• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lansdowne Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
By Ward Market
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
National Gallery of Canada
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for registered guests. Parking area is equipped with lights. Street parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers
View More

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers away from Centurion Conference and Event Center. You can also get to the heart of downtown Ottawa quickly and easily, as it is just twelve kilometers from our airport hotel. Ottawas information technology industry is right at your fingertips with businesses such as Black Coral and Apple Canada within ten kilometers of our hotel near Ottawa International.

Ottawa's many tourist attractions are all located within a short distance of our hotel near Ottawa airport. Parliament Hill is just 12 kilometers away, in the heart of downtown Ottawa. A little further away from our Ottawa airport hotel is Mont Cascades. This mountain offers skiing in the winter and hiking trails in the summer.

During your stay at our hotel near Ottawa International, you can take advantage of the indoor heated pool & whirlpool spa and the free Internet access. Come Stay Smart with us at the new Ottawa airport hotel and see what Ottawa has to offer.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers will find getting to and from Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport is easy with the free airport shuttle. This service is provided from 5 AM-11 PM daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good location, fair experience hotel is undergoing some painting during our visit. maybe it was a bad week, I stayed their a few months prior and had a better experience. restaurant staff need some training. So slow and inefficient. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff. Great Service. Staff was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. The wait staff in the restaurant were excellent and we felt that they had pleasure in serving us. December 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in downtown Ottawa The hotel is convenient and the staff super friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again. I loved the pool and hot tub. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay I chose this property based on previous experience. I travel and stay in hotels world wide frequently during the year.The staff at this hotel are the most attentive, courteous and friendly of any staff at any hotel at which we have stayed anywhere. The quality of the staff are worth staying there alone. Each guest room is clean and attractively appointed. It felt, to us, actually a little bit of a home away from home. We had dietary needs at breakfast and couldn't choose from the menu. Our waiter was able to suggest alternatives and we had excellent meals created by the restaurant in accommodating our needs. The cost was what we expected. All in all the stay was good value for what we paid. We would put the Indigo in Ottawa at the top of our list when we go there. November 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent accomadations, great location, not best value. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Construction staging both interior and exterior with no construction activity taking place. Room should have been discounted as a result. Great location. Resturant could use an upgrade. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ottawa Business Trip I found the rooms in the hotel to be quite compact but extremely clean, the beds very comfortable and the staff extremely friendly. While I was there the front reception area was under construction which made me very aware of how thin the walls were. I could hear people walking up and down the halls and the work taking place in the reception area as if I had my door open. I had the music on my iphone on low because I was so aware of how thin the walls were. This was my only complaint. I did not hear anything room to room, just the traffic in the halls and the construction and I was up on the 4th floor. The location is fantastic, staff friendly and rooms very comfortable, only complaint is the thin walls to the hallway. I would stay again though because of the comfort and clean factor. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room The staff at the hotel were courteous, friendly and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. They responded promptly to any requests or inquiries. The room was very clean and quiet and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable. We had an excellent stay and would definitely book again. The inside of the hotel was being painted so there was scaffolding in the lobby and also outside the hotel. It took away from the look of the entrance and lobby but was very clean and it didn't take away at all from our experience. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service with a smile I stay at Indigo on a regular basis and never once have I been disappointed with the service. Deceiving from its exterior facade, but inside, never a dull moment. Would recommend to everyone. Sophie was extraordinarily polite and courteous. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Arrival Your policy is to have door locked after 11pm. I arrived at midnight due to a late flight and it took some time for the person to arrive and allow me entry. Not a great experience after a long and tortuous day. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location There is still work going on outside the building which is being beautifully restored but the inside is modern and clean. Nice large rooms, and friendly staff. Best of all, the location, with walking distance of pretty much everything. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Had a quick stop over in this hotel post conference as the conference hotel wouldn't honour the conference rate so I moved. It was a super stay at Hotel Indigo! will be back for sure. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay in ottawa Nice hotel and staff, convenient location and decent rates. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremelly pleasant staff The room was very nice, very clean and comfortable. However the staff both at the desk and at the bar were very helpful, cheerful and very accommodating. Would love to stay again, but have no reason to go back to the area. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo The hotel has a great downtown location and is close to restaurants, theaters and entertainment. We stay there often as it is also near the start line for two of Ottawa's running events. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and great facilities The hotel was as the pictures showed. It was clean and modern and the bed was huge and comfortable. The rooms were a good size and it was nice to see a pool available in a downtown hotel. The rate was quite reasonable as well. It was the staff that shone especially though - from the concierges who were warm and friendly and who went out of their way to bring up a Globe and Mail to my room when I didn't want a National Post, to the wait staff in the restaurant who gave me a king-sized orange juice in a Starbucks cup when they were all out of bottles! Location is great and parking is an option for a fairly reasonable rate (as anywhere downtown can be). I will stay here again! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Refreshing Customer Service This was my second stay at the Hotel Indigo, and I must say they are consistent - in a good way! When you stay five nights you really get a sense of quality. Great location in the city, smaller hotel with sharp rooms and its the staff here that put your stay over the top. Everyone from restaurant, to housekeeping to reception has a refreshing customer service attitude that you don't find out there anymore. When the front desk calls YOU back if they miss your call, that speaks volumes. Highly recommend this stay. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff went out of their way to assit me getting to the garage which is a block away; I wish they had valet parking November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, comfort,convenience, clean,quiet, great service Very good business hotel, good location with convenient access to City Hall, very well run small hotel with friendly and welcoming staff, well sized rooms that are well appointed and furnished, clean, quiet and comfortable. Good internet access and good restaurant on ground floor. Will definitely be back. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Accommodations An excellent hotel that has been upgraded to a modern updated appearance. The location is excellent but the underground parking is a bit of a challenge but okay. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend Away Our stay at the Hotel Indigo in Ottawa was great. The staff was completely helpful and friendly, from the front desk to the girl dropping off extra blankets! The rooms were a perfect size for what we were looking for and very clean. I would definetly recommend this hotel to others. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jackhammer waking you up Well located Hotel, rooms in principles calm, however 2 months roof improvements announced. Wake-up by jackhammer at 07:00hrs November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff were extremely helpful and would recommend this hotel. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comforable hotel and pleasant staff I was really impressed with the hotel. The only thing that was an issue was paying for parking. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Came in late at 11 pm. Great Staff and atmosphere. Very Quiet hotel, perfect for a good rest October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by desayuno inapropiado Un hotel de esta categoría pierde todo cuando no dispone de un buffet adecuado para desayunar. El desayuno tipo starbucks es un buen motivo para no seleccionar este hotel en mi próxima visita ni recomendarlo. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置绝佳,服务温馨 尽管是三年间第三次入住该店,但房间设施的维护得很不错,酒店的健身设施较新。前台老头的服务很幽默,也很贴心。但是没有给我应得的500 welcome points -- October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Night I stayed at Hotel Indigo with my son for one night in downtown Ottawa. The staff were so accommodating for every need needed. The room was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant I only used for breakfast which was fabulous. My sister who also stayed at the hotel for two nights had dinner in the restaurant and she said it was very good but if you are looking for high end go out for dinner. Overall I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. My experience was great. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and amenities. Very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Convenient location. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service and updated interiors unfortunately the updated interiors are still ongoing so there was loud construction noise that started at 7:15 a.m. Staff was very helpful with directions, bus schedules, maps etc. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but sweet Just an overnight visit after a long travel day. Excellent location close to everything that was important to me. Wonderfully friendly staff beautiful, big, well appointed room. October 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading