• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lansdowne Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
By Ward Market
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
National Gallery of Canada
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for registered guests. Parking area is equipped with lights. Street parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers
View More

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers away from Centurion Conference and Event Center. You can also get to the heart of downtown Ottawa quickly and easily, as it is just twelve kilometers from our airport hotel. Ottawas information technology industry is right at your fingertips with businesses such as Black Coral and Apple Canada within ten kilometers of our hotel near Ottawa International.

Ottawa's many tourist attractions are all located within a short distance of our hotel near Ottawa airport. Parliament Hill is just 12 kilometers away, in the heart of downtown Ottawa. A little further away from our Ottawa airport hotel is Mont Cascades. This mountain offers skiing in the winter and hiking trails in the summer.

During your stay at our hotel near Ottawa International, you can take advantage of the indoor heated pool & whirlpool spa and the free Internet access. Come Stay Smart with us at the new Ottawa airport hotel and see what Ottawa has to offer.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers will find getting to and from Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport is easy with the free airport shuttle. This service is provided from 5 AM-11 PM daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing room, comfortable bed and friendly staff This was a one night business stay. Polite staff, clean and comfortable room, and the breakfast selection was up to the holiday inn express standards. Close to many food options. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean!!! Very nice hotel, good staff and clean. Good breakfast, my only problem was that I did not have a microwave and refrigerator in the room and you can have but for extra charge. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and convenient location We recently visited Holiday Inn Express and Suites for a family get-away and had an excellent stay. The room (king suite) was spacious, the continental breakfast was delicious, the pool availability was fun for our child, the location allowed us to get to popular places in a short amount of time and staff were friendly. We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I usually stay in more economical places. This hotel really shows for a bit more money you get a lot more. Quality construction with litre features added though out the room. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service We stayed in this hotel for four nights to visit the Ottawa museums and art gallery. We were most impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the helpfulness of the staff. The hotel is at a convenient location just ten minutes drive to the Ottawa city centre. The breakfast is adequate and convenient. The only thing they could improve is to have enough fresh fruits which seemed to run out most of the mornings. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value My wife and I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Nepean. We felt we got more value then what we paid. Room and bed are excellent - staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is beautiful and in pristine condition. If we stay in Ottawa again (and probably will) we`ll return! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is one of the best maintained hotels that I've stayed in, I've stayed in other Holiday Inn Express Hotels before and this is the best by far. The owner greeted us at check in and the staff was great, breakfast was always fresh and well organized, room was comfortable and the king bed was soft and cozy (better than the one I have at home). It is nice to have two choices of pillows, soft and firm, to accommodate all kind of guests. The room was modern, big flat screen TV and you can adjust the temperature of your room as you like. My room was facing the front of the hotel so the sun was a bit annoying in the afternoon but what you can do? You can't move the building or the sun so no big deal. I do agree with some reviews that sometimes you get road noise, but nothing as loud as some other places where I've stayed before August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Very comfortable, very clean, the staff went above and beyond!, very hospitable, I definitely would recommend staying here! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and staff were very attentive. Quick turnaround time when making requests. We found the pool was cold, but the hot tub was perfect. The hot breakfast was great, but not enough seating. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option! I enjoyed my night here and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was better then expected and the shower was nice. Seemed clean and tidy. I was upgraded to a jacuzzi suite but did not get in the tub lol. That said it was roomy clean and well laid out. Was there for a soccer tournament and spoke with several other parents who also enjoyed their stay. Only negative was the breakfast was not great...plenty to choose from but the eggs and sausage was...not the best. That said it was complimentary so I won't complain too much and there were plenty of options close by off site. All in all a great stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable 1) The hotel is clean. 2) The employees are friendly and polite. 3) The beds are comfortable. 4) Breakfast is included. Very smart choice for a good nights sleep. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable all around, excellent front desk service!! Would certainly recommend to family and friends, beautiful clean hotel, nice complimentary breakfast, great front desk staff!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Enjoyable and comfortable stay, while biking through the trails of Ottawa and Gatineau Park. The staff was friendly and attentive, and the facility and rooms where clean. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by THIS LOCATION'S NEW MANAGER DOES NOT CARE! The new manager, at this Nepean location has shown absolutely zero respect for his/her guests. The staff, while okay, were seriously lacking in their ability to resolve any issues had . . . specifically with the disgusting selection of any healthy food options for breakfast! There is no excuse for the lack of attention to this detail, and the response or reaction from the staff (in the breakfast room, and at the front desk) demonstrated a serious lack of concern. This behaviour, is most typically demonstrated when the staff know that their manager or supervisor will not care a bit!!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer hotel Beautiful rooms and easy access of Hwy 417 Breakfast was amazing. Pool and hottub great August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over and above service They went over and above to make our stay wonderful. We stayed with a girls soccer team and they allowed us to use their breakfast area to have a team lunch and dinner. Also we had a late check out for the team as we had a gold medal game early in the morning of our check out date; and we were able to freshen up and change before leaving to the airport. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stayed for three nights and the location of this hotel was perfect. Close to the 417 and 416. The room was great and the pool was very good and the hot tub is terrific .... I will be staying here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and great service Best customer service I've had at an express-style hotel for a long time. Despite being a late arrival (11:30pm) and leaving some of my toiletries behind, the front desk staff went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed to make my stay as pleasant as possible....so welcome after a long tiring journey!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff, great hotel Truly enjoyed our stay thanks to the wonderful accommodations as well as the friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. If we return to the area we will surely stay again! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff and great breakfast We were in town for a concert. The hotel was close to the Canadian Tire Centre and easy to get to. The staff were very friendly and the three teenagers as well as myself all found plenty to eat for breakfast. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff provided excellent service at all levels. The check-in was fast and very efficient. The room was clean and the maid was fast and very effective at her job. The breakfast room was kept clean and well stocked even though a large number of guests were using it. Overall, an excellent experience considering I'm not usually keen on using hotels. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds felt very at home, comfortable, and safe.Thorougly enjoyed the stay, next time will stay a bit longer. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staycation I used some of my IHG points for a one night staycation in the city. The hotel is modern and clean and the staff provide excellent service. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is very close to shopping and restaurants. I definitely recommend this hotel. Ryan July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way to expensive for services provided The breakfast option was almost non existent. Rooms were very noisy due to street proximity. Not much to do in the walking distance neighborhood. Totally dislike the policy of not recognizing IHG rewards due to booking through a third party. In the end this is about paying the hotel and not how the booking is done and, in some specific circumstances, due to my business requirements, I have to do the booking through a third party to demonstrate proper market research and not sole sourcing due to personal preference. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best visit so far The king bed extended suite was very nice. It felt like I was coming home after a long day at work. The temperature in the room was very comfortable even though the weather outside was scorching hot. The complimentary breakfast is good, plenty of choices. The location in Nepean is also convenient for work. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terribly Loud, No wall insulation Really loud stay, could hear neighbours all night and into the morning. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful towels The towels were so soft and thirsty I wished I could find a place to buy burgundy or grey ones for home to match my washroom décor. Even the bed linens were soft and fresh. Often hotel linens are rough and have an institutional feel to them. Just the general cleanliness of the room was excellent. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Short Stay Very comfortable beds, Our room was a standard room with queen size beds, very clean. All the hotel amenities worked well. They serve hot & cold breakfast which was good for the price you pay to stay. My only negative comment would be that the washroom in our standard room had no proper ventilation, the exhaust fan did not seem to work. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service staff very attentive and provide excellent service. The hotel and room is very clean. Breakfast is ordinary but sufficient in quantity. Strongly recommend this hotel July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For sleep great...for breakfast...don't go! Again breakfast....I stopped coming at this hotel because of their poor breakfast service. Since the other Holiday Inn that I switched to was full, I decided to give this one another chance. First day, Saturday, breakfast was perfect. I wish that I knew the name of the young lady that was working so hard. Thought that new staff perhaps rectified the issue. Sunday...what a disaster. The young lady was not there and service was back to the way it was before we left. One person seemed to be the same on both days...she didn't do much. The other person on Sunday did even less...looked like management type. Working the breakfast area in high heels and working at a completely slow pace. During the breakfast on Saturday, we constantly saw the young lady who was so good all the time. Her partner we saw once. On Sunday, we hardly saw either staff member. During the 1/2 hour we were there, I think we saw staff twice. There was no hot food at all during our breakfast. We arrived with nothing and waited for 1/2 an hour for something hot...didn't get anything. Cinnamon buns, eggs, meat, potatoes....nothing! Again, staff on Saturday kept the area open till no new people arrived. Staff on Sunday, closed all equipment promptly at 10 AM and closed all doors to the breakfast area even though people were still arriving. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading