• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
By Ward Market
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
National Gallery of Canada
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Casino Lac Leamy
Distance From Hotel:22.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for registered guests. Parking area is equipped with lights. Street parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers
View More

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers away from Centurion Conference and Event Center. You can also get to the heart of downtown Ottawa quickly and easily, as it is just twelve kilometers from our airport hotel. Ottawas information technology industry is right at your fingertips with businesses such as Black Coral and Apple Canada within ten kilometers of our hotel near Ottawa International.

Ottawa's many tourist attractions are all located within a short distance of our hotel near Ottawa airport. Parliament Hill is just 12 kilometers away, in the heart of downtown Ottawa. A little further away from our Ottawa airport hotel is Mont Cascades. This mountain offers skiing in the winter and hiking trails in the summer.

During your stay at our hotel near Ottawa International, you can take advantage of the indoor heated pool & whirlpool spa and the free Internet access. Come Stay Smart with us at the new Ottawa airport hotel and see what Ottawa has to offer.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers will find getting to and from Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport is easy with the free airport shuttle. This service is provided from 5 AM-11 PM daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Hospitality The minute we arrived, we were treated to friendly reception. We thought we might like an upgrade, but upon discussion with the front desk gentleman, we were given information and advice that served us well. The accommodation was everything he promised, and throughout our 2-day stay we were delighted with the number of times that various staff went out of their way to please us and make our stay enjoyable. We would definitely choose this hotel again and would highly recommend it to others. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great banquet service We stayed and attended a wedding held at one of the ballrooms of the hotel and we were really satisfied with the service at the banquent in terms of food and serve staff. The room we stayed in is also great. The only cons is that the pillows are small and we find it hard which caused some discomfort on the neck. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No breakfast even paid $20 + redeem point for room charge for platinum member No breakfast even paid $20 + redeem point for room charge for platinum member June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make the stay I stay at this Holiday Inn often, work related. The staff are amazing, they are so responsive to my requests. They are always pleasant, quick to answer questions, provide special requests. The restaurant - good service, good food. Pool and Equipment room adequate. I just wish there was somewhere outside to sit and read a book..... June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, Too Short! I had an excellent stay at this hotel. I only wish we could've stayed longer. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable, and quiet. Vanessa at the front desk was amazing at check-in. Michael at the front desk was very helpful when I was making my reservation. I would definitely stay here again! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep ever Bed so comfortable we had the best sleep ever in a hotel. Wi-fi was a strong and fast signal. Windows opened for fresh air. Our stay was quiet, clean, comfortable and good value. Food and service in the dining room and room service was outstanding. Very reasonable breakfast. Front Desk staff were attentive and friendly. Good on site gym and indoor pool. Close to the highway and across the street from a cinema, shopping, other dining options, grocery store, LCBO. We vacationed at the hotel for almost a week with our adult son and stayed in rooms 725 & 825. The rooms we booked were equipped with a king pillow top bed, sitting area with couch chair and ottoman, desk and flat screen TV. Separate large bathroom with Jacuzzi and shower stall. The room was also equipped with a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Lovely family trip and we look forward to returning. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay My stay was excellent the staff was terrific and the food in the Grille was awesome. thank you for a great overnight! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service I have stayed in this hotel for quite a few times now. In this current trip, I have arrived at he hotel at about 12.30pm which is ahead of the official check in time of 3pm. But this does not stop the front desk person from being very apologetic and very polite for not being able to offer a room because they were full the previous night. He promised to get one done very quickly. I got the room after a short wait at the lobby. Again the person was very polite and apologetic when he pass me the room key. He allso offer to give extra club point. Thank you. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend A great break from the everyday, the staff in the hotel, room service and the restaurant are all brilliant. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant amd Front Desk Staff I've stayed here several times and this hotel is one of my favorite Holiday In Express Hotels in Canada or States. I left my computer tablet in the restaurant, the waitress had returned it to front desk and they had it available for me when I called back later in the day. A great hotel to stay at and great location next to the mall. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, very clean hotel Love the Holiday Inn Kanata. We've stayed three times in the last five weeks for hockey tournaments and will keep returning for future tournaments. Suites are comfortable and fit our family of five very nicely. The service is great and the entire hotel is spotless, including the pool. Front desk service with Paul is always a pleasure. Thanks for a great stay! April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water We stayed at the Holiday Inn suites in Kanata from Jan. 31 to Feb. 2 2014 for a hockey tournament . When we arrived the front desk was very helpful as we were between games and did not have a lot of time. On the second night of our stay the power went out and when we awoke the next morning the power was back on but there wasn't any hot water for showers and when I spoke to the front desk about it they couldn't answer when it was going to be working or what they were going to do about. I am a coach within a organization that uses between 1000 and 1500 rooms with the Holiday Inn corp. per hockey year and after this experience and the one that a couple of teams , including ourselves had at another Holiday Inn I have recommend that our organization not use Holiday Inns anymore. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Front desk was wonderful. I was fortunate to be looked after by Mike and Kimberly and found both to be efficient, kind and supporting. If this was the only positives in my stay, it would have been more than enough. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for making our Xmas Holiday stay enjoyable The room was great as were the breakfasts in the restaurant. It was fun to be in the hotel with all the young people who were there for a hockey tournament. The staff did not seem to have any difficulty adjusting to the increased level of activity with the exception of one morning at breakfast when the restaurant staff seemed to be a bit confused probably as a result of the experienced staff members being off, Regardless, everyone seemed to be in a good mood during our entire stay. Thanks to all the staff. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient I have stayed at this hotel for many months. Service is always excellent, and staff is always helpful. A little puzzled on what happened to the pay-per-view channels though. Also, the women's restroom in the gym area doesn't really provide anywhere to sit if you wanted to change clothes. Other than that, an excellent hotel. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely more than 5 stars! This hotel and the employees are truly the best I have ever seen in all of my travels and all the hotels I have ever stayed in. From the moment I checked in until my check out, every single person I have encountered has been nothing short of epitomizing the professionalism and courtesy one would expect. I feel welcomed as a family member whenever I walk through the doors, and always get a greeting every single time I exit the elevator and someone at the front desk isn't busy. Your housekeeping and maintenance crews are top notch as well, I truly have not seen a single face that showed any type of emotion other than a positive attitude, and it definitely does rub off onto your guests. The restaurant crew is the cream of the crop as well. I walk in and within 2 days the chefs already knew what I wanted to eat based on the time of day, and even made recommendations for little tweaks to an already stellar menu. The servers, managers, and the bartenders are the best of the best as well. This is quite honestly the first time I have absolutely nothing negative to say about a hotel, and have zero recommendations for improvement. How can one improve upon perfection? January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like visiting the home of a best friend The accommodation, amenities and especially the skilled staff made our stay a special experience. The restaurant catered to the taste buds of even our youngest diners. All the staff were so helpful and loads of fun! December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERIOR ROOM SURPRISE Overall this hotel was very clean and nice. The desk staff were approachable and friendly. Great breakfast in the attached restaurant! As for the price I found it outrageous, but soon realized it was hockey night! Over 200 for a double bed and pull out couch!!!.....if you want to stay at this hotel DO NOT pick a night that the Senators are in town! I had booked this room for 3 adults. I was greatly disappointed that we received a executive room that contained a pull out bed for our 3rd adult!! Guess I made a huge mistake booking a superior room and not understanding what "Bed type cannot be guaranteed as it will be allocated upon arrival based on availability." If I were to book this hotel again I would definitely be calling ahead to make sure I had an appropriate room for adults! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, new rooms, great restaurants There is no better location to stay when you don't have to go downtown Ottawa. Tons of great restaurants and shopping right at the doorstep, and great accessibility from the highway. Rooms are recently updated and the suites a great design. Restaurant is surprisingly affordable and of quality, though admitedly a bit slow sometimes serving bfast and other meals if you are a larger group. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I am pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn. Convenient location. Very helpful staff. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay I have been staying (living?) in this hotel since July. The staff is exceptional and always bends over backward to fix any issues. However, the housekeeping staff needs to honor the 'green' effort, and not replace the towels everyday. Do you replace your towels at home everyday? November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay best as usual love this hotel the staff is the best November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes for a great experience A bit pricy but overall a great place to relaxe and enjoy business travels away from home. I found the place to be well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! Love every stay in this hotel! Breakfast at the Graffiti is awesome! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room service Our stay was pleasant. Room service was very good & timing was perfection. I would recommend that the carpets need a good cleaning or replaced.Overall we were satisfied with our stay & our front desk greeter was very nice and humourous upon our arrival. Thank-you's October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Service We were quite pleased with cleanliness and the overall atmosphere of our suite as well as the hotel. We made a request to check in early and check out later. Our requests were very well received and we were accommodated to suit our needs. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like royalty! Great place. Excellent facilities. Felt like a princess! October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Location Well located for my business meetings. Check-in and check-out was quick. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and comfortable bed though I would have prefered a King bed. Restaurant had great service and a very friendly staff. Highly recommended. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, clean, and great service! I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival that the hotel was so nice. The service was great, and they moved me to a room away from the elevators so I could relax even more. The restaurant was so yummy. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking in the area for accommodations. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for a wedding reception Stayed here for a wedding reception. Can't say enough good things about how professional and courteous the staff was. The food for the reception was amazing. The room was quiet clean and comfortable on the highest floor in a corner. Our room faced the back road but you couldn't hear any traffic. If you are coming to this hotel for a visit you are close to public transit, restaurants, stores and a movie theatre. September 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Select to plan a trip away from home with a long weekend getaway.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Availability
Loading