• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
By Ward Market
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
National Gallery of Canada
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Casino Lac Leamy
Distance From Hotel:22.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for registered guests. Parking area is equipped with lights. Street parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers
View More

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers away from Centurion Conference and Event Center. You can also get to the heart of downtown Ottawa quickly and easily, as it is just twelve kilometers from our airport hotel. Ottawas information technology industry is right at your fingertips with businesses such as Black Coral and Apple Canada within ten kilometers of our hotel near Ottawa International.

Ottawa's many tourist attractions are all located within a short distance of our hotel near Ottawa airport. Parliament Hill is just 12 kilometers away, in the heart of downtown Ottawa. A little further away from our Ottawa airport hotel is Mont Cascades. This mountain offers skiing in the winter and hiking trails in the summer.

During your stay at our hotel near Ottawa International, you can take advantage of the indoor heated pool & whirlpool spa and the free Internet access. Come Stay Smart with us at the new Ottawa airport hotel and see what Ottawa has to offer.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers will find getting to and from Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport is easy with the free airport shuttle. This service is provided from 5 AM-11 PM daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and larg room and Quiet comfortable , clean quiet very friendly helpful staff January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable bed, great breakfast. They have a pool, fitness center and computer room for your use. Quiet area - definitely recommend this hotel December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Location I always appreciate the accomodations at this location, however I requested a room with a sightline from the desk (where I'm doing papaerwork during my stay) to the television. No such luck. This is the only location I've stayed at (and there are many locations I frequent) that very consistently lacks that very simple request. Room layouts should be reconfigured, to accomodate watching television from the desk area, December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My suite was absolutely perfect and always clean! The free breakfast was really good too! December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favourite Ottawa Holiday Inn I honestly can't remember my last hotel stay in which the room did not have a fridge and microwave. We left early due to the lack of room amenities. As an added bonus the cleaning staff barged into the room at 810 AM to clean while we were still getting ready. First and last stay a this hotel! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean hotel It was my first time at this hotel. Impressed by the room style and cleanliness. Great location with many restaurants within walking distance, November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Room Exceptional Service, clean room, good fitness options and better than average selection for breakfast. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience It was a good stay and the complimentary Gold Member upgrade was a welcome surprise and much appreciated. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I just spent 3 weeks at this hotel from mid Oct until early Nov. I would easily recommend this hotel to others. the staff was outstanding, service excellent, and rooms and facilities well kept, clean, and accessible. The staff here always had a smile and although most didn't know me by name I was always greeted with a smile and asked how my day was. If I had any issues the staff were quick to help. On one occasion I had a broken coffee maker. I was in a rush so I simply put a post-it on the broken coffee maker and by the time I returned later that day it was replaced by staff and another posted note tell me to enjoy my stay and if there were any other issues to contact staff at my convenience. I would have to say that after 3 weeks I was almost sad to leave. So much that I will be returning for an additional week in Dec. This will now be my only choice of hotels when I stay in the west end of Ottawa. Thanks to all the staff for my pleasureful stay. Tom November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brand new The hotel still smells like new, staff was really courteous, even though we arrived at midnight. Apartments were beeeeeautiful and I loved it. Thank you! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An absolutely enjoyable stay. At one time I vowed to stay away from Holiday Inn. I had made an online booking and typed a wrong date for arrival. I immediately saw the error and called Holiday Inn within five minutes to explain the error. The response was "tough stuff". Or words to that effect and I had to eat three nights of cost because the person said that was my fault. This hotel has been a real pleasure and has exonerated Holiday Inn in my eyes. The front desk were extremely helpful. The morning breakfast was hot, fresh and well presented in a pleasant environment. There is also a great little gym with current treadmills and nautilus plus a pool as a bonus . The hotel is a bit far from the downtown core but there are a number of good restaurants nearby. Long story short; this will be my hotel of choice for the future in Ottawa. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Overall experince was average to good. But needs some improvement in guest services. Hotel is little far from the downtown but thats what you will get when your are paying $30 less. Room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast has limited options & pool was small. One thing I want to mention which requires serious consideration is the amount of toiletaries. I stayed there for two night , with my wife and our little son. Only one soap was provided in the bathroom even not refilled in the second day. There was no shower gel even. No refilling was done in the coffe tray. Even after asking the service lady for 2 coffee refill, she provided one. One can understand cost cutting but not on these grounds atleast. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I enjoyed staying at this facility, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and very quiet. I recommend a mini fridge and more sugars not everyone uses just one sugar in their coffee. I did appreciate the friendly staff. Keep up the great job! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some staff are better than others! This is my favourite location in Ottawa, and most staff are welcoming and thoughtful. Some others . . . not so much! The construction getting in and out of the property is troublesome, and I will be thrilled when it all comes to an end. Would like to see some financial break in rates while the construction continues. Overall, the location is perfect for my appointments when in town, but the construction really hampers the ease and access of the property. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I enjoyed this Holiday Inn Express. Ultra Clean and Quiet. Only 2 slight improvements, the TV was hard mounted to the wall and could not be turned to make viewing easier from the couch. Had to ask for more than 2 sets of towels. Hot tub and pool area are beautiful. Ample parking, nicely appointed room. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very confortable beds Were greeted in a very helpful and friendly way. Asked about any special requests. Had a great sleep in very comfortable beds. Coffee at breakfast was very good. Choices for breakfast OK - could use more fruit. Location gives good access to west end Ottawa just off the 416 September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value - lovely property All excellent - except be sure if you want a bathroom with a door .... don't get the Jacuzzi bathroom. One wall completely open from bathroom into bedroom. Otherwise everything was terrific. Excellent decor. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room only complaint I have is the lighting in the washroom is very poor. Dimmly lit, not condusive to makeup application. Come to think of it there are many lights in the room but not very bright. If not replacing the wall sconces in the washroom I would suggest makeup mirrors. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dead flies & dirty room Check in was a little slow I believe because the employee was new or in training. He wasn't really sure on what to do. Upon receiving our room key we proceeded to the room & found that it had not been cleaned, it was really pretty disgusting. Called the front desk & informed him that the room was dirty & was told to come back down for another room. The employee had to get help making another key. The second room was ok except for the dead flies around the window. The windows don't open so I don't really understand how the flies got in. I didn't think I got good value for the money & I probably should have asked for a free upgrade due to the dirty room. Next time in Ottawa I'll check out a different hotel. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by There is a big flaw in your hotel. Your hotel lacks four things. Lighting in the bathroom and switches to get light in the suite room , i.e. door to hall to bedroom. And the second lack of emenities are the electrical plugs availability. The third your qualitiy of pillows should be addressed. And lastly the cleanliness could have been better. Other than those suggestions my stay was very pleasant. There was a FireAlarm incident while I stayed there and we all felt the staff should have come out and explained the problem and then told us when it was time and clear to return. Thank you September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn-Nepean, Ottawa Very clean and close to all amenities. Very friendly and courteous staff. Great location. Management needs to work on lighting in the bathroom-very poor. That is the only negative of our stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! Enjoyed my time here. Room was clean and comfortable. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent price and location Stayed at other HI's and were much more expensive. This one includes breakfast with the room price. Very convenient to the Trans Canada and Rideau Trail system. Went for a long jog to Kanata on the trails within the city. Excellent location. Highly recommended for parents with children in schools around Ottawa. Can easily get on/off the 417 at Moodie Drive, with NO congestion at all. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The check-in was flawless, and the service was outstanding when I had some special requests for computer assistance. Very special thanks to Peder, for his willingness to hep. Location is close to the 417, making business appointments easy to keep. I wish more locations were as accommodating! Breakfast choices were the only downside, but I'll still be back for future business trips. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations Lovely large room and king size bed. Just what I needed after a long day moving my son into his new apartment. It was very close to the BayShore mall, a Tim Hortons and all the amenities. The staff were excellent. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved customer service. I have been staying at this hotel for at least 3 years now and up until now the room layouts have brought me back. The past few months have seen much improved customer service. Whatever the management has done has made a big difference to my overall experience. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a problem! I have stayed at this hotel twice and is very well managed. The staff are all friendly and my room was perfect every day. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location As always a decent place to stay. We were pleasantly upgraded to a suite which was great. The fire alarm went off at 6am which wasn't a pleasant wake up but something that happened. I would like to see fruit offered at breakfast time, and my only complaint about the rooms are the lighting in the bathrooms. Too dark! Need to change the lights or add another lighted mirror. The staff have always been pleasant as I have stayed at this location several times. Close to highway so easy access to the west end, downtown or the east end. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff was not helpful My family only stays at Holiday Inn. We had several issues with the staff and would like to have management contact me. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Price was ecelllent value. Free parking is great to have. Stay here, you will not be disappointed. August 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
The Newest Hotel by the Ottawa Airport (YOW)
The Newest Hotel by the Ottawa Airport (YOW)
Select to close.
The Newest Hotel by the Ottawa Airport (YOW) Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.