• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OTTAWA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
By Ward Market
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
National Gallery of Canada
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
National Art Centre
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
Casino Lac Leamy
Distance From Hotel:22.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available for registered guests. Parking area is equipped with lights. Street parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers
View More

Ottawa Airport Hotel Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Mon-Fri. 5 AM-11 PM and 6AM-11PM on Saturday and Sunday.

Located right outside Ottawa near Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Airport is a great place to begin your Canadian vacation. With close proximity to Ottawa's biggest leisure and business attractions, you will find a comfortable stay at an affordable price.

For the business traveler, our Ottawa hotel is just a few kilometers away from Centurion Conference and Event Center. You can also get to the heart of downtown Ottawa quickly and easily, as it is just twelve kilometers from our airport hotel. Ottawas information technology industry is right at your fingertips with businesses such as Black Coral and Apple Canada within ten kilometers of our hotel near Ottawa International.

Ottawa's many tourist attractions are all located within a short distance of our hotel near Ottawa airport. Parliament Hill is just 12 kilometers away, in the heart of downtown Ottawa. A little further away from our Ottawa airport hotel is Mont Cascades. This mountain offers skiing in the winter and hiking trails in the summer.

During your stay at our hotel near Ottawa International, you can take advantage of the indoor heated pool & whirlpool spa and the free Internet access. Come Stay Smart with us at the new Ottawa airport hotel and see what Ottawa has to offer.

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers will find getting to and from Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International Airport is easy with the free airport shuttle. This service is provided from 5 AM-11 PM daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some quality control There was garbage in the room when i checked in and a dirty wa shcloth hung over the shower. When I spoke with the person at the front desk not a very pleasant reply. It appeared that she did not care or offer any way to fix my concerns. Stayed two night and probably will not return. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Good I usually stay at this hotel when working in Ottawa as it is walking distance to the University of Ottawa. It is right downtown and close to some good restaurants. The hotel is clean and decor is up to date. Rates are average for that area but I think you get what you pay for. The only downside is the elevators might make you nervous as they tend to be a bit "jumpy". October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Located on a quit street just a quick walk away from the downtown atmosphere. Room was spacious and clean as well. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location downtown. Interior of rooms a bit dated but overall fine. Would have liked to see the free breakfast so many other Holiday Inn's offer. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is now my go-to place for accommodations in Ottawa! I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ottawa-Downtown for the second time; the first time was back in early June. The first time I stayed in a 2-bed suite, this time I stayed in a 1-bed room. In both instances I had an excellent stay! The rooms are very open, spacious, and clean. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. In fact, I would like to say a HUGE thank-you to the staff regarding my second visit. I had a horribly early flight from Moncton departing at 6:15 AM (Atlantic time) and after connecting in Montreal, finally arrived in Ottawa at an early 10 AM (Eastern time). I arrived at the hotel exhausted, stressed from the journey (I hate flying!) and expecting to not be able to check in as rooms cannot be guaranteed before 4 PM, plus I had been informed that the hotel was at capacity the night before. I was ASTONISHED that the staff actually had a room ready for me, cleaned and 100% prepared, and that they were able to help me feel at home and relaxed so early in the morning. Thank you so much! My only nitpick is that food (restaurant or room service) could've been available a bit later in the evening... but then at the same time who the heck cares- it's in the middle of downtown Ottawa! I ended up going to get take-out at Dunn's on Elgin, which probably worked out better anyway! Great, great hotel. Been fantastic twice before, this is now my go-to place for staying anytime I'm in Ottawa, guaranteed! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff, great room, central and 5 minute walk to Dunn's for a midnight smoked meat. Cheers TRH September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was good, now starting to get pretty bad... Been staying at this HI for the last 5 yrs or so for extended periods for work. My impression is they are now in a transition phase (not old enough to completely renovate yet, but not new enough to keep it up to a high quality standard). I have now begun searching for other alternative hotels for my extended stays in Ottawa. Pros: - Staff is great (props to them they are all saints and extremely helpful and accommodating, ask for Dan). - relatively good location - fairly large sized rooms, especially suites (main reason I have stayed loyal for so long) - recently upgraded flat screen tv's Cons: - carpets have gotten really dirty, every second room I stay in has a large permanent nasty stain - house keeping has gotten sloppy, I find long hairs on my towels, dirty washroom sinks, etc - old coffee machines (only a few have keuirgs# - every other room has a tiny toilet bowl and if your not carfeful, parts of you go for and unintended dip in the pool #bowls should all be the extended type) - internet has been a perpetual nightmare. Can't get a steady signal and end up using my cell phone with long distance charges to keep my sanity. - pillow cases are too small for pillows, and when the actually pillow creeps out while you are sleeping, they are kind of scary and nasty looking - nasty old phones in the room - very old faucets and hardware in washroom that is falling apart Conclusion: I will miss the staff, but I'm currently looking for alternative locations. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful people, enjoyable stay. The staff at the main desk were super friendly and the concierge was extremely helpful. Overall, the space was comfortable, cozy and clean. I also was able to enjoy 2 meals in the restaurant. The dinner was fantastic and above my expectations of hotel food. I also had the breakfast and it was delicious. Our server even suggested a to go cup for my extra tea in the pot so it didn't go to waste and I would still be able to enjoy it. I am definitely going back. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ottawa The Staff and Service was great at this hotel. Great Restaurant and very relaxing rooms. Would def recommend this hotel as I have seen many other less in my travels. There is one big disadvantage though: Parking!! Its too bad they charge an extra 17 per day for parking. Most Holiday Inn hotels have free parking. Except this one. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our best stay in Canada Having visited Toronto / Ottawa / Montreal / Quebec this was easily the best stay on our trip. We got upgraded to an executive suite which was great. Staff were very helpful and provided a city map and they took the time to highlight the best places to visit. Room facilities were excellent with great views of the city. Hotel is very well located for visiting main tourist spots. Had breakfast in the restaurant on first morning of the stay - food and service were excellent but v. pricey so for the following mornings popped out to the "Second Cup" coffee shop for a light breakfast. Perhaps hotel should consider providing this cheaper option "in house", Overall would definitely recommend and certainly stay again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you Need 2mins from the Canal... walking, running... and great views. 10mins from Rideau Mall and shopping. 15mins away from the Parliament Buildings... why would you want to stay anywhere else?? I have visited Ottawa on numerous occasions and stay here because its convenient, rooms are well kept and the staff are the best! September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations Being a hotel &suites, we expected at least a mini fridge in the rooms ... In addition, I was never informed at booking that SUV's would not fit into your underground parking. We had a lot of stuff packed as our son was being dropped off for University. Was very worried about getting broken into... September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was ok The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were great. The elevators are slow, the pull out sofa-bed sagged badly and was really uncomfortable (my daughter chose to sleep on the floor the 2nd night), the fridge was very noisy, the dryer was broken and has been for some time, no laundry detergent at the front desk even though a sign in the laundry room says to go there, very little parking so we had to park at the City Hall garage nearby. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LACK OF ON SITE PARKING If you have a VAN, SUV or TRUCK I recommend you finding another hotel to stay at as this one doesn't have parking accommodations for these types of vechicles. You will not be told this until you check in. We were told once we were checked in that we could park on the street to bring our items up to our room and when we did so we came down to a $50 parking ticket on the windshield. We were up there for no longer then 20 mins max!! I brought it to the front desk's attention and was told that they would pass it over to the manager . I had to approach the front desk the following day in regards to the ticket and was told that the manager was gone for the day but would be back in the next morning at 8am. I informed them that we were leaving at 6am the following morning to drive back home. There was a message on the room phone left by the front desk clerk stating that there was nothing they could do about. I think this shows poor customer service and WILL NOT stay here again! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking when I arrived I was told there was no where to park my 4X4 truck. I was not told this prior to my arrival. It was very inconvienient. I had been on the road for 8 hours. I had to bring my stuff to my room and go out to get parking at a local lot. They should ask if you require parking at the time of reservation and if you have an oversized vehicle (like mine) you should be given the outside lot over other cars. I have stayed here every visit to ottawa over the last year and a half. I will most likely look for something else next visit. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and comfortable room, but... Wireless Internet was way too slow. Rates with breakfast included should allow for any beverage. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable room This Hotel has it all - location, pricing, service, fantastic views, easy check in/out and very professional staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Great room and location of the hotel, very pleased with the free upgrade due to being a Platinum member even for a Reward Night stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room layout and comfortable bed Wonderfully comfortable bed. This hotel is close to the canal and attractions and the university. Great room layout and relaxing. We'll be back! September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home This was the first time we stayed at a Holiday Inn hotel and we were pleasantly surprised with the size of our room. We stayed in a room with two double beds, a pull out couch and a kitchenette which gave the room the feeling of being in your own home. The beds were comfortable and the kitchenette provided a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker and kettle so a guest could just make themselves coffee or tea and just kick back and relax. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would consider staying there again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Very nice room; and the staff, especially acting manager Kyle, were very pleasant and accommodating. I have stayed in this hotel many times in the past, while conducting business, and will continue to do so. Brian August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! Great location, clean room, heated bathroom tile floors and the restaurant was surprisingly awesome. Had some family drive in and meet us for dinner so instead of driving around and looking for a place to eat we ate at the hotel restaurant, Lane's, to save time. We were the only ones in the place and had an awesome meal for a fairly reasonable price. Also, the kids ate free with a paying adult, total bonus. We had a suite with a kitchenette andit was very spacious for the five of us. Only downside, was could not park the van we had on hotel property because surface lot was full and underground would not accommodate a van (cars only). As a result, had to pay $8 more for parking at a lot almost across the street. No big deal though. Would definitely stay here again!! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ottawa visit Aug. 2013 Always a good place to stay, close to everything downtown. The underground parking a bit of an issues as the basement level seems under construction, almost like it is falling in and the elevators are very slow and under maintenance quit often. Still always return because of the location. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed staying here! I stay here frequently while in Ottawa on business. I enjoy the location being within walking distance of everything! Rooms are very clean, beds and pillows satisfy my needs, and the internet works every time! I appreciate the FREE early-bird coffee and pastries in the morning! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay I have just had the best time ever in a hotel. So much space in our suite, bigger than my home. The staff were so helpful and pleasant. They could not have been more helpful to Team GB who i was with. They made us feel very welcome. Great location next to the cannel. Would totally recommend your hotel. Thank you. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First review Male desk clerk was rude, unwilling to be helpful on tour information, and did not even know where the hotel was located on the Ottawa map. Parking was expensive given the terrible condition of a collapsing underground garage. The handicapted elevator was inoperable and there was no help available to lift luggage up the garage steps. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ottawa 08/03 and 08/04 I was not impressed with the dinner menu. Food served tasted good but if I had seen the menu posted before I sat down I would not have had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Curtains in the room did not block out the light. Light went through them. Larger curtains designed not to close. Difficult to sleep when room if full of light. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great I believe it is a very nice hotel to stay for a family and close to all sightseeings. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very reasonable price considering the convenient location. With my Canadian Professional Sales Association membership the parking was included, so after taking care of business I left the car parked underground and walked to most of the sites I wanted to see including Parliament, the Art Gallery, Bytown Market and the historic monuments. Front desk staff was very courteous and knowledgeable (including a great restaurant recommendation). I would stay there again no question. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great holiday in Ottawa at this Holiday Inn! My friend and I stayed at the downtown Ottawa Holiday Inn for six nights at the end of July and we had a great experience there. Our room was huge!!! Two double beds, plus a desk and sofa and a small kitchen with microwave, kettle, coffee maker, toaster, dishes and cutlery, sink and fridge. The staff were friendly--every single one of them! We were greeted by every staff person we encountered. Front desk staff were efficient and competent. Hotel is immaculate, with underground parking. It's just a block away from the beautiful Rideau Canal and about a 15 minute walk from Parliament hill. It was located far enough from the traffic and crowds, but close enough to walk to most things, including the Byward Market area. For those places too far to walk, we were close to the city tour buses, and to city buses for that matter. I'd go back in heartbeat! August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading