• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lansdowne Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
By Ward Market
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
National Gallery of Canada
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for registered guests. Parking area is equipped with lights. Street parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers
View More

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers away from Centurion Conference and Event Center. You can also get to the heart of downtown Ottawa quickly and easily, as it is just twelve kilometers from our airport hotel. Ottawas information technology industry is right at your fingertips with businesses such as Black Coral and Apple Canada within ten kilometers of our hotel near Ottawa International.

Ottawa's many tourist attractions are all located within a short distance of our hotel near Ottawa airport. Parliament Hill is just 12 kilometers away, in the heart of downtown Ottawa. A little further away from our Ottawa airport hotel is Mont Cascades. This mountain offers skiing in the winter and hiking trails in the summer.

During your stay at our hotel near Ottawa International, you can take advantage of the indoor heated pool & whirlpool spa and the free Internet access. Come Stay Smart with us at the new Ottawa airport hotel and see what Ottawa has to offer.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers will find getting to and from Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport is easy with the free airport shuttle. This service is provided from 5 AM-11 PM daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location Nice downtown location - very very spacious room. Staff is very friendly. One drawback - my work desk was totally dusty which showed it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT WEEKEND STAYED HERE FOR A CONFERENCE. SEAN, KYLE AT THE FRONT DESK LOOKED AFTER US ROYALY. OBLIGING FOR OUR NEEDS. THANK YOU. HOUSEKEEPING AND CONCEIRGE EXCELLENT ALSO. MEALS AT LUNCH FRESH AND WONDERFUL. SATURDAY DINNER A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING BUT OVER ALL WONDERFUL STAY. PARKING AN ISSUE BUT THEY WORKED WITH OUR ORGANIZATION TO COME UP WITH ALTERNATIVES. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction noises Wanted to sleep in til 10AM. Alas, I was woken up at 8am with the sound of drilling right outside my window with construction taking place in the underground parking lot. They should have waited until at least 10AM when it was guaranteed that everyone in the hotel would be up. April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by my night My experience was good up until my alarm clock went off at 4:30 AM because the house keeping service did not turn it off from the previous client. I had other plans like sleeping in till 8... April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a nice, clean, comfortable room. The hotel was nice and quiet at night so we had a good nights sleep. The front desk staff were friendly and attentive. I would recommend this hotel. The only complaint we have was the parking situation. It would have been nice to know that the parking garage was under renovations and that there was no parking on the premises before we got to the hotel. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Away for the Night We were pleasantly surprised with our room. It was quite spacious and easily slept the three in our party. Heated floors are a great idea for the bathroom area. Parking lot was under construction during the course of our stay, thereby denying on-site parking and making a little too much noise for my liking on a weekend morning. Obviously this is something that is being remedied for the future. Fine stay, thank you. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DND visit The Canadian welcome never fades - what an excellent team I reduced the Ability to Relax by one point to reflect the temporary noise problem in the car park The ladies working in the restaurant were especially good - the portions were huge, but very tasty. I can recommend the Fish and Chips Well done to all of you Kind Regards The Englishman in the Suit March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Very clean, great service, fast, delicious breakfast. Great location.....walked everywhere! Would stay again.l March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Staff Being a year round traveller and staying in many hotels, this was a terrible experience and I would not recommend anyone or group stay there in the future. Staffs were much disorganized and I can see the manager (named Maria) was as well not willing to cooperate. The Front desk staff when I checked was not prepared even though we had gone over our group reservation 3-4 times prior to arrival to make everything easier for everyone. They made mistakes on invoicing agreed rate and were never able to give us the proper excuses or pricing even now 5 days later!!! We are still trying to get credit. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Home Away From Home My pick in Ottawa is always the Holiday Inn on Cooper St. The staff are friendly and attentive and any issues are quickly resolved. The room is always clean and comfortable, in fact, I look forward to a good night of sleep in their comfortable beds. The heated bathroom floor is a treat, especially during winter stays. The kitchenette with a fridge and microwave is a handy convenient. Workspace is sufficient for my purpose and it's nice to have the couch, table and chairs for a sitting area to plan out our visit to the capital. Even though Ottawa is my hometown and I come to visit friends and family, I look forward to retreating to a quiet and comfortable room where I can take my dog for a relaxing walk along the canal before bed. I cannot comment on the restaurant in the hotel as I'm always checking out cafés and restaurants in the downtown core and the Market. The Holiday Inn Express on Cooper is perfectly situated for short walks to everything you want to see and do while staying in the capital city. I appreciate that the hotel is dog friendly and that parking is available (even though it there is an extra fee). I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express on Cooper St. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frazzled and Chaotic greeting set the tone Things seemed to be very chaotic when we checked in. Front desk clerk was very frazzled and gave us unprofessional and snarky answers when we asked questions. Upon hearing that there was no available parking we had to ask at least 3 questions before my husband was given a satisfactory answer on what are options were for our vehicle. I eventually had to walk away from the check in counter before loosing my temper and let me husband finish checking us in. We were not recognized as Priority Club Members. We spent most of our 3 day stay waiting for elevator service. we eventually just opted to walk the 8 flights of stairs up and down including when checking out with all of our luggage. The kitchenette was under supplied with utensils and plates. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Overall not bad but a few things to mention. There was a dirty fork in the fridge, someone's hair clip in the pull out couch. Minor but the maids need to be a bit more vigilant on their room cleaning. Front desk staff and any staff in the lobby area were fantastic, they always spoke and asked if you were having a good time. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, helpful staff, bed and pillows great, short walking distance to Rideau mall, market etc. Got to check out later. Stayed in one of the higher priced rooms, it was a nice big room, but the Whirlpool tub they say is for two people definitely is not made for two. We had to venture out in a snowstorm, when we returned to our room, the temperature In it was 66 degrees, we were cold. We could not get thermostat to work, had to call for service. The next day the elevators were experiencing difficulties. All in all, for the money spent was at least expecting breakfast included. Would I return? Think I'd try a different hotel next time. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Stayed at this hotel for a recent weekend of skating on the Rideau Canal. Great location as once we parked the vehicle, we didn't have to move all weekend as everything is within walking distance, including restaurants, shopping and more importantly Winterlude events and the Canal. Rooms are spacious and clean. Only thing missing is a pool and hot tub, which is so nice after a day of skating. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working visit We enjoyed our stay in Ottawa the hotel is within walking distance of the market area. My wife enjoyed skating on the canal. Staff are always very responsive to any request. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The fees for this Hotel where $40 more than I normally pay for a holiday inn. I stayed two night so that an additional $80. I was checking in late so did not feel like going to an other hotel. They did not tell there was a $ 21 parking fee- they just asked if I wanted parking. When I received my bill under the door, which is common I did not look at till later- then I called Hotel they just said $21 fee is indicated on the parking slip, and basically to bad. So $80, more than normal and $42 in parking in an empty lot. Please note there is a Hugh parking lot across the street for much less. I have stayed at thi Hotel many times, sorry to say I was very disappointed with this visit. You diside for yourself there are lots in the area. Oh I did get a fee up grade, which I did not ask for when I checked in. Great to used the kitchen but to bad I could not used the stove since the cooking sheet would not fit in the oven, so some food wasted I could not cook. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly and comfortable We've stayed in this hotel a few times on business trips and have always been satisfied with our overall experience. Super friendly and approachable staff from front desk to bellboy. Ronni knows the city very well and his recommendations are always appreciated , we loved Supply and Demand! We'll be back. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay. The staff was extremely helpful even allowing my husband to checkin early due to my flight being delayed. I, however, found paying 21$ for a single night of parking ridiculous. I know it's downtown but if I had known it was going to be so much there is a lot across the street or an indoor parking garage less then two blocks away that would have coast me half that amount. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location friendly staff Recommend this hotel excellent value and quality accomodation December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect The room was a little dated and worn and the bed was terrible. Aside from that I would still recommend this location just for thr bang for your buck. The location is good allowing you to walk to many attractions and food spots etc. Really can’t get better for the price. The staff were great, though this doesn't surprise me at a Holiday Inn. The food in the hotel restaurant was awesome. I eat out a lot with my job and the meals I ordered easily competed with any 4 star restaurant I have been to. It was quick, it was hot and it was goooood! I ended up eating all my breakfasts and dinners there because there was no need to go out for good food it was there. The prices were good to. To be clear, the rooms were spotless and the bed linens were fresh it’s just an older hotel. If you want to be down town and close to everything without dropping $300.00 or more a night, this is the place. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times in the last year. Generally I like this hotel but this time around my experience wasn't quite as good. The heating unit in my room seemed incapable of controlling temperature properly. I like my room a little cooler at night for sleeping but in spite of the fact that I had it set to 64° F, it never dropped below 74°. Opening the window in the winter seems wasteful and counter-intuitive but that's what I had to do. It also seems that something must have changed with the laundry service as the towels felt more like sandpaper than cloth this time around. I'm not sure if I will use this hotel again when I travel to Ottawa. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week Excellent staff. Great week spent at this Holiday Inn. Walking distance to all of downtown Ottawa. Room was very good. Staff and restaurant was friendly professional and a great breakfast. Will be staying here again. December 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended, with reservation I stay in this hotel frequently (three times in the last 5 weeks) as my workplace has an arrangement with it, and it is very convenient for meetings I attend. I have been disappointed in my stay 2 out of the last 3 times. I alerted staff the last time to a significant error (gave me the key to an already occupied room) and while this was immediately corrected with apologies, there was no follow-up from management. Last week when I stayed, the closet door was broken making it difficult to use. What bothered me more was the fact that when I went to use the shampoo, it was open and half used - not something that is easy to fix at 0600 hrs when you need to be out the door by 0700 hrs. The rooms are usually quite warm, and can be hard to cool down at night, and I repeatedly have trouble with the swipe keys de-magnetizing. The desk staff and restaurant staff are genuinely concerned about guests, and usually go out of their way to be helpful. The location is very convenient. But, I have to say the maintenance and cleanliness has been slipping lately. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly Consistent This hotel is one of the most consistent I have stayed in. The staff are amazing and the location is excellent. I have found them to be flexible in every case and more than helpful. The rooms are amazingly clean , fairly updated and offer great value. I just wish it had a pool with the fitness center . Overall always a great experience. When you live on airplanes and in hotels this is one place that makes me at least feel like home. Curtis November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Kristen & All Staff! I rarely take the time to write a review but I simply must put a big note here to express my gratitude to Kristen and the rest of the team for making my stay (Nov 8 - 11) a terrific experience. My original booking for Friday Nov 8th had been made via IHG and I used my points. I was informed that although I regularly stay in an upgraded suite for business travel, this could not be guaranteed when using points. I was told to 'take my chances during check-in' to see if an upgrade would be available. Since my wife and daughter would be joining me the next day for the weekend, it was important to know if I could have the extra space. After spending the work week in Montreal, I checked-in Friday afternoon and Kristen very cheerfully arranged for an upgrade for that night. What she did not know is that I had tried to book a 'guaranteed' executive suite at another hotel as a Plan B to cover Sat & Sun evenings when my wife and daughter would be in town. I checked out Sat morning and informed Kristen that although I appreciated the upgrade last evening, that I needed to ensure a similar suite and that I had booked elsewhere for the rest of the weekend. When I checked in to Plan B, I was shocked! It was horrible but I won't go into the details here. The weekend was looking like a disaster as I scrambled to find better accommodations. I quickly called Kristen to explain my dilemma and asked if she could possibly get me an upgraded suite again for two nights. Not only was she too pleased to try but she even offered me the same room I had just vacated! I rushed back to the Holiday Inn #now with my wife and daughter in tow#. Kristen welcomed me back and said "We want you here!" What a nice feeling! The concierge recognized me too #apologies - I did not get his name# and when he heard us speaking about the lack of pool #not a deal breaker, given the state of the Plan B room#, and saw the disappointed look on our daughter's face, he approached to tell us of a nearby pool and that Holiday Inn would reimburse the charge to use it!! Unbelievable! After asking him for directions to a restaurant, we returned to the room to get ready for our evening. On our way out to dinner he spotted me in the lobby and provided me with a map to the restaurant and also plotted out different points of interest for us! He also suggested we borrow an umbrella from the front desk! Talk about outstanding service! I travel approximately forty weeks per year #the majority of time staying at Holiday Inn# so when it's 'down time' with family on the road, its even more important that things go well since more time is spent in the hotel. Thank you to everyone at Holiday Inn Ottawa #Cooper St# for making our weekend very special!! J. F. Burlington, ON November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to Good service I travelled on Business, Internet service was extremely poor. Pricefor dinner was expensive considering quality. As a priority club member I expected some perks such as free parking or a breakfast coupon but none was offered. There was absolutely no recognition for being a member. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay I travel to Ottawa usually a couple times a year. This year has been more often and I always stay at this location. The rooms are clean. The location is great, lots of restaurants around and if you want to do the touristy thing close to the parliament buildings, byward market, etc. The only complaint I had this time was that I couldn't seem to get the heating to work well in my room. I was spending most of my days outside due to work and had a bit of a cold and needed to get warmed up but I couldn't seem to crank up the heat in the room. Other than that another great stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service and stay was great in general but there are room fro improvements when it comes to the room cleaning November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Internet service I have stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels as well as other brands, but my most recet stay at The Holiday Inn on Cooper St. In Ottawa, was less than satsifactory as the Internet connection speed was slower than a turtle crossing a freeway. I alerted front desk to this, they sent me to their IT Help Desk (outside service provider). IT Help Desk, after some digging found out it was a packet drop issue and would resolve it at their end and I was to try again in half an hour. Well, three days later still the same issue, I had to use my cellphone as a modem. As a business traveller, I would not stay there again as I cannot afford the downtime due to poor connection speed. Wold not recommend this hotel for business travellers for this reason. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Horrible Wifi I've stayed at this venue in the past, and like those stays, this one was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. However, wifi availability was null. Several calls to the desk only resulted in excuses about being "fully booked" and everyone with 3 devices "overloading the wifi availability". Also, there was no wired LAN connection available. In today's world of business travel, you have to provide your clients/guests with the ability to connect/ 24/7. I stayed a week while on business, and was unable to get any work done in my room during the evenings...much to my dismay. Although my stay was peaceful and relaxing, I'm now struggling to get caught up on work I should have been doing in my room...instead of watching re-runs on HGTV! October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading