away from Parliament Hill... That was nice. I travel for work and have been using Holiday Inn properties on occasion for stays when convenient, but I have had it with their less-than-average offerings, and their apathy to Customer concerns. I will not be back. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed here for a night on the town, had tons of fun and very comfortable experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, friendly service, great location Minutes away from good tourist amenities - Parliament Hill, art gallery, Rideau centre, canal cruises. The room was everything I needed it to be and very quiet. The restaurant food wasn't great but the staff were attentive. Would recommend the hotel though - I'd stay again. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Clean, comfortable room. Good location in downtown Ottawa. Parking is inconvenient and expensive. Friendly staff. We would have liked to have a microwave in the room. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a good stay. Would stay here again next time in Ottawa. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located We found the location of this Hotel just great for our visit. Only a few minutes walk to the Parliament buildings, directly up the street and the Byward Market within good walking distance as well 15 minutes tops. Your choice of coffee shop is right out the door (Tim's, Starbucks & Second Cup within 100 meters) The hotel has been well kept and refinished nicely. Rooms are average size, but well equipped our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids) were very comfortable. Decor is new and bright. Staff is polite, friendly and welcoming. The pool was a bit cold, but the kids didn't care, and it was well kept and clean. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 location, location! The two greatest things about Hotel Indigo: 1. the location - simply can't be beat in downtown Ottawa. Having never been to Ottawa before my visit, and having asked around, I thought I wanted to be right in the Byward Market. I was mistaken! Being situated on Metcalfe between Byward and the culture of Elgin Street was perfect. I was able to walk to all my destinations easily, even across the river to the Museum of History. 2. the value - compared to the name-brand hotels, the value of Hotel Indigo is really great. One criticism is that the doors from the hallway into the rooms close very noisily. The noise runs down the hallways and through the walls, and it can be disturbing. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location Visited Ottawa Sept 2014.. .. enjoyed 2 nights at the Indigo....the location was a10 minute easy pace walk to the byward market area and many other museums/ attractions/canal trails.. etc... Easy on off highway access for automobiles....parking was ok...at the neighboring hotel...would probably stay again..... October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but the internet was disappointing This was my first time at Hotel Indigo Ottawa. I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend it to others. I slept very well -- the bed and pillows were top notch. I enjoyed the room; it was on the small side but not cramped. I loved the bathroom -- cute and functional! The staff were great and the maid service exceptional. My only disappointment was the internet. This was a business trip and I count on keeping in touch, sending and receiving documents. The connection was slow, and, worse, it was often not working at all. The problem could well have been due to my Apple laptop -- I know Apple computers challenge the PC techies. But still, there are a lot of Apple users and we need a hotel with a modern internet. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Stay Needs refreshing. Decor is outdated and starting to show its age. Wireless is horrible and needs to be thrown out. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very friendly staff We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights in September. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and really enhanced our visit to Ontario and Quebec provinces. Christian on the front desk was excellent and so helpful in providing advice on a variety of things. The experience of the service at the hotel from all staff - cleaners, restaurant staff and all other front desk staff was just superb. The convenience of the hotel to the major attractions is also in its favour. But without the service provided, it would have been just another hotel we stayed at whilst on tour. I had read previous reviews of the car parking and so emailled the hotel prior to our visit. I was sent precise instructions. I was able to park in front of the hotel for a short while to unload our bags and was provided with a little detailed map to the car park. When we left, I brought the car to the front of the hotel and loaded our bags. The stay at the hotel really enhanced our trip of Ontario and Quebec. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine! mostly there to sleep after long day of walking / touring. Nice facility. Thank you. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff parking difficult The hotel had friendly staff however to access the parking is a bit of a nightmare. There is no doorman to assist with your luggage upon arrival. After checking in you must drive around the block to locate the underground parking garage which is difficult to locate as the signage does not identify it is for Hotel Indigo and you need your room key to access. When leaving the hotel we struggled to carry our luggage to the other hotel to access the parking garage elevator as the escalators were not turned on so we ended up carrying everything up and down stairs. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay downtown great place to enjoy visits Ottawa from. Enjoyed a corner room with a view in two directions of downtown Ottawa. easy walk to parks and the Ottawa Canal.parking wasn't easy but was available and in a safe place. Front desk staff were charming,entertaining and helpful even at 11:30 PM. Great bathrooms great furniture great beds.restaurant has recently change management cannot comment at this time. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Downtown Ottawa Ideally located for business purposes in the heart of downtown only blocks from Parliament Hill, many Government Offices, the Canal September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Love the Hotel The location can't be beat in Ottawa. Staff very friendly. Stayed a few times and will continue to use this as our getaway to downtown Ottawa. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo- great stay in Ottawa You really need to check this hotel out - Great rooms, excellent staff with over the top customer service attitude, with a great location in Ottawa. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, pleasing ambiance A favorite hotel over the years, I have never been disappointed in any aspect of the service, which was very often exceptional. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flavourite Downtown Ottawa Hotel Enjoy staying at the Indigo in downtwon Ottawa. It is in a central location to walk to meeting and is close to both Elgin street and Byward Market restaurants. Staff are friendly and attentive, and the rooms are modern and clean. The bar and restaurant serves good quality food. My only complalint is that parking had gone up and is on the high side. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service stayed for our 17th wedding anniversary, service at this location was fantastic, we will stay again. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable and relaxing Wonderful weekend, close to Parliament Hill, close to interesting attractions and shopping. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay when in Ottawa, Canada Enjoyed my stay...great location within walking distance of downtown Ottawa....welcoming reception September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and clean I found this hotel to be very convenient to access both downtown, the market and Elgin street in Ottawa. The room was clean and quiet. I will continue to use this hotel for business travel. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location, poor breakfast service The location of the hotel is excellent. Walking distance to Parliament, Natl Arts Centre, etc. Comfortable rooms, friendly polite staff. However, breakfast took 45 minutes to arrive and was not hot on arrival. If you stay here, there are a couple very close options for breakfast (Tim Horton's etc). Meeting rooms in the basement are rather claustrophobic but adequate if everything including coffee breaks is to be conducted in the room. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel overall Very friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room. Lobby is nicely furnished. Great location downtown. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amenities in the City Center We really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Indigo. The staff is incredibly friendly, the hotel is clean and modern-looking. Excellent wi-fi capabilities. Amenities include a nice fitness center and indoor pool. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent sand friendly service Cannot say enough good things about the Indigo. I always feel welcomed and safe when staying here. Everything you need is readily available. September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading