• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
By Ward Market
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
National Gallery of Canada
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Casino Lac Leamy
Distance From Hotel:22.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for registered guests. Parking area is equipped with lights. Street parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers
View More

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers away from Centurion Conference and Event Center. You can also get to the heart of downtown Ottawa quickly and easily, as it is just twelve kilometers from our airport hotel. Ottawas information technology industry is right at your fingertips with businesses such as Black Coral and Apple Canada within ten kilometers of our hotel near Ottawa International.

Ottawa's many tourist attractions are all located within a short distance of our hotel near Ottawa airport. Parliament Hill is just 12 kilometers away, in the heart of downtown Ottawa. A little further away from our Ottawa airport hotel is Mont Cascades. This mountain offers skiing in the winter and hiking trails in the summer.

During your stay at our hotel near Ottawa International, you can take advantage of the indoor heated pool & whirlpool spa and the free Internet access. Come Stay Smart with us at the new Ottawa airport hotel and see what Ottawa has to offer.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers will find getting to and from Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport is easy with the free airport shuttle. This service is provided from 5 AM-11 PM daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is a great location for work. It is very clean and the staff are excellent. The rooms were done up before I could return from breakfast each day. I have switched from another local hotel to this one. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and lovely surroundings Hotel is modern and well maintained. The room was spacious, with a very comfortable bed and lots of pillows, which I like to have when propped in bed watching TV or reading. We were very pleased with the complimentary breakfast, which was refreshed frequently and had hot and cold choices including fresh fruit, yogurt cereals eggs etc. It's good to stay at a nice hotel and have parking and breakfast included. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Will definitely stay here again. Friendly staff and fairly close to the airport. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by "Tone from the Top' - A Bad General Manager To Whom It May Concern, I'm a frequent traveler for business and I will never stay at this hotel again. Although the hotel is nice enough, my recent experience there was horrible. On checkout, when inquiring about my charges, the lady at the front desk was rude and dismissive. This was followed by the General Manager rudely and aggressively reinforcing the poor treatment I received. He was rude, aggressive, and confrontational. I felt threatened. To reiterate, I will never stay at this hotel again. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smell in bathroom Bathroom had a musty smell coming from floor and also hair on the floor, in my opinion the floor mop should be replaced but aside from this smell overall the room was ok. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nick & Alanna We stayed at Holiday Inn for two nights after a long drive from New York. This hotel is very comfortable and clean. the swimming pool is a plus to relax. Breakfast was good. Overall the hotel was really good to relax. It's also surrounded by restaurants and other amenities. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay This is the 2nd year we have stayed here and it is always a delightful visit. The room is quite nice and the bed is extra comfortable. I have been upgraded to a suite both times and we are definitely getting spoiled. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I have stayed here a couple of times and great place to stay. The bed is comfortable, service is good, breakfast included with a variety of items - will stay here again next year. Definitely recommend this hotel August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with perfect service and a very clean room. We visited Ottawa and decided to stay at this hotel because of its high ratings. We were pleased with our decision. The front desk staff was thoughtful and professional and the room clean and comfortable. We used the pool and it was always clean with towels stocked. I would recommend this hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very good hotel. Nice variety of food. No room service one day. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We missed the cinnamon rolls! The beds were comfortable, as always, but having stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels in other cities, we were disappointed that this location did not serve the customary cinnamon rolls. Breakfast simply wasn't the same without them! The room didn't seem quite as clean as usual, either, which resulted in us rating it merely good, rather than excellent. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable with Accommodating Staff Always an enjoyable stay on every business trip to the Ottawa area. Very comfortable, clean room, and every request is met with smiles and assistance. One down side . . . I was here on business during March break, and again with summer at hand no-one is monitoring the use of kids in the business centre on the computers. It is frustrating when travelling on business and parents are parking their kids in front of the computers with little regard for the regular business travellers, July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early Check in we recently made a quick trip to Ottawa to attend a family funeral. After a four and a half hour drive we were very grateful to be able to go to our room to change and freshen up upon our early arrival. It was most appreciated. The following day after an enjoyable breakfast we did a quick tour of downtown and checked out the campus at Carlton where are grandson will be going this fall. We will certainly recomend this hotel to others. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Ottawa I recently spent 10 nights at the Holiday Inn Nepean while in Ottawa for business. The room set up was perfect for an extended stay, I like the creative placement of the bathroom in the middle of the room to create a 2 room suite effect. Perfect in size and nice to have 2 separate rooms, one to relax in and another to sleep in. A couple things I would recommend, as a priority member I am usually greeted and offer a small welcome bag with water and snacks, I did not get one upon arrival. It is a small thing but it was definitely a miss, it is nice to have a couple of bottles of water at least offered after a long day of traveling. Breakfast was a little disappointing, the selection is the typical hotel buffet breakfast but the hotel ran out of a number of things over the weekend, offering bagels and no cream cheese (again small item but it is in the details). I would also like to see some healthy choices for breakfast, fresh cut up fruit would be great. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay, a couple small misses but I would stay there again if I were back in the area. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and friendly staff Comfortable bed and great service. Upgraded our room, since their swimming pool was being remodeled. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend - Enjoyed stay at this hotel. Staff pleasant, friendly and helpful. Hotel location provides convenient access to highway to downtown Ottawa - about 10 - 15 minutes away. Very convenient to a variety of good neighborhood restaurants. The wheelchair accessible room had two double beds and was nicely designed with ample room. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Went for 3 day business trip and had an excellent stay. Comfortable, great breakfast, adequate gym/room. Good stay and would come back. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grea Stay. I went for a weekend getaway to Ottawa and choose this hotel, the staff is professional and friendly, they make sure we had everything we needed and the amenities are clean and in perfect condition. We enjoyed the stay. Keep it up. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Poor bathroom lighting This hotel is relatively new. It is clean and the staff were great. My only complaint is that the lighting in the bathroom is too dim for putting on makeup. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tooth Brush Your hotel have been exellence to me. One thing I was disappointed when I got your free toothbrush. I hope you can have a better quality toothbrush for your customer in case they forget one. It is worthy to keep your representation. Everything else is pretty good. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff The front desk staff was incredibly helpful. Personally screwed up reservation on a holiday weekend, and they made every effort to get my family into a room each night. It was so important to be in this hotel since it was a weekend hockey tournament for my young son. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr i love to stay with Holidays Inn Express. I have been staying with this brand all the time wherever i go. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We stayed here for one night in the middle of May. Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was fine - a standard comfortable room. Very clean and well appointed. The pool was nice and warm and the hot tub was hot (as it should be!). The hotel offers free parking. We needed to drive everywhere since the hotel is quite far from downtown Ottawa. Overall the hotel was quiet and pleasant. Breakfast though was somewhat of a disappointment. There was no waffle maker as is usually found in other Holiday Inn Expresses. Otherwise the food was average fare. The eggs were nice and hot. The toasters hardly browned the bread. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term Comfort I needed a place to stay for a few weeks while I waited for possession of my house. HIex offered me a super rate and even gave me a suite (office, sitting area, and a kitchenette) so I could be here comfortably. I did not enjoy the breakfasts as I found the food was not freshly made on site, but I appreciated the free parking. I was too busy to use the pool or fitness centers, but both looked great! Hotel was extremely clean and well kept. Wireless internet was touchy, but eventually worked. Overall excellent expereience. Highly recommended! May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was nice and clean,beds were confortable our stay was short only over night surrounding were very pleasent would have enjoyed a cup of coffee in the evening. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! What a gem. This hotel is one of the best in Ottawa. Great value for a family of four. Parking and breakfast included. You can't get that downtown. Clean rooms and an excellent staff. You can tell they are still new. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Good and clean place. It is OK to stay but not a special place. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Except for a mix-up with another Priority customer at reception and the fact that the clerk answer the phone prior to serving a customer waiting at registration for some time this is a good business hotel in Ottawa. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable and my kids enjoyed the pool. Would like to have more fresh fruit offered at breakfast and muffins that were not in a plastic wrapper (didn't have that "fresh-baked appeal) but variety was otherwise good. March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't like Almost new, and someone clever bought doors without any soundproofind capabilitiy. From the hallway to your bed, you can hear people speaking, b-urt, f-art and probably breathing... They forgot about soundproofing requirements when they build the hotel. Breakfast, almost no choice and not enoug place to seat everyone. They again forgot something when designing the hotel. They even should not advertise breakfast when you cannont seat at a table to eat. For the price, look around at someplace else. March 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
The Newest Hotel by the Ottawa Airport (YOW)
The Newest Hotel by the Ottawa Airport (YOW)
Select to close.
The Newest Hotel by the Ottawa Airport (YOW) Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Select to book a Park, Stay and Go Package