• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
By Ward Market
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
National Gallery of Canada
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Casino Lac Leamy
Distance From Hotel:22.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for registered guests. Parking area is equipped with lights. Street parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers
View More

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers away from Centurion Conference and Event Center. You can also get to the heart of downtown Ottawa quickly and easily, as it is just twelve kilometers from our airport hotel. Ottawas information technology industry is right at your fingertips with businesses such as Black Coral and Apple Canada within ten kilometers of our hotel near Ottawa International.

Ottawa's many tourist attractions are all located within a short distance of our hotel near Ottawa airport. Parliament Hill is just 12 kilometers away, in the heart of downtown Ottawa. A little further away from our Ottawa airport hotel is Mont Cascades. This mountain offers skiing in the winter and hiking trails in the summer.

During your stay at our hotel near Ottawa International, you can take advantage of the indoor heated pool & whirlpool spa and the free Internet access. Come Stay Smart with us at the new Ottawa airport hotel and see what Ottawa has to offer.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers will find getting to and from Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport is easy with the free airport shuttle. This service is provided from 5 AM-11 PM daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls nite out! We had a great time in Ottawa and the front desk staff were wonderfull at the hotel. very east to talk to and willing to do anything to make our stay memorable! If had one complaint it would be the room was to hot,couldnt get the thermostat to work!! Would have preferred a room with an outside window! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambiance and client service I've visited this hotel many times over the years and have never been disappointed. The staff have always been courteous, smiling and helpful. I once forgot a bunch of dress shirts. When I eventually got them back they were all laundered and pressed. Now, how cool is that! I especially like the design layout and look of the hotel - inside and outside. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in town I had the pleasure to stay there for the third time. I have no complaints whatsoever. Will definitely come back. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS PLACE I will need to remember about the noise factor, however. The lobby is a vault and everything the staff say is heard in the rooms - loud and clear. Also, very hard to get darkness in most rooms so sleep was not excellent. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. I've stayed at Hotel Indigo on numerous occasions and every visit is as excellent as previous ones. The staff is extremely professional and courteous. One call to the front desk for any request and they are at your service without question. I have recommended this hotel to many friends and associates and have had no negative feedback. I make a point of booking my stays with Hotel Indigo every time I travel. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and Poor Food The boutique hotel is very close to being a wonderful experience. Unfortunately, the temperature controls are set to 19 at night, and cannot be changed. The hotel did send up a space heater - but the first one I requested blew a fuse. Hotel guests should be able to increase the temperature to that at which they are personally comfortable. Beyond that, the Indigo offers a nice menu, extremely poorly prepared. The salads are limp; the pasta is dry. It is tasteless and uninspiring. You can do better. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay downtown Ottawa Its easy to get around and there are many coffee shops in the area. February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Typical of Indigo The other Hotel Indigos I've stayed in have been much more attractive / interesting. There is nothing special about this one, though the staff is good. February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go in Winter Freezing rooms and no thermostat control. Call to front desk did nothing. Spit through blankets. Had to get up and get dressed to go back to bed to sleep. Stuck there three cold nights. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, good service, but room heater broke I really like this hotel, its location, room decor and furniture. The only uncomfortable experience I have was that the heater in my room somehow not working properly, it stays at 16 degree (Celsius). In a winter with outside temperature at -23 Celsius degree, that's not warm enough. Actually it's cold. They tried to fix it but failed, then gave me a portable heater to help. That bumped the temperature to 19 degree over night, still not desirable. I then asked for room switch. Luckily went to check before I move, that room was 19 degree, not much better than my room. So I chose to stay, with two additional blankets. The hotel is renovated based on an old building, I guess that's why something just not working. Otherwise, everything else is good. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and hotel for solo traveller Felt very comfortable using hotel by myself. Bar staff made me hot drinks each evening with no fuss. Great central location near bus route direct from airport and for walking into city, Rideau Centre and Parliament. Used the hotel's Green Scheme vouchers each morning for breakfast, given for not having your room serviced. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel My husband and I stayed at the Indigo hotel on New Year's Eve. The hotel is nice, the staff is amazing and very helpful. The room was fine, not the best quality but more than acceptable. When we checked in, we asked for non-feather pillows as I am allergic and after over an hour of going through the hotel, the maintenance departement could only find 2 very thin pillows in the entire hotel. That is kind of a shame when you think that most hotels give you half/half feather/synthetic. Other than that, one minor issue was that we asked the front desk attendant where the fireworks were going to be and he told us that we had to take a bus and go to te west end of the city. We did not quite understand why there would be nothing at city hall which is litterally around the corner. So we looked it up online and ound out there was in fact fireworks planned at city hall. I travel a lot (too much actually) and I am expecting the front desk to be able to recommend local events and/or restaurants. Other than those 2 minor issues, I can say we had an amazing stay. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great downtown location especially having a Tim Horton's connected to the hotel. Staff were great and friendly. We were particularly impressed by the restaurant staff. They could not have been nicer and the food was great. The hotel is older and you can definitely hear a lot of noise from the street. The pool is a little unimpressive. The best part is that the price accurately reflects the conditions. We will be returning. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice room and friendly staff Very nice room with a comfortable King bed, good layout to the room and a nice bathroom. The room was only missing a fridge. Underground parking was in the building next door, but there was access directly through a walkway so you don't need to go outside. The hotel was recently fully renovated and very nice. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the indigo expriace Us usual my stay in this hotel are funn love the place this time I get complmntery parking and breakfast make my Xmas night even better I love coming back to this place see you soon December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in the Heart of Downtown I stayed there for one night whilst passing through Ottawa. This was my first stay at this hotel and with the Indigo brand and I was impressed and the facility lived up to its motto as the industry’s first branded boutique hotel experience. Very open concept in the lobby and very nice rooms. Being in downtown the OC Transpo bus for airport and train station is right at the door. Likewise numerous restaurants are a short walk away. I will be back. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Ottawa Second stay at the Hotel Indigo in Ottawa. The location is fantastic, close to Parliament Hill, lots of shopping on Sparks St. and downtown businesses and offices. I really like the open interior and decor and the room with a whirlpool tub. December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No difference for Gold members I previously wrote about this hotel's Pros, and I stick to those: location, pool. ** As with any other thing in life, the test is when problems appear. I am a GOLD member of IHG, and what do I get in return for that at the Indigo hotel in Ottawa: 1. a bottle of water in my room every day charged at a ridiculous price. Now I feel like a GOLD member! They won't even give a bottle of water for free. This cheap system of overcharges is a low shot from greedy little hotel managers. 2. hidden taxes on my credit card bill at checkout time. Charging on top of what was advertised and agreed is an even lower shot. ** I gave hotel's management the chance to address those, and all I got was an email stating that everybody charges that hidden thing in Ottawa. Now you know. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Hotel Indigo Front desk staff are superb, can't do enough to make your stay the best it can be December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal, caring service! I've stayed at this hotel before, so I know the rooms are very restful. As I booked in I checked to see if I could have a bath tub as I needed a therapeutic soak for a painful muscular issue. The person at front desk was very sympathetic and changed my shower-only room immediately. While unpacking up in my room ten minutes later there was a knock at the door. I was handed a special delivery care package - vanilla scented Epsom salts for the tub, a bottle of water and some chocolates. The best part was the handwritten card from Sophie and Kale at the front desk, wishing me a speedy recovery! Very impressive personal and caring customer service! The rest of my stay was great, I was part of a business meeting held at the hotel and the food and service were excellent there too. Thanks again! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our stay was fine for the most part. Only complaints were minor, and did not detract from the experience. The shower leaked onto the bathroom floor,and the tv remote control had some issues. I had read in one review that the rooms were equipped with pod-type beverage makers, but that was not the case with our room. We had a small older coffee maker with a leaky lid that dribbled coffee when poured. That was the biggest disappointment, so I guess we can't complain too much. The staff were all very pleasant, and overall we did enjoy our stay. The location was great, and we were close enough to everything that we were able to leave our car in the parking garage, which was a good thing, since the driveway into the garage was a little scary, and the people in front of us going in for the first time didn't know to push the button after swiping their room key, so we had to wait while they dithered at the bottom of the ramp wondering why the garage door wouldn't open. All that being said, we had a good stay, and we will definitely consider staying again next time we come to Ottawa. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Had to make a last minute change to my reservations and the hotel made it very easy to accommodate myself. Room was extremely clean, comfortable and very well furnished. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Great downtown location with a modern look. If available, I will be staying there again in a couple weeks! Definitely recommend this hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Comfortable Stay Would recommend. It was a good, clean stay. Door locks didnt work well but overall a good place. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay. The room was unique and nicely decorated. The king bed was very comfortable. The room felt very clean. There were big windows that let in alot of light during the day. The staff was very friendly throughout the hotel. Great location also! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful Room was large & very pleasing Close to everything especially good restaurants Would stay again November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good lighting Enjoyed the room and the area was quiet. The laminate flooring seemed to create static when walking that was uncomfortable. Really pleased to see the amount of plug ins on the desk for the multiple gadgets I had with me. I requested and was granted a new room after seeing my window was very close to another brick building with no option for sunlight. Because the rooms are small I felt claustrophobic and would not have been happy. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and food The staff at reception, especially Randy were amazing and truly made my stay one of the best experiences I've had in many years. The room was very clean, follow up to any request was addressed immediately and quite. I would not recommend the restaurant, however. The quality of the food was horrible;, extremely slow and poor service (over one hour to get a cup of coffee and a bagel) and very pricey. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique? Not quite a boutique hotel. Room was clean and bed was comfortable but the bathroom finishes were no better than average. I was also very disappointed that there was no robe in a king executive room. Keurig coffee maker was nice but since there was a mini fridge in the room, cream and milk cups would be a nice touch instead of the powdered chemical garbage. Hallways had pale carpet that was stained in multiple places. It was fine for a night, and I would not dissuade someone from staying but I would call it a must try either. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Ottawa This was my first stay at the Indigo brand. The hotel location was excellent; near everything I required during my 5 night stay. The room was on the small size, I had a queen suite. The bathroom was very "compact" but was functional. I had numerous issues with the WiFi as none of my devices were able to connect to the hotel's network. I had to call the WiFi provider's customer service number for each device. This turned out to be a lengthy, annoying and unnecessary exercise. I have had no issues with any other hotel's network- maybe Hotel Indigo should look for a new provider. My stay was very comfortable; I was just expecting something more for the premium cost of this hotel. There was no recognition or benefits of my Platinum IHG rewards status other than the "thanks for being a member" at check-in. Next time I am in Ottawa I think I will try a different hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location Overall this was a great hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and the toiletries are all Aveda, which means I actually wanted to use them. Their Green incentives program is great, you get 5$ to spend in the restaurant every night you reuse your towels and sheets. It is nice to see a hotel offering this incentive. November 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading